paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / 32 Degrees Rebel 02 Bottomline / 32 Degrees Rebel 02 Bottomline / 32 Degrees Rebel 02 Bottomline / 32 Degrees Rebel 02 Bottomline

32 Degrees Rebel 02 Bottomline Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount 32 Degrees

Buy 32 Degrees Rebel 02 Bottomline

Paintball Low-End Mechanical Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


32 Degrees Rebel 02 Bottomline
[ View Photos (4) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 71
Average Rating: 7.3 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $105

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Features Include: Aluminum Body, Vacum Chamber Double Trigger, Bottomline Setup, Top Cocking, and 1 year Warranty.
Product Availability 
The 32 Degrees Rebel 02 Bottomline is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (8):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
DesertPaintball Thursday, November 14th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months13 of 13 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
32 Degree Rebel Xtreme
Marker Setup: 32 Degree Rebel Xtreme, 20oz Tank, Adjustable Elbow.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Get A New Barrel Because The Stock Barrel Is Real Loud.
Strengths: 1. Shoots Straight
2. Doesn't Waste CO2
3. Nice Looks
4. Air Tank Doesn't Get In The Way
5. Great Price
6. Easy To Adjust The Velocity
7. Easy To Clean
8. Doesn't Freeze Much
&
9. Can Take A Hit
Weaknesses: That Bad Things About Thing Product Is That The Cocking Bolt Got Stuck A Few times, And It Broke About 10 Ball In The Gun. The Barrel Is Realy Short & Loud. Thats About It.
Conclusion: This Is A Great Marker For Your Money, If Your Just Starting Out, This Would Be A Good Gun For You, But If Your Not, Don't Get It.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

rebeldan Friday, February 14th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months9 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
spyders, pirahna
Marker Setup: rebel 02 w/bottomline, bob long delrun bolt, 12in smart parts teardrop, bob long expansion chamber, macroline, 12oz pure energy, empire reloader hopper
Recommended
Upgrades:
new barrel (i love my 12in teardrop), expansion chamber, motorized hopper
Strengths: after getting a few upgrades(new barrel, x chamber, and motorized loader) this gun is great. the rebel is VERY easy to take apart (feild strippable). i like the thumb velocity adjuster. it isnt too loud. it is really light and seems pretty tough. with my teardrop i have real good accuracy. i also love this gun because of how easy it is to upgrade. this is a great beginner gun and also a nice gun for those who have been playing for a while and want to upgrade it.
Weaknesses: - can chop paint if u fire too fast(fixed with a motorized hopper)
- stock barrel isnt very accurate (also can be fixed)

Thats about it.
Conclusion: at first i didnt like it when it was all stock. after the upgrades i loved it. this gun is awsome for beginners and intermediates. very customizable. it wont let you down. if you want to get in the game for a cheap price BUY THE REBEL!!!!!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

Popcornmaster Sunday, February 9th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
spyder, tippman.
Marker Setup: Longer barrel, Thunder Pig expansion chamber.
Recommended
Upgrades:
new barrel adn expansion chamber, possibly a new bolt.
Strengths: shoots straight with a new barrel.
its metal.
its got a decent bolt.
doesnt chop balls very often.
is decently light.
.and it looks really cool in black
Weaknesses: Horrible stock barrel.
needs an expansion chamber.
Conclusion: Well, its a good gun and you do get your bang for you buck, but because of the absence of a longer barrel and an expansion chamber, it gets a nine.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

DJG88 Saturday, December 28th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months4 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Rebel LE
Spyder Compact
various others too
Marker Setup: AGD Minomag w 68ci nitro tank + revolution hopper ( one of those new ones )
Smart Parts Shocker 4x4 Turbo + 68ci nitro tank + revo hopper
Recommended
Upgrades:
schyco balistic expansion chamber, new bolt, upgraded barrel ( smart parts progressive is a good buy for the money.
Strengths: its compact
it looks kind of cool ( in my town its somthin different next to a tippann98)
it shoots somewhat strait ( with a new barrel)
Weaknesses: the stock barrel is worse than a tippmanns barrel
thats about it
Conclusion: This gun is very good for players who dont want to spend 600 $ on a gun just to start. i reccomend it for starters.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Carrion Fields Friday, August 5th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Clones/Tippmann(Like comparing a Jetta to a Jag)
Marker Setup: Spyder Victor II, Shiny Blue (Go on, Laugh. Everyone does.)
Delrin ACS Bolt
New Designz Low Pro feedneck
Check It Products 15* Assault Block
Check it Products Six-Stage Expansion Chamber
Spyder Bottomline Regulator w/ Macro Line
Halo TSA Frontman
14" Custom 'Demon' Barrel
3A 10pc. Knockout Barrel Kit.

(Setup Soon-to-be)
Smart Parts Black Ion(Yay, I join the Noob Army)
PBG Web 4 1/2 Drop
System X On/Off
Evolution II w/ Z-board
Pure Energy 48/3000 HPA
Undecided on Trigger
Shockteck, CP Feedneck.
14" St!ffy Carbon Fiber Barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
A new Gun.
Strengths: Cheap(And it shows)
Looks purty, I guess.
Weaknesses: Everything else I can think of.
Review: You can go on and bash me if you want for writing this review, but before you do, take into account that this is MY experience with the gun. It is not based on ANYONE elses experience. If you don't like it, that's fine, I really don't much care. Anyway, on to this review.
Where to Begin?

Strengths:
-If you are REALLY, and I do mean REALLY, strapped for cash, then by all means, go on and get this gun. You can find it for a very cheap price on ebay from any number of dealers.
-Shiny, flashy body. Not so good for woodsball, but for that young player, I am sure it looks wicked neat.

Weaknesses:
-This gun, for all intents and purposes of my using it, is a piece of crap. It was not just ONE gun, but TWO. My brother in law had gotten these for my nephews as they are just getting started. Well, he should have spend the money on a Spyder(as I did anyways when one completely refused to work and we wanted to involve them in our game.) The o-rings had to be replaced constantly on the bolts of both of them, as they tore apart for some reason. A piece of metal broke off somewhere on the inside of one and scored a deep hole in the chamber which allowed air to leak through. This made the balls drop like a coyote off a cliff as soon as they exited the barrel. The braided hoses did not let enough air through and we had to remove them all together and screw the tanks into the vertical ASA.
-Most everything else is minor, that could be overlooked easily on a better marker. The trigger wobble, was almost ungodly. I know my Spyder is no custom job, but it's nothing like the rebel. Very cheaply made frame and gun, all around
Conclusion: My conclusion would be to just spend the extra 20 or so dollars and buy a Spyder or Icon, or Pirhana(sp?). I'm not bashing 32*, as I do like a lot of their products. But in my experience, this one just fell short for me. Sorry to say it, but better luck next time, Guys.
I can't give this gun a 1, because for the price, it was about what I expected. Nice, shiny, flashy gadget. But performance-wise, I just don't see it. So it gets a Hesitant 3.
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

efroese Saturday, June 11th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Just BE stuff, this blows BE sky high.
Marker Setup: Rebel 02 bottomline [stock]
68/3000 pure energy HPA
Viewloader Quantum hopper
Recommended
Upgrades:
1. barrel [I'm considering the Quiet Riot]
2. drop forward [very long with my HPA]
3. Motorized hopper [my Quantum is perfect for this gun]
Strengths: Quite fast for a mech
Metal construction
Top cocking
Spyder threads
Good grips
Weaknesses: Barrel [as with everything]
Not vertical feed
Review: Not much more to say. It is a tank, I've put this thing through the most intense punishment I could, not even a glitch. My friends with spyders and cockers all laugh at me, [I'll get over it **sniff**]. While at the same time they're crying because there timing isn't right, or they can't fix there ever broken gun.

EDIT

Just the other day me and some friends were ballin' in a gravel pit. Just so everyone knows what this thing can take, here it is. First scrambling for cover I smashed this sucker on a rock, HARD. I figured it had to have broken something, no damage except scuffed anno. Then after getting my shoes nice and slippery with mud and water, I had one foot on a flat slanted rock, slipped and fell about 5 feet. I landed in about a half foot of mud. Again I smacked it on a rock but this time it was full of mud. A quick squeegee and it shot like new again. You can't break this thing!
Conclusion: Wonderful product. Don't let bad reviews scare you. I'm giving an 8/10 because of a few flaws, the best score I ever give is 9/10
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, August 13th, 2005 at 1:04 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

worrfan Friday, August 22nd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
fish, spyders...pretty much all stacked tube blowbacks
Marker Setup: 2003 Impulse with Vert Max Flo Reg, 20 0z C02 with Smart Parts On/Off and anti-syphon
Recommended
Upgrades:
a new barrel
Strengths: accurate, durable, nice looking
Weaknesses: trigger pull, efficiency.....
Review: a kid let me use his rebel just to shoot around at our local field at the chrony booth, and if was surprised. it was accurate even with the stock barrel. the trigger pull is VERY long, but no too bad. this gun would suck a 12 0z tank dry in about 500 shots, but refills r free, so who cares??? its a loud gun but im sure a new barrel would fix that, as well as give it super accuracy. Overall i was very impressed for the 100$ Cdn u spen on it.
Conclusion: a very good starter gun, get for ne kind of play. buy it
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

shootentex Saturday, January 28th, 2006
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder xtra (awsome gun for beginers)
Tippmann 98 (over priced)
(ordered a odyssey rpm today)
Marker Setup: stock, used co2
Recommended
Upgrades:
don't even get the gun (u need upgrades to get the gun to shoot out of the box)
Strengths: None
Trigger would be awesome if it wasn't to weak
Weaknesses: Doesn't work out of the box
Trigger to weak to shoot the gun

Review: My cousin bought this gun and it didn't work out of the box. So i came over and looked at it. First of all the hose leaked, the trigger wasn't strong enough to shoot the gun (tried two different new batteries) and when i got it to shoot finally the paintballs wouldn't go anywhere cause to get it to work i had to take a sprig out, so the only about of air would only move the bolt.
Conclusion: this gun doesn't even work why buy it? I would give it a 0 but that's not an option
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

yapwuu Thursday, November 9th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Smart Parts - Ion
BT-4 - Combat
Tippman - 98 Custom
Tippman - A5
Viewloader - Orion
Marker Setup: New 12" Barrel
X-Chamber
Extreme Rage 200 Rd. Hopper
20oz. Co2 Tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
Better Barrel
X-Chamber
Strengths: Very Consistent Distance
Alright Accuracy w/ New Barrel
Lightweight
Weaknesses: Chops Balls Mad
Can't Shoot Fast
Long Trigger Pull
Bad on CO2
Review: After a few upgrades to the 32 Degrees Rebel 02 Bottom Line, it is a pretty good, all around gun. It has very consistant distance, it's pretty accurate, it's lightweight, all expected in a gun. But it chops balls like crazy, it's not the fastest gun, it has a long trigger pull, and it eats up CO2 like mad. But in the end it is a decent gun for the price and has lasted me a long time with my horrible care to it.
Conclusion: Overall, I would recommend this gun to a beginner with very little experience because it is great for the price, it's not to complicted mecanically, and it shoots consistently and accurate.
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Breakaway2008 Wednesday, May 18th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
2 years1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
98 custom
stingray 2 (I know, I know...)
Spyder Afterburner
Spyder Victor
Spyder Compact SE
Marker Setup: Game Face E-Rex Pro
14" J&J Ceramic (I love it)
Off set sight rail
Remote adaptor
Hopefully a Halo B loader soon
Spyder Delrin bolt
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel!!! (fits spyder threads)
And if you're a more expierienced player a new expansion chamber and bolt
Strengths: Cheap
Looks decent
Durable
Decent w/ upgrades
Fairly simple to maintain and clean
Weaknesses: Gas hog
Original barrel is God awful
Chops balls
Long and hard trigger pull

Review: Alright this was my first gun and it's decent for the price. I used it for about a year and a half.

Barrel: Nobody under any circumstance should use the stock barrel on this gun, I quickly found this out after my first day. It breaks balls like crazy, and when it doesn't it couldn't hit the broad side of a barn. For god sakes get a decent barrel on ebay. (remember this gun fits spyder threads so wide selection)

Trigger frame: The trigger feels pretty cheap and the trigger pull is very long. This makes it very difficult to shoot fast. The grip is pretty good. One problem I had with my gun was that the safety sometimes didn't work, which usually isn't a problem if you're careful.

Bolt & the rest of the frame: The bolt chopped quite a bit of balls, but it's fairly cheap to replace (again, the main problem with ball breakage was the barrel). The top cocking bolt can be a distraction sometimes (again not a big problem), and I had a few problems with the gun not automatically re-cocking.The frame is fairly high quality and very durable. This gun is quite the gas hog, and it eats up O rings.

The bottomline setup is a nice option, but if you don't like it you can take it off.

I have not had any major problems with this gun, besides for one of the trigger frame screws coming loose fairly often (caused the gun to sputter) but I just got a new screw and tightened it up and it's worked ever since.

This gun has been pretty good to me after I changed the barrel, and after playing with it for two years I would say
Conclusion: This is a great gun for players new to the game, or intermediate players that have a low budget. This is by no means the best gun for its price though, and some people prefer the lower end spyders or tippmans. You get decent "bang for your buck"
The biggest thing for this gun is the skill of the user. If you're a decent player you can out perform guns a couple hundred dollars more expensive than you, and that pisses them off.

I would give this gun an 8 but you have to spend 30+ dollars for a new barrel
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, May 18th, 2005 at 5:16 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (8):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media