paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / M3 Paintball Products Stars & Stripes / M3 Paintball Products Stars & Stripes / M3 Paintball Products Stars & Stripes / M3 Paintball Products Stars & Stripes

M3 Paintball Products Stars & Stripes Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount M3 Paintball Products

Buy M3 Paintball Products Stars & Stripes

Paintball Low-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


M3 Paintball Products Stars & Stripes
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 17
Average Rating: 9.4 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $300

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The patriot series Stars & Stripes comes stock with a vertical feed, gas thru fore grip, low pressure chamber, custom drop forward, custom aluminum trigger, full function lcd electronic trigger frame, thumb velocity adjuster, and the Aci Graffiti Series Flag Barrel!
Product Availability 
The M3 Paintball Products Stars & Stripes are older, so while they may be available used and in a few cases new, they are not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (2):  1  |  2
                            
HoserEh Thursday, December 2nd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Many other Electros, but none compared to this one.
Marker Setup: M3 Patriot Stars & Stripes (Blue), Bob Long In-Line Torpedo Regulator, Modified Stock Bolt, Dye Xcel 14" Barrel, Ricochet AK Hopper. Try and Go Low-Pressure if you can.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Keep The Stock Barrel, it outperformed my Xcel, along with a Lapco Bigshot and a J&J Ceramic. Get a good hopper, the Ricochet AK goes up to 12 BpS. Also, do a trigger job to lower the trigger pull.
Strengths: STOCK BARREL! amazing!
Weaknesses: The Plactic Grips break really easy.
Review: Overall the gun is amazing. Ive shot many markers and this is one of the finest that I have ever used. If you have a hopper that can keep up with it, then its even better. The gun, when stock, shoots very well, but with subtle upgrades it improves tremendously.
Conclusion: If you have an opportunity to try one of there, by all means do it. Its an excelent marker and I highly recomned it to anyone.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

DragunFreak Saturday, January 10th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Dragun Bonz
Marker Setup: M3 Patriot stars and stripes(blue)stock
Blade trigger
Empire loader w/sound activation
45/4500 pure energy nitro tank

Recommended
Upgrades:
electric hopper
maybe a new barrel
Strengths: fast, accurate, reliable
Weaknesses: to flashy for woods ball
Review: The reason i bought this gun is that is does 20bps, has a low pressure chamber, and it was a dragun. I was amazed how fast and accurate it was for me since im just a beginner. I emptied out my hopper twice as fast as i thought. Also the ACI flag barrel looks awesome on the gun and i think it would be hard to find a barrel that would match the gun. But the biggest reason i bought this gun was the price tag. I saw that they where in the $250 to $300 range so when i saw it for $199 new i instantly bought it.
Conclusion: if you want a fast accurate gun that looks great buy this gun
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

zspaintball Friday, November 28th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Electra
Marker Setup: Automag...the names says it itself
Recommended
Upgrades:
Electro hopper
Drop
New bolt
New gas-thru grip
Strengths: Accurate
Fast
Reliable (most of the time)
Weaknesses: NONE...well 4 me at least
Review: This gun kicks ass. If you are looking for a fast speedball gun...this is it. You can go all out with it. UP TO 20BPS. Its insane. All you need is a electro hopper, paint, and air and your ready. It is fefinatly worth the money. You shouldn't use this for woodsball...it gives u away really fast. But overall it rocks.
Conclusion: GET IT AND YOU WILL KNOW WHAT I AM TALKING ABOUT!!!!! theres nothing better....well mayb my mag..haha
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

p-balljunkyMN Saturday, October 18th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
armotechs
all kinds of spyders
shot a few cockers and angels but i cant afford those
Marker Setup: red m3 patriot
16" 32 degrees carbon fiber barrel
68ci 4500psi pmi nitro
12volt VL
black dye sticky grip
Recommended
Upgrades:
you definitly need a new barrel unless you cant afford one yet cuz the stock isnt that bad it shoots straight. nitro helps. an electronic loader is a must doesnt matter what kind but if you wanna use the 20bps you need a halo b
Strengths: this gun is crazy fast
accurate and quiet
good gun for the money
Weaknesses: stock barrel
its really flashy but other than that it kicks
Review: this gun is definitly worth the money i got mine for 250 and if you can get your hands on it id highly recommend it. if upgraded it compares to an angel and you can surely compete with em. its fast as hell and with my 16 inch barrel this gun is accurate too. i love this gun but its really more of a set up gun until you can get the money for an angel or an intimitator.
Conclusion: if you can find one get it as quick as you can cuz m3 doesnt make them anymore... peace
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

shonie37 Thursday, August 21st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
2k2 cocker, Boston Paintball Twiser Cocker, e99 and eforce(not very close) 2k2 lcd trix(much better, obviously)
Marker Setup: Evolution bollt
12 volt revvy w/ xboard
full freak barrel kit
full new bottomline setup (metric baby)
all new orings
some new internal screws and such
aluminum trigger
Recommended
Upgrades:
n2
electric hopper
barrel
bolt
bottomline setup
trigger job
some internal parts
Strengths: See review
Weaknesses: see review
Review: Strengths:

Fast, Accurate, Efficient (has reg and lpc) Great out of the box, plenty of modes, tourney level, looks good, easy to clean/lubricate, almost everything.

Weaknesses:

Stock Trigger
Stock Bottomline setup

i need more words lalalalala la la this gun is amazing for newbies and pros, it shoots great, overall its very reliable
Conclusion: Get this gun if u can, they r off the market now.

Overall this gun is pretty good, but im looking to move up to the wgp cocker lvl guns.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, July 21st, 2004 at 2:39 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

i fling poo Wednesday, May 21st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
tippmans, mags, cockers,spyders,
Marker Setup: M3 Red Patriot Stars and Stripes
eVLution 2
DOP pro Drop Forward
Angel Stick Trigger
Autococker Bolt
Pure Energy 88/4000 nitro tank
CP 16in Pro barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
some sort of high end motorized hopper (halo, eVLution)
new barrel. drop forward. NITRO
Strengths: Very fast, high quality LCD, phat milling and anodizing. very upgradable.
Weaknesses: lcd screen battery hungry. i go thru 9v's like a fat kid eats candy
Review: This gun is amazing. I got in new out of the box and it was beautiful. It shoots up to 20 bps and has 4 modes which you can choose from through and LCD screen.the milling on this and the anodizing was really well made.it would. once you get a new drop you can play real tight and your playing feels real nice. its easy to find parts to also because all spyder parts will fit it. this gun when tricked out to the max, will rise above most cockers and angels.
Conclusion: If you got the money to upgrade this gun, then get it. if you are looking for a nice gun abut you dont have the $$$ to go for an angel or a cocker, try this out and upgrade stuff to make it how you want, you will be happy. If you just put about maybe $300 into this on upgrades, this thing cruises past angels. I definitely recommend this gun for anybody that wants a high end electro but not an expensive angel. because like i said,get it and make it better than an angel! i choose a 10 because it is worth the 10.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, July 9th, 2003 at 1:00 am PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

PLaSMaTiCaN Friday, March 14th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Worr E-Ranger worked really and has the name to back it up but had a couple chops
My friend's brother has some Electronic Kick-Your-Butt-To-Heck Angel Autococker
that I had the awsome pleasure to use
Marker Setup: M3 Stars & Stripes
Armson 16' Stealth Barrel
Crossfire 68ci 3000psi
Normal Revvy (I'm deciding between a Halo-b and a Warp Feed)
bandit bolt
everything else stock
Recommended
Upgrades:
DEFINITELY A NEW BARREL!!
Either a Halo-b....Warp Feed...Or maybe Evolution II to keep up with the speed on this thing
I'd buy nitro for the special nitro setting!! ITS SO COOL!
Strengths: M3 is sort of a middle brand its among the top of the line for non autos. This gun will almost never chop and has the ability to go 20bps! Thats fast for a gun that only costs $230!!!
Weaknesses: The stock barrel has many things wrong with it...
1)It is too flashy to go waving around in the woods.
2.) It seemed a bit loose to me but maybe it was just mine
3.) I can't remember off the top of my head what kind, but it REALLY didn't work well with a certain kind of Diablo Pb's that I like. After I got my new barrel it was fine though
4.) I thought it was sorta loud so that's one reason I switched to the Stealth Barrel
5.) It takes a lot of upgrades to really make it a good gun
Conclusion: Other than the barrel this is one of the best gun ever :)
It takes some upgrades (and I plan to do a lot more) to get this gun really going, but once you finally dish out the cash it can beat even some of the best autocockers around!!!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (2):  1  |  2
                            
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media