paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Viewloader VLocity / Viewloader VLocity / Viewloader VLocity / Viewloader VLocity

Viewloader VLocity Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Viewloader

Buy Viewloader VLocity

Paintball Chronographs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Viewloader VLocity
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 50
Average Rating: 4.0 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The chronograph is intended for measuring muzzle velocity and shots fired. The Chronograph is designed to mount to most paintball marker barrels, although some smaller barrels will require use of the spacer provided.
Product Availability 
The Viewloader VLocity is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
        Next Page
cort422001 Thursday, January 5th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Field cronos
Marker Setup: Autococker with E1(Zero-B), Freak, Halo-B, Eclipse Internals, Orange bolt, CCM feed neck, gen-x, palmers LPR, Psyco-Balistics Bullet Drop, 68/4500 tank
Strengths: None
Weaknesses: -Plastic(breaks easly)
-Inaccurate
-Battery life
-Bust paint inside
-Dosn't fit on most barrels
Review: I bought this just to use when I work on my gun. (to reset the velocity after a total strip cleaning ext.) But it does not work. The velocity readings vary greatly shot to shot, and paintballs barely fit through it. At first I though I had it on crooked so I tightened it down harder and the plastic ring broke. This product is a complete waste of money
Conclusion: Do not buy
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

AllExtreme Saturday, June 25th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
RadarChron (Way Better!)
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Ion, Halo B, 68ci Crossfire Tank
Strengths: Fun To Shoot At!
Weaknesses: Cheapy, Doesn't Work!!!
Review: So I bought this thing on ebay for $20, I thought it was a good buy you know, turns out that this thing is so far beyond a peice of crap that I would rather of bought a peice a crap than this thing for $20. I just got back from New York and was a little tired, I put in the batteries that came with it and they didn't work and I mean they were full on dead, no charge at all (Brass Eagle is so cheap)! That pissed me off alot, so I went out and bought some batteries and put em' in and it worked fine. I mean it turned on, but it did not perform well at all. I got some pmi's and but to the test, I shot three balls, each and everyone of those balls never made it out. Yep, they all broke, same with the five other balls I shot next and the ones after those. So I took it apart and found the problem, the spacer I put in was overlaped and it was breaking balls. I put it back on and shot three, the all came out fine, but this is were it really pissed me off. The chrono did not register any balls at all, as a matter a fact it registered 0 out of 30 balls that went through it. After awhile it started breaking balls again and I gave up.
Conclusion: The fact is that if this thing worked it would be great, it is easy to use, compact, and cheap. But it doesn't and it is a waste of money and should not be bought, spend the extra money ond get the hand held one from pmi.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Ruslt Monday, February 14th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Field Chronos
Marker Setup: Spyder Imagine Select, Aim68 Regulator, macro line kit, Aim on/off ASA, J&J Ceramic Barrel, 32 Deg VA & LPC w/ Gauge, Maddman valve, 32 deg spring kit, polished internals, Modded Bolt. Modded 18V Revy.
Strengths: It "does" work. IE in a perfect world.
Weaknesses: I does not work, poor mounting design, breaks balls
Review: The idea was a good. The construction is poor. The mounting will not fit most barrels and it has to fit perfectly to keep from breaking balls. The plastic tabs that hold the barrel break. Don't waste the money save it and buy a real chrono. I wasted my money and now I am looking to find a way to make it work. If you do manage to get a ball through without breaking it will work.
Conclusion: Don't waste money or time.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

bic2k Friday, January 14th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Radar chrono's at the field
Marker Setup: Syper Imagine 04
- PMI Razor Barrel
- AKA Sidewinder Regulator
- Custom Bottom line ASA with Quick Release to Regulator
- Evil Valve Kit
- APM Tigershark Bolt
- Polished Internals
Strengths: - Cheap
- Fairly consistant (~4fps)
Weaknesses: - Looks cheap
- Pain to mount properly
Review: I knew what I was getting into when I bought this on ebay. The reviews for it reflected a general discontent with it's design and use. Which is why I was surprised at how well it worked when I got it. Past reviews comments about fitting it to the barrel are legitimate. As one reviewer pointed out, you should probably use an old stock barrel and just keep in on that. If you have to wrap some electrical tape around the end to get a tight and steady fit then so be it. I had no problems mounting it on my PMI razor or the stock spyder barrel. The shim was needed to keep it steady, but otherwise it was prefect. Didn't move or shake at all. I fired off 110 shots with not a single break. I eventually chopped a ball when I switched to auto, but that's by no means a fault in this product. Cleaning was easy, since a barrel squeegee can go right through it. While it feels cheap, you would probably have to throw it to the ground or step on it to break it. I don't see why it's gotten such hard press on being fragile.
Conclusion: If your looking for a cheap chrono for tuning your gun at home this will work just fine.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

TheSpy11 Sunday, January 2nd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Nothing
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5
E-Grip
Flatline
CenterFlag regulator
Strengths: It worked for a couple of days
Weaknesses: It broke
Balls break
Batteries pop out
Doesn't fit some barrels
Review: The worst purchase I have ever made - period. Unfortunately I bought this a few days before I found pbreview so I didn't know how bad this was. It is so poorly designed it isn't funny! At least it worked for a few days, because it isn't working now! The problems started right away when the batteries wouldn't stay in place. Then balls broke all the time in it. Then some of my barrels didn't work - the list goes on and on. I definitely regret buying this.
Conclusion: Please don't buy it. Get a real chronograph instead.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

thesniper4u Friday, June 11th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
RadarChron
Marker Setup: Sonix, palmer, Mako, 32*VA/LPC/bolt, J&J Ceramic
Strengths: simple, cheap
Weaknesses: cheap, very cheap, not accurate
Review: At first, i thought this was a great idea, seemed simple enough. then i actually bought it and tried to use it. first off, its made by Brass Eagle, that should stop you in you tracks. it is very simple to use, just tighten it onto the barrel and it counts shots and fps. however, it doesnt' fit any barrel i have. J&J ceramic, 32* carbon fiber, stock Shutter, M3, or even my 3A. you can tighten it on, and after every shot i garantee you it will move. if it moves, you will break every ball that you shoot. then you have to clean it every 3 shots. it is also off by about 5 fps when compared to the fields chrono here. i would not recommend this to anyone, ever. i give it some credit b/c it did help me check my fps when i was not at the fields.
Conclusion: Do not buy this. save and get a PMI. it is dirt cheap, and that is what you get.
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Andrew05 Wednesday, April 21st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Only professional field chronographs.
No comparison.
Marker Setup: CCI Phantom and 20 oz. tank.
Strengths: Cheap.
Small.
Appears to be useful.
Weaknesses: Balls don't go through it.
Doesn't read accurately.
Cost alot.
Review: This chronograph is the absolute worst chrono money can buy. It chops balls, does not read accurately, and won't stay on the gun. I should have known that it wouldn't work well, It's a BE product. I don't even attempt to use it anymore b/c of difficulty using it. It worked decent when I first got it, but still not well. Almost every ball you shoot through it will bust, unless somehow you get it perfectly on straight.
Conclusion: I would not recommend this product to anyone, unless someone will buy mine off of me. (In that case, its a great chronograph). It just sits in my room now. But don't buy one.
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

roostar Friday, February 20th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Just the Chronos they have at the Fields I play at.
Marker Setup: Icon E: Tear Drop Barrel, Maddman Rocket Valve, NW drop forward/ ON off, Shocktech supa fly bolt, Check it 15 degree assault block, Air America Vigilante, Dye guage, Dye Sticky Grip 3.
Strengths: It works when put on right although I'm not sure exactly how accurate
Weaknesses: Impossible if your barrel doesn't fit it right.
Review: When I was looking to buy a Chronograph, I noticed how much cheaper this one was, so I started reading about here and saw all the negative reviews. But because I was short on money I decided to give it a try. What I found out was that it works quite well as long as you have the right barrell. At first I attached it to my teardrop, which has a curved tip. Not a chance. The thing would never go on tight enough. So instead I put it on the stock barrell that came with the icon e. Now it works pretty well. Every once in a while I get a broken ball, but most of the time I get a decently accurate reading.
Conclusion: If you have not got a ton of money like me, consider this chronograph. But before you buy, take a good look at the barrell you are using. If its tip is anything but straight forward, don't buy. It won't work.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

YPSteven Wednesday, April 2nd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Spyder Imagine with 12in 32 degrees barrell
Strengths: Compact, cheap
Weaknesses: Broke after first use, doesnt fit all barrells
Review: Had it for less than a month and the first time I went to use it it just stopped working. It started to turn off a lot then just wouldnt turn back on. Probably shot less than forty of fifty balls through it. THen I had to pay for shipping to return it to the company so they can fix it.
Conclusion: I wouldnt buy it again if I had the choice
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

camoman5000 Sunday, March 30th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
can't think of anything else
Marker Setup: JT 4.0 with freak jr and 16oz stubby
Strengths: easy to use, portable
Weaknesses: to work properly, has to be mounted on straight , one sized barrels
Review: For its purpose, this little gadget works fine. if the barrel has a lot of "ins and outs" you could say, the chrono won't fit on there properly and will chop many balls and you'll read out Error,to give you an idea of the kind of barrels that works-= tippman 98C stock barrel, avenger, samari, and tigershark barrels will work I wouldn't use this for tournys, but playing out in the woods with friends and stuff it is perfect, just so you can get an idea of where the velocitys are.
Conclusion: It is an ok little gadget that can come in handy, but I strongly recommend you look into one of these and try them out and make sure they'll work with your guns before you spend 40-50 bucks on one of them
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media