paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Viewloader VLocity / Viewloader VLocity / Viewloader VLocity / Viewloader VLocity

Viewloader VLocity Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Viewloader

Buy Viewloader VLocity

Paintball Chronographs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Viewloader VLocity
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 50
Average Rating: 4.0 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The chronograph is intended for measuring muzzle velocity and shots fired. The Chronograph is designed to mount to most paintball marker barrels, although some smaller barrels will require use of the spacer provided.
Product Availability 
The Viewloader VLocity is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
        Next Page
Unregistered User Saturday, May 5th, 2001
 
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Strengths: inexpensive chrono for a brass eagle gun
Weaknesses: Hey brass eagle, why make a chrono that only works on your guns that don't have volocity adjustments? This chrono is totally useless on any gun that doesn't have a huge diameter barrel. I put electrical tape on my barrel to make it work, it takes about 15 minutes to chrono my gun and most the time the paintballs break in it.
Conclusion: Totally useless product. Its so nice that most the rest of the reviewers don't even own a vlocity but review something by reading the product literature. Don't review products unless you actually use them! Because if you did their is no way you would give it the number you did. Anyway product is cheap but still not a good deal cause it doesn't work. So don't throw away 50 bucks, save it towards either a field chorno or a radarchron (I don't own one yet but I have read nothing bad about them anywhere)
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ZachBarno Monday, March 27th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Field Chronographs
Marker Setup: Spyder Xtra (Shutter Blue)
Custom Products Classic One-piece Barrel
Palmer Stabilizer Male Regulator (black)
Trinity Front block
Custom Beavertail
Category 5 Products Pivotal Drop Forward

Strengths: Price
Weaknesses: Pain to use!
Chops paint!
Doesn't fit all barrels!
Accuracy!
Review: Really I have found nothing good to say about this product other than its price. When I purchased it, I was using the stock barrel that came on my Xtra. It seemed to fit it fairly well. At that time my only big complaint was that if you didn't hold the chronograph tight and flush with the end of the barrel it would cause the paintball to break. I didn't really mind the chopping so much, except for the fact that you have to remove the chronograph and clean it really good or it wouldn't read right.

About 4 months after my purchase I decided to upgrade to a CP barrel. Well now it I want to use this chrono I have to wrap the tip of the barrel with tape to get it to fit right. But even then it still chops very bad. I would say that it is very important to play safe especially if you play on your on and not at a field. But you can not play safe with this chrono it is fairly accurate if you is completely clean inside. But I must say even if you clean it after a break, it is not clean enough and that greatly decreases its accuracy.

I used this chrono on a fellow players new marker and the chrono gave a spreed of: 71fps-492fps. I had just put in new batteries too! So I'm guessing that it has a life span of about a year. Please note when I first got it, it was a lot more accurate.
Conclusion: I would never recommend this product! I can only suggest either save you a little more and buy a decent one. If you absolutely can not afford a better one, when you get your tank filled just ask them to chrono your marker. If they say no, find a new place to go because anyone who is not willing to help someone play safe doesn't deserve to be in this industry. So play safe get you marker checked and buy something else!
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

k2bmx15 Tuesday, July 1st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
field crono red radar one
Marker Setup: (Primary)Spyder Sonix
~smartparts 14' teardrop
~32 degrees v-bolt
~32 degrees gel grip
~32 degrees expansion chamber
~Java vertical air adaptor w/ low p. chamber
~Phyco balistics drop forward
~20 oz CO2

(secondary) '03 CORE zx pistol(black)
~stock w/ 10 rnd. mag
Strengths: its a good idea
Weaknesses: review.....
Review: IT is a great idea but it doesnt fit on ur barrel quite right so it chops balls ...i love it the first 3 shots until i choped a ball and it stoped getting an accurate reading.. it was fixed but then it wouldent turn on and when it did it didnt work it got me very mad allthough i only payed 30$ buks brand newits worth 10$ like a one time use camera thats it
Conclusion: Can u put a price on safty???? yes its like 80 buks for that little yellow handheld one

im not a be basher i own 2 be guns and i love them i think they made some mistakes ...like ames...and this is one of them...blade is # 2
Rating:
3 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, July 1st, 2003 at 6:54 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pictureyoshi Monday, April 7th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Chronographs at the paintball fields
Marker Setup: Tippmann A5
-2002 AA Barrel
-20 oz CO2
- Looking for upgrade sugestions PM me if you have any!
Strengths: It tells the speed of the paintballs.
Weaknesses: It is hard to clean.
Review: The VLocity chrono isn't as bad as people make it out to be. The first time I used this product I took it out to my teams practice field. It worked pretty well. One of the bad things i found was the fact that it broke 1 or 2 paintballs for every 10 shot! Well i figured thats not bad as long as the paint dosn't get into the barrel. It says in the instruction book that you can just squeegie it out. Well the squeegie dosn't take all the paint out. you almost have to run a paper towel through it to clean. The next time i used it i went to a field. They have a high quality chrono there($200+). I found out that the VLocity is only about +/- 6 FPS. This isn't too bad for something that is under $50.
Conclusion: This product is good if you have nothing else. If you are gonna go and play in the woods somewhere (like a fool) then at least have something (besides your mask & barel plug) to keep you relativly safe.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

zing-zap Friday, August 23rd, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Radarchron
Marker Setup: Tippmann Custom 98, flatline, rear vel adj, regulator
Strengths: This unit generally has an enticing price $35-45, handy size,reading ease ( no idea if it is accurate ). If it worked well the price would be sensational.
Weaknesses: This unit frequently breaks paintballs for no apparent reason, but not consistently. This is probably some kind of design defect in the coupling from the gun to the chrono which is of feed-through design. I was very embarassed when I tried to use this to chrono in some friends. It is nearly unusable.
Conclusion: Please save your money up for a better product like a Pro Chrono or Radarchron, etc.. Even though the price is enticing and the size is convenient, the unit is very suspect in its operation and reading.
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

spyder freek Sunday, January 4th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
field chrono
Marker Setup: Spyder victor
~smartparts 14' teardrop
~32 degrees v-bolt
~32 degrees gel grip (modified)
~Red sprint trigger w/ 1 mm pull
~pmi inline regulator
~15* assault block
~Phyco balistics drop forward
~72 ci pure energy Hpa
Strengths: good idea small
Weaknesses: It has to be on perfectly to work right
Review: LIke people say it was to be perfect to work right...i finnaly figured it out...it toook practice and duckt tape but i got it so...it works fine now...but if u didnt know it had to be linned up perfct wich is hard to tell u would break a bunch o balls
Conclusion: LEarn to use it once u do you will be happy but ill give it a 8 b/c of the learning curve

i payed 15 for it at walmart and thats a good price for a device that will help w/ safty...i would like it though if they came up w/ a better way to mount it though
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

PeTeY_Nelson Thursday, August 28th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: Avalon commando 1 w/ 9oz CO2 bottle, and 200 count hopper
Strengths: easy to use
Weaknesses: none
Review: I only payed $2.oo. Easy to use locks on the end of the barrel. Uses 2 AAA batteries, comes with 2 so you don't have to buy them seperately... Comes with instructions incase you can't use common sense.. Exelent buy if you don't want to spend a $100.oo on professional on...
Conclusion: Buy it if you want to play with your friends without going to a field, to prevent anyone from getting hurt and optimizing gameplay..
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

cr1mson Tuesday, March 21st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: Spyder Imagine, Dye Sticky grips, Kingman ACS bolt, PMI Razzor 14" barrel, remote coil, CO2/Tippman 98 Custom as a backup, with remote and 14" pathfinder barrel, M4 stock
Strengths: Price
Weaknesses: Can be hard to put on the barrel, chops
Review: I bought this because I mostly play outlaw. It really helped my group. It did read pretty well. There would be spikes when shooting fast due to CO2 snow coming out of the barrel. It would be loose on some barrels, so I just held it as tight as I could with my hands. I would not use it to count bps, but the fps seemed fairly accurate. I am sure an $80 chrono would do well on both, but I would rather spend $80 on three cases of paint instead of a chrono. It will help your game and make you safer. We found some guys shooting 350+ fps. This is dangerous. I would highly recommend this to anyone on a tight budget. If you have the money, go ahead and buy the expensive one. But this one does work if you are careful in its use.
Conclusion: Not bad for the price, perfect for the purely recreational player. You just have to be careful when using it and not abuse it. It will give you a close speed, so you can play outlaw safe. The price is outstanding.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

bafrank@att.net Sunday, February 26th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
I now own a Radar hand held and a used field type chrono. There is no comparison. They actually work. This unit wouldn't.
Marker Setup: 98 Custom
Hammerhead barrel 5 Fin Kit
E-Bolt
Drop Forward
Delrin Bolt
Metal Power Tube
GTA Double Trigger with travel stop screws installed
Halo B
Still using 20 oz CO2 at the time of test
Strengths: No strengths. Bought it on Ebay for $25 which was way overpriced.
Weaknesses: It could not be set up to function without breaking paint!
Review: At $25 on Ebay I thought " how bad can it be." Let me tell you! First barrel on which I tried it was my Flatline. I could COULD NOT get it to clamp in place such that it didn't break virtually every paint ball through it. The adapters supplied with it just DID NOT hold it securely or even align it correctly to keep paint from breaking.

I switched to the Hammerhead barrel and found that they were just not compatible. The shape of the Hammerhead could not be made to fit with the plastic adapter included in the kit.

I switched back to the Flatline, since that was the barrel I was using most of the time. I tried putting tape on the muzzle to make the the barrel fit tightly. No luck. I tried having my son hold it tightly on the barrel as I fired to align it so that the paint didn't break. Eventually after trying every possible idea to hold it in alignment the plastic clamping parts broke...poor quality plastic. The few times that a ball would go through without breaking we got wild measurements due to our inability to clean paint from the unit from previously broken balls. We could not find a reliable method to clean it.

After several hours of trying to get reliable results...heck, trying to get two balls in a row to go through without breaking. We obtained absolutely no usable results.

After a call to the seller, they offered to refund my money. It just wasn't worth the cost of freight. We eventually took it apart to see how it worked. I am fairly mechanically capable. I could not get it apart with out breaking it. Maybe it was intended to be that way. The velocity detection design is a valid one and I have used firearm chronographs that worked on a similar principal, but the implementation was not one that lent itself to proper fit or cleanup. I got some satisfaction from taking a hammer to it!
Conclusion: Do not spend your money on this product. Though it seems to work for at least one 13 year old, this adult could not get it to work.
Rating:
1 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, February 26th, 2006 at 9:32 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

prerunfast Saturday, January 21st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Marker Setup: Spyder E-99, 14inch Smart parts barrel, 20oz PMI tank, Game Face Scul mask
Strengths: There are no strengths to this product.
Weaknesses: Balls break all the time, Need to remove batteries to reset, inconsistent readings
Review: Don't buy this it's a rip off. I bought it thinnking " what the hell it's the cheapest one out there. Yeah, well it's not even worth the $30 i paid. If you see this product run away as fast as you can. When using it, it told me i was shooting 160fps then with out adjusting anything it told me on my next shot i was shooting 450 fps.
Conclusion: Run Away! this product sucks.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media