paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Shocktech Super Fly Bolt / Shocktech Super Fly Bolt / Shocktech Super Fly Bolt / Shocktech Super Fly Bolt / Shocktech Super Fly Bolt

Shocktech Super Fly Bolt Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Shocktech

Buy Shocktech Super Fly Bolt

Paintball Autococker Bolts

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Shocktech Super Fly Bolt
[ View Photos (2) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 75
Average Rating: 9.1 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $50

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The Shocktech Supa Fly Bolts combine our 3 hole design with a cupped tip to cradle the ball. Our bolts have an aluminum shaft for strength and Delrin any where the bolt might contact the inside of the gun for reduced friction.
Product Availability 
The Shocktech Super Fly Bolt is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (8):  First  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8
        Next Page
Unregistered User Saturday, March 2nd, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Marker Setup: 2002 autococker boomstick pure energy nitro drop forward dye stickies shocktech bolt more coming
Strengths: fast cool looking my opion accuracy improved the paintballs were fast and the gun silent the gun oil stayed on never comes off the bolt obsorbed it kinda
Weaknesses: looks the back were u pull it is ugly close up
Conclusion: get it will save u money on o rings and lubercant
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

MAC Thursday, February 21st, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
ANS Quickpull Bolt, Stock 2K1 Bolt
Marker Setup: tricked cocker
Strengths: *Quieter
*Pneumatic reg can be turned down since it's lighter and requires less pressure to be cocked ( this means u can lower ur operating pressure)
* NO OIL!!!!!! u never have 2 worry bout slathering the damn bolt in oil and then having to shoot ur gunna w/out the barrel so u dont have oil in the barrel
*I've noticed a slight decrease in the arch of the paintballs when i shoot
*My brother short-stroked my cocker and a paintball got pinched but didn't break whereas the others bolts did
*Never have to worry about any ball bearings in the push pin anymore, this pin is solid and fits very tightly so u dont worry bout it falling out or breaking.
Weaknesses: *It doesnt fit the breach exactly so there is VERY slight blowback, but no more than I had with my stock bolt.
* It's a little longer than the stock bolt so you may have to turn ur back block out one turn which takes 10 seconds
Conclusion: Performance wise this bolt is a great improvement and operates flawlessly. You will not regret buying this bolt.The best feature is that u no longer have 2 worry bout oiling the bolt and that goes a looong way. It's worth every penny of the $40 that i payed for it ( less than other aftermarket bolts such as the ANS POS!!!)
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Wednesday, February 6th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Evo bolt, Stock WGP,STO
Marker Setup: 99 vert super cocker
gen-ex 2 reg
super fly bolt
bomb 3-way
low pressure valves
sto ram
Strengths: The bolt is light weight it is not aluminum so theres no friction against ur body, theres less recoil and makes ur gun quieter, shoots smoother and more accurate and most of all more air consistant
Weaknesses: It can be a little bit expensive but if u need a good after market bolt this is it.
The push pin could be better but who cares about that.
Conclusion: Good bolt nuttin wrong wit it
if u need a bolt this is it
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

AngelsHolocaust Wednesday, February 6th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock cocker bolt (crap)
Marker Setup: 2001 cocker with 14 inch dye boomstick. shocktech superfly bolt, bomb 3-way, swing frame. 32* gel grips, pmi dropforward, steel braided hose. 68ci/4500psi crossfire tank (low output, 450psi)....thinking bout selling for a impulse, will sell for 620 without tank email me for negotiations
Strengths: Its lighter than the stock bolt, so theres less kickback. no o-rings. dont have to oil it. increased gas efficiency. easier on paint, better accuracy.
Weaknesses: 50 bucks, pricey to me, not to some. push pin can fall out if not careful, but i just tightened the ball bearing
Conclusion: its a nice upgrade if you have the cash. giving it an 8 because of price
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Wednesday, February 6th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Freeflow bolt, Evolution bolt, stock WGP bolt
Marker Setup: I have two cockers: Shocktech vert feed cocker w/ all aftermarket parts by Shocktech, Gladiator reg, WGP adjustable 3-way, 68/4500 Conquest air system, Shocktech drop forward, All American Freak. Lockout Freeflow w/ all Pro Paintball internals, Dye drop forward, 14" Dye Boomstick, Palmer Mini Rock.
Strengths: This bolt is awesome. I like the delrin/aluminum o-ringless construction - there is no friction between the bolt and the body of the gun. I also like the easiness of the push pin. Good gas efficiency is a plus. It also quiets the gun down a bit. I never chop with it either.
Weaknesses: Because it is a Delrin bolt, it doesn't exactly fit the inside of the body that perfectly. This causes a little bit of blowback but nothing major. I'd really like to see Shocktech put some o-rings on this Bad Boy.
Conclusion: Shocktech makes one of the best aftermarket autococker bolts. It looks good, it performs well, and the price isn't that bad. You have to pay for quality!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

jps_cobra1 Friday, January 5th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
any bolt
Marker Setup: 1995 Spyder custom (back when I was airsmithing).
Spyder pilot ACS, smart parts all american 16" and Taso 14"(both barrels or more than 6 years old at this time), shockteck superfly bolt.
WGP trilogy tactical, J&J sV 12" barrel, CP Flame drop foward, Shocktech superfly bolt, WGP wraped grips and Triumph 200 hopper.
Strengths: No oil, No broken o-rings.
Weaknesses: None found yet
Review: I just purchesed this bolt for my Spyder Pilot and My Trilogy autococker, I first day I used it I was impressed with how much smoother my marker shot, the trigger respones was much faster than before and with the Triumph 200 hopper I can shoot as fast as I want. I did chop on ball but it was at the end of the barrel so I just cleaned it and continued. The paint was old and the barrel was probly dirty, I don't think it was the bolt due to the location of the break. But the bolt works great its definetly worth the money I paid.

Conclusion: I would have to say if you only do one upgrade this would be the best choice. Stop looking for another bolt you found what you need in this Shocktech.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

roderick_jr Tuesday, December 20th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock
Marker Setup: 04 WGP Pro Stock Autococker
14" Evil Driver Barrel
Phat Flame Drop
Shocktech SuperFly Bolt
72/3k Pure Energy Nitro
Strengths: Accurate
Efficient
Reduced Noise a little
Delrin
Weaknesses: None
Review: Great bolt. The delrin bolt keeps you from having to lube it up therefore reducing friction inside of your gun. The design of the bolt made my gun much more accurate. The price tag is good on it too, well worth every penny. Also reduces the recoil. Get the bolt and tear everyone else on the field up.
Conclusion: Get it. Its worth the price..this is the best upgrade you can get for your cocker
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

WgP_CoCka_Loser Tuesday, December 20th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock bolt, starfire venturibolt
Marker Setup: Wgp trilogy series tournament edition, 32 degrees super drop, Supa fly bolt, otp barrel, aim battle axe trigger frame
Strengths: Quiet, light, cheap, cool looking,and smooth.
Weaknesses: There are no problems, it is perfect.
Review: This bolt is amazing, truley. The bolt just slides in the gun like silk and shoots nicely. IS very quiet and removes the blowback which i had alot of. When i bought it my neighbor was saying that i paid to much and he could get a better bolt for cheaper on ebay.not true. I looked at all the bolts on ebay and the best one on there only got a 8 on this forum, but the evil bolt which i told him not to get got a 5.2 on here!! no ebay bad!!!!!this is the only bolt ull ever need to rely on
Conclusion: best thing out there, this makes ur gun go from crap to OH SNAP!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

e-2tom Sunday, September 4th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Shocktech cocking rod, shocktech cocking pin.
Marker Setup: 03 cocker, eclipseblade, boomstick, halo b, HP tank, SUPERFLY
Strengths: Super smooth, has grooves so air flows better
Weaknesses: None, only the st symbol is upside down on the back
Review: Basically its just the top of the market bolt for any gun. I had the stock bolt for my autococker and it just wasnt cutting it. This bolt increased accuracy and reduced ball breakage. It has grooves in the bolt so the air flows better into the bolt. Smooth, slick, fast, and you dont need any oil or motion potion for this bad boy.



GET....IT
Conclusion: Just go out and get it. A big difference in every shot of the marker. You will know.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pointbreak540 Saturday, June 4th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock 03 autococker Bolt
Marker Setup: O3 autococker with E-Blade
Custom Products Regulator
12 volt Revolution Hopper
68 3000 Crossfire Tank
Strengths: Light, Delrin good in stock autocockers
Weaknesses: Not Good for E Bladed Autocockers, Chops, Tooooo Light
Review: My stock bolt was all scratched up so i decided to get a new bolt... I went to the local shop and they said the supa fly bolt was a good bolt for autocockers. So i bought it. I got home and put it in. The bolt was very light and seemed a little small for the gun. If you have a E Blade and dont have a fast hopper, the bolt would be too fast for the balls to drop down and the ball will get stuck half way and chop. With this bolt the eyes on the eblade will see theres no ball and the bolt would shut half way and the ball with get chopped. Dont Get this Bolt IF you have an Eblade. It might be good for stock autocockers.
Conclusion: Do not get this bolt if you have a slow hopper or e blade.
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (8):  First  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media