paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Mantis 3+2 Pro Harness / Mantis 3+2 Pro Harness / Mantis 3+2 Pro Harness

Mantis 3+2 Pro Harness Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Mantis

Buy Mantis 3+2 Pro Harness

Paintball Packs / Harnesses

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Mantis 3+2 Pro Harness
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 24
Average Rating: 9.8 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $50

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
3 + 2 stackable system with 700 round capacity. Triple velcro waist support, padded pod holders with 2 additional pod spaces and large inside pocket. Great for pro players.
Product Availability 
The Mantis 3+2 Pro Harness are newer, so they should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
xsplatz Sunday, May 2nd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Strengths: GREAT FIT, Tough construction, VERY COMFORTABLE, HIGH QUALITY
Weaknesses: NONE. Unless u like to save $20, and still have a better pack
Review: I play Left tape for a college paintball team, and usually carry 3 pods. I have the 3+2 pack after having more trouble and problems from dye packs. The matis is a high quality product, doesnt cut into ur sides, the wasit strap is the right thickness so its not covering to much of u p but stays on tight. Then there is the 2nd set of elastic velcro straps that allows u to fine tune it the way u like. apsolutley no bouncein around.

Next the Material is great. I have been playing in several tournies and practice 2 a week for the past 6 months. Witht he Mantis pack i still have no loose seems or threads. No rips and the velcro still holds and works as it did the first time i sued it.

The pack also has a zippered pocket where one kid i know would put a towel in there because he had a bad lower back and it gave him some more comfort. Other then that i put $$$/bills in there.

It holds 3 140 pods and has the extra elastic straps to hold 2 more. The straps have some velcro on the outside so when not in use they are velcroed to the pack so they don't get snagged on anything, and so u dont pull on one of those instead of hte velcro closure. I have only once used 5 pods and that was when i played back once. The 2 elastic sleeves hold ht pods "quite" securley, but that was my first time suing them. The pack still fits ok and tight with 5 pods, but u cna tell that there is a distinct difference when wearing, not uncomfortable, justa little more weight and pressure, will be the same on all pakcs that u can add more too.

Next the pods holders are a little stiff right away, but put the pods in the harness and leave them there over night and the next day it will be better. I have never lost a pod of had one open up and fall out of my harness as i dive into bunkers or the snake. So they will be held in tight and securely, buit easy to take out when needed with ur weaker hand too.

Also this model has the material to completely cover the pods, unlike the verison that is half wayh cut off. This is much better as it gives more softer material inbetween ur hard platic pods and the paintball. I have not taken close up bounces, but on the break i have taken several his to the pods and waved clean as they didnt break on the Harness.

I would take this harness over nay other harness out there right now. Unless maybe i needed to carry 12 pods out on the fields or more. But honestly how many front men are carrying 3 cases of paint out onto the field. So that wont happen.
Conclusion: You will save some $$ when u compare it to other packs. Be more comfortable. THIS PACK ALSO LOOKS VERY NICE in all the colors. Wount have a moving pack or loose a pod while running and diving for the snake.

Best pack u can get for hte money.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

karateboy3000 Thursday, December 19th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Dye Attack Pack
Redz Dimension 3.2
Marker Setup: -Impulse 2002 Black
-NDZ Delrin Bolt
-NDZ Max-Flo Drop forward
-NDZ Blade Trigger
-12" Progressive Barrel
-47ci 3000 psi PE Tenk
-12v Revvy w/ X-board
Strengths: Fits Perfectly, doesn't need that pillow for the Attack Pack
Fits a good amount of pods (you don't really need more than 5 pods, especially if you are playing mid or front, and want to keep more compact.
Weaknesses: Theres not much thats bad with the pack. So far, I haven't found anything.
Conclusion: Get it... its better than a dye attack pack and the redz dimension, because it costs WAY less.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Andy2726 Wednesday, July 24th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Other packs by PMI, APP, and Ronin Gear.
Marker Setup: I have a blue Autococker with stuff on it. For rec ball/ big games I use a Model 98.
Strengths: Comfortable. I really liked how it felt. The first strap makes it fit on good, but the two elastic straps make it feel secure. Make sure you get the right size belt, but there is plenty of room for adjustment. The zipper pocket was a selling point for me.
A friend and I bought ours at the Michigan Monster Game, so we got to meet the Mantis guys (who are pretty cool). I thought at the game their customer service was good, so I'd expect the same if you call them up.
Weaknesses: I have a 4+3 model, and if all the pods are loaded before putting it on, it can be slightly un comfortable with out proper adjustment. You have to make sure you have it on right. Because the belt isn't separate, you couldn't switch pack size should you ever need to shoot more paint.
Conclusion: It's good. Doesnt this review make you want to buy it?
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Shifty Capone Sunday, February 10th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Uh i used a JT 4 pod harness, it was oldschool not the slampack
Marker Setup: Impulse,new designz blade,stickies,ISO mod,cp flame drop,and a voodoo front cap
Strengths: Its really comfy, small profile, the zipper pouch is cool for putting air fill money in, and ive had many bounces with the padded pod holders which is very cool
Weaknesses: There really isnt much bad about this harness, especially because it ranks right up there with redz harnesses and u dont have to buy the belt seperately and its really comfy
Conclusion: It never bounces around, and it manages to stay out of the way whenever i slide so its a great pack, if ur looking into getting a redz like i was then check this baby out. I think you will like it ;-)
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Sean911 Wednesday, July 10th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Redz Dimention
Marker Setup: Shocker 4x4 2002, smartparts 16" barrel, max flo..... Demonic Impulse
Strengths: My review is on a 4+3 Pro not a 3+2
A LOT CHEAPER THEN A REDZ AND ITS THE NEXT BEST THING TO IT!! I just received this product no less then 30min ago at my front door... After i opened the box the first thing i realized was how cool it looks.. It also has a zipper for storing Air Fill Money or w.e kind of thing you would wana store as long as its FLAT.. This pack also stays reallllllly close to you and has no movment what-so-ever! The strechy elastic bands to hold the pods inbetween the main pods is about 100x better then redz b/c its not really tight but its tight enough to hold them is untill you pull them out.. this means its really easy to pull pods out really quick! I also hear b/c of the padding you get alot more bounces then any other pack!
Weaknesses: As soon as I put it on I relized this pack is not made for a small guy!! This belt is pretty big... Another thing i noticed was no matter how loose or tight i made the pack, it just isn't very comfortable (the ripper handle for the storage thing keeps poking at your back). Also when you have all the pods is 4+3, when the +3 pods are in it makes it almost 10x harder to pull the main 4 pods out, and with the +3 pods its a lot more uncomfortable...
Conclusion: I'd say its worth the $50 and id rather spend less on this then get a redz pack... Its not very comfortable (put a towl or something in the storage thing for more padding) but stays very close to you when you are running.. Gets a lot of bounces b/c of the padding... Overall id have to say its a great pack for the money.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

bunkerking458 Thursday, November 18th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
4+1 and tested a reds 3+4
Marker Setup: red smart parts impulse various up grades {will list soon}
Strengths: Tuff material hidden pocket small profile built on belt one size fits all
Weaknesses: None
Review: this is great it fits me perfect for when i play at a field or in the woods 3+2 i don't use the extra 2 if im playing at a field don't need them this pack is great really tight and has a hidden compartment for your wallet or money. I got it for the price ($40) and because it has a one size fits all belt. reds u have 2 buy the harness and belt so this was a great deal.
Conclusion: This is great im giving it a 10 because the price and value comparison to other harnesses. also it is so small and tight it fits perfectly on me
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

DKilla Sunday, July 18th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
2 years1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
My pant pockets way back when.
Marker Setup: Generation E Matrix, Black (Soon to be all polished silver)
Mini Trinity, Tentacle Volumizers, Timmy Reg, ND'z Ball Detent Breech, CCM Lo Rise, Aardvark Bolt Kit
Angel AIR
Pro Team Warp Feed
Evo II
Strengths: -Durable
-Tight
-Looks good
-Holds plenty of paint
-Doesn't EVER move
Weaknesses: Straps are a little small for Attitubes..
Review: This pack is probably the best I'll ever use, but being that it was my first one I think there is room to change that notion. I go out on the field with just three pods and it gets me through all my games, but I'm a front guy.

I run like a bat out of heck off the break and I'm one fast runner. I slide and jump and stuff all over the place but my pack never moves or opens pods. It's snug so it fits very well around your waste. It even has a nice little compartment in the back for a bonus; I always put my gloves in it.
Conclusion: Buy one of these, I'm sure if you look around you can find one for less than $50 like it says on here. I got my for $30 something and I haven't been displeased once by it. I've used it for 2 years and it is just now starting to fall apart, but it's no big deal.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

tlpluskid Saturday, December 20th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
All size Uniqe packs
Marker Setup: Brand new Syndicate Misfit,12 volt Revvy with X-board,PBN2 47CI 3000PSI
Strengths: Goes on tight, holds Pods really nice
Weaknesses: Could be hard at times to pull out the guppies
Review: I bought this pck used once i made it on a team because my old packs were not cutting it well it worked awesome for me. you can run and the harness wont bounce around unless you have 5 pods. The one problem i had was pulling out the pods, it is not as simple as other harnesses but everything has a flaw
Conclusion: Well if its your first or last harness get it you can store your money in the back and you wont lose it
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

THPaintballer Thursday, December 11th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Dye Dimensions
Marker Setup: Ans Chaos Seires Autococker
w/ ultralite barrel
Strengths: The mantis fits good and is very snug
Weaknesses: None at all
Review: The mantis has a very snugged belt. Probably because the beld is a valcro but it holds good. I play really agressively and the mantis is just what i need to start liten people up. For pods i just picked up some 140 round pobds by jt i think it was. They fit well into the harness as well. I havent lost my pods in them yet and they havend popped off or anythig either.
Conclusion: Great pack
Good to you in tournies
Great valcro belt
Must have for tourny plays
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

corbone Tuesday, June 11th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Redz Diemsion
Marker Setup: Sypder Flash 14" CP One Piece, 12 Volt Revolution,CP Drop Forward
Compact Deluxe 12" DYE Boomstick
Strengths: Really affordable,comes with a belt,unlike the Redz Diemension, where you have to buy the belt for an extra 30 dollars.Stays snug and is pretty comfortable, but most of all , it does what it is made for : hold pods of paintballs comfortably and tight
Weaknesses: iS A Direct copy of the Redz Diemnsion,but who cares!MANTIS RULZ!!!
Conclusion: Really affordable,comes with a belt,unlike the Redz Diemension, where you have to buy the belt for an extra 30 dollars.Stays snug and is pretty comfortable, but most of all , it does what it is made for : hold pods of paintballs comfortably and tight
Really affordable,comes with a belt,unlike the Redz Diemension, where you have to buy the belt for an extra 30 dollars.Stays snug and is pretty comfortable, but most of all , it does what it is made for : hold pods of paintballs comfortably and tight
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media