paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / 32 Degrees Rebel 02 Bottomline / 32 Degrees Rebel 02 Bottomline / 32 Degrees Rebel 02 Bottomline / 32 Degrees Rebel 02 Bottomline

32 Degrees Rebel 02 Bottomline Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount 32 Degrees

Buy 32 Degrees Rebel 02 Bottomline

Paintball Low-End Mechanical Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


32 Degrees Rebel 02 Bottomline
[ View Photos (4) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 71
Average Rating: 7.3 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $105

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Features Include: Aluminum Body, Vacum Chamber Double Trigger, Bottomline Setup, Top Cocking, and 1 year Warranty.
Product Availability 
The 32 Degrees Rebel 02 Bottomline is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (8):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  Last
        Next Page
Unregistered User Tuesday, February 19th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
a python99 and an autococker(not aloke but a gun none the less)
Marker Setup: rebel bottomline with a 32 degrees expansion chamber and a nightstick 14 inch barrel. and a 2002 autococker with a smart parts barrel and various other cosmetic accessories so far.
Recommended
Upgrades:
expansion chamber for winter and a better barrel that the stock one... anything over 12 a tleast
Strengths: its a great first marker, cheap, reliable, and i havent broken a ball in it since i upgraded it 2 months ago
Weaknesses: small amount of play in the trigger that can be changed if u want to spend the money and have to shoot 32 degrees competitions in the winter to not break balls as much
Conclusion: great gun even if not for your primary marker keep 1 as a backup and it will be worth it
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

importfr87 Friday, January 17th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Only one
Marker Setup: PT Xtreme Barrrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
PT XTREME barrel
Strengths: Kicks BUTT
Great gun for me, never lets me down.
Shoots straight, doesn't break balls.
Weaknesses: Had to order a free barrel, not really a bad thing is it?
Conclusion: OK, before I got my gun, I read here thatt the barrel sucks, so I went to the 32 degrees website and ordered a free replacement barrel for the PT Xtreme which I put on my rebel. It kicks ass!
This is the barrel:
http://www.32ice.com/32parts/html/ptbarrel.asp

To get it, just email tj@nationalpaintball.com and ask for a replacement barrel for the Pt Xtreme!
There ya go!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

PaintballPimp01 Saturday, February 9th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
various Spyders, Piranhas, Griffins.
Marker Setup: 2K1 Autococker, Black w/ Silver Splash - Smart Parts Freak System, DYE Ultralite Boomstick, Shocktech Front End Pneumatics, Shocktech Superfly Bolt, Shocktech Cocking & Timing Rods, AA Vigilante LP Regulator, DYE Dropforward, DYE 45 Frame w/ Roller Sear + Sticky Grips.
Recommended
Upgrades:
If I were to upgrade this gun I'd have to include a motorized hopper, a 9 volt Revy should be fine, and a quality regulator.
Strengths: They finally put some 45 grip frames on the Rebel. Uses Spyder barrels, so that adds to versatility some. People say they will chop balls, but like any of the similar guns I've used, it can mostly be attributed to one of two things: balls arent being feed completely before bolt moves forward and they are chopped (get a motorized hopper) or it is too cold out and the balls are extra brittle (play in warmer weather.... duh).
Weaknesses: Nasty angle on the trigger. I prefer a single trigger to begin with, but really the Piranhas double trigger is much nicer, it drops straight down and is lighter in my opinion.
Conclusion: Not a bad gun really. Would I take it over a Spyder. I don't know, I really wish i had taken a closer look at it's bottomline setup and hoselines while it was in my hands. Spyders are a big pain in the azz, what with their metric threading and off-set BLs, and if the Rebel uses the same crap, then I want nothing to do with it. The Piranha is still the best of them in my opinion, it uses Spyder barrels, standard BLs and hoses, and you don't have to look to hard to find upgrades. Plus the G3s have probably the easiest break down of all the blow-backs in it's league.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

lizardman67 Monday, June 2nd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
spyders
Marker Setup: spyder espirit with 14' proggresive barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
nothing toss the piece of crap
Strengths: it's cheap
Weaknesses: horrible stock barrel, the bolt system and all the problems i had with it
Review: I bought this gun as my first gun and out of the box it did not work it already, it leaked c02 like a bat out of hell. And later once I had repaired that leak, it shot about 200 paintballs and then started leaking again (broken o-ring, fixed it still leaked, then oiled it, still leaked). And once I had that leak fixed I took it out to test fire and it shot about 10 feet before the balls dropped and hit the ground, and then it started leaking again. Now I have made it stop leaking, but when I pull the trigger even the smallest amount it rapid fires and un-cocks itself.
Conclusion: i don't recomend this gun for anybody you might as well save your money and get a lower end spyder
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Blueman88 Thursday, May 9th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder
Tippman
Pirana
Marker Setup: Blue x-raider, 20 ounce on/off tank, 200 round hopper, elbow ect........
Recommended
Upgrades:
New barrel and 6 stage expansion chamber.
Strengths: Cheap
Works
Good for a newbie
Double trigger
Bottom line
It works pretty good on brass eagle balls
and the fact that it can take spyder parts
Weaknesses: It freezes up A WHOLE FRIEKIN LOT LIKE EVERY 50-100 shots. The barrel is pretty darn short. It can't shoot nitro.
Conclusion: Get it if your a newbie with not much money and don't play a whole lot. But if you play a lot don't get it, or you might get made fun of at the field. That happened to my friend. I give it a 5 cause it's just about average.
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

sergentslaughte Wednesday, January 6th, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Spyders and Clones
Marker Setup: Rebel with truflite barrel and co2
Recommended
Upgrades:
Electric trigger
barrel
Strengths: It looks very nice
It shoots pretty decent
Weaknesses: It is loud and an air hog.
Review: I like this marker, I have it with an electric trigger and left feed and it's pretty decent. The feedneck get pretty annoying and new parts are extremely hard to find. If you lose a detent be prepared to make one like I had to with some autococker hose and a knife. I looks very nice, 9.0 outta 10 on the Shiny Scale.
Conclusion: I would only really recommend this marker to someone who has experience with stacked tube blow backs because this marker is pretty fragile
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

techno_junkie Monday, November 17th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
4 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Rebel extreme, spyders.
Marker Setup: Rebel bottomline, and 16" barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
new trigger, its a far pull, and Idk if you can upgrade the ball detent, but the little rubber ones get eaten.
Strengths: VERY reliable, pretty accurate [with new barrel], doesn't chop balls
Weaknesses: trigger pull, ball detent, freezes O-rings (in gun) sometimes, ohh and stock barrel.
Review: Okay I've had this gun for around 4 or 5 years, and the only thing that has given me problems was the bottomline hose got a little leak, so i had to replace that, and the ball detents get eaten pretty quick. Other than that this gun is great for begginers up to your intermediate players.
Conclusion: If I could change anything about the rebel bottomline I would change the ball detent mechanism. and the stock barrel.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

12gage Wednesday, June 11th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Marker Setup: 200 round hopper, 20oZ tank 16"barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
Better barrel
20oZ tank
Strengths: Cheap
Works good
Reliable
Doesnt chop balls for me
Shoots fast
Weaknesses: stock barrel sucks
waists some Co2 when screwing-unscrewing
Review: I got this gun bought a hopper, co2, used it for 2 weeks then bought a longer barrel and buying a longer barrel makes it so much better. I have enjoyed this gun for a long time when it was my 1st gun used it alot and had good times.
Conclusion: If you want to start Paintball buy this gun its cheap you can get cheap upgrades and works great, lots of fun to use it, had good balance i enjoy using it alot.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

InsaneKYpain5 Wednesday, March 26th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder MR1
GT 2000
Marker Setup: Rebel 02 Bottomline with 14 in. Carbon Barrel, X-chamber, and E-trigger
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel
X-chamber
E-trigger
Strengths: Accurate
Does'nt Waste Co-2
Does'nt tend to chop many balls
Field strippable
Weaknesses: I could'nt find any
Review: I actually bought this gun in a large storage tote that was for spare parts, it had at least 100 guns in it. I offerd the guy that had it $85 and he accepted to get the stuff out of his way. Whilst digging through the tote I come across the Rebel... Slapped a tank on it and it shot great. So I upgraded it a bit and been usin it ever since.. works great.
Conclusion: All in all Its an amazing gun for the price, It just needs to be upgraded a little bit if your a more expeirenced player, but its real nice for someone new to the game, especially if you like to play like me and my friends and play woodsball.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

psychoscrooge Sunday, January 21st, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
chipley series 5, trilogy cocker,sheridan xts,spyder victor
Marker Setup: chipley series 5 autococker,revolution 2 hopper,68/4500psi crossfire,JT PROTEUS 2
Recommended
Upgrades:
Any other gun
Strengths: Tone!!!
Weaknesses: The gun itself
Review: This thing sucks i had bought it for my friends to use when we play pball and right out of the box it was broken i fixed it 3 times that day and it continued breaking here is the only advice to do with your rebel bottomline 02 blow it up!!!! and trash it.
Conclusion: Never buy this gun unless your looking to waste money or you just like broken guns!
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (8):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media