paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Mantis 3+2 Pro Harness / Mantis 3+2 Pro Harness / Mantis 3+2 Pro Harness

Mantis 3+2 Pro Harness Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Mantis

Buy Mantis 3+2 Pro Harness

Paintball Packs / Harnesses

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Mantis 3+2 Pro Harness
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 24
Average Rating: 9.8 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $50

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
3 + 2 stackable system with 700 round capacity. Triple velcro waist support, padded pod holders with 2 additional pod spaces and large inside pocket. Great for pro players.
Product Availability 
The Mantis 3+2 Pro Harness are newer, so they should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
K Janson Sunday, March 5th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Kingman-Java 4+1 pack
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Ion
12 inch Freak Barrel kit
Halo B w/rip drive
clamping feedneck
blackhaert board
Strengths: Large velcro strap
Durability
Weight
#of pods
Manuverability
Weaknesses: None that I can see
Review: This is an extremely durable pack that will get you through some rough times. I really like this pack because it is pretty cheap and you get a lot of use out of it. The pack is extremely comfortable even when running or diving. it aslo isn't a big pack which is good because when a pack is too big, it can easily be spotted and shot. The pack gets a lot of bounces off of it too because of how compact it is. I was diving with this thing at country club and i thought i only had three pods on my back. This is an extremely impressive pack for the money and it helps when you have the extra two pods rather than three. Even when the pack is full of pods which are full of paintballs, it is still one of the lightest packs on the market.
Conclusion: All in all, this an extremely impressive pack. It rates right up there with the redz packs. I would definitely recommend this pack to a front player or mid-player for extra paint. It is one of the best packs on the market for the money if not the best already.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, April 9th, 2006 at 9:25 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

sniper21 Tuesday, February 7th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
4+1 packs-worthless
Dye C-5 Attack Pack-Read my review
Marker Setup: A-5 E-grip, 68,3000 PMI Tank, CMI barrel, Jcs Trigger, DOP Gas Thru, Psycho Ballistics Drop.
Dye DM4 same tank, Cp Trigger, J&J Barrel, same drop in Blue
Strengths: Small (I have the 3+2)
Cheap
Comfortable
Weaknesses: None
Review: This is a great pack to use if you are small and need only a little paint. 5 pods is a good amount. it is easy to use and the pods easily fit. I use Evil pods and they work great. Syn Shock pods work well too. Buy this pack if you are starting or a better player. It will be a good buy, and will not let you down.
Conclusion: Buy this pack
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Mad Muffin Man Saturday, November 19th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
No harness, NXE Pack, JT Pack
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Ion
New Designz QEV
Smart Parts Razor Blue Body Kit
Redz 14" Pepperstik Barrel
Diamond Blue Empire Reloader B
Smart Parts Blue Q-Lock
New Designz Black Aluminum Roller Blade Trigger
Shocktech Black Medium Dropforward
Custom Products Black On/Off ASA
Blue Macroline Kit
Custom Products Blue Long Grip Regulator
Crossfire 68ci 4500 psi Fiber Wrapped Compressed Air Tank
Animal Paintball Custom Barrel Condom
Empire 06 Blue 68ci Tank Cover
Strengths: Light, COMFY, beautiful, durable, no bounce, three straps, pocket
Weaknesses: Maybe zipper pokes you?
Review: I bought this pack because of the reviews I read on here. Let me tell you, they were right. There really is no noticeable weakness. The two little things I had problems with were the zipper poked me in the back, but a quick cut through the thin steel part will remove the zipper, and now it is a thumb-running zipper. Also, my fault, but I did not investigate enough before I bought the pack, but the 3 part in the 3+2 harness are covered. I couldn't use the Dye Lock-Lid pods I bought in it, because they are 160-round instead of the normal 140-rounders. So they are naturally longer, and do not fit. So instead of cutting the top off of such a beautiful harness, I simply settled with 3 regular 140-rounderds and 2 Dye Lock-Lid 160-rounders. Besides, since the 3 are strapped in, I am less worried about dumping my paintballs everywhere. But one quality I loved instantly after correctly fitting all my pods full of Reballs, I put it on, strapped it up once, twice, and three times. It has three straps to make sure that you are COMFY. Then I did runs, dives, and slides all around my basement because there was literally NO BOUNCE AT ALL. It is an incredible feeling. You dont even feel like you have anything on your back. It has heavy duty zippers, double stitching, and velcro, so it will last a long time It also has a pocket in the inside so you can keep money, keys, squeegees, or whatever in.
Conclusion: Get this ASAP. You will love it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

darktrooper5 Monday, February 7th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
jt slammer pack
Marker Setup: 04 AKA Viking
scm
pandora
eyes and covers
other stuff( grips, rails, etc.)
Strengths: Durable
Zppered pouch
Fits all sizes
Good price
Weaknesses: None
Hard to find sometimes
Review: This is an excellent product. If you are a bigger guy, don't hesistate to buy this pack or any others. It holds pods well and has a zippered pouch to hold money and other things. I have played with it for over 6 months and it has not started to fall apart and the velcro still works excellent.
Conclusion: Good product, not one reason not to buy. As long as they make them, I will buy them.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, February 7th, 2005 at 8:01 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

A-5best Wednesday, January 19th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
friends NXE- dont like it as much
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 custom, promark aluminum double trigger, polished internals, revvy 12v w/ vortex impeller, J&J ceramic.
Strengths: - Almost no bounce
-paintball bounces
-pocket to put stuff in
-sexy
Weaknesses: -It takes a day to break it in
-the zipper kinda digs in
Review: This pack is great , i tried a friends NXE pack and it bounces like crazy. The mantis has one main belt and two straps to adjust the fit. Thanks to the 2 straps it fits unbelievably snug its great. when running this pack has close to no bounce. THis is a great pack its an basically a Redz pack except it comes with the belt which equals saved money and it has a pocket. Oh and leave the pods in overnight itll help brak it in and if the zipper bothers you tuck it into the pocket duh
Conclusion: This is a great product get it. If your looking at a Redz get this instead its the same thing but cheaper and has a pocket and better belt. THis is better than the NXE which has a decent amount of bouncing when running
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

southpride07 Sunday, December 5th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
none, nothing ive played with compares
Marker Setup: blue 03 VF cocker, CP inline reg, CP flame drop with paintball inc on/off, STO Ram, Palmers Rock lp reg, palmers quick switch 3-way, shocktech supafly bolt, and a crossfire 47/3000 tank
Strengths: Comfortable and really tight.
Weaknesses: Moves and slides some when you run or dive
Review: I think overall that it is a great pack and well worth your money, i wouldnt wear nething else, it has a pretty good price on it too to be that good, with redz you have to buy a belt and the pack seperate but the belt is built in on the mantis, and it has a zipper pocket on the inside to put stuff in like a pull through squeege for you scenario and rec guys
Conclusion: Buy it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

lite-u-up3 Tuesday, March 2nd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
32* freestyle
Redz demension
Marker Setup: 2k2 impy (black)
weird feedneck
ND blade brigger (red)
ND ti bolt pin
ND stubby bolt (white)
ND slick shot ram shaft
ND 15* asa
Rat hole hammer
Tape Worm (red)
SP smart grips (red)
Shocktech mini drop
Sidewinder (red)
Halo B w/ rip drive (smoke)
70ci Crossfire stubby or 45/45 Crossfire

And the thing is people don't really care what my setup is so I just waisted about two minutes of my life. : /
Strengths: small profile
fits anyone
no bounce
pod straps have the perfect tightness
Weaknesses: pinches my sides a bit
Nothing else
Review: This is an awesome pack. Since most people like to bad news first I"ll start my review with the one and only weakness. This pack pinches my sides a bit when I'm popping out. I think I just have to wear it in some more though so maybe it's a temporary weakness. Let's hope.
Now for the good aspects of the pack. It has a super small profile and I like it alot. Also, it fits anyone. No matter if you are deathly skinny or outrageously large, this thing will fit.
This pack doesn't bounce either. I'm talking NOOO bounce at all. Last but not least, the pods fit perfectly into the staps. Not too loose, not too tight.
Oh yeah, and in my opinion, the elastic straps don't need wearing in. I'ts hard to get them in but not out.
Conclusion: Overall, well, honestly this is the best pack I've ever put aroung my waist. No joke. The best. This is BETTER than Redz and cheaper. And as for the 32* Freestyle packs, if you want a poorly made rip off of the Redz pack, (which keep in mind is not as good as the Mantis) go for it. In conclusion.
BUY IT NOW!!! And if you don't, well, hmm, I can't do anything about it, you just don't get it. Your loss, Redz gain. (Which is bad!!) Help Mantis. Help them! 10 out of 10.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

cockerzrule Friday, January 23rd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
redz dimension 3.2 is about the same thing accept it is about 20 dollars more because you have to buy a belt
Marker Setup: ANS GX-4 red to black fade autococker with KAPP delrin ball detent, Dye boomstick, and a 12 volt revvie
Strengths: Compact shape
Weaknesses: sometimes uncomfortable if you have stuff in the pocket,
Review: I love this pack. It is idetically the same to the redz dimension except alot cheaper and has a built-in belt so you dont have to buy one. It is very compact and doesnt get bulky. The pocket is very nice to keep a wallet in or other small objects, but it can get uncomfortable with alot of stuff inside of it.
Conclusion: I love this pack. It looks awesome and performes awesome. Deffinitely recommended.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

shortman506 Sunday, November 2nd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
generic pod holder
Marker Setup: not applicable
Strengths: good setup , nice design, looks
Weaknesses: pods bounce sometimes, the elastic pod holders are hard to use
Review: tthe mantis pack is overall a very good pack. it holds pods like it should without anything extra. it looks pretty good too. it has those nifty loops at the end of the straps so its easier to take the pods out. it only bounces around when all the pods are filled and the belt is loose. and those elastic straps are so friggin hard to use but that is about it. definetly something worth looking into.
Conclusion: i think this is a good setup for people looking for a bargian and begginger/ intermediates. it is worth the money you pay for it.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

paintballdav Sunday, September 14th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Redz, Ronin, Jt
Marker Setup: 2002 vertical feed autococker with a gen-x reg, orracle front block, evil pipe barrel, hinge trigger, shocktech supperfly bolt, pmi pure energy 45 4500 nitro tank, cp flame drop forward and tsa halo.
Strengths: cheap
comfortable
looks really cool
Weaknesses: nothing
Review: I used to use a redz pack until I tried my friends Mantis pack. The mantis just blew the redz away. I payed 80 for my redz plus belt and tubes, my friend payed 50 for his mantis plus tube because his mantis came with a belt. I bought a mantis pack and it is the best pack I have ever used. It was uncomfortable at first but after about two hours it was fine it just needed to be broken in. It never bounces even with all seven pods on.
Conclusion: Buy the Mantis you won't be dissapionted. If you don't like the Mantis pack you don't need to be playing paintball.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, July 20th, 2004 at 2:44 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media