paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / 32 Degrees Rebel 02 Bottomline / 32 Degrees Rebel 02 Bottomline / 32 Degrees Rebel 02 Bottomline / 32 Degrees Rebel 02 Bottomline

32 Degrees Rebel 02 Bottomline Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount 32 Degrees

Buy 32 Degrees Rebel 02 Bottomline

Paintball Low-End Mechanical Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


32 Degrees Rebel 02 Bottomline
[ View Photos (4) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 71
Average Rating: 7.3 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $105

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Features Include: Aluminum Body, Vacum Chamber Double Trigger, Bottomline Setup, Top Cocking, and 1 year Warranty.
Product Availability 
The 32 Degrees Rebel 02 Bottomline is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (8):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8
        Next Page
ervinsvl Wednesday, July 28th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
brass eagle
Marker Setup: spyder with an all american 14in barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
it doesnt matter what you do it is a horrible gun, all 32 degrees guns are bad
Strengths: Other than the cheap price their isnt any very unreliable
Weaknesses: Breaks orings sear is cheaply made
Review: Buy a pmi starter gun suchas a black maxx one of the most reliable guns in this price range. otherwise save up for a tippmann they are by far the most reliable and inexpensive guns out there. i own a paintball store and sold these guns for a few months. had more returns than anything
Conclusion: Stay away from 32 degrees ive sold them and ill never sell them again
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Osiris71 Thursday, July 8th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Marker Setup: Rebel 02 BL- Green
16oz CO2
Expansion Kit Upgrade by 32D
200 Hopper
2002 SP All American 2-piece barrel, 14 inch
Recommended
Upgrades:
New Barrel
Foregrip of some kind (Expansion chamber, gas thru, inline reg)
Strengths: Good Price
Easy to upgrade
Easy to dismantle
Easy to clean
Weaknesses: Stock Barrel
Long trigger pull
Review: I wanted something reliable and inexpensive to start with. First of all, the gun out of the box is very basic; so upgrades are a must if you want the marker to perform better (or at least better than your opponents).

I've added a new barrell (a must with almost every marker) to improve the accuracy and a regulator (the upgrade kit offered by 32D- same reg as on the Extreme) to make the pressure more consistant. The reg isn't top notch, but it helps.


The weight is nice once ready for play. Some might see the polymer handle as a weakness; I don't. At the end of the day, all of my friends complain about how "heavy" their markers are getting . . . but not me.

Conclusion: I think it is a great gun to start with, but not one for tourney ball. Get a serious marker for that. Otherwise, it has lived up to my expectations. If you are looking for a basic model to start with at a low cost. This is it. BUT REMEMBER- GET A NEW BARREL AT THE SAME TIME.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Friday, July 30th, 2004 at 8:49 am PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Pac Sunday, June 6th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
pro carbine
Marker Setup: pro carbine/flatline/2.5x whatever else
rebel02 5.5 inch barrel, delrin bolt, velocity spring
Recommended
Upgrades:
barrel, spring kit for more velocity
Strengths: Cheap and good for first gun, was upgradable
Weaknesses: Inaccurate , not very powerful, electronic grip only semi auto
Review: This gun is alright but it is inacurate and not very powerful , it is great if you can sneak up on someone because it has a good rate of fire. the only upgrade I got for this was the electronic grip , I would not suggest the electronic version of this gun because the frame of the grip was very weak and snaped in half on me and the electronics didn't even make it full auto, shot burst.
Conclusion: Good starter gun and very cheap at about $60 if you dont plan to paintball to much this might be the gun for you.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, March 2nd, 2006 at 9:09 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

boomer_vision Sunday, May 30th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippman 98 custom (good)
old SplatMaster marking pistol (crap)
zap amp transformer(good)
piranha g2 bottomline(good)
Marker Setup: Rebel Bottom Line 02
1. x chamber
2. drop forward
3. 16" Knockout Barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
A new barrel
x chamber
drop forward
electric hopper
electric trigger
pressure gauge
Strengths: very good accuracy with barrel, good air use, seldom ball breakage, great beginner gun!
Weaknesses: loud and crappy stock barrel, with stock barrel it has bad accuracy
Review: This gun is a perfect gun for the beginner who wants to get into paintball but the gun could use a few upgrades and accessories then u could be very good!!! I bought this gun for $145.99 and with a package i got it for $255.99 and i got a great jt mask, 12 oz co2 tank, 200 round hopper, elbow, barrel plug, and a pod!!! If u want to purchase this gun try to look around for good prices and and different packages u can get. Just keep practicin and take care of your gun!!!!
Conclusion: Awesome gun for the beginner that wants to get into some serious paintball!!!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

DIABLO SPARTAN Saturday, May 15th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Brass eagle blade 02, tippmann 98 custom, zap amp transformer
Marker Setup: 32 degrees rebel 02 bottom line and to be 16" 3A knock out barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
at least 14 or 16" barrel x chamber and drop forward
Strengths: good air use, long distance shooting, hard shooter
Weaknesses: horrible stock barrel
Review: This gun is a very good beginer and intermediate gun. It shoots hard and has good range, the only problem i have had with this gun is the stock barrel. The stock barrel makes the paintballs fly in different angles the only thing u cant hit with this barrel is the target.
Conclusion: It is a very good gun for a begginer and it is easy to customize this marker. i would recomend this marker to anyone but please buy a new barrel.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

laptop Wednesday, May 5th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Piranha STS G3, Rebel delux, xtreme, any spyder, etc
Marker Setup: This is my backup gun. I use an PMI EXT Pro E-Frame.
Recommended
Upgrades:
X-Chamber, Barrel
Strengths: Affordable
Upgradeable
Rugged
Easy to find parts
Easy to field strip
Weaknesses: Stock Barrell
Thats about it
Review: I bought this gun as a backup to my main gun.
It shot well out of the box. The barrel is larger bore.
Remember this when buying paint. I was able to shoot
an 10 in circle at 70 feet (about) with one stray missing the 4x8 sheet
of plywood (bad ball mabey). This was in sand bags. I then
switched to my lapco bigshot barrel and it was within a 8 inch
circle. The barrel is not the best and I needed to put a better spring
in to crono it to 285 (my fps prefrence). With a better spring and and the
stock barrel I paid $57 total for it. Not bad for the performance I got.
This is a grest marker for the price. I like the electro trigger. The pull
is light and I think I could shorten it to a mouse click with some tinkering.
I used my eggll on it and could shoot as fast as I could pull the trigger.
Thats all I got to say.
Conclusion: You get a good gun for the money.
I recomend this marker to the beginner as a primary gun.
To the axpert for a backup.
If you take care of it this gun will perform well for years.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

evlpengwynman Monday, April 26th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Piranha, Spyder, many other i don't want to list
Marker Setup: PMI Piranha E-force BL VF, 20oz, 14" teardrop
Recommended
Upgrades:
none, just don't buy it... But if you already have one(and you should already know this) a new barrel, exp. chamber, bolt, hopper
Strengths: shoots hard
Weaknesses: sucks out of the box...
Review: I have 3 friends who got this gun at the same time. Within 3 months, all of them had sent theirs to the factory for repairs. Two of them had to send them twice. They're very unreliable. If you're looking for a starter gun, go with a piranha. They're simple, easy to understand, very reliable, and pretty good out of the box.
Conclusion: Don't get it...
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Romanbaranyk Saturday, March 20th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
any mech spyder
Marker Setup: Well now bob long bolt -14 inch progressive barrel - on off switch
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel - bolt
Strengths: price - trigger pull after i said after a little filing.
Weaknesses: No accuracy stock barrel - long trigger pull
Review: I bought this gun last spring and it worked like a charm. To cut the trigger pull all you have to do is take the trigger frame off the mainbody of the marker and file down the trigger part which the sear catches on to reduce trigger pull by litterally half. Enough filing will result in the capability as using the safety as the trigger stop which is beutiful.
Ok enough of that performance of this gun is quite descent given the fact that it is a newbie gun and it cost 70 dollars. Accuracy is better than epected with the new bolt and the new barrel. apart from that this marker has just failed me. it is worn down. even though it hasnt been used very much. AND THIS PISSED ME OFF ALOT, the threads of the boottom line adapter are so long that you waste half of a tank just taking off your tank but easily fixed with a on off valve.
Conclusion: Dont buy it. Buy the most reliable gun on the market. The well designed 98 custom
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Downfall_22 Tuesday, March 9th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Paradox Standard
Marker Setup: Rebel '02 BottomLine with a 14" J&J Ceramic Barrel and a Bob Long Expansion Chamber.
Recommended
Upgrades:
New barrel and an Expansion Chamber
Strengths: -Accurate
-Light-weight
-Good on Co2
Weaknesses: -Loud
-Feed is not as fast as possible
Review: This is a damn good gun. Shoot Straight. Light-weight and easy to carry. But this gun could use a faster feed. I would like it to have a vertical-feed and it is loud but, It hasn't chopped any balls up and i haven't had any problems with it yet.
Conclusion: This is a good gun but it needs some upgrades. It is cheap and easy to find upgrades for it. I give it a 9 cuz the upgrades that you need to buy.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Nova1113 Thursday, January 22nd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann 98 Custom, Kingman Spyder Compact, Viewloader Orion
Marker Setup: 32 Degrees Rebel 02 Bottomline
-Nyte Stik 12 barrel
-Universal 4-Stage expansion chamber
-Lampco Drop Forward
-Bob Long cyclone bolt
-Ricochet AK autoloader
-PMI Compressed Air, Co2
Recommended
Upgrades:
I would suggest totally redoing the marker:
expansion chamber, barrel to replace the stock, agitated loader.
For those who have little or no money I would recommend a new barrel.
Strengths: Durable, easily upgradable, factory double trigger, nice paint and finish, cheap price
Weaknesses: Double feed, goes through ball detents
Review: The Rebel02 Bottomline is the marker I first started the sport of paintball with. I have ahd my ups and downs with the marker. Itsf inish brings a nice look to the frame as the frame is very durable. The marker can be upgraded for better performance in many ways the one if you wish to spend an equal amount of money.
The stock barrel is incredibly loud and inaccurate, however a decent barrel can fix this problem. The worst problem I had with the marker, is the problem of loading two balls into the breech and firing them both (sometimes three) out of the barrel if you fired fast. Ball breaks and soup were quite frequent as a result. Purchasing an autoloader will better control the pace of fire and ball feed, however I noticed that the rubber ball detent does not last all to long. I have been through at least 8 or 9 since I first bought the marker. Once this is taken care of, and my upgrade to air for the winter, the marker is fairly accurate with am average semi automatic rate of fire.
The gun is affordable for most rec players, however I would get to know it before taking it to the speed ball court. I got mine for $45 on clearance, however I see they usually run from $70 to $80.
Conclusion: Overall, if the double feed problem is fixed, the marker is good for beginners
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (8):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media