paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Viewloader VLocity / Viewloader VLocity / Viewloader VLocity / Viewloader VLocity

Viewloader VLocity Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Viewloader

Buy Viewloader VLocity

Paintball Chronographs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Viewloader VLocity
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 50
Average Rating: 4.0 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The chronograph is intended for measuring muzzle velocity and shots fired. The Chronograph is designed to mount to most paintball marker barrels, although some smaller barrels will require use of the spacer provided.
Product Availability 
The Viewloader VLocity is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
        Next Page
mooncrickit Wednesday, October 16th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Chrony (the Chrony is also used for my arrows and bullets and the VLocity is only for paintballs)
Marker Setup: Puma / All American barrel / twin tanks with Smart Parts on / off valves
Piranha (early model) / J & J ceramic barrel
Strengths: It's functional and it works. Its also extremely portable to take out into the field. I got mine from WalMart (who was closing them out for $15.00) for my son to use so he'll leave my Chrony alone. They didn't last too long at this price and are well worth fifteen bucks for a chrono that will work.
Weaknesses: They don't fit every barrel and you sometimes have to hold them onto others to make sure they line up. It is plastic and will not take too much of a beating. I've had only a few balls break and you definitely have to clean it before your next shot. But, you have to clean your barrels when this happens, too.
Conclusion: I didn't buy them when they were $40.00 but if you can find one at a WalMart for $15.00 like I did, I'd jump on it. This thing may be plastic and have some minor flaws, but it does work and is extremely portable to take with you in the field. It cleans up easily enough if a ball does break.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Wednesday, May 29th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
n/a
Marker Setup: JT 4.0 Excellerator
Strengths: The price is the only thing that is good about this product.
Just remember that you get what you pay for.
It does mesure the ball speed though.
You may get a few through if you line it up every single time
Weaknesses: It doesn't line up with the barrel so you will break ball through the darn thing.
It doesn't fit every barrel.
You have to clean up after almost every shot.
Conclusion: If you just want to measure the speed of your marker. It will give you a some what idea of what your marker is set at. Its small enough to fit in to any bag. All in all it does what it is supposed to do. If your marker doesn't break balls then after you use this it will.
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Wednesday, May 22nd, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Radarchron, Industrial Chronos from I-tech.
Marker Setup: Doesn't Matter
Strengths: This chrony is perfect for the price. If your getting bad readings, your probably using that brass eagle paint crap. In my experience, this device works perfect as long as you dont do something as stupid as dropping it!!!
Weaknesses: Some places are charging an arm + a leg. It shoul only cost around $35. I'ts accurate as long as you don't fire past 473 FPS.
Conclusion: I would recommend this for a weekender, a rec-baller, or a newbie. If you dont want to shell out $50 e-mail me at mojocustom@yahoo.com I can get you one for $35 + S+H!!! BUY it, it works as long as you dont break it.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ripptide Friday, February 1st, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
radarchrono
Marker Setup: spyder xtra(steel blue), spyder, spyder sport, stingray 2, and a former automag owner, 12inch DYE SS, 2 9oz co2 tanks, 20oz tank with on/off and a/s
Strengths: its cheap!
nice bang for the buck
easy to operate
Weaknesses: um its a BE, but hell it works for me... i didnt wanna spend 80bucks for a chrono...
some may wanna save up 40 and get the radarchrono.
i didnt wanna get this, and it was a spur of the moment thing. I was scared it was gonna break balls left and right, but i shot 20 through it and no breaks at all. I have a spyder XTRA, and the first 10shots were around 270-277.. i cranked it up and she started reading 290-286.. dropped the velocity down again and read 250-256 at rock bottom.. so hell i say its pretty accurate! For 40 bucks its fine by me... esp when i tinker all the time in my backyard.

Conclusion: Buy it and try it.. if you dont like it... carry it back an dsay its broken and wouldnt even turn on:) For 40 bucks its worth a try... i was very skeptical and well it really proved me wrong! it was within +-8 on every shot, which atleast lets me know im under 300, and thats all i wanna know! If you wanna be more accurate get the radar chrono for 80bucks. Im giving it a 9 since it worked great for me! No 10 cause i know the radarchrono would work better, but its 80 bucks!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

skole Wednesday, January 2nd, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Radarchron
Marker Setup: Spyder Shutter, Dye stainless
Strengths: Well...........it does give you a velocity. I guess that is good as long as you do not care if it is accurate.
Weaknesses: The velocity given is all over the place. Extremly inconsistant, (one shot 225 next 310, next 285 next 205 next 399 ect, using same gun paint bottle and no adjustments to gun.) Many paint breaks in chronometer
Conclusion: A complete waste of money! Get a Radarchron instead.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Monday, December 31st, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
I have used the chronos at the fields. You know the $300 dollar ones.
Strengths: Well... I really can't say anything good about it.
Weaknesses: First off it is not accurate. I tested it with a full size field chrono and it was way off. It gave such wide readings it is pointless to use.
Second: It is a pain to use an multiple markers.
Conclusion: Don't waste you money on this one.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

jeffgorc Tuesday, December 18th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Strengths: The price. I got a new one for under 30 bucks on ebay. It seems to give a fairly accurate reading.
Weaknesses: It is a little time consuming to chrono multiple guns for an outlaw game. Different barrel outside diameters make it difficult. To fit a T98 stock barrel, I had to bend out the plastic tabs that make up the collar. This weakened the tabs and one has since broken off. Breaks paint if it is not firmly seated.
Conclusion: You get what you pay for. I wish I had read the reviews on this site before I purchased this product.
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

mroadster182 Monday, December 17th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
big red chrono
Marker Setup: tippman 98, soon to get vert feed cocker and a nitro setup
Strengths: the readings are fairly accurate before a ball break
Weaknesses: we have a rather large paintball club at school, and we dont have a huge budget, so our president, took some of the clubs money and bought this. we set it up on each persons barrel and it broke every third shot (people shooting everything from spyders to cockers and impulses to phantoms also shooting everypaint from brass eagle to marbelizer or from zap to hellfire), it was so bad, and after a ball breaks in this thing all h*ll breaks loose the readings go down to like 140-150
Conclusion: dont waste your time or your money
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Monday, December 17th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Strengths: Its cheap. The idea behind it has some merit.
Weaknesses: Its not cheap enough considering the performance. If it doesn't fit the barrel exactly right, it will break paint. I have yet to find a non brass eagle barrel that will work with this "chrono." The plastic adapter that is included works, but there needs to be a couple more of them to make it fit barrels with smaller outer diameters.

Its not a real radar. It just times how long it takes the paintball to travel from the front of the chrono to the end.
Conclusion: It was a sorry attempt at a good idea. Better luck next time B.E..

If you have already purchased a VLocity and you're looking for advice:
Make yourself some more adapters out of cardboard tubing. Cut them to resemble the plastic insert included with the VLocity. Make several different size inserts as most barrels have different outer barrel diameter. With my extra inserts the VLocity works decently.

If you haven't purchased one yet... DON'T!!! Save your money and buy a Radarchron. It's 10 times the chrono at less then twice the price.
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Monday, December 17th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Marker Setup: M98, flatline barrel.
Strengths: Cheap, accurate.
Weaknesses: DO NOT BUY THIS PRODUCT. Yes the cheap price may interest you but dont get it! Its comes with a stupid cheap plastic ring that you put around the end of your barrel. You then put the chrono over the ring onto your barrel. But the chrono doesnt fit straight half the time and the ball willl break in it. Mine only lasted about two weeks because som many balls broke in it. After a few breaks the whole thing fell apart!!! it sucks.
Conclusion: PLEASE DONT BUY THIS!
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media