paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / 32 Degrees Rebel 02 Bottomline / 32 Degrees Rebel 02 Bottomline / 32 Degrees Rebel 02 Bottomline / 32 Degrees Rebel 02 Bottomline

32 Degrees Rebel 02 Bottomline Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount 32 Degrees

Buy 32 Degrees Rebel 02 Bottomline

Paintball Low-End Mechanical Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


32 Degrees Rebel 02 Bottomline
[ View Photos (4) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 71
Average Rating: 7.3 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $105

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Features Include: Aluminum Body, Vacum Chamber Double Trigger, Bottomline Setup, Top Cocking, and 1 year Warranty.
Product Availability 
The 32 Degrees Rebel 02 Bottomline is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (8):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
PBalla32 Monday, April 19th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
spyder xtra, sonix, aggresor, tippmann 98 custom, and raptor
Marker Setup: 32 degrees Rebel 02 bottomline electronic
32 degrees terminator barrel
drop forward rail
gas thru vertical
Recommended
Upgrades:
new bolts
barrel
gas thru
Strengths: shoots strait, acurate, good stock gun, short triiger pull, easily clean
Weaknesses: bolts that hold gun together SUCK! also barrel is too short and loud.
Review: Overall the gun is a great starter gun, and for the price is awesome for anyone. The gun is good stock, but great after upgrades. gun also looks great, and is light. easy to carry around all day during a game. Gun is easy to take apart and clean, and 32 degrees sells allot of aftermarket upgrades for gun, also can be improved.
Conclusion: Overall the gun is a great buy for a beginner, cheap and very durable. Easy to clean, take apart, shoot, evrything. GREAT GUN!!! After about $75 of upgrades the gun is awesome!!! It gets a nine because you have to buy the upgrades for it work at full potential.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Justin The Pyro Monday, November 10th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel
Expansion chamber
Strengths: Cheap
Fairly reliable
Weaknesses: LONG and HEAVY trigger pull
Review: I bought this gun used for $50.00 for my dad to use. It worked fine for 6 months then it started leaking. No big deal I didn't expect much from a used Rebel. As of now it still leaks. My dad doesn't play much anymore so it doesn't matter. The trigger pull SUCKS. 32 Degrees could not have made it much worse. It is long heavy and sloppy. It shoots fairly accurate with the stock barrel but I suggest you get a new one if your planning on using this as a permanent gun, not a backup. There is no tourney lock.
Conclusion: It's OK I guess. There are better newbie guns out there so I would get something like a Tippmann or something so just get this if your broke.
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

CorzShot Saturday, August 2nd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Xtra
Tippmann A-5
Marker Setup: 32 Degrees Rebel Bottomline 02 Electronic, 9 oz. tank. 500 round Viewloader.
Recommended
Upgrades:
New Barrell. The barrell it comes with is inaccurate but for starters, its good enough.
Strengths: Price is $100.
Efficient on CO2
Not Too Loud.
Good Looking.
Weaknesses: This is a great new marker, the only weakness is the barrell.
Review: Ive shot 1000 rounds with this marker and it never broke any of them. This uses very little CO2 which is good for me because i dont have a dealer around me. I dont know how it uses other kinds of opaint becasue Ive only used 32 degrees, and obviously it works great. This is a great marker for any level of player, but I will replace the barrell eventually (probaly a 32 degres Nyte Stikk). Beside the point, I would reccomend it to anyone and the price is right too, I bought mine for just under $100.
Conclusion: Great overall gun I would buy it without thinking twice. This is great for starters, low price and its cheap to operate. Dont just buy this gun because of the price, it is also a steal for only $100
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

brasseagleh8er Tuesday, December 24th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
ive shot at least 1 gun of about every brand there is.......so im not going to list all those
Marker Setup: an upgraded piranha g2 vtl, a 2002 rebel, and a tippmann model 98 custom with a 16' taso winforce barrel........
Recommended
Upgrades:
expansion chamber, longer barrel and when the trigger breaks get a new one

Strengths: -cheap...i got a used players pack for $50
-doesnt chop
-upgradeable
-easy to take care of
-easy to clean and take apart
-made by a well-known and fairly respected company
-comes in a variety of colors (i was cursed with a purple one)
-has a 1 year warranty
-easy to cock
-light...this is by far the lightest gun i have ever shot
-isnt a gas hog
-you can adjust the volocity really quick and easy
-has fairly decent range
-looks cool (itd be better if it were black or something)
Weaknesses: -long trigger pull....i can shoot twice as fast with my tippmann just because the trigger pull is really short
-i have a feeling the trigger frame will go bad and the sear will break since thats what kept happening with my piranha
-trigger doesnt fit my hand very well...with my other guns its very comfy but with this its just annoying
-i bought mine used and they took the bottomline off of it and the little metal part in the trigger frame shakes and you have to put it a certain way if you want to put an expansion chamber in and screw it in
-not very good for rec since it isnt all that rugged
Conclusion: great gun...i bought it for my dad and hes a newbie so its perfect for him. cheap, reliable gun...it has a 1 year warranty on it and so does my tippmann and this gun costs $50 or $60 less.............nothing has gone wrong with it but im waiting for something to so im giving it a 9..................
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

jonnic Thursday, August 1st, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
spyder and a lot of people say the 98 but when i shot my friend's it seemed a lot better then the rebel
Marker Setup: rebel with: bob long cyclone bolt, twisted paintball spyder/rebel volumizer, 32 degree flame drop forward, 12" dye boomstick, 32 degree mini gauge, 32 degree 6 stage expansion chamber, and a 12 oz tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
all the stuff you see in my marker setup
Strengths: its a ok gun for the person just starting out but with the money some places want for it i would just spend a little more and get rebel le
but this gun doesn't use that much co2
works great in small fields
not to heavy like some guns
lots of upgrades
Weaknesses: it doesn't work to great in cold weather (seems to freeze)
stock barrel sucks really bad
mine first shot really good now its not shooting over 214 and i replaced everything on it
Conclusion: its a ok gun i would buy it if i was going from a pump to a semi
it seems to work great and a lot of local stores sell them and can help you fix it if theres something wrong with it
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Sunday, May 26th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: The way it came
Recommended
Upgrades:
I Don't have all my stuff but i'm getting a new barrel,at least 12'' long ,and a 9 volt reveloution at least,can't think of any thing else.
Strengths: It's great, it has good accuracy and i have not had any problems with it. it's a great gun for the price,98$,and any newbie like me should be able to get it. I also think its easy to strip and clean.
Weaknesses: Not much at all. if you break a ball though, it shoots all over the place.
Conclusion: It's the best gun i know of so far , but I'm sure somebody else's is better than mine.i give it a 9 because it is a perfect gun.There is nothing better for an average player.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Fastlearner Monday, May 20th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Rentals: Prolites, M98
Marker Setup: Rebel '02 Bottomline stock out of the box
Strengths: This is a good starter marker with room to grow. The design is makes for a low profile, light weight, and compact marker. The 8in barrel points very easy, is reasonably accurate, and be upgraded to any Spyder compatable barrel. The rubberized 45 grips are comfortable and prevent fatigue. The marker accepts Spyder compatable gas through the grip, expansion chambers, and is upgradeable to High Pressure Air (hpa). The marker is reliable and I'm starting to take out people with three times the $ spent on markers;-)
Weaknesses: My problems have to do with minor quality control issues.
First, when you get the marker check the TIGHTNESS of all screws. Don't overtighten but make certain it's "snug". I found a gripframe screw loose after the first 500rnds. I snugged it and have now shot over 1500 rnds without a hitch. Second, the Rebel can be finicky with paint. I deal with this by adjusting the powerfeed as I describe in the following forum under Fastlearner: http://www.pbreview.com/forums/showthread.php?s=b
bbb1b236ecb c2a03344f6a09724d611&threadid=16886&perpage=25&p
agenumber=6
Conclusion: If you're the type who changes your own oil and you don't have a big budget, seriously consider this marker. It takes a minor attention to detail with cleaning and maintenance. You can't get a Stingray setup from Wal-mart at that price and the Rebel is a much better gun. If you tighten the screws and set the powerfeed to match your paint, the marker functions flawlessly. I don't give 10's because there is no perfect marker. I'm giving it an "8" because of the loose screw and I had to figure out the powerfeed trick on my own.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, January 29th, 2005 at 1:50 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Saturday, May 4th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder compact, Stingrays
Marker Setup: Rebel Bottomline. I have upgraded bolts to a bob long rebel cyclone bolt, and I upgraded to a quite riot 14" barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
The bolt, and the barrel
Strengths: -very light
-very easy to take apart
-more upgrades for it than you can imagine
-shots as good as guns that cost much more (especialy after the upgrades)
-good price`
Weaknesses: very sensitive trigger can cause the gun to shoot twice before the second ball can fall down, and it breaks....that is about all i can think of that is bad about this gun.
Conclusion: This gun is a great gun for the price...i usally demolish my friends that have spent in the 500$ dollar range on guns. I would upgrade the bolt and the barrel though, it will increase the range and accuracy.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Tuesday, April 16th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
spyder compact
Marker Setup: stock
Recommended
Upgrades:
barrel
Strengths: Cheap, very dependable, easy to clean, never chops balls, accurate, durable, great beginner gun, many up grades are available on the market for the rebel.
Weaknesses: This gun is a little loud because the barrel does not have any holes in it, but that can easily be done with a drill bit or a new barrel. The drop down needs to be tightened before you put a big 20 ounce or nitro tank on it.
Conclusion: great gun even though it is a little loud u can change the barrel.GET THIS GUN!! you will be very happy! It never failed me yet.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Wednesday, March 20th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
StingRay(pice of poopy gun Never ever in a life time u should be shot if u do)Tipman98,E-mag.
Marker Setup: Well, im plannin to getr a boomstick maby a nitrus system with a remote
Recommended
Upgrades:
Really the ony thing you need is a new barrel a Dye boom stick works the best i tryed my freinds
Strengths: This Gun is very relibal and the gun when using good paintballs chops few balls. The gun must get 9 -10 shots per second and i got it up to 321fps when i took off the bottom line. Gun is great for speed ball and an over all good gun for normal paintball.All you need to clean is to remove a pin and the things fall out,its really easy to clean.
Weaknesses: The Stock barrel is a little short and still gives good accrucy,(imagin with a good barrel )thats about it for the bad
Conclusion: This gun is a great gun all and all all u really need is a good barrel this gun is almost the best gun you can get for speed ball and is a really great gun. Best Bang for the buck (my sped ball comment)
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (8):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media