paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / M3 Paintball Products Sniper / M3 Paintball Products Sniper / M3 Paintball Products Sniper / M3 Paintball Products Sniper

M3 Paintball Products Sniper Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount M3 Paintball Products

Buy M3 Paintball Products Sniper

Paintball Low-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


M3 Paintball Products Sniper
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 36
Average Rating: 9.0 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $260

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Full Function LCD trigger frame, with semi, multi, nitro and full auto modes!
Product Availability 
The M3 Paintball Products Sniper is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
imthedeem0n Sunday, September 29th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT Excelerator 5.0
Electro-frame spyders
Spyder EM1's
Marker Setup: M3 Sniper LCD
Black Ice Reg
Self-Made custom Drop Forward
12v XBoard Revvy
12" J&J Ceramic
Full Force Bolt
68/3k Nitro Duck Nitro Tank
Lok Soks
Sweetspot Stick (blade) trigger
High-Tension Spring
probably more that im forgetting
Recommended
Upgrades:
New Bolt, New Barrel, Nitro,
Strengths: Its rate of fire is awesome
its great performance for the price
not bad as a stock setup...
after upgrades, its an almost full-on tournament gun
Weaknesses: The stock bolt is a cheesey piece of crap, the front part is just cheap and crappy, and the quick-snap went bad on mine...
it comes with a plastic trigger that makes the gun feel cheap
chops a ton of paint
kinda ugly
Conclusion: most of the problems i mentioned are problems that come with all electros, but as far as they go, it stacks up to Angels and Shockers much closer than JTs and Spyders, but it does have its quarks...
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

TriggerHappyMan Friday, July 26th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Genesis, Spyder, Piranha, all same basic blow-back systems
Marker Setup: M3 Patriot Sniper, Check-It Delrin Full Force Bolt, Taso Turbo Valve, Lapco Delux Cup-seal, Angel Bullet Ball Detent (needs a spacer to fit right), R.A.M. air chamber, Check-It High Tension Spring, Stainless Steel four ball push pin, CCM angel high-rise feed clamp, angel feed port adaptor, Chrome Spyder flame drop w/System-X X-10 on/off ASA, Black Magic Reg, Silver Check-It Sweet Spot Trigger (adjusted to the minimum, wil shoot if you flick the trigger frame!) HALO-B (a must if you want to shoot the 20bps it advertises), LAPCO Stainless, Xtreme 88ci 4.5k HP tank, steel braid line, Dye Rhino tank cover, sweat, and blood.
Recommended
Upgrades:
All new O-rings and refer to my set-up if you have the money, if not, then all you really need to run it on C02 at 20bps is a full force bolt, an ex-chamber, and a Halo-B.
Strengths: *adjustable ROF
*abundant firing modes
*LCD screen
*quality
*1.5 mil pull
*Cheap
*good looking
*easily upgradeable
*FUN (I find it fun to spell out my name on other players)
*reliable
*wicked snap-back function, no external moving parts that can get in your way (unless you manage to stick your pinky into a 1 cm hole)
Weaknesses: Bad? I found it difficult to change the bolt, all components are pretty much super-glued into the stock bolt. What I would recommend is to just cut the main screw in half, take off the snap-back, buy a new screw for 50 cents, take out the hammer peg, and put it all back together with the Full Force bolt.
Conclusion: It screams " BUY ME!" It's the PMA (Poor Man's Angel) I give it a 10 for quality, looks, and angel-like capabilities. However, my rating for the milling quality is a 7, this is due to the fact you can see the little circles left from the milling tool. PMA!!!
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, January 29th, 2005 at 1:16 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

yards555 Wednesday, July 17th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Marker Setup: m3 patriot sniper iwth 12vlt xboard hopper and teardrop barrel, soon to be stone cold 2 barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
a barrel although the stock is good. nitro if u got the money, deffinetly a revy
Strengths: *lcd is awesome, (different modes, speed adjustments, battery indicator, shot counter, game timer)
* shoots really fast( 4 to 20 bps)
*very accurate!
*leaves big welts
*thumb velocity adjuster is nice(no annoyiong allen wrenches)
*good stock barrel
*good for woods and speed ball
*has spyder threads wich means u can get pretty much anything
*looks great, almost like an angel
Weaknesses: * doesnt get respect couse its cheap for its cabibilities.
Conclusion: its like a cheap angel, they're very similer guns. the sniper just doesnt have some of the frills just the stuff that matters. the reason its so cheap is becouse m3 makes there own parts in their own factory. this is a great gun i got it for 220 and ive seen it for 320 so thats good. Great gun, great name, u should get it!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

THE LAW_DM Wednesday, July 10th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder guns w/co2 and stuff like that
Marker Setup: M3 Patriot Dragun Sniper LCD
VL Revolution w/X-Board
Crossfire 47ci 3000 psi N2 system
Recommended
Upgrades:
Nitro, Electric Hopper, and maybe a new Check-It Products bolt
Strengths: *Its got a super cool LCD
*Insanely fast
*Hardly short strokes
*Looks awesome
*Accurate stock barrel
* Mouse click trigger pull
* Sweet modes(semi,multi,nitro,and auto)
* Good battery usage
* Good N2 usage
* Good price
*MUCH, MUCH MORE
Weaknesses: Well.. Here was my problem. I got the gun expecting a 14in 2 piece barrel and a aluminum trigger. When I got the gun, i got a 12in 1 piece barrel and a plastic trigger. I called the customer service and got them to send me the barrel and trigger for FREE and now its all good.

* Have to wait 5-7 days to get a better barrel and better trigger
* A bit loud
* have to turn on the LCD to field strip the gun
* doesn't shoot over 13 bps even though the manufacturer claims its 20

Thats It!
Conclusion: This gun will rock your freakin socks off. It's sooooo cool it could fit a noobie or a skilled pro. By all means get this gun.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, January 29th, 2005 at 1:26 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Wednesday, May 29th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Angel, Mags and cockers.........not one of these compare to this gun.
Marker Setup: M3 Black Dragun Sniper, Vl hopper, Crossfire 68 Ci 3000 PSI, DYE Boomstick
Recommended
Upgrades:
Get a new barrel, the stock one is good but could be better.
Strengths: Everything is great about this gun, nice shooting range and shoots very fast good for speedball and in the woods
Weaknesses: nothing...barrel could be better.Nothing could be any better. M3 needs to make upgrades for this gun but they are making more products on the way, they should be out around august or september...
Conclusion: Best gun ever doesnt compare to any of those expensive electronic guns this is very good for the cost!!!! I like this gun alot better then any other gun it is very very good.

You should go buy this gun its really really good!!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, January 29th, 2005 at 1:46 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Monday, May 20th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
spyder SE, Flash
Marker Setup: 14 in. quiet riot, 12 oz. CO2
Recommended
Upgrades:
longer barrel, electro hopper
Strengths: VERY light trigger, cheap for its capabilities
Weaknesses: 1. the manual and the box....i ordered this expecting the 14 inch 2 piece barrel, aluminum trigger, larger foregrip expansion...and i got a 12 inch with a plastic trigger...how are u supposed to "sniper" with a 12 inch barrel?

2. if u turn the gun up to about 290fps, the balls swerve like crazy. u hafta keep the velocity very low to maintain accuracy.

3. service....i called M3 and the guy there told me that the box that my gun came in didnt have a 14 inch 2 piece and that i was lying...
Conclusion: u can only get so much for $285 sweet gun for the price
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Sunday, May 12th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
almost all cockers and electros on the market
Marker Setup: wdp angel air, Halo hopper, Full Freak. Genx Reg, Twisted Products volumiser, Cip Stick Trigger, Delrin bolt, warp feed
Recommended
Upgrades:
wdp angel air, Halo hopper, Full Freak. Genx Reg, Twisted Products volumiser, Cip Stick Trigger, Delrin bolt, warp feed
Strengths: This gun rules. It is insanley fast. It is also extremely accurate with stock barrel.
Rof is insanly high.
YOu can kill cockers easily with this gun.
Mine came with a lighted hammer spring so it wont chop balls;
You can shoot zap paint through this gun and not worry about breaks.
Weaknesses: I don't know if this is a bad thing but it is loud, in my opinion the noise is just another form of intimidation and i love being intimidating
Conclusion: Get this gun that all that i can say if you dont want to listen to me then dont but your missing out on a great gun that will kill those neighborhood cockers.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Friday, May 10th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Marker Setup: M3 sniper with 12volt Revy, nitro, angle volumizer, and 16 in. j&j barrel.
Recommended
Upgrades:
A new barrel, Nitro tank and the any good electric hopper
Strengths: The sniper is a great gun, low price, quick fire LCD trigger.
All in all this is a very good gun. The modes are good (semi, multi, nitro, auto).
Its not that heavy. Good trigger pull.
Buy this!!
Weaknesses: The only bad thing about this gun is its kind of loud, it doesnt work good on co2,....... and thats about it. I didnt have any problems yet.
Oh yeah... dont shoot over 13bps..Trust me!!
Conclusion: Get this marker. Its great, low priced, and worth it. Get a barrel and a nitro tank for this if you get it. This gun will be great in speedball with the light trigger pull.


Get this gun.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Siress Monday, May 6th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
M3 Black Dragun LED, Stars & Stripes Dragun
Marker Setup: M3 LED in blue
2002 All-American dual black
Hing Trigger in black
Vigilanti Reg
Shock Tech drop in black
System X ASA ( SWEET ) in black
68ci Nitro-Duck with blue RASE cover
Turbo valve and valve pin
32* spring kit
some other stuff
Recommended
Upgrades:
All-American, Tear drop, Freak, or Aradus barrel
68ci Nitro
Strengths: LCD multi fuctional, low pressure, accurate, great company,

This line of markers are becoming bigger than Kingman and soon will have tons of upgrades.
Weaknesses: eats battiries due to the LCD 1 9 volt = 1 case

DONT BUY THAT METAL TRIGGER OFF OF E-BAY!!!!!!! It doesn't fit and they wont take it back. Get the hing trigger from CIP
Conclusion: great gun, from beginner to Am. under 270 u cant beat it

Buy it. Buy it. Buy it. Buy it. Buy it. Buy it. Buy it.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, January 29th, 2005 at 2:07 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

skitz Sunday, April 28th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
A/C, Angels, Model 98s, Spyder Compact and 2000, Phantom
Marker Setup: M3 Sniper with a borrowed Freak barrel set, Vigilante Reg, Raptor with remote, Ricochet Loader
Recommended
Upgrades:
Change every single O-ring, Replace the regulator if using HPA, Freak Barrel Set, change the springs to work with HPA.
Strengths: This marker is OK so far, I knew when I bought it that I would have to make a few improvemnts here and there. It is inexpensive, it is easy to work on, the Spyder parts compatabilty is great. The customer service for me has been GREAT!! Jason and Mike(?) are delivering every thing I have asked for. They are very helpful!!! Customer service is a 10.
Weaknesses: Well, here is what I have HAD to do so far.

1. The verticle rise was so tight with my Ricochet that I decided to Dremel the verticle feed instead of sanding down the Ricochet neck. The K2 is weak at the neck, so I wanted to keep as much plastic there as possible. This took 1 hour. However, M3 has sent me a new verticle feed which is the same small size.

2. After the first 200 balls, the gun leaked at the valve, so I replaced every O-ring in the gun. The OEM ones just felt cheap and gummy.

3. I am burning thru and replacing the batteries after 1500 shots. The gun will not shoot with every trigger pull once the battery has about 1500 shots on it. This is very annoying when the target is hanging out for just a second.

4. While using the stock regulator, I would get shoot down after about 10 quick shots. The Vigilante has solved this problem.

5. The manual is almost worthless, the trigger frame manual is almost as bad. If you want to change shooting modes it is easier to turn the gun off then back on, then cycle thru the modes before you set them with the F1 button.

6. Never shoot more than 13 BPS, period. Trust me on this.

7. Call and see if you can get the Aluminum Trigger, What a difference this stiff trigger makes.

Conclusion: This is not a good beginner gun, However for a amateur Air Smith like myself it is a great first electro gun. Once I learned this guns particulars, and know what to expect. I can live with this gun for a long time. BTW, check out my user name of Skit920a on E-bay to see the Flat-lined A/C I am selling plus some other paintball related stuff. Oh yea, I am getting a Aradus for this gun and I will review it hopefully in the next two weeks or so. Buy this gun if you want to, it is worth the money.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media