paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Shocktech Super Fly Bolt / Shocktech Super Fly Bolt / Shocktech Super Fly Bolt / Shocktech Super Fly Bolt / Shocktech Super Fly Bolt

Shocktech Super Fly Bolt Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Shocktech

Buy Shocktech Super Fly Bolt

Paintball Autococker Bolts

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Shocktech Super Fly Bolt
[ View Photos (2) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 75
Average Rating: 9.1 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $50

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The Shocktech Supa Fly Bolts combine our 3 hole design with a cupped tip to cradle the ball. Our bolts have an aluminum shaft for strength and Delrin any where the bolt might contact the inside of the gun for reduced friction.
Product Availability 
The Shocktech Super Fly Bolt is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (8):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  Last
        Next Page
pntballguy877 Thursday, March 10th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Marker Setup: Autococker Trilogy
apache loader
16" all american
superfly bolt
Strengths: No o-rings
No oil
Cool
Weaknesses: None
Review: This bolt is sweet. Before I got this I thought my gun was pretty accurate. Little did I know that for 50 bucks it would make my gun that more accurate. When I play indoors I can notice a difference in my accuracy. Also there is less maintaning for this product. Overall this product us pretty sweet.
Conclusion: I would recoomend this to anyone.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

nick_klp Wednesday, March 9th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock bolts
Marker Setup: 03 VF WGP Autococker
J&J Edge Kit w/ 14" front
Shocktech Supafly bolt
Crossfire 68/4500
Ricochet 2K hopper
Strengths: *All-delrin
*Light as a feather
*Never chops
*Quiet
Weaknesses: None yet
Review: Any autococker owner knows that when they buy their gun, they have a good choice of upgrades. One of the most important upgrades though would deffinitely be a new bolt. The stock bolt is very heavy and LOUD! After researching bolts for about a week, I decided the superfly was the best choice. They sell for around $40 which is really nothing considering the incredible performance this bolt will give you. With a good barrel, you won't chop any paint because the cupped end of the bolt works well with paint.
Conclusion: Get up, go out and buy one. You'll see a difference instantly in your marker's performance and be happy with this bolt.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

njbus43510 Thursday, March 3rd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Autococker Stock bolt
Marker Setup: 2003 blue autocoker, shcoktech ram and bomb three way. Black magic regulator,aka pump arm.
empire 4 pc kit
Strengths: NO OIL! smooth cleanshot quick return light,
Weaknesses: You have to use teflon dry lube on it so it doesn't swell up.
Review: This bolt is freaking awsome, i love it. it weighs less than half of my old stock bolt. easy to maintain and work with, looks awsome. there is such a difference between the stock bolt and this one i love it. i have improved my shooting because of this bolt. it has less kickback
Conclusion: Buy this bolt it freaking kicks ass and will make you shooting and gun run so much more soothly.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

flipsk8xx21 Wednesday, December 29th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
none other then stock autococker bolt
Marker Setup: 2004 Autococker Oddesy 5 pc barrel set and view loader 12v revvelution
Strengths: Low resistance no oiling mess easy to clean no o rings
Weaknesses: None that i know of
Review: This is my friends bolt that i put in my gun to see if there would be a major difference in performance and it was a great bolt, almost no resistance looks kool and it is easy to clean because you dont have to re oil it and carry oil with you. The bolt is great and the only reason why i didnt buy one is because im saving for a worr gas tank.
Conclusion: Good bolt get it for realy tweeking every once of performance.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

asere2004 Monday, September 13th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
You name it i've shot it
Marker Setup: WGP 2003 autococker, freak, tickler reg, supafly,evolution 3-way, FAT ram,custom products inline reg, cam adjuster, evolution II hopper with z-board and PMI 68/3000
Strengths: DELRIN, high flow, color variety,looks,price
Weaknesses: None
Review: The supafly has changed my game comepletely.the stock bolt was preety good but wasn't delrin, and it didn't recharge as fast as the supafly. one cool thing was that i got it math the colors of me gun(red/black).. i got as a gift for my b-day ffrom my dad. its awesome cuz now i don't have to worry about lubing my bolt and i can shoot as fast and as much as i want without having to worry about scrating my internals or drying up and stretching the o-rings. and for 37.95, my dad didn't even complain about it.
Conclusion: This will totally change your game , performs awesome and for a great price as well.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

viper7 Monday, September 13th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
stock bolt and super fly bolt for spyder
Marker Setup: Blue 03 vertical cocker
Dye Sticky 3 grips
Shocktech Super Fly bolt
Strengths: WEIGHT
no oil, o-rings
no friction
better air flow
uses less air
Weaknesses: None
Review: The first time i used it the bolt got stuck in the body and wouldn't hit the paintballs and i ended up busting some later i found out it was my fault b/c i had been messing with the ball detent on my gun and the bolt was hitting it so i just unscrewed the ball detent a little and that fixed it besides that this bolt is awesome it shoots a little further and more accurate takes less air to shoot balls then the stock bolt looks cool makes back block a whole lot lighter may make rate of fire higher not sure
Conclusion: This bolt rocks if u have the money go and get it
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, September 13th, 2004 at 3:43 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

BOBdoleO16 Monday, June 28th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Sorry ace stock bolt
Worrblade bolt
Marker Setup: Black WGP Summer Edition VF cocker
Chrome Worrblade
Dye Ultralite 12inch barrel
Shocktech Superfly bolt
WGP Lockdown hammer
KAPP delrin ball detent
Chome Psycho Ballistics on/off drop
Crossfire 68/3000 nitrogen
Egg
Strengths: AIRFLOW
WEIGHT
delrin
looks
price
Weaknesses: they aren't free?
Review: THE AIR HOLE IN THIS BOLT IS ABOUT TWICE THE SIZE OF THAT OF A STOCK BOLT.... so even when you don't completely get the trigger you still get every bit of air you need to get that ball out of your gun.

THE WEIGHT DIFFERENCE IN THE STOCK BOLT AND THIS BOLT IS UNBELIEVABLE.... this bolt will make your gun more air efficient

DONT EVER EVEN HAVE TO THINK ABOUT OILING THIS BOLT..... if you pull out the pull pin and tilt your cocker back this bolt will slide out before you can blink, ITS THAT SMOOTH

other things about this bolt are that it makes your gun look sooooooo much better and that its not that expensive to purchase this bolt, i think i got mine for 38 bucks. I also noticed a small increase in accuracy when using this bolt.
Conclusion: don't allow yourself to use that 20lb slab of metal with a hole the size of the inside of a cheerio, GET THIS BOLT
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

internetrush Sunday, June 20th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock WGP
Marker Setup: +WGP 2004 VF
- Gladiator 04 reg
- Palmer Micro LPR
- Supafly bolt
- misc others
Centerflag 90/3000 Fiber
Richochet AK Loader
Empire Barrel Kit
Strengths: Light
Weaknesses: Little loud
Review: There is not much to say but here it goes

Strength
- The bolt literally flys, very nice construction.... Stupid friend put batteries in his 500ct paintball bag and i dumped the bag into my loader....the battery went into my gun and the bolt SLAMMED Into it without a scratch or dent or anything....Very solid construction

Weakness
- Thing that dissappointed me was this things noise level. When your next to the gun the thing sounds a little louder then the STOCK bolt....that kinda bothered me... apparently though my friends say that it is quiter then the stock bolt if you stand like 5 ft away.... i suppose it is possible... this bolt with the venturi construction will have a higher velocity out of the bolt but with the highervelocity also causes less pressure needed to shove the ball forward becuase the air is moving faster through the holes.... Saves on Air a little and with thought it is concieveably a little quiter since not so much air is going through the gun at once. Try it... write me back, id like to see what other people think of its loudness.
Conclusion: Very nice...shocktech did a great job....Little overpriced but then again if this thing can take a battery without a scratch maybe it was worth it : ).

10 b/c its the best one ive used on this gun...
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

yell0wsn0wc0ne Tuesday, May 25th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Marker Setup: black 04 VF
black belsales hollowpoint 3 way
black belsales 44 magnum ram
shocktech superfly bolt
kapp delrin detent
java 88ci 4500 psi nitro tank
revy w/ xboard
12 inch all american barrel (black back chrome front)
Strengths: light weight, very smooth, no blow back, looks good, quiet, cupped tip dosnt break balls.
Weaknesses: Not a super tight seal in chamber.
Review: Overall i have not had a problem with this bolt to date. I am yet to break a ball and i have put several thousand rounds through it. My marker is very quiet and the bolt itself is very light. The only problem i saw was that it was not a super tight seal. I still have suction timing, but if i push my botl forward and blow down my feedneck, i hear a slight hiss from the front of my barrel. It is not the biggest concern or me, but i might get a different bolt later on down the road after i put a few more cases threw this one.
Conclusion: Overall a great bolt and only 39 bucks. I would highly recomend getting this bolt, but you definatly have to have a delrin detent if you do not want to scratch it.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Monday, June 28th, 2004 at 12:23 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Tranman22087 Thursday, May 13th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
03 stock bolt
Marker Setup: 03 vf cocker
KAPP reflex trigger
torpedo reg
shocktech pneumatics
superfly bolt
14" boomstick
CO2 : (
evo II
Strengths: -light weight
-looks good
-good performance
-no lubing needed
Weaknesses: none
Review: I have one thing to say about this bolt it is the best. I have played in tournaments and this bolt has saved my life a lot. The superfly bolt made my gun much quiet and shot better. You dont have to lubricate it which is a good thing. This bolt makes your shot more consistent. All my balls fall and hit the same spot ever time. Its cause my legendary boomstick too. My stock bolt was horrible compaired to the superfly bolt. The stock bolt stracthed the inside and was very unaccurate. This should be one of the first things you upgrade on your cocker. I got my for 20 on ebay. Its worth it and I dont regret it. GO BUY THIS RIGHT NOW.
Conclusion: The superfly bolt is the same price than any other bolt, but it is a lot better than others. If you havent bought this bolt yet go buy it now.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, May 13th, 2004 at 12:11 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (8):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media