paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / 32 Degrees Rebel 02 Vertical / 32 Degrees Rebel 02 Vertical / 32 Degrees Rebel 02 Vertical / 32 Degrees Rebel 02 Vertical

32 Degrees Rebel 02 Vertical Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount 32 Degrees

Buy 32 Degrees Rebel 02 Vertical

Paintball Low-End Mechanical Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


32 Degrees Rebel 02 Vertical
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 35
Average Rating: 7.3 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $90

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Features Include: Aluminum Body, Vacum Chamber, Double Trigger, Top Cocking and 1 Year Warranty.
Product Availability 
The 32 Degrees Rebel 02 Vertical is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
Unregistered User Sunday, May 19th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Similar
Products Used:
Tippman 98, Stingrey, e-99
Marker Setup: Viewloader Genisis, returned it for this gun
Recommended
Upgrades:
I dont know really, If i were u id stay with a 9 oz tank so that u can hold it in one hand, a new barrel too, the stock barrels good so im guessin with a quite riot barrel...
Strengths: everthing, the guy that sold it to me said with a new barrel it is as good as a tippman 98, shoots pretty far
Weaknesses: with all the stuff on it dosent look too good but if looks are what ur goin for get a genisis, it also leaks co2 like a son when ur takin it off
Conclusion: as good as any gun for a starter, this is the gun ur gonna want if u want to stick with a for a long time because personally, if u put 300-400 dollers into this gun u could play with bushmasters, at least thats what i think
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

32degreesking Tuesday, April 30th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
ive used a pistol but its nothing like this
Marker Setup: so far stock
Recommended
Upgrades:
expansion chamber, or bottemline,or remote,a new barrl and a chrome trigger frame
Strengths: very easy to use and very light it can with stand alot of damage and can last along time defintinlty worth the money and works in different kind of weather. It's goood at not chopping paintballs up and i havent gotten any broken but i have a squeeque so it doesnt matter.
Weaknesses: it doest have a accurate barrel and it loud if you have alot of paintballs and a big C02 tank it can be heavy but a remote can fix that. all you really need is a new barrel and a bottem line or a xpansion kit(get a proffesional to install it i heard a person broke his gun trying to add it on there)
Conclusion: al around this is a pretty good gun just add a few upgrades and it will be as good as a rebel extreme but it wont be that expensive
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

joeg Monday, April 8th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Talon pump, PMI Trracer SA.
Marker Setup: Rebel vtl,12 inch terminater barrel,12 oz co2,
Recommended
Upgrades:
Bottom line adaptor, expansion chamber, stiffer bolt spring, new barrel (stock one is ok but is LOUD).
Strengths: Powerful, dependable, good looking, takes spyder barrels and parts, rarely breaks balls(Broke 3 out of 200). I got it on E-Bay for $49.00. I like the feel of the trigger pull. Opration guide (owners manual) surprisingly complete.
Weaknesses: Not very good on co2, sometimes broken ball shells get stuck in gun and makes it hard to cock, sometimes it double feeds . Stock barrel. It takes a while to learn how to strip and reassemble properly.
Conclusion: This is a great gun for beginners and with some upgrades it could be a lot better. You should buy this gun but get the one with the bottomline for 10 bucks more because the same bottom line is 30 bucks!
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Feralboy Saturday, April 6th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Just rentals
Marker Setup: THIS, duh
Recommended
Upgrades:
if u can, a barrel, and maybe a bottom line
Strengths: Pretty much everything
1) it is light and easy to use
2) low maintanence
3) CHEAP
4)It has a vtl co2 feed, which I like
5) It comes in MANY colors, mines black and is pretty cool looking
6) EVERTHING ELSE (except 4 the stuff in the bad, of cource)
Weaknesses: very little, except the handle is plastic and kind of cheap looking, and also the barrel, but I mean it IS a stock barrel. Really, these arent all that major problems though. Actually, one more problem is that the maintanence booklet isnt very good, but thats not a big deal at all.
Conclusion: BUY THIS GUN IF YOUR NEW, and maybe if u know what your doing also. This gun is also common in packages, so be on the look out.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Wednesday, April 3rd, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Brass Eagle Stingray, Tippman Model 98, Brass Eagle Avenger, Spyder AMG
Marker Setup: 2002 Rebel vertical w/ bottom line, 12 oz tank, and cmi-tru flight 14" barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
a bottom line and a 14" or 16" barrel
Strengths: The looks of this gun are great, they come in different colors. The gun is smaller then most guns and pretty light. No balls break inside of it, and it is pretty reliable, it takes spyder parts so it's easy to get spares and upgrades for it. If you are a newbie or experinced it's a good gun for both.
Weaknesses: I haven't had any bad experiences w/ it yet. It's been very reliable so far!
Conclusion: This is a very good reliable gun, I reccomend it to anyone. I think the 100 word thing is stupid so i have to type up dumb stuff like this and make myself look stpuid, haha o well, buy this gun and have fun w/ it, peace
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Saturday, March 30th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
I own a spyder compact and a compact 2000 = similar to the VTL
Marker Setup: Reb'02 VTL W/Java Expansion chamber and Big daddy 20 Oz. and 4+1 pack w/a remote
Recommended
Upgrades:
x-chamber and new barrel
Strengths: It has an extremely nice trigger pull, good accuracy and works in the cold is very quiet
Weaknesses: paint breaks alot, is very shiny its ok though because the one I have is black and is pretty concealing in its own right alot of the parts had to be replaced.
Conclusion: The gun is extremely well made for the price definetly a newbie gun i like it, it is kind of quite but not a sniper gun, good for frontal assault it is a good gun though, it can take lots of spyder parts which is good. I only have used it three times and its held up pretty good. Im saving for a tip98 which Ihear are much more reliable. The reb' is heavy, I actually like it, it is well milled
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

racestar Tuesday, March 26th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
gt commando 2
Marker Setup: gt commando 2, taso stone cold 2 20" barrel, 20oz tank,
Recommended
Upgrades:
bottom line or x-chamber kit
Strengths: really fast and extremely accurate i just got it today and was in a war it worked awesome nothing failed and im hopping nothing will bc im gonna use it in a lot of wars and test how good it reallys is by this weekend
Weaknesses: absolutely nothing if there is anything it might be the barrel i broke 1 out of 200 but thats actually good and it doesnt have a bottom line or x-chamber i would recommend one
Conclusion: awesome gun i got it for 75 and hopefully it wont break down bk i don have the money to get it repaired right now and i really dont want to bug my parents for money. and finally i recommend this gun to anyone newbies or not its awesome
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, January 29th, 2005 at 5:19 am PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

arrowking Wednesday, March 20th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
tippman 98 custom
spyder shutter
Marker Setup: expansion/bottomline(needed)
14oz.
vl200/be45
spyder 10in
Recommended
Upgrades:
new barrel
expansion/bottom line
Strengths: gun is:
-quiet
-lightweight
-accurate
-longrange
-no ball breakage
The gun is a good gun to buy if you are just starting to play,
it gets the job done! Don't be fooled by the price or the look
after a couple little replaced parts and usage the gun is just
as good as any other gun you have probably used!!! So get this one!!
Weaknesses: I have had the goun for three months and i have replaced every single part, but after the gun is upgraded a little and after you fix what becomes broken it isnt so bad after all!!! I got really mad about all the parts breaking, but im now very happy after everything is upgraded and fixed
Conclusion: buy the gun if your a first time player, it isnt any angel or automag, but it isn't a talon or samurai!!! If you just want to shoot pesty varmits or humans this is a good gun all around and if you get a anti-syphen cord for it it is even better!!
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Tuesday, March 5th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
pmi pirahna
stingray
spdyer shutter
compact
Marker Setup: 32 degrees rebel - electric sight, camo, viewloader, dye boomstick
pmi piranha- point sight, all american, viewloader
Recommended
Upgrades:
dude u only need a barrel and i recommend the all american, boomstick, or the quiet riot
Strengths: its a nice gun so dont even give it less than a 10
its quiet as hell allready and shoots far and fairly accurate
i like the design and price also
Weaknesses: needs a barrel, the stock is just not accurate enough for me
Conclusion: a wicked good gun with one upgrade allready good newayz cheap price good looking gun. i keep up with flatlines and spyder flashes when i play with this friggin thing
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Intimidator_980 Wednesday, July 7th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Rebel vertical, ZAP Mach 404 Electronic Loader , 20oz Co2, Whisper barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
New gun, new barrel, and hopper
Strengths: What Strengths, "NONE"
Weaknesses: EVERYTHING except the tank
Review: This gun is about the worst gun i have ever had. I have spent more on trying to keep this marker up and running and in a fare condition than i payed for the gun barrel and hopper combined. So if you want a cheap yet very reliable gun go with TIPPMANN!!!!!!
Conclusion: Reble's suck, get TippMann/98/A-5/Carbine.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media