paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Shocktech Super Fly Bolt / Shocktech Super Fly Bolt / Shocktech Super Fly Bolt / Shocktech Super Fly Bolt / Shocktech Super Fly Bolt

Shocktech Super Fly Bolt Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Shocktech

Buy Shocktech Super Fly Bolt

Paintball Autococker Bolts

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Shocktech Super Fly Bolt
[ View Photos (2) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 75
Average Rating: 9.1 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $50

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The Shocktech Supa Fly Bolts combine our 3 hole design with a cupped tip to cradle the ball. Our bolts have an aluminum shaft for strength and Delrin any where the bolt might contact the inside of the gun for reduced friction.
Product Availability 
The Shocktech Super Fly Bolt is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (8):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  Last
        Next Page
imaslavemidget Friday, March 31st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: 2004 prostock autococker
-All american 14in barrel
-Lapco Adjustable Drop Forward
-Shocktech Super fly delrin bolt
72/3000 Pure energy tank on the way so i can finaly play

Backup
Spyder Rodeo-In Use
-Trigger mod to make it run about 6-7bps
Strengths: Delrin
Weaknesses: Too small
Not that light
Review: -Material-
Made out of delrin meaning no need to oil and it doesn't scratch your gun. The
inside is made with aluminum for extra strength making it durable, Surprisingly the
aluminum weighs the bolt down and gives it some considerable weight. This bolt
is not light but not as light as a $40 should be.

-Cost-
Paying $40 for a bolt isn't bad Especially for delron. You never have to buy oil for
it and Its pretty much the same price as all other bolts.

-Performance-
Here were the bolt falters. The size of the bolt is just a little bit too small for the gun.
When you stick it in you can wiggle it too much. Considering this bolt was bought for
an autococker it should fit an autococker. It shouldnt be too snug but it should be
snug enough not to wiggle around.

It's a shame the size of the bolt has to be wrong or this would be a great instead it sits at good.

EDIT: Im pretty sure itsnot just my bolt thats too far because other reviews are saying the same thing
Conclusion: Im giving this product a seven because it is better than the stock but nothing spectacular.
Rating:
7 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, April 2nd, 2006 at 2:00 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

raptor4 Thursday, February 16th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Stock wgp bolt
Marker Setup: 04 Prostock
E2
14" dye ultra light
Supafly boly
Strengths: No friction
Weaknesses: Heavey
Review: Well let me say that this is a good bolt but is not good for the e2 it is just to heavey. Because of the bounce you can change the settings but I have the TT tolerance nearly at zero and the TT Band at 83 which hurts the performace by making it harder to shot at higher bps.
Conclusion: Overall good bolt but if you plan on making your cocker electric go with something litter but if your going to stay mech this is the bolt you want
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

NuSkool Sunday, January 15th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
WGP Black Magic Bolt
WGP Worr-Blade Bolt
Marker Setup: WGP 2002 STO Autococker (CUSTOM Anodized):
-Planet Eclipse "E2" Trigger Frame
-Planet Eclipse "Zero B" Upgrade Board
-Planet Eclipse Samurai 2 Trigger
-Planet Eclipse "Reflective" Infared Anti-Chop Eye
-Planet Eclipse Electronic 5-Way/3-Way
-Kapp 5-Way/3-Way Hose w/ "Top Hats"
-Karnivor Valve Assembly
-WGP Worr-Blade "Lockdown" Hammer Kit
-WGP "STO" Inline Regulator
-WGP "MP-4" Ram (2 Built-In T.R.V/Q.E.V....lightweight AND Compact)
-WGP "Tickler" LPR (Low Pressure Regulator)
-WGP Worr-Blade Bolt
-WGP "Black Magic" Pull-Pin
-Custom Products "Flamed Drop" Forward
-Custom Products On/Off w/Bleed
-WGP Pump-Rod
-WGP "Black Magic" Cocking Rod
-Dye Beaver-Tail
-Redz "Q-Lock" Clamping Feedneck
-WGP Braided-Steel Hose
-WGP 45-Degree Stainless-Steel Elbows/Fittings
-WGP "Black Magic" 2-Piece Barrel (14inch)
-Evil Pipe Barrel Kit (14inch)

www.AnarkystPaintball.com
Strengths: To be honest,...it's made of Delrin. That's abou it.
Weaknesses: No O-Rings, Two-Piece Construction, Color
Review: This bolt was loose in the breech, thus causing unnecessary air loss. Although a newbie won't notice the loss of air.... a person playing as long as I have does. When involved in a serious "Paint Exchange", you need every bit of air that your tank holds. There is a serious lack of ANY type of seal with this particular bolt.
Conclusion: Don't buy it. Go for the WGP Worr-Blade Bolt instead. Not only will you save about $10.00 on the actual bolt....You won't have to make any extra trips to the fill station.
Rating:
5 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, April 29th, 2006 at 10:07 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

cww516 Friday, December 23rd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock chunk of aluminum- not too bad, but heavy
Marker Setup: '03.5 / summer edition / something like that cocker
'04 pneumatics
'04 stock reg (until I choose between a CP shorty and CP long...)
maddman spring kit (green main / blue valve)
ST superfly bolt
ST minidrop w/ on/off
a/s co2 (meh, i may get hpa someday, i may not, who knows?)
empire reloader w/ new revvy shells, vl200 lid
Powerlyte Scepter kit

getting for x-mas:
CCM delrin back block
Slik Edge III bolt
CP detent
CP direct mount on/off
Shocktech Bomb 3-way
another co2 tank!
Strengths: It redirects the flow of air from vertical to horizontal, it's a bolt.
Weaknesses: Weight
Size
Review: Well, it's a bolt, and it makes the air from the valve go thru the barrel, and it does it pretty well. Since I have a mech gun, weight isn't much of an issue, but for electros, it's not much improvement over the stock bolt (it has an aluminum core).

By size, I don't mean length, I mean diameter. The bolt is about .02" smaller than the top tube of the gun. It doesn't sound like much, but if you compare .673 paint to a .693 barrel, you'll see what I mean. This causes not only blowback out the feedneck, but past the back part of the bolt and out the rear of the body as well. This gets problems such as worse efficiency, consistency, etc. I've heard that the Quality Control on these bolts isn't that great, so some are actually too big for the gun, and some are just right. Who knows?
Conclusion: I am getting a slik edge III bolt for x-mas, probably the lightest bolt out there, no orings, and grooves to put them in if needed. If you have one and don't have any problems, keep it. If you're looking to buy one (or have an electro), i'd look into the edge III (www.compulsivepaintball.com has 'em- $45) over this.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Hostile_Apostle Monday, September 19th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Shocktech Delrin bolt for my Spyder
Marker Setup: 2004 WGP Outkast
Shocktech SupaFly bolt
Smart Parts AA Freak 12"
Dye drop w/ on/off
PMI 68/4500
eVLution II w/ Y-board
Strengths: no o-rings
self-lubricating
EXTREMELY LIGHT
quiet
Weaknesses: None
Review: I was a little disappointed with the stock bolt on my Outkast, so I invested in this bolt. My first impression upon arrival was how nice this bolt is... it's very lightweight, smooth, and looks good peeking out of my back block. After I had installed it and aired up, I fired off a couple shots. WOW! This bolt is very quiet, a big difference compared to stock. It sounds cool too.

At the field, I noticed no chops whatsoever, something I had experienced with the stock bolt due to short-stroking the trigger. Another bonus is the increase in gas efficiency.
Conclusion: Buy this bolt, it's a great addition to any cocker.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

illicit_z Thursday, July 21st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Bolt
Marker Setup: -03 vert cocker
-Empire Reloader
-47/3000 C5 HPA tank
-ANS front block Kit
-Shocktech Superfly bolt
-Dead on drop
-Black macro setup
Strengths: -No lubing
-Light
Weaknesses: None
Review: Well i havnt had the bolt very long.The bolt is alot better then the stock one.No lubing is required and its alot smother then the stck bolt.I have only shot about a case of paint with the bolt but I love the way it performs..Way better then the junky heavy stock bolt.
Conclusion: Get this bolt.Its a great bolt upgrade for any cocker
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

.mista t. Sunday, July 10th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
WGP Stock Bolt
Marker Setup: 2004 Prostock black
Empire Reloader 2
47/3000 HPA
Shocktech Superfly
Smart Parts All-American 14in.
Shocktech On/off
macro
Strengths: Lighter than stock
Weaknesses: Doesn't seal well
Review: Although the superfly is a lot lighter than the stock WGP bolt, it is not necessarily an improvement. When I used this bolt, I noticed an increase in blowback into the feed tube, which in turn slows down cycling. The bolt doesn't seal well with the body; there is a small amount of space between the bolt body and the gun body.
Conclusion: Since 5 is average, and this bolt works below average, I give it a three, since it does technically work. I wouldn't recommend this bolt; go for an Eclipse DART.
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

cockermagician Friday, May 27th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock bolt
Marker Setup: 2k3 vf cocker
blue eblade
ans gen-x 2 (blue)
ans jackhammer 2
ans a/c mini ram (chrome)
ans low pressure chamber (crome)
shocktech adjustable cocking rod
dye autococker beaver tail
superfly bolt
wgp back block (black)
12" all american barrel (black)
system x front block
system x drop with on/off (blue)
Strengths: Delrin
Light
Looks?
Weaknesses: uh, Looks?
Review: It's light, don't have to lube it, and it doesn't interfere with blade eyes. I have black one and it works fine! And I guess the look of the back and the pull pin is a plus or minus for people. Plus for me! I reccomend it for a good solid bolt. I bet there are bolts a bitlighter , but unless like half an ounce matters to you, buy this. I got mine half price! yay
Conclusion: Good bolt, way lighter all around better than stock metal bolt.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Friday, May 27th, 2005 at 10:46 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Freakin31 Thursday, April 28th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Kingman Electra stock bolt
Autococker stock bolt
Marker Setup: 04 WGP ProStock
Inline regulator
Shocktech Superfly Delrin Bolt
12" Smartparts Progressive barrel
"Bomb" 3-way
macroline
Strengths: Light
Smooth
No oil required
Weaknesses: Back ST sticker fell off
Review: This bolt is very nice, its an awesome upgrade from the crappy heavy metal stock bolt. The bolt is lighter and is able to shoot faster than the slower stock bolt. Should be your first upgrade to your autococker. I got this bolt very cheap at the local Orlando Open. It was the bast bolt i found there
Conclusion: I recommend this bolt to any new cocker or a cocker that hasnt upgraded their bolt. Very nicy quality and awesome most important upgrade
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, April 28th, 2005 at 9:49 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

IcemanWGP43 Saturday, March 19th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
standard ventri bolts, and stock, but they dont even come close!
Marker Setup: WGP 2k2 vert autococker black, 12" Dye ultralite, superfly bolt, 32* flame drop, shocktech cocking rod, macroline, 68/3k fiber pure energy---Also have a 2k3 System-x vengance cocker , 12" J&J ceramic, 32* drop, 68/3k nitro duck, i use 12v revy's w/ x-board on both.
Strengths: Self lubricating, light , fast,
Weaknesses: Only weakness i could see was the delrin scratches easy, thats all.
Review: I'm very, very impressed w/ this bolt. THE BEST OUT THERE, BAR-NONE! the whole design of this bolt makes it worth the 50 bucks. Angled air port, delrin, light, fast, even distribution of air around the ball,,, it's killer!!! I was absolutley amazed when i put ball on ball at 30yrds ,(w/ zap amps) with this little baby. The action in my cocker is alot smoother also.
Conclusion: Go sell your overpriced angel or timmy to radio shack, and get this bolt 4 a new cocker u should be shooting ,,, sister!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, March 20th, 2005 at 6:55 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (8):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media