paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / 32 Degrees Rebel 02 Vertical / 32 Degrees Rebel 02 Vertical / 32 Degrees Rebel 02 Vertical / 32 Degrees Rebel 02 Vertical

32 Degrees Rebel 02 Vertical Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount 32 Degrees

Buy 32 Degrees Rebel 02 Vertical

Paintball Low-End Mechanical Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


32 Degrees Rebel 02 Vertical
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 35
Average Rating: 7.3 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $90

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Features Include: Aluminum Body, Vacum Chamber, Double Trigger, Top Cocking and 1 Year Warranty.
Product Availability 
The 32 Degrees Rebel 02 Vertical is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
Andrizzle Monday, June 21st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Rebel 02 Xtreme. Vert Rebel is much better.
Marker Setup: Dragun TES with Palmer's Pursuit reg, HALO TSA LCD, 20 oz. co2 tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
new barrel and a stronger bolt pin
Strengths: reliable,easy to fix,light,compact,cheap
Weaknesses: inaccurate,VERY SHORT barrel,weak bolt pin
Review: This is a very good marker for beginners. It is VERY reliable. It is also cheap. i got mine for 70$ but i thimk that they are around 60$ now. the only problem i had with this marker is my bolt pin broke while i was playing and i couldn't fix it. also, if you get this marker don't get a co2 tank that is too big. it makes the thing REALLY heavy.
Conclusion: i would definitely recommend this marker to any new paintball player.this is worth every penny
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

jonezin_nj Tuesday, June 1st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
talon, spyder, 98 custom, marauder
Marker Setup: rebel 02 vert., lapco drop, bob long exp., mako 18" barrel, 16 oz CO
Recommended
Upgrades:
everything i got plus new bolt
Strengths: cheap, upgradable
Weaknesses: pos when new w/ no upgrades, bad stock barrel
Review: bought this bad boy on e-bay for $28 nib inc. shipping. immediately began upgrading (ie. barrel, drop, exp. chamber). recommend this buy if you can find it for less than $50. then YOU MUST GO BUCKNUTTY ON THE UPGRADES. take the money you have saved and blow it on quality parts. i can tag a cocker just as well as a talon. the upgrades are what makes the gun. great woods ball gun if kept all black.
Conclusion: buy this marker cheap and new. do not go used and do not go stock
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

tunasandwich64 Monday, March 29th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
tippmann a-5 response trigger. tippmann 98 custom flatline. no comparison.... this gun is nothing compared to tippmann
Marker Setup: i have a 32 degrees blue grip on it with an ajustable dropforward pirahna barrel and macroline.
Recommended
Upgrades:
i recommend a new trigger frame. an electric hopper. premium paintballs expansion chamber. and a nice a** barrel.
Strengths: light wheight. easy to handle good start up gun. shoots kinda straight. durable.
Weaknesses: well mine leaks out of the barrel. looks cool. sleek design.
Review: well overall this gun is pretty nice . i am an experieced paintballer and it aint to bad. sometimes this gun is unacurate. the stock barrel is loud and i have tried lots of barrels but i cant seem to get it queit. its regular wheight. there is just so much you can do to this gun its kinda fun although im tired of it and am going twords the tippmann. beginners are welcome to use it . itwould be a good start up gun.
Conclusion: all beginners i urge to start up with this gun i mean check out the price!! rebel 02!!!!!
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

SEALLogan Tuesday, June 17th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann 98c. Spyder Sport. Spyder TL+. Talon lol
Recommended
Upgrades:
bottom line kit
Strengths: accurate with the stock barrel.
Few problems.
Nicely balenced with bottom line kit.
Never Chopped.
Weaknesses: couple balls broke in stock barrel.
Bad ball dentent design.
One more thing below
Review: This gun was supprisingly accurate with the stock barrel. I thought it did ok with gas efficiency.

The only real problem was when he installed the bottom line kit after he bought the verticle model. The hole in the ASA that CO2 comes out of if your O-ring breaks on your tank, has to face upwards for the steel braided hose to fit properly. So when he took his tank off and the O-ring broke CO2 shot up and froze his hand. That is the only real problem. BUT THE GUN IS GREAT, just not a good upgrade.
Conclusion: I would consider getting this gun, but I am too hooked on Tippmanns.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

bobsean Wednesday, April 30th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
- owned a Brass Eagle Stingray 2 with a 12" barrel ( fairly deicent)
- Spyder victor ( almost exactly the same exept for the looks and the brand)
- Spyder TL Plus ( not bad, little better than the rebel but its almost double in price!)
- Tipman 98 costom ( just about the same level as the TL plus)
Marker Setup: - Rebel02 Vertical: 12 inch spyder barrel, soon to get an expansion chamber and a bottome line.
Recommended
Upgrades:
- New barrel! ( very important if you want to actually hit anyone!)
- Maby an expansion chamber with a bottom line
Strengths: - Very quiet
- Accurate with a new barrel
- Has spyder barrel threads!
- Thumb velocity adjuster
Weaknesses: - Dentball can wear out and double feed
- sometimes sputters ( all you do is oil it)
Review: This gun is a very cheap ( got mine for 40$ new off ebay) and reliable gun for any recballer. It can even be upgraded to a very high level with the addition of a new barrel which includes all spyder threaded barrels! Next it is very quiet so stealth is easy with this gun. Also, its very small, light weight and, compact. This is a nice combonation for any gun.
Conclusion: All in all this is an exellent gun. Provided you get a new barrel. Its comes in many color choices ( black silver green red blue purple). It is also very upgradeable including spyder threaded barrels, vertical adaptor for and expantion chamber, and there is even 2 different aftermarket electronic trigger frames for this marker. So i say if you getting in to paintball gun and you want something that will last GET THIS GUN!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

bigalila Wednesday, April 23rd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder compact, Bushie, Dragun
Marker Setup: 32 degree 6 stage expansion chamber, 32 degrees universal drop forward, 32 degrees spyder magna valve kit, revy w/x-board, system x 1-piece barrel, 32 degrees electronic grip frame, 32 degrees spyder spring kit.
Recommended
Upgrades:
-expansion chamber
-new barrel
-drop forward
Strengths: Very cheap, but yet excellent quality. Perfect for a bigginer.
Weaknesses: Stock barrel SUCKS!!! Stock magnaport and springs crap.
Review: Many say this marker is a waste of money but I believe it is perfect for a begginer or some one looking for a back-up marker and not looking to drop a pile of cash. People at the field diss it until they take a splat in the mask from a range they could not reach. The stck barrel is about the worst barrel I have ever seen, the breech was oval! Strongly recomend ordering a new barrel with the marker. Other than that it is a great buy, excellent value.
Conclusion: If you are looking at getting into the sport and do not have a whole lot of money, BUY IT!!!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Electroguy Wednesday, October 16th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Compact
Marker Setup: Rebel, 12" aa, 14 ounce Co2 (Getting a E-99, 12vlt revy, very soon)
Recommended
Upgrades:
BARREL, this gun blows many cup seals so you may have to buy more, some of them do and some dont, new trigger frame if you want it to be electro, stock frame is nasty plastic
Strengths: Hardly ever broke a ball, only once for me
Very dependable marker
With a new barrel and bolt, can become very silent, and accurate, doesn't matter much to me, i play a lot of speedball with my new E-99
Rear hand velocity adjuster
Weaknesses: Nothing much......ummmm
Stock barrel is loud and very innacurate
As I said, blows many cup seals
Hopper is way to high up on the gun, cannot sneak around and pop-and-shoot without beeing seen
Conclusion: Good gun for the price, great for absolute begginers
Start out with this gun, or maybe a electro rebel
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ironclaww Thursday, September 12th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Marker Setup: I have a revbel Vertical with a low pressure chamber upgrade.. I just got a new 16" PMI tru flight rifled barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
a Barrel will improve your accuracy and gas efficency...

E-bay has tons of cheap barrels and upgrades.. just look for spyder or rebel
Strengths: This marker is inexpensive, I have never had a ball break, it's highly upgradable, almost anything that will fit a spyder will fit this. Once in a while you will have to replace an "O" ring, just keep it lubricated and there should be no problems.. I bought 2 other inexpensive markers before this one.. a point zero (sucked.. broke tons of paint) and a stingray ice (not too bad but plastic)
Easy to take apart... a little harder to put back together.. but it comes with a 1 year warranty
For a beginner or even amature this gun ROCKS....
Weaknesses: The only bad thing i had happen was !!!my fault!!! but i wore out the cup seal so it leaked air out of the barrel...
Conclusion: IT ROCKS, IT'S CHEAP, VERY UPGRADABLE, Doesn't break easy, i should know i put mine through HELL Get a new barrel for improved accuracy, e -bay, i got one for $15,
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Jeremy Evans Thursday, August 22nd, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
spyder compact, spyder sonix.
Marker Setup: Rebel BTB/w 14" wisper 4500psi 45ci.
Recommended
Upgrades:
a barrle but this gun shoots good with the stock. get a exspansion chamber for it.
Strengths: its good stock, easy to upgrade. easy to clean, it looks pretty cool and it only coasts $70.00
its awsome!!!
Weaknesses: ahhhh I hade some probs the bolt would sputter even with full tank somtimees and somtimes it wouldn't. like it would have its good days and its bad so I don't know wat happened . It would dubble feed somtimes it rilly never had any probas other than that.
Conclusion: this is a rilly good gun for a bigginer or intermedeit player I only paid $185.00 and I got the gun, a 20oz, v-force mask, 3 pack, sqeege, 200 paintballs not smashed and very good paint too, and a elbo and barrle plug get this packedge.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

joeg Friday, May 31st, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
PMI Trracer SA- (has never malfunctioned and shoots great with a Terminator barrel)
PMI Piranha STS VF G3
Marker Setup: 12 oz. co2. See conclusion.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Trash Compactor
Strengths: Nothing
Weaknesses: Everything
Conclusion: Now I get to talk about it. Got a good price on the internet, opened the box to see a nice looking new green Rebel. Gassed it up and it started malfunctioning within about 20 shots (double cocking, not recocking, chopping balls). To make a long story short, we have replaced the hammer, trigger sear, ball detent, o-rings, springs. We have installed an x chamber, used different springs, different balls. We must have gotten the lemon of all pb guns. 32 degrees customer support has ignored every single e mail I have sent them-I BOUGHT all the replacement parts for this turd from ACE (good guys). The people who say this thing is dependable must not have shot a single ball through it. The frustration factor with this marker is so great that I wish I could give it a minus 10. For the money- go buy a Trracer or a Piranha and have fun!
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media