paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / 32 Degrees Rebel 02 Bottomline / 32 Degrees Rebel 02 Bottomline / 32 Degrees Rebel 02 Bottomline / 32 Degrees Rebel 02 Bottomline

32 Degrees Rebel 02 Bottomline Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount 32 Degrees

Buy 32 Degrees Rebel 02 Bottomline

Paintball Low-End Mechanical Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


32 Degrees Rebel 02 Bottomline
[ View Photos (4) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 71
Average Rating: 7.3 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $105

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Features Include: Aluminum Body, Vacum Chamber Double Trigger, Bottomline Setup, Top Cocking, and 1 year Warranty.
Product Availability 
The 32 Degrees Rebel 02 Bottomline is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (8):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  Last
        Next Page
BPS Saturday, May 20th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann 98 Costom, All PCS markers, All Brass Eagle Semi-Auto Markers,
Marker Setup: This is my friends marker
Rebel Bottomline
18' barrel (Unknown Company)
Electronic Grip
32 Dagrees Expansion Chamber
32 Dagrees Drop Foward
Brass Eagle 20 oz Co2 Tank
VL standard hopper

Recommended
Upgrades:
New Barrel
Extreme rage Electronic Hopper
Xpansion chamber
Drop Foward
Strengths: Cheap!
Easily upgradable
Fast (9BPS)
Accurate, with the right barrel
Nicely Balanced
Weaknesses: Everything on the gun that comes stock, pretty much sucks
Review: This marker is a fairly good one. I have test fired my friends. It was pretty accurate, due to the fact he has an aftermarker barrel. if you buy this gun you'll need one, also expansion chambers will lead to even better accuracy and less speratic volocity when using Co2. I was able to hit a 6 inch wide tree 7 out of 10 times from 80 feet away (with both an expansion chamber and an after market barrel) which is pretty friggen awsome for a budget marker. Also, i am well versed at walking triggers, i was able to fire up to 9 bps! thats as fast as a tippmann 98 custom!
Conclusion: Overall this marker is great! it has a great price point! and with the right parts it can compete with most mid-cost markers at about half the price. This markers in perfect if you a tinkerer and is well worth its price point
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

^Arbiter171^ Thursday, February 9th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Rodeo- gas efficiant, accurate
Piranah Sts G3- smaller, more reliable
Marker Setup: Spyder Rodeo-
45/68 crossfire-
Halo tsa led frontman-
Recommended
Upgrades:
new barrel-
an electric hopper-
assult block gas regulator-
a fore grip
Strengths: Reasonably cheap-
Marginally accurate-
Weaknesses: Breaks balls every 4 shots
Air hog
No fore grip
Review: okay, this gun in my opinion blows. there is no fore grip so its really hard to hold comfterably. it breaks 1 out of every 5 paintballs, and it's hard to clean out. It uses up way to much gas, and therefore, money.

the plus side to this gun is that it is cheap. it is reasonably accurate(when shooting at a pie plate at 75 ft. i hit it 5 of 10 times.

in a game i hit about 3 people but if i had had a half way decent gun i could have gotten at least 15-18.
Conclusion: In all, i would not get this gun at all. save up a little more money and get a Spyder Rodeo or for less money you could get a Spyder Victor 2 for around 60$.
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

jhs_mid Sunday, June 12th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
R6 and ION
This gun was the worst
Marker Setup: Ion with freak kit, drop forward, and new clamp neck, and an EGG
Recommended
Upgrades:
Fore grip. Barrel. New Marker
Strengths: Cheap
Weaknesses: Everything
Review: This marker is a very bad low end marker. It was my fisr marker and the main problem is that the bolt was to sharp and cut up the ball detent and befor you know it your shooting 3 balls at a time. If your reading this and your thinking of buying it just to start you off Im telling you dont buy it get a tippmann or a spyder. This gun sucks
Conclusion: Dont buy it
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Dr_Riddikulous Tuesday, April 5th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann 98 Custom
Diablo Sabotage
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom
Psycho Ballistics Doublt Trigger
DOP Rocket Cock II
Empire 16'' Twister
Recommended
Upgrades:
NEW BARREL!!!
Strengths: Cheap
Good entry level marker
Can shoot really fast
Weaknesses: Stock barrel
Accuracy and range aren't the best
Review: I got this gun for my Dad so he could play with me and my friends a little, and it only cost me $60 and I have found myself using it. It has a nice RoF for a cheap gun, and it is durable. I was running in the woods, tripped, and it onto some rocks and bounced down a 10 foot hill covered with more rocks, and worked fine. Same thing happened to my freinds Spyder Imagine and the gun hasn't worked since.

This is a great marker for anyone looking to get into the sport without spending a lot of money.
Conclusion: Good quality for a $60 gun. ok Stock barrel, but an upgrade is recomended (I think they're Sypder threaded). Also it's a little loud for my tastes. But for the money, who can complain.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Monday, April 18th, 2005 at 6:14 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

jimgoodwin Saturday, March 12th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder, Tippmans, Cockers
Marker Setup: Spyder Imagine
Psycho Ballistics Bullet Drop Forward
3A 72ci 4500 hp air tank
Dye neoprene cover
32 Degrees Quiet-Riot barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel. Anything else is like trying to turn a Chevette into a Corvette.
Strengths: Inexpensive
Weaknesses: Limited upgradeability, and a little loud.
Review: I have four of these guns, 2 are the old style and 2 are the new '02 style. I have them both in the vertical and bottomline versions. The vertical versions are cool to use with a 7-oz tank because you use the tank as the forward grip (the small tank is easy to grip) kinda uzi style or something. These guns are used as my backup, but mostly for my numerous friends that don't have a marker of their own. I started with two guns as a $25 purchase from a friend that just didn't want them anymore. Then I got one on ebay, then I ordered another for $24.95. The guns are tanks. I have not seen any other guns go through so much abuse and still be fairly accurate. I have upgraded some barrels, with good results but as far as adding an expansion chamber, a new bolt, and a powerfed hopper, this gun will never be an Angel or an Intimidator. The only things I have had to do to the markers is routine maintenance. (O-rings and ball detents) One of my favorite things is to consistently hit friends that have hundreds of dollars tied up in E-markers and autocockers. Man, do they get pissed when a 20 dollar gun keeps kicking their ass. I have never had a problem with one of these guns on the field. Sure they might not shoot as fast, and you might chop once in a while, but it sure beats the feeling you get when your 800 dollar marker is doing strange things and you don't know what to do to fix it.
Conclusion: Great beginner gun. If you want to move on to something better, GREAT, use this as a loaner and a backup. Easy to maintain and simple to fix. Nothing worth a crap beats this price.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, March 15th, 2005 at 1:24 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

103cole462 Monday, March 7th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Brass eagle avenger 3
Marker Setup: Thunder pig expansion chamber, 32 degrees unviversal drop foward with gauge,14 inch thunder pig tru-flight barrel,
Recommended
Upgrades:
A medium sized expansion chamber. Drop foward,And buy a lighter bolt (helps bps maybe a venturi bolt )better barrel, and an electric trigger frame and a stronger spring
Strengths: Very low chop rate, light weight, power feed allows less jams in the hopper.
Weaknesses: Trigger pulls long, Is very loud but that dosen`t really matter.
Review: Very nice gun once upgraded. A drop foward helps accuracy. Once you get an expansion chamber and a drop foward you`ll be the best newbie on the feild. I bought this gun on ebay and fell in love with it. I never chopped a paintball in it. And all I used was cheap practice paintballs. This gun is insane the look of it will turn heads. My Brass eagle avenger 3 is nothing but a childs toy compared to this. This is a very affordable. Get the set up that i have and you will dominate your opponents. 9 out of ten because it needs some modifications
Conclusion: This perfect gun to buy after u use your first one. Just a couple of upgrades and you`ll be good to go
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

darktrigger666 Monday, February 7th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
spyders, intimidators,shockers, autocockers and alot more.
Marker Setup: wgp 2k3 vf green
sp black 14" all american barrel
ans delrin bolt
ans rod
kapp delrin ball detent
halo b
ans back block
dye stickies 3
pure energy 3000 psi tank
planet eclipse dart lpr
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel and thats all i can think of i didnt have it to long to find out though.
Strengths: Sorta accurate
Light
Weaknesses: Feed
Trigger pull
Cocking problem
Review: I got this for 30 from my friend and all I can say is I really didn't like this gun. I mean sure it was accurate in a way and it was fairly light. I hated the way it feeded and the trigger pull seemed like forever for the gun to fire. Every time I shot like 10 balls i had to cock it for some reason. I took it apart and everything seemed fine. No damage to the internals at all and it still did that . I just did not like this gun and for 30 bucks i can see why he sold it for that low.
Conclusion: I dont remeber to much about this gun but what i do remeber is that i didn't like it and all of the above in the review. Ill give this gun a 4 because i had that cocking problem.
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Blemsmackdefla Wednesday, September 1st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: All stock Bone Daddy GT
Recommended
Upgrades:
New gun
Strengths: Durable
Weaknesses: Too shiny for field play
Review: My dad got this gun for free off a friend and i just used it for knocking around type of thing i usually only paintball in fields and forests and this gun is pink and purple so it sucks that way, i'm standing in the middle of a field with a pink gun its very easy to notice, so i decided to be retarded and spray painted the frame black so it kinda looks like the RG, the chrome still shows, i've shot about 1000 balls out of it so far and only one has chopped, i would recommend this for arena players that are beginning but not for people who like to go in forests and fields because its just too shiny, the overall performance is really accurate but i just can't stand the colour and shinyness
Conclusion: Arena beginner = Yes buy it, Field and forest player = I'd buy a different gun
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

warthog11287 Thursday, August 19th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann 98 Custom [Easier to clean and disassemble, horrible stock barrel, more reliable, a little more expensive]
Tippmann A-5 [Much faster, more complex, heavier, better standard set-up, much more expensive]
Kingman Spyder Victor II [Terrible for stealth, ergonomics are terrible, fairly cheap]
32 Degrees Rebel 02 Electronic Bottomline [Significantly improved reliability, durable even dropped in a stream]
Marker Setup: 32 Degrees Rebel 02 Bottomline [Black]
32 Degrees Expansion Chamber Bob Long Style [Black]
Catalina Cylinders 20 oz. CO2 tank [Black]
Viewloader V200 Hopper [Flat Black]
J&J Performance 14" Ceramic/Teflon Barrel [Flat Black]
Recommended
Upgrades:
20 oz. CO2 tank with expansion chamber.
New barrel, preferably the one I have.
If you have the kind of money for more significant upgrades, don't waste your money getting this gun to begin with.
Strengths: *Cheap
*Quiet
*Fairly accurate out of box [mine came with 32 Degrees 10" Night Stick].
Weaknesses: *Air system has problems.
*Ball latch/cartridge stopper wears out quickly.
Review: I originally purchased this marker from 888paintball for the low price of $70. I got it because tons of people had Tippmann 98Cs and I wanted something different, a little cheaper, but still reasonable. I wasn't disappointed at first because out-of-the-box, mine out performed theirs. However, the Tippmann has better reliability and is constructed better.
Conclusion: If you want to be different from everyone running around with Tippmann 98 Customs, this isn't a bad gun to consider. However, cleaning up more than the barrel during a game is impossible and cleaning up fully afterward takes much more time.
If you have slightly more money [still $45 less than the cost of a Tippmann 98 Custom] and want something different, go for a Rebel 02 Electronic Bottomline. That thing has never had any problems, even after I dropped it in a stream. Definitely worth the extra $25 dollars.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

david g Thursday, August 12th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
i have used the icon z which was a whole lot better than this gun i have also used the spyder imagine which is like an angel compared to this gun and right now have a spyder compact deluxe which i think is one of the best start up guns that you can get.
Marker Setup: right now i have a spyder compct deluxe with an expasion chamber and a queit riot barrel and a 20oz pure energy co2 tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
dont even buy this gun buy a spyder or an icon
Strengths: Somwhat durable, nice trigger pull
Weaknesses: The top cocking pin that holds the bolt in place
Review: This gun is awfule i bougt it about a year ago. the first couple of times i used this gun it worked just fine then about the third time i took it to the field the top cocking pin broke in half when i was firing the gun to fast and there is no way now to take out the bolt because the pin is stuck and there is a peice were you pull out the bolt and it wont come out because of the pin. I wouldnt recommend this gun at all this one sucks and iam pretty sure all the 32 degees guns suck they all need to be upgraded like the spyder and icon guns. all of the 32 degrees guns are from 02 and are horrible so dont even thing of the buying them at all. other wise i had no other problems with the gun it never chopped and paintballs and was good except for that one problem. i would give it a zzzzzzzzzzzzzzzeeeeeeeeeeerrrrrrrrrrrrrroooooooooooooo.
Conclusion: Dont buy this gun it sucks it would be a better idea to go with a spyder or a icon because its pretty cheap to upgrade them and if you do they can keep up the the angels and timmies
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (8):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media