paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Shocktech Super Fly Bolt / Shocktech Super Fly Bolt / Shocktech Super Fly Bolt / Shocktech Super Fly Bolt / Shocktech Super Fly Bolt

Shocktech Super Fly Bolt Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Shocktech

Buy Shocktech Super Fly Bolt

Paintball Autococker Bolts

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Shocktech Super Fly Bolt
[ View Photos (2) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 75
Average Rating: 9.1 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $50

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The Shocktech Supa Fly Bolts combine our 3 hole design with a cupped tip to cradle the ball. Our bolts have an aluminum shaft for strength and Delrin any where the bolt might contact the inside of the gun for reduced friction.
Product Availability 
The Shocktech Super Fly Bolt is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (8):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
Blue Baller Wednesday, February 25th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock cocker bolt- nice air flow, but heavy
ANS quickpull- all around pretty poorly designed.
Marker Setup: Custom fireball mountain cocker, scepter barrel kit, 12v revvy, PMI 68/3000
Strengths: Smooth, lightweight, nice ramp design, needs no oil
Weaknesses: No o-rings
Review: I bought this product because, well, it was right in front of me in the pro shop and the airsmith sweet-talked me into it. I must say, I was scared about the no o rings, but this fear quickly dissapeared after installation. It fits almost perfectly in my fireball mountain body, resulting in not the best suction, but hey, at least there's no blowback.

The best things about this bolt are how lightweight and smooth it is. Because it is so lightweight, I was able to lower my cocking pressure and make my cocker have less kick and pinch. This is because your back block will have less cocking mass. Also, you can feel it being smoother than an o-ringed bolt because there is nothing dragging on it.
Conclusion: Try one before you buy it. If you experience blowback, don't buy it, but if it doesn't have any, then by all means, get it. A very nice delrin bolt.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

seabulls Monday, January 19th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Venturi bolt
Marker Setup: Wgp 03 vert cocker - flame drop - empire on/off - hpa- superfly bolt- freak - new adjustable feed neck - dye doulbe swing trigger frame - shocktech pnuematics - torpedo reg
Strengths: No Oil. Acuracy. Great pull pin.
Weaknesses: none
Review: This is the best bolt ive ever used. Fits in the gun correctly. Comes with its own pull pin. Improves accuracy. Does not need to be oiled. You can put orings on the back of it. It comes in two awesome colors. Nicest bolt ive ever used. You might have a problem with the black one if you use a vision eye.
Conclusion: Get this bolt!!!! Its the best one out there! Well worth the money.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

cockercane Wednesday, October 22nd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock 2k bolt
STO 8 hole ventuti
Marker Setup: '02 STO Autococker
12" DYE boomstick
WGP hinge
ANS front pneumatics kit w/ qev's
Shocktech Bomb 3-way
ANS GX reg
15* ASA
Shocktech supa fly bolt
Kapp fx beaver tail
Sys X drop & on / off

HALO B w/ rip & Z-code
68ci. 4500psi. Centerflag hyperflow 420 hpa.
68ci. 3000psi. Crossfire hpa.
Strengths: Light weight delrin
high flow
low recoil
no lube
Weaknesses: This was an impulse buy because I was pissed off
Review: This bolt has literally almost no resistance inside the receiver body. Pull the pin and point yer barrel up and it slides right out. This makes it so your ram does less work to move the bolt and helps your gun cycle more easily. On the same note that means it may allow greater blow back than the stock bolt but I haven't noticed that at all.

Easy to clean with no need to lube

This bolt is overall better than the STO 8 hole. But I noticed nominal performance difference over my stock open-faced bolt. ( No, I don't smoke crack )

The pull pin is great. More reliable than the push button kind because there's no little bearings to loose. Just one big one thats mounted inside the bolt itself. If you loose that then I don't know what to tell you.
Conclusion: Honestly I can't think of any down sides to this bolt. Only thing Shock' could have done to make it better is to elongate the air input hole so that if the timing slips a little, the bolt would be right on still. But I'm no engineer.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, October 16th, 2004 at 9:07 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

lilballplyr22 Thursday, April 1st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
check-it icepick bolt
Marker Setup: cocker >egg>shocktech superfly bolt>32 degrees dropforward>on/off valve
Strengths: light
delron
Weaknesses: none
Review: I just bought this bolt and have used it approxomitly 10 times. this bolt increased my accuracy and my gun runs even better then it used to. this bolt is well worth $50. anyone who is looking for a cheap way to improve there autococker should... no needs to buy this bolt.
Conclusion: BUY IT
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

whiterasta80 Thursday, May 1st, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock bolt
Delrin blot on my BM
Marker Setup: Primary:
2K5 Black Magic Autococker (Black/Red)
Torque Hopper
Pure Energy 68/3000 Tank
Evil Pipe Kit

Backup:
Proto SLG (Olive)
CP 2 Piece Barrel (black)
PE 48/3000 Tank
VL Evolution II
Empire nano On/Off

Loaner/Backup's Backup:
2K5 Trilogy Competition
Shocktech Superfly Bolt
Shocktech Cocking Rod
Dye Sticky 3 Grips
WGP Cam Adjuster
Evil Pipe Kit
16 Oz CO2 with A/S
VL Revvy with Empire Sound Board
CP On/Off
Strengths: Light
Quality (so smooth)
Price (for what you get it is definately worth it)
Weaknesses: Price (its still a bit expensive)
Review: I have upgraded numerous things on my Trilly over the years (Barrel, Grips, Detents, ASA, Reg). I've been a bit fortunate in that every one of those upgrades has noticably improved the performance of my gun. However I don't think I've ever been quite so happy as when I upgraded the bolt.

First off it is noticably lighter than the stock bolt. Obviously owning an autococker, weight isn't my first priority when it comes to a marker, but it was nice to cut the weight a little.

The real benefit comes from how smooth this bolt is. There is NO friction. What this means practically is that the insides of your gun won't get torn up, and your RAM's job will be much easier. Many people report lowering their LPR (although I haven't bothered to touch mine yet).

Surprisingly I did notice a slight increase in velocity as well, I guess the air flow is just a bit more efficient out of this bolt although I don't have a real scientific explanation. But all things being equal, if my stock bolt shoots at 260, the supafly will shoot in the 270s. I suspect that this will mean greater efficiency, although I haven't calculated that.
Conclusion: This is my favourite upgrade I've ever got for a gun (even more than my barrel kits). I can't quite explain why other than what you see above. All I can say beyond that is that I'm 100% satisfied with this product.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

IronCorps Tuesday, May 22nd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Just the stock bolt
Marker Setup: 2004 PhychoBallistics Superbolt body, PlanetEclipse Eblade1, Palmers Rock LPR, PE ram, Chipley Machine HPR, shocktech superfly bolt, some random back block, some random front block, shocktech #1 drop, and shocktech on/off.

And i have a Wrath LTD.
Strengths: Very little drag
Weaknesses: Just a wee bit too small (diameter)
Review: I dropped this into my gun a couple months back and was immediately pleased. It's just a wee bit too small for my upper tube, so it has no problem at all moving freely. It's not loose enough to cause problems, so it's all gravy. Mine is white delrin with a silver neck, so when i shoot fast, you see a blur of silver and white, it's pretty cool. With the new Planet Eclipse ram i have, and this bolt, i can simply tilt my gun back, and give it a little momentum, and the bolt with come back to the cocking rod, and when i tilt it forward, and give it a bit of energy, it will slide back forward. It increased my cycle speed for sure.
Conclusion: Excellent product, just obviously not machined for every cocker/focker out there.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

racert90 Wednesday, May 9th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
stock bolt
Marker Setup: 04' prostock, ST bolt , progressive barrell, ccm back block
Strengths: light, sleek, efficient, increases accuracy and ROF.
Weaknesses: Feels a little cheap
Review: i bought this bolt knowing that the stock one wasn't the best for my gun. when i brought it home i weighed the stock bolt at 3 oz and i measured the supafly at 2 oz it may not seem like much, but that is a 33% decrease in weight! When i tested the bolt at high rates of fire i noticed that it drastically reduces the amount of blowback when shooting at high ROF.
Conclusion: Get this bolt right now!!! It is well worth the $40 or $50.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

autococker892 Thursday, November 9th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Marker Setup: black aim eagle-21 body
ccm no rise feed neck
cp on/off asa
E-blade w/zero b board
empire barrel kit
shocktech superfly bolt
Strengths: No need for oil or lube and faster cycles.
Weaknesses: Have not found any weakness yet.
Review: If you are looking for a Major autococker upgrade look no further. The first thing I notice about this bolt is it increased my cycle rate and rate of fire. Also the only part that touches the gun at all is the delrin part. of the bolt. It is not as heavy as regular autococker bolts.
Conclusion: It needs no oil or lubricant, faster rate of fire, and faster cycles. So I really recommend this product.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

bryanko Monday, November 6th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
wgp stock bolt
Marker Setup: 2k4 prostock
e2 1.10
samurai trigger
palmers stab
belsales .44 ram
360 swivel qev's
shocktech supafly bolt
shocktech snatchgrip
trinity slip over feedneck "newer style"
14" AA freak kit with stainless back
check it on/off
eclipse hammer with nylock screw
88/45k pmi carbon fiber tank
empire reloader b
Strengths: Light
No Blowback
Delrin
No O-rings
Weaknesses: Venturi milling quality differs from one to another
Same with air passage hole
Review: This thing is light, no o-rings, self lubing, white or black works well with bounce beam eyes,

Cycles alot faster
More consistant velocity
No worry's on upper tube damage

After switching from stock to supafly i had to turn down my velocity since i was now shooting hot...

Only downfall was as i was looking at 4 different bolts "all supafly cocker bolts" i noticed the milling differs on the venturi holes and air inlet hole... so there may be some quality control issues but other than that no problems
Conclusion: Not the lightest of all aftermarket bolts out there but its shocktech and has quality
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

mjvandine Monday, May 8th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
A+ bolt
stock
Marker Setup: 02 cocker
shocktech lpr, ram
superfly bolt
cp drop
jackal frame
aardvark snort
belsales 3-way
some unknown beaver tail
ergo reg
Strengths: Quiet.
Efficient.
Nice looking
light
Weaknesses: No o-rings
Review: Great bolt. After replacing my a+ bolt, I thought this one was inferior. I was wrong. This bolt makes the gun much quieter, no kidding. Its also as light as a full delrin bolt. This is just personal opinion, but I prefer o-rings on my bolts, something this one doesn't have.
Conclusion: Great product, get it
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (8):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media