paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / M3 Paintball Products Stars & Stripes / M3 Paintball Products Stars & Stripes / M3 Paintball Products Stars & Stripes / M3 Paintball Products Stars & Stripes

M3 Paintball Products Stars & Stripes Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount M3 Paintball Products

Buy M3 Paintball Products Stars & Stripes

Paintball Low-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


M3 Paintball Products Stars & Stripes
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 17
Average Rating: 9.4 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $300

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The patriot series Stars & Stripes comes stock with a vertical feed, gas thru fore grip, low pressure chamber, custom drop forward, custom aluminum trigger, full function lcd electronic trigger frame, thumb velocity adjuster, and the Aci Graffiti Series Flag Barrel!
Product Availability 
The M3 Paintball Products Stars & Stripes are older, so while they may be available used and in a few cases new, they are not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Krazie pb playa Wednesday, November 26th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
tippmanns not near as fast but more reliable
Marker Setup: Red Stars and Stripes
Egg2
Recommended
Upgrades:
force feed hopper
Strengths: speed, efficient, barrel, price, short trigger pull, and flush cocking
Weaknesses: see review
Review: The reason I picked this marker up is because my m98 was not meeting my demand for speed and I was running low on money then. So far it has served me well. Only found three things that I did not like. One is it has had a little bit of a reliability issue, but not too serious. All it was doing is not shoot very fast. This was caused twice by me not oiling it, my rival Mr. Laziness caught up with me. Another thing is it eats batteries. I had change out a name brand, duracell I think, 9-volt battery with less than 3k shots on it. The last thing i found wrong with it was mine would not go past 270 fps. I have never heard of this happening to anyone else so it was probably just a manufacture defect or the person who owned the gun before me screwed it up, I do not know. Despite those three things, the gun has alot of features I like. The flush cocking for one. You might not think of this as a real big deal, but I do. With the m98, i found myself getting hit in face/mask, I know I was a stupid noob. The other advantage was that after purchasing this marker I was getting a lot more shots out of my co2 tank. This could be from a number of things though. It could be this gun is more efficient, the m98 is really inefficien, or John, the feild owner, is giving me better fills. I think it is because of the first reason, but I do not know.
Conclusion: If you gun is not meeting your demand for speed, get this gun or nother other lcd draguns. All in all, they are great markers for the price. Fast and cheap I could get use to that
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, April 6th, 2004 at 6:46 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

PB-boy2000 Friday, November 22nd, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
spider, indian creek, autococker, automag, tippman, an more
Marker Setup: patriot with 12v hopper
Recommended
Upgrades:
just get a 12v hopper
Strengths: its a awsome gun acrate and shoots up to 20 bps and has many modes of fire its the perfict amiture gun its not an autococker but it shoots faster than one it kinda like a mini angel in a way!
Weaknesses: it goes thro battarys kinda fast and its so pritty you cant stop cleaning it and kinda big it is an outstanding color so you can be seen real EZ! and if you try to do 20bps youll get abot 20 balls out then it will start choppin.
Conclusion: this is an awsome gun iv played with $1,600 autocockers and its not as good butt you can hold your ground because of its speed. its a great gun aslong as you dont try to play 20bps it will start choppin and leve you stranded.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

spankyj88 Friday, December 13th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
a stock cocker
Marker Setup: stock with a drop and 68/45 nitro and a dye ultralite barrel and a halo b
Recommended
Upgrades:
HALO B and deffintly a new barrel.
Strengths: Awsome R.O.F. up 20 bps very lite pretty quite and very pretty. LCD is awsome kicks an angels a$@ any day. This thing dosent chop balls it can tit just pinches the ball until you recock it.
Weaknesses: stock barrel an that is about it any prob's just call M3 and they can help. Not very accurate until new barrel and nitro then you are flying with the angels.
Conclusion: Very good gun for any experience pro or newbie (begenier) it is very reliable.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

CaustikSpecies Sunday, September 29th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Pirahnas
Spyder Shutter with ESP Frame
Tippys
Shot afew cockers
other spyders you know. none compare except mayb the cocker ^_^
Marker Setup:
M3 Patriot Series Stars and Stripes!!!!!
47 ci 3000 psi Crossfire n2
Halo B!
Freak Barrel Kit with all of the inserts.....
Angel Full Force Bolt
Dye Red Dot Sights (chrome)
Recommended
Upgrades:
Nothing really just get a revvy u really need one for this gun, and its insanely fast speeds, and mayb nitro...ive got it it makes your gun run a lot better!!
Strengths: Whats good about this products??? hmmmmm let me think.....EVERYTHING! This is the greatest gun I have ever shot, and to make it better is all mine! haha no but seriously. this gun is great go buy it.

1.It is insanely fast, a regular x-board could never keep up with this, neither could a richochet. A eVLution II mayb but a Halo sure can.
2. The trigger pull of this gun is incrediably light. seriously i mean i got min down to about id say a little less than 1 milimeter of an inch trigger pull.
3. It has great looks, custom milled in a patriot way. its even got a little start drop forward
4. Its not badly priced at all a very very nice electro for under 300~~!
Weaknesses: Nothing, except mayb the fact that you have to spend some money to buy a hopper that can keep up to the speeds of this gun.
Conclusion: Go buy this gun is screams buy me to the customer. you will not be disapointed, at leas i wasnt
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

SpyderMan_69 Thursday, September 12th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder E-99
Piranha Pro-E
Spyder AMG
Marker Setup: Red M3 Patriot Stars & Stripes
ACI Zero Gravity Graffiti Barrel - Stock
Smart Parts 14" All American Barrel
CP 14" One Piece Classic Barrel
Smoke VL Revolution 12v w/ hopper X-Board and Vortex Impeller
Pure Energy 68ci/3000psi Nitro tank
14 oz. Chrom-Moly C02 tank
ACI SUb-Zero 6 Stage Expansion Chamber
ACI Macroline Kit
Dead On Bullet Drop Forward
32 Degrees Coiled Remote System
Kingman JAVA 9.6v Rechargable Battery
Redz Dimension 3.2 Harness w/ Redz Comfort Belt
32 Degrees 4+1 Halfpack w/ four 140 Round Pods
Recommended
Upgrades:
Nitro
Expansion Chamber
Electric Hopper
Kingman JAVA 9.6v Rechargable Battery
Bigger Drop Forward
Strengths: Flush cocking
LCD frame
Weaknesses: Hoppers sumtimes don't fit in the feed tube, you have to sand them down.
Review: I love everything about this gun!! The trigger frame is very nice, it is aluminum w/ and LCD screen that has four firing modes: Semi, Multi, Nitro, and Full Auto...a game timer and a shot counter. It can go up to 20 Balls Per Second...but no hopper is going to feed that fast unless u have Warp Feed or a Halo loader. The paint job kicks A$$! I have the red one. It comes w/ an ACI Zero Gravity Graffiti Barrel w/ the flag pattern. The regulator w/ pressure gauge is a great feature! The cocking system is awesome..it has a thing where when u cock it back it seems like it goes back in the gun but it really doesn't! I can't say enough about this gun..It is just plain awesome and a must buy! I bought it for $255 w/ only $5.95 shipping..I also bought a Kingman JAVA 9.6v rechargeable battery and charger. This gun never chops paint for me.
There is nothing really BAD about this gun. But it should of came stock w/ an expansion chamber. When ur going full auto or or rapid firing the barrel likes to start coming loose, from all the rattling. The gun holds in some air after u take the tank off but u just have to take it off the right way by shooting it as u take it off the gun...then it won't hold extra air. Nothing else I can think of.....
Conclusion: This is an awesome gun! I would reccomend it to anyone and everyone! LOL
The red one looks the best I think...but blue is also kool! DAMN I love this gun! The trigger pull is like a mouse click on a computer and the firing modes are awesome. BUY THIS GUN!!!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, January 29th, 2005 at 12:59 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

shwany Thursday, June 13th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
spyder with a booyaah trigger frame the m3 has a lighter trigger and faster rate of fire.
Marker Setup: i have a minimag with a sp AA 12 volt revy 4500psi 68ci nitro duck tank and many other extras
Recommended
Upgrades:
just a revy
Strengths: The m3 three has a nice variety of firing modes and you can adjust the rate of fire,in any of these modes, up to 20 bps. The trigger is the lightest of any gun i have ever shot. I put it into full auto with 20 bps and i didn't chop paint. I had an ordinary 12volt revy, i don't know how it didn't chop paint, and i only shot 200 rounds but in the few seconds it took to fire off those rounds, my view towards blowbacks will be forever changed. It even comes stock with an aci grafitti barrel.
Weaknesses: It is a newer gun, hasn't been in use for any long period of time. You just don't know how reliable it is going to be after a couple of months hard play.
Conclusion: I am probaly going to buy one. The only reason i give it a 9 is because it hasn't proved its self in the long run.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

winterfresh8919 Friday, June 13th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
nothing that compares
Marker Setup: m3 pat. stars and stripes (red) w/ veiwloader and co2
Recommended
Upgrades:
electric hopper and make sure you get quality balls which will make this marker shoot remarkably straighter
Strengths: Sweet looks
Amazing speed
easily adjustable fps
accurate with stock barrel
lightest trigger EVER!
Weaknesses: The plastic handle covers break easily.
It goes through batteries really fast,
bring-extra-batteries.
Review: I got this gun from my brother 2 years ago before he went to college . all together, It has been used for four years Without one mis hap except a small piece of the plastic handle broke off.My frind has a Spyder Pilot who admits the patriot is far better than his. Great for speed ball and I have used it for woodsball and no one sees the bright red gun so if you are a woodsballer, speedballer, or just play rec ball, if you get a chance to buy this gun, buy it asap you won't regret it.
Conclusion: This gun is really reliable, fast, and in every way worth the 300 dollars after using it for this long, and seeing the pros and cons I would probably say it is worth 600 new maybe 300 used.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Patriotballer09 Saturday, June 9th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Pilot (no were near as good)
Marker Setup: Blue M3 Stars and Stripes
VL Revolution XBoard
16" Vortex Diamond Series 2-pc Barrel
12 ounce CO2
Delron Bolt system
Recommended
Upgrades:
A new hopper ( ELECTRIC )
maybe a new barrel but stock one is good.
Strengths: Good right out of the box
Sensetive Trigger
stock Barrel is good
Flawless Cocking
Weaknesses: Stock barrel should upgrade
pretty flashy gun ( but hey they are sexy guns.
Review: I went for this gun because i saw the price and just couldn't resist. The gun works flawlessly. My buddie also told me that the gun is good cuz he had one too and he said they are unbeleivable. the stock barrel is amazing, it is good looking and is pretty accurate for bein stock.
Conclusion: If someone wants a fast, accurate marker this is the one, the price is great!! and the gun is upgradable. Overall the gun is really good..
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, June 10th, 2007 at 6:49 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

34pballer34 Wednesday, July 19th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
wgp pro stock
tippman 98/a-5
spyder fenix e-99
Marker Setup: M3 Patriot stars and stripes model, halo frontman, aci graffiti series barrel, C02 or n02 depends.
Recommended
Upgrades:
a revy cuz a regular hopper cant keep up, probable a halo b if u want to shoot the full 20 bps or a viewloader evo
Strengths: Fast, accurate, great out of the box
Weaknesses: You cant find many upgrades or parts because its an old gun
Review: Its a great gun for around 300 bucks, i got mine for cheaper but if your looking for your first speedball gun and dont wanna spend alot buy this or spend a little bit more and get an ion. Only problem with it in my mind is that you cant find many upgrades. it uncocks itself when using fully auto sumtimes.
Conclusion: Great product for under 300
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

M3 Balla Wednesday, October 19th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Shutter (mechanical)
tippman pro carbine
tippman model 98
Marker Setup: M3 Stars and Stipes (stock)
Recommended
Upgrades:
REVY--- A definate must for this gun
Strengths: 20 bps (with force feed)
Great paint job
Flush bolt
Weaknesses: Haven't found one yet but will update if needed
Review: The fashy paint job is what caught my eye. Then when I was aloud to play a couple of games with it I ended up buying it a week later when i got my next paycheck. I have shot the ion, new shockers, very exsenive angels, dark cockers. but in my opinion it is just as good but a hell of a lot cheaper
Conclusion: The M3 Stars and Stripes is a great gun for the price. all you need is a revy
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media