paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Shocktech Super Fly Bolt / Shocktech Super Fly Bolt / Shocktech Super Fly Bolt / Shocktech Super Fly Bolt / Shocktech Super Fly Bolt

Shocktech Super Fly Bolt Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Shocktech

Buy Shocktech Super Fly Bolt

Paintball Autococker Bolts

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Shocktech Super Fly Bolt
[ View Photos (2) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 75
Average Rating: 9.1 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $50

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The Shocktech Supa Fly Bolts combine our 3 hole design with a cupped tip to cradle the ball. Our bolts have an aluminum shaft for strength and Delrin any where the bolt might contact the inside of the gun for reduced friction.
Product Availability 
The Shocktech Super Fly Bolt is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (8):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8
        Next Page
Volrath Friday, April 30th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock bolt
Marker Setup: 2004 vertical feed auto cocker
Dye sticky 3 grip
Phyco ballistics drop forward
Super Fly bolt
Ultralight Hinge trigger
Freak Barrel
Empire B with rip drive
68 ci/ 4500 psi fiber wrapped nitros tank
Strengths: Light, Quite, No oil required
Weaknesses: none.
Review: For my vert feed the stock bolt just wasn't cutting it. if i didn't oil it regularly it would scratch the insides and i didn't like that. So as one of my first upgrades the Super fly bolt is GREAT. you never have to oil this beast and its very light and my gun is pretty heavy with my hopper so the less weight the better. I haqve never chopped a ball with this bolt and i've probally shot 20,000 balls with it in. Of course i only use Marbilizers maybe thats why?!
Conclusion: This is definetly the best bolt you can buy for any gun and its just as cheap as the rest of the bolts out there so go buy this bolt!!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Friday, April 30th, 2004 at 12:58 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Paintball619 Monday, March 29th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
just the stock bolt
Marker Setup: tippmann 98 custom w/ flatline and stock
piranha w/ 14" teardrop
04 Vert Cocker w/ dye barrel, 68ci4500psi, dye stickys, shocktech superfly bolt
Strengths: self lubricating(basically thats the only thing i bought it 4 cuz its self lubricating)
Weaknesses: little longer than stock bolt had to adjust cocking rod not a big deal
Review: Its slef lubricating, what else is there to say about it, it slef lubricates smoother pull, a lot easier to take out, slides rite in and out acts like a bolt should act. The Shocktech Supafly is one of the better self lubricating bolts I have used, and if u are looking to get one i HIGHLY recommend this one
Conclusion: Read Review
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, March 31st, 2004 at 9:06 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Bullet Catcher Sunday, March 28th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
just bad stock bolts
Marker Setup: 2001 black magic autococker: Dye ultralight barrel, supafly bolt, Pure energy in-line reg, rest is stock (for now). 4500/68 C.A tank
Strengths: delrin (no oil required), light, no o rings to change.
Weaknesses: none
Review: I just recently put this on my gun and the first shot was amazing. With the old clunky stock bolt the kickback was very noticable, and my nieghbors could hear me shooting it like 6-8 blocks away. When i put the supafly in, the first shot i felt no kickback and checked my air gauge to make sure i had air in it, turns out i did and that the bolt was just that light that i could barely feel any shock from it at all. It was a lot quiter too, i couldn't hear an echo when shooting my gun with this bolt installed. Plus it has a cooler locking pin. When putting paint through it the shots were much more accurate and consistent in range, not by a lot, but enough to be noted.
Conclusion: This was my first upgrade and a good choice, i would suggest this to anyone. It is light, delrin, quite, and has no weaknesses. Get it, you won't regret it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

slashy Thursday, December 25th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
ANS Venturi, Stock
Marker Setup: 2k3 vert feed blue autococker, with worrblade and other upgrades
Strengths: Light, white, 0% friction
Weaknesses: doesent come stock?
Review: The shocktech supafly is in my opinion the best Bolt in the market, becuase its white... Lighter then any bolt ive seen. Has no friction what so ever. Alot of people are prolly wodnering why i keep saying that its white, the reason is if ou get an electric frame that the eye notices the white alot easier then it notices black.

The only downfall to the Bolt is that it dont come with the stock 2k3 =)
Conclusion: The supafly bolt is one of the best if not the best bolt on the market.... For only 40$ it will help out alot.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

GIZMO8Z Friday, October 31st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
~Stock WGP 2K1 Bolt
~MAKO Quick Strip Venturi Bolt.
Marker Setup: Custom Built, Dust Blue WGP Orr-accle Bodied 'Cocker W/ Chrome E-Blade, Chrome WGP Black Magic Reg, Chrome Grip Feed Neck, Red Shocktech Pneumatics/ KAPP Cosmetics, Chrome Shocktech Beavertail, Shocktech and AKA internals, 14" DYE boomstick, EGGY 2 & 45/45 Nitro Duck Tuff Skin HPA Tank.
Strengths: ~Lightweight.
~Delrin= no lube or o-rings.
~Minimal Blowback.
~Many Colors.
Weaknesses: ~The Delrin on mine scratched.
Review: This is a great bolt for any 'Cocker. In fact, it's so good I'm using it on my godly e-orracle.

PROS:
~Lightweight. This bolt is really light, meaning it'll cycle faster than the stock metal WGP or any other metal bolt.
~Delrin= no lube or o-rings.
~Minimal Blowback.
~Many Colors. This botl comes in virtually any color to match the color of your marker.

CONS:
~The Delrin end of mine scratched a little bit too easily on my 'Cockers ball detent. If you're not careful, you may scratch the tip of the bolt. I've done this, but it doesnt seem to hamper performance.
Conclusion: This is one of the best aftermarket bolts available for 'Cockers or any other gun. Its high flowing, adds accuracy and because its delrin, there's no need for lube or orings! What are you waiting for? GO BUY NOW!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
5 Comments - Add Comment

SpecTourneyOpps Monday, September 29th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
-Venturi bolt
-Bandit bolt
Marker Setup: -2k1 STO
-ANS front block pneumatics
-Centerflag hyper reg.
-Superfly derlin bolt
-Centerflag uprising trigger
-68ci/4500psi centerflag tank
-J&J stainless steel 2 peice 14"
-Halo B
Strengths: -Its derlin
-Super light weight
-Runs Smooth
Weaknesses: -Gets scratch easily, but does not matter air goes throught bolt........
Review: This bolt is one of the best I have ever used and it slides great through my gun, i would suggest this bolt it is awesome! The only problem i ever had with it is that it scartches and if you put the bolt upside down and can cause some problems, other than that buy this bolt its awesome!
Conclusion: This Bolt is my favorite, Buy it! I would give it a 10 out of 10, because its smoothness and how it looks and it is one of the best derlins there is....
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pbfreak729 Friday, June 20th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock ans push pin bolt
Marker Setup: gx-3 , superfly bolt , kapp chrome back block , soon an revy 2 (last 2 revys necks broke) ,14 in dye ultralite , dye pmp 3-way , soon 2 b dyre chrome swing trigger , and a 45/3000 hpa
Strengths: light no blow back
Weaknesses: was a lil 2 long 4 my cocker
Review: well mine was a lil 2 long at first n i forgot my stock at my house so i had 2 reff that whoel day so i got my dad 2 take a sliver off the front works fine now did not effect my performance at all... flawless performance after words only thing is that i had 2 turn my dwell up since this is made of delrin it is very light n fits smoothly into my gun and it also has a nice pin u dont have 2 worry about losin
Conclusion: great after market bolt great buy 4 the price after my problem was fixed it was great it gets a 9 becuz of my problem
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

mevanking Wednesday, April 23rd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
original bolt
Marker Setup: wgp autococker with superfly bolt and a freak setup and a eclpise balde trigger and a black magic reggy
Strengths: smooth nice shooting its a 3 hole with a cupped front for helping on chopping
Weaknesses: none really
Review: its a extremely nice bolt its Made of delrin and i stress this DO NOT PUT LUBRICANT ON IT, it will swell up and get broken i repeat ( because i need to fill space ) DO NOT PUT LUBRICANT ON IT, it will swell up and get broken ( again ) DO NOT PUT LUBRICANT ON IT, it will swell up and get broken!!!
Conclusion: its really nice because its not just delrin its aluminum with a delrin covering for strengh i love this bolt its almost perfect
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

galados Wednesday, December 11th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock STO bolt
Marker Setup: 2002 STO w/ Chrome dye slider, 68/3000 crossfire tank, full freak, and shocktech supafly bolt
Strengths: -its delrin so it would scratch up your guns pretty internals
-its a little lighter than the stock bolt
-My stock bolts pull pin sorta scratched up my back blocks finish, but this pin sits snug in place and wont move unless you pull it out
-Less friction because of the delrin surface
-No more messy gun oil all over the insides because you dont ened to oil it w/ delirn
Weaknesses: -this is nothing to really to change someones mind about buying this, but as some may have noticed how it is sorta thin in the back, then it gets nice and fat towards the front half of the bolt, if they maybe cut down on the length(NOT THE WIDTH OF THE BOLT <--width meaning how fat it is) of that ft part so there would be even less friction, but still, no biggy
- i would have liked to see the price maybe 10-15 $ cheaper...even though it was still worth it
Conclusion: good bolt, i only got it so i dont scratch up my internals and not make a big mess when i am oiling the other bolt....thats basicly the biggest improvement i have seen over any other bolt out there
get it!!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Marballfire Saturday, September 28th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Stock bolt...no comparison
Marker Setup: Black 2k1 vert feed cocker
Shocktech supafly bolt
Shocktech Bomb 3-way
Dye pivot (2mm pull)
14 in all american
ricochet 2k
kapp cradle
68/4500 nitro
Strengths: No more oiling the bolt, delrin surface. pull pin is very unlikely to fall out. The cup shaped surface is easier on the balls. 3 hole design allows for more consistent shots because or more consistent air flow. doesnt chop paint (if its going to, the bolt stops on the ball instead of chopping it in half)lowers the guns operating pressure slightly.
Weaknesses: I dont see what could be wrong with it. great product with a great name to back it up.
Conclusion: Definately one of if not the best bolt for cockers. Consistancy, accuracy, and less ball chops makes this bolt a great buy.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (8):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media