paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / M3 Paintball Products Sniper / M3 Paintball Products Sniper / M3 Paintball Products Sniper / M3 Paintball Products Sniper

M3 Paintball Products Sniper Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount M3 Paintball Products

Buy M3 Paintball Products Sniper

Paintball Low-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


M3 Paintball Products Sniper
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 36
Average Rating: 9.0 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $260

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Full Function LCD trigger frame, with semi, multi, nitro and full auto modes!
Product Availability 
The M3 Paintball Products Sniper is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
pyropaint Thursday, February 26th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
spyder sonix
tippman 98 (good for a lasting gun)
Marker Setup: m3 sniper with halo hopper, nitro tank, teardrop barrel, sweet spot trigger, delrin bolt, and a twisted volumizer
Recommended
Upgrades:
all of the above
Strengths: very fast, nice handleing, very upgrade able,
Weaknesses: battery stealer, shakey on the inside but easaly fixed, terrable stock trigger
Review: its a very nice, fast, reliable gun. scence it is very upgradeable you can turn this gun into a angel performing gun. It is easly worth the money, and all never breaks. if you are not a tourney player it doesnt need anything to add. I realy like this gun and believe that it should be better known and get more credit. this gun is very cheap and can easly show up half of the guns out there, even if you have played 1ooo of times this is still a good easy to fix reliable back up or full gun, it works well in tourneys and should be credited for is speed.
Conclusion: new trigger, fast hopper, nitro, and definatly a new bolt, the 1 it comes with is very shakey
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

shortyisdabomb Monday, September 8th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Most all spyder guns and look alike guns
Marker Setup: Completely custom cocker with all the good stuff 68/45
Recommended
Upgrades:
New barrel
Strengths: Accuracy (not bad stock)
Trigger pull
Reliability
Weaknesses: drains batteries pretty quick
Review: Well for $200 this is a great gun, but after a while it gets kind of old(may just be me) and I got tired of the batteries running out.You can get close to 800 shots off of a rechargeable battery and more out of a store bought battery.( I have heard thet the rechargeable batteries dont last as long) It has a great trigger pull nice short and crisp.Gun can actually shoot 20 bps but not with paint. Fairly consistan +/- 6.
Conclusion: Overall this is a good gun but i would have rather spent the extra $200 on a nice cocker with a few basic upgrades.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

KenRStac Thursday, July 17th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Flash (not as good)
Marker Setup: PMI In-Line Reg
Dye Xcel Barrel
Check-It Stick Trigger
CMI Drop Forward
Macro Line Kit
Max Flow Assault Block
Ricochet AK 9v
Spudnuk'l Nylon Bolt (with autococker cocking rod)
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel
Reg
Trigger
Drop Forward
Nylon Bolt
Electric Hopper
Strengths: Very Quick, I have also never chopped a single ball with this gun.
Weaknesses: The stock trigger pull is a pain in the @$$. Bolt, scars the inside.
Review: This is a great overal gun. This marker can shoot up to 20BPS! Thats impressive for the price of this gun. Starting at $260 from stores I got mine from eBay for $170. If you are starting paintball and you want to be more than a recreational player this is a good gun. It is easy to upgrade, I recommened it for people like me, who start out with a recreational intrest and move to a competetive intrest and need to upgrade. With a few upgrades this gun can be a great gun it can rip up any spyder, piranha or tippman. And all of the problems with the gun can be fixed.
Conclusion: I think that if you want a good marker that won't fail you when you need it I think that you should buy this gun, but if you want a crappy tippman or spyder go ahead and buy one. And if you have a custom trigger, let one of the people at the proshop do it dont try to do it yourself.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, September 7th, 2003 at 1:06 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

c_t_h_m_1209 Tuesday, July 1st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: patriot sniper, 16" 32 Degrees Night Stick Barrel, VL Revolution 12-volt X-Board Hopper, 20 oz co2
Recommended
Upgrades:
the stock barrel is good but i would still get a new one, and a good e hopper, the one i have isn't that great but it works for now
Strengths: accurate
fast
light trigger
conserves co2 well
Weaknesses: kinda loud
mine didn't come with a aluminum trigger
modes change to easily
Review: this is a great gun for a great price i think that m3 should make some upgrades for this assume gun the only prob iv had with it is my first war i had with it the gage started leaking co and one of my friends blew it up buy putting his finger over the hole so i didn't get to play for very long so that sucked this is the best gun iv ever used if u can find it any wear i strongly suggest u get it
Conclusion: its a very good gun if u can find it buy it
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

TM pro TC Wednesday, June 11th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
angel ir3..Timmy's...impys
Marker Setup: smart parts freak barrel....check it sweet spot trigger.......boblong torpedo regulator......evolution 2......38ci 3000 psi nitro tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
well u don't need any if ur no tourney player....but a reg a trigger...and a hopper....fast one
Strengths:

very nice and fast.. great feel.better feel than angels..cheap
Weaknesses: nothing really
Review: there is nothing bad about this gun.

if ur a tourney player then yes its a good gun to buy with a few upgrades..u can rip on this..its no slower than angels but no faster. but no way on semi plan on reaching 20

nice barrel for scenario games...

overall very good gun..

very good gun nothing wrong with it performs perfect with few upgrdes and with a lot performs even better.

the money is very well worth it so get it. no need to by impys when there is this...
Conclusion: definitely buy it if ur looking for a good gun..very cheap and just as good as impys..and some angels(if u upgrade it enough
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

halfpint37 Monday, October 28th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Tippman 98 w/flatline, Sheridan XTS Nemesis
Marker Setup: M3 Patriot Sniper w/Armson Pro series barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
New bolt? new barrel, electro hopper, nitro
Strengths: The gun worked flawlessly. It shoot's extremely fast due to the very light trigger pull. Has multiple modes of fire (although you should probably only use semi unless you like to waste paint). Stock barrel is ok, doesn't break paint. I didn't need an electro hopper and I could shoot pretty fast without breaking.
Weaknesses: It came with a plastic trigger, but also with an aluminum one, but when I tried to install the aluminum trigger it wouldn't fit, so I had to use a dremel. But now it is even better with the aluminum trigger I think it has a quicker trigger pull now.
Conclusion: All in all a great gun for beginner and experienced players alike. Hasn't broken any paint, fast trigger, multiple modes of fire, good use of CO2. Great gun, if you are considering buying it I would definately suggest it you can get it for $185 and it is worth overy bit.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, January 29th, 2005 at 12:45 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

paintballer2108 Friday, October 25th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: M3 Patriot Sniper
12" Teardrop barrel
20 oz. CO2
Halo B soon to come
Recommended
Upgrades:
new barrel and a electronic loader if you don't have one already
Strengths: electronic (full auto, multi same thing as burst, nitro, and semi)
really short trigger pull, not always a good thing
lcd
takes spyder barrels
says it can do 20 b.p.s. and it can do real close to it
comes with a regulator
pretty good on CO2, I got about 1300 shots on a 20 oz.
easy to take apart
lcd is fairly easy to use
pretty accurate
looks pretty cool
has plastic trigger on gun, but came with aluminum one too
price, full auto under $200?
Weaknesses: The stock o-rings aren't very good, either replace them all or have extras with you
instructions, but if you know any blowback then you are ok
little loud, but does it really matter?
Conclusion: I only played one day with it so far, playing again this weekend, I put about 500-600 through during 7 rounds of speed ball.
I put some more through it at a target and it is worth the $195 i payed for it.
We also had an accuracy contest, we played a few rounds of that, and I won every time.
I will get more of a review at my team website, after I finish up the site. Look in the M3 forum for my website later.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

GoalieKeg14 Wednesday, October 23rd, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Most Spyder Guns and Pirahnas.
Marker Setup: Dragun Patriot Sniper LCD, 16oz Co2, 12 Volt Revy with xboard , (soon to get new barrel and 68ci 300psi PE Tank.)
Recommended
Upgrades:
Nitro, Definitely a revy, (if you want to shoot the 20bps it says it can shoot, get a halo or a Evolution.) Definitely a new trigger. (it comes with a plastic one.) I reccomend a check it sweet spot trigger (not the stick trigger because it doesn't fit in the frame.)
Strengths: Well now, down to buisness. this gun is awesome. I can't say much bad things about this gun because it shoots so fast. I can pump out about 15bps and over on semi auto. (I have very quick fingers, what can I say?) The barrel is very accurate for being a stock barrel. From about 50 feet away I can snipe someone's mask through a hole in a carpet!!!! Out of the box the gun feels like it's not gonna break like most other inexpensive guns. It's very solid construction. It weighs twice as much as a spyder gun because it's so strong. the LCD Is incredible!!! There are four different shot modes. Semi up to 20bps, Nitro up to 10bps (awesome shot mode), multi up to 20 balls simultaniously, not per second. more like 8bps, and FULL AUTO 20BPS!!!!!! SOOO FAST!!!!! My Revy couldn't keep up with it. The Grips are solid plastic and very thick and comfy so don't worry about getting hit in the lcd frame because it won't break. (my friends have had alot of problems with their flash lcd if they get hit in the frame.) dancing on this trigger is a joy!!! fast as He!!. I don't even need to use full auto to blow my opponents out of the sky. I haven't frozen my gun on Co2 even with the fast fire rate. Oh, another thing, I SHOT 1275 shots on a 16 oz tank. I reccomend adjusting your sear when you get the gun (use the manual or go onto www.m3paintball.com.) I've shot about 15,000 to 20,000 shots on a duracell battery and it's still not dead. IT WONT DIE!!!!! Definitely use duracells instead of rechargeables. the manual reccomends them anyway.
Weaknesses: The stock o-rings are very bad. It's almost like they are gummy or somthing. replace every o-ring in the gun BEFORE YOU PLAY!!! I learned the hard way by missing a game trying to find the leaking o-ring. If you get the gun, you'll know what I mean. Never shoot 20bps Full Auto unless you have a hopper that can keep up. shoot max 15bps. Unless you want to learn the hard way.
Conclusion: Well this gun is great once you work out the kinks that I told you about and get a fast hopper. You will blow impy's, bushies, and cockers out of the sky (if you have skill.) with this gun. I shopped around for weeks before I came to a conclusion on this gun. Boy oh boy did I make the right decision. Don't let your friends tell you otherwise about this gun. This truly is the poor mans Angel. Well, I hope I have coaxed you into buying this gun because it's worth every penny you will pay for it. I am giving it a 9 just because of the o-ring problem but otherwise Extremely exellent overall.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, January 29th, 2005 at 12:48 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Woods Sniper Friday, October 18th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Tippman M98, old Diablo pump, and a BE Blade! And none of these come even close...
Marker Setup: M3 Patriot Sniper LCD
20 ounce Co2
Viewloader 200 hopper( I'm upgrading...)
Recommended
Upgrades:
Richochet hopper.... Or whatever you prefer... Some kind of electro sucker....
Strengths: See Review Body.
Weaknesses: See Review Body.
Review: Strengths
Everything! I love this product. Everything you could want in a marker! It has a decent ROF, and shoots fine without an electronic hopper(if you program in a low ROF). It also looks awesome.

Weaknesses
It was fantastic... there wasn't anything wrong with it for quite awhile. I was actually surprised at it's performance, considering it was a blowback and everything.
_______________________

Okay, I'm editing my old review to add in some new things. This marker works GREAT for a couple of months, and then everything starts to go wrong.

It worked absolutely perfect 3/4this of the times I played, but then things started going wrong. The flush cocking failed to work, the velocity fluctuations were horrible, and most of the time it just plain failed to shoot. The noid stopped catching when the marker was cocked, the board picked when it wanted to work and didn't, etc. It's a really nice marker considering that it's a blowback... when it works. I'm sure the solenoid and board can easily be replaced, but me being the silly guy I am neglected filling in the warranty card. So if you're toting a Black Dragun, it's a good idea to fill that nifty little card in.
Conclusion: I love this marker. You should all get one! The PMA owns you! lol. Anyways, it's a great marker, and I would advise that you not shoot animals and/or small children.... Unless they are wearing the proper eye protection.

Edit: This did have a ten, but I'm bumping it down to a seven. It was fantastic at the begining, but it failed to impress me later on, so it's recieving a C average this time around. I may or may not have gotten a lemon, but it was good while it lasted. I just hope my new Angel works all the time.
Rating:
7 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, December 3rd, 2003 at 2:08 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

BOB IS GOD Tuesday, October 15th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
No other elctro markers.
Marker Setup: Black dragun sniper, getting a teardrop(currently using a two peice barrel half is all american and the other half is freak teardrop
Recommended
Upgrades:
A NEW BARREL and maybe A REALLY GOOD BATTERY
Strengths: Good things:
*Great accuracy
*I haven't chopped a single ball
*With a regular 200 round vl hopper i can shoot about 8- 10balls in a second on auto.
*Three options of fire: semi, multi, and auto
*The multi is really usefull if you dont want to go all out but you want to make sure you hit your target.
Weaknesses: USES UP BATTERYS LIKE A MOFO!
Conclusion: A great gun if you have the money for the ammo and the batterys. This is the gun i use for all of my games. It works alot better than my friends custom 98.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media