paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / 32 Degrees Rebel 02 Bottomline / 32 Degrees Rebel 02 Bottomline / 32 Degrees Rebel 02 Bottomline / 32 Degrees Rebel 02 Bottomline

32 Degrees Rebel 02 Bottomline Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount 32 Degrees

Buy 32 Degrees Rebel 02 Bottomline

Paintball Low-End Mechanical Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


32 Degrees Rebel 02 Bottomline
[ View Photos (4) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 71
Average Rating: 7.3 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $105

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Features Include: Aluminum Body, Vacum Chamber Double Trigger, Bottomline Setup, Top Cocking, and 1 year Warranty.
Product Availability 
The 32 Degrees Rebel 02 Bottomline is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (8):  First  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8
        Next Page
chaostheory Thursday, January 22nd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
spyder sport
brass eagle avenger (sucks)
Marker Setup: -Rebel bottomline-
cutsom cocking rod
custom drop
60 round hopper (small)
elbow
Recommended
Upgrades:
new barrel but what gun doesnt?
Strengths: easily adjusted velocity
small saftey
compact gun
cheap
Weaknesses: non ported barrel
not camouflauged
Review: My friend bought this gun as his first gun. Me and my cronies pushed him towards this gun because it was the best option which fit his criteria: under 70$, semi auto, not brass eagle. He bought the gun online with one of those beginner packages(mask, tank, ect) and it got delivered to my house (because he didnt want his parents to know). I took it out and tried it out and it worked very well for target practice. That weekend we played a game of woods ball in the woods behind my house and I got to try the gun for a round. After the game I taught him how to strip, clean and oil properly. He then took the gun home and two weeks later, after no game play, the gun was decimated. Three of the o rings had broken, the cup seal had broken, the ball dentent had broken and the cocking rod broke off in the gun. He had me take a look at it to try to fix it. I didnt want to have him take it to the shop because it would be almost as cheap to buy a new one. I determined that I couldnt fix the gun by myself without risking breaking the gun completely and he got a new 98 for his b-day so he just gave the now p.o.s. gun. I then started work on it. I drilled out the rest of the cocking rod so i could get to the broken o-rings. I replaced the cocking rod with a big metal bolt that in my opinion is much better because it is more durable. The ball dentent had torn off because my friend hadnt reassembled the marker correctly back home (I still dont know why he took it apart, we hadnt played a game since I cleaned it for him). After replacing the o-rings I ordered a new cup seal. Stupid 888 paintball gave me the wrong o-ring so I returned it for a new one but those were out of stock.
Now I'm trying to find a new rebel 02 cup seal. If anyone could help me find one online please give me a site.
Conclusion: I give it a 7 because although the gun broke after two weeks i think it was my friends fault. Another reason is that it worked pretty well while it lasted and it wasnt that expensive. And it anyone could give me a site to some rebel cup seals it would be alot of help.
Rating:
7 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, January 22nd, 2004 at 8:12 am PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

-HV-MaG_FrEaK Friday, January 9th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
raptor.....for about 2 min
Marker Setup: rebel bottomline, cp dropforward, 3a crhome/black fade 14" barrel, 6 stage expansion chamber.
Recommended
Upgrades:
look above
Strengths: speed to price ratio. durability, looks.
Weaknesses: short range, poor ball detent.
Review: I got this marker for my birthday last year. It has treated me well. It has good bps rate for its price. If you don't feel like spending $500 for a marker that shoots 17 bps this is the gun for you. Its downfall is its accuracy. The stock barrel is about 8" and this limits its range. Thats why I bought the new barrel. The extra 6" help the paintballs shoot straighter for a longer distance. The expansion chamber is a 6 stage and im still waiting to install that. I really should get around to doing that.
Conclusion: This marker is a good buy and lives up to a decent if not good reputation. It is a great gun for beginers or intermediate. So go get it
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

a-5shooter Friday, January 9th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyders(not that big on them)
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5, CMI 21" sniper barrel, evil barrel adapter, js folding stock 20oz co2 Rebel 02 bottom line
Recommended
Upgrades:
X chamber, reg, quieter barrel maybe a whisper
Strengths: easy to use, on off power feed, good for beginners
Weaknesses: long trigger pull, ball stop can wear out, stock barrel is loud
Review: this is a good beginner gun its cheap and reliable from what i've seen its just like every other marker you have to make sure you keep it oiled so you don't tear up your o-rings if your a beginner looking for a gun this one is pretty good though i would say if your willing to spend a little more money go with the Tippmann 98 cos tom the stock barrel on the rebel is loud i shot in in the woods behind my house and after 3 shots my ears were ringing
Conclusion: its a pretty good gun over all but the stock barrel is loud i give it an 8 because there are better guns out there but this ones still pretty good
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

P8ntballAddict Wednesday, December 3rd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 years
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
None compare with this product it stinks
Marker Setup: Vision Vert Reg Impy,14 in.freak with Stainless Steel back,evo 2,crossfire 68/4500,New Designz promag trigger,ND equalizer bolt,ND lpr/ans combo,ND Ram Housing Assembly(HE),Shocktech D/f,Nd Vision Eye Cover, ND Vision Ball detent,ND biohazard cap, Nd universal low rise, ND Talon Grip
Recommended
Upgrades:
new barrel, expansion chamber, sticky grips, drop forward, better bolt, everything
Strengths: good beginner gun, looks ok
Weaknesses: not accurate,incinsistent, long long trigger pull
Review: I had this gun a while ago and remembered to write a review.This gun has the longest trigger pull. It will curve the ball down to the ground really quick when tryin to shoot at people-like you have to aim higher to actually hit a target that ur aiming at that is actually really lower than what your aiming, IT is a goodbeginer gun but ican't use it- plus i'm not a noob so that explains it, your hopper will be very high -it really should have been a vertical feed gun
Conclusion: OK gun if your a noob with limited money think about it but get a good barrel-not a whisper- they are pickey on paint, it will need a lot of upgrades, man i hate the trigger pull
Rating:
2 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, February 10th, 2004 at 7:13 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

paintball loser Thursday, September 4th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
You name it
Marker Setup: Spyder classic w/16 in. thunder pig barrel, 9 oz java w/ butt plate, 200rd hpr,
Strengths: pretty fast firing, pretty accurate, and just plain...pretty.
Weaknesses: paintballs get stuck in it a few times, the usual with pballguns
Review: This gun is good, very good for the price. I know four guys that have these guns, and they always are working good, except for the occasional ball jamming, miscelannious mishaps. They're accurate, I know I've eaten plenty of paint from them. I highly recommend this gun for beginners, maybe intermediate players.
Conclusion: This is a great buy at only $75. It's an all around good gun. Am I gonna knock it down a few points because it isn't perfect? No, because no paintball gun, ever is going to be perfect. THIS IS ONE OF THE BEST GUNS YOU CAN GET FOR $75! that's why I gave it 10.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Rebel2002 Tuesday, July 22nd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
This is the only blowback I've used.
Marker Setup: Rebel 02 Bottomline
20 oz aluminum CO2
Recommended
Upgrades:
A new cup seal, go with black magic, and you'll never have to change it again.
Strengths: Low price
Good for newbs (like me)
Pretty reliable
Weaknesses: Leaks air from the barrel w/ stock cup seal
Chops balls that arent professional quality
Review: This is a great gun for everyday recreational play. Once you replace some of the stock parts, it's pretty reliable and lots of fun. I'd reccomend using high quality paint with this gun (or any blowback), cuz when I used some b.e. paintb with it, EVERY time I shot the ball broke, I was basically showering my opponents with paint instead of shooting them with paintballs. Definitely go with marbs or diablo paint. Otherwise it's pretty accurate and doesn't need much maintenance. I've heard some people say exactly the opposite, but mine has lasted through 5 games with no major problems.
Conclusion: This a great gun for the price. In the end I only spent about $120 including the new cup seal and two co2 tanks. I'd reccomend it to any begginer to paintball. I'll give it a 9 because of the paint chopping problem and because of some problems with the stock parts.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, November 6th, 2003 at 6:00 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

IAmZero0 Wednesday, June 25th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann 98 Custom
Marker Setup: 12" Spyder Barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
New Barrel
Strengths: Cheap!, Reliable, upgradable, light
Weaknesses: Not all metal, need to crank velocity up
Review: My brother got this gun a few months ago off of the internet for $60. Well actually, he ordered a Rebel 02 Vertical but they sent him the bottom line instead, which i think is a better gun anyway. When he got the gun it worked fine out of the box except that the velocity was way too low. The balls practically bounced off of their targets. After I turned the velocity up to it's max safe speed the gun worked fine. I've used the gun a few times and I really like the double trigger. The pull is really light and it's easy to fire a lot of shots off in a short amount of time. Balls break in the gun rarely. The gun is super light (feels like it's half the weight of my tippman 98). The barrel isn't that long (only 9.5 inches) but it works pretty well. I'd recommend getting a new one thats longer. Quite possibly the best thing about this gun is that it takes Spyder parts so its easy to upgrade. My brother is gonna get an E-Trigger for it and that should greatly improve the gun preformance.
Conclusion: This gun costs half as much as a Tippmann 98 and it has as much, if not more features. It's really light and has a double trigger standard. The range isn't that great but it's easilly fixed with a longer barrel. I'd reccomend this gun to anyone thats starting out and doesn't have a lot of money to spend on a marker. If you've been playing for a while and are looking to upgrade to a better gun, this isn't for you.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Guitar Junki 16 Thursday, April 24th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Tippman 98 Custom, Spyder Compact
Marker Setup: 32* Rebel 02 Bottomline
Custom Parts 14" classic barrel
Ricochet AK motorized hopper
ACI 4-stage x-chamber
Bob Long Delrun Bolt
20oz Co2 tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
Motorized Hopper, New barrel
Strengths: -Lightweight
-Durable
-Very upgradeable
-Doesnt hog Co2
-Great price
-Double trigger
Weaknesses: -Without any upgrades, its frusterating and unreliable
-Stock bolt scratches inside of chamber
Review: Ok, first off let me say that for this gun to be good, your gonna have to put some money into it. Dont just expect this gun to be perfect out of the box. It only costs about 75$ so thats a real big plus. The main problem i first had was constantly chopping paint. The FIRST upgrade i reccomend is a new hopper. This is a must, unless you like to shoot 1 ball per second. But that isnt really the guns fault, its the hopper that you get with it. That solved my problem there (BUY THE AK RICOCHET HOPPER!!!) Also the stock barrel needs to be replaced for better accuracy, and distance. With a nice barrel, (and people, its not necessary to go out and spend 200$ on a Freak barrel set, or 130 on a teardrop, unless your REALLY serious about the game.) you can get great accuracy and distance.
I put about 215 dollars into the gun to upgrade it, and now i love it. The ease of upgrading this gun is incredable. The only piece i had a problem finding was a new bolt, but i got one for a good price.
Another thing i really love is the double trigger along with the lightweight design. This will give you less fatigue in the fingers and arms. With a tank attached this gun is only about 5 pounds, and thats with my expansion chamber which is 1.5 pounds on its own.



Conclusion: All in all, just know that when you get this gun, especially if your a newbie, 75$ isnt all your going to be spending on this gun. However, if your not a serious player, the only other upgrade youll need is a electronic hopper. i cant stress enough how much this is needed. If you ARE a serious player, youll be putting about 200$ into this gun to make it perform optimally. I give this gun an 8 because of the problem with the bolt scratching the chamber, and the money i had to dish out to upgrade. i would of liked it if the stock barrel was actually decent.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Monday, September 27th, 2004 at 1:06 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

justin14_ Wednesday, April 16th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
griffin BL, piranha sts g3 titanium, piranha vtl g2, tippmann model 98, tippmann model 98 custom, piranha sts g3 storm, brass eagle marauder, pmi black maxx, pmi trracer (the pump kind), f4 illustrator, an angel, an autococker, spyder compact 2000, a sheridan that i cant remember the name to, spyder tl plus, a WGP that i cant remember the name to, tippmann A-5, an automag, 2002 rebel bottomline.
Marker Setup: an upgraded piranha g2 vtl, a 2002 rebel, and a tippmann model 98 custom with a 16' taso winforce barrel........
Recommended
Upgrades:
expansion chamber, longer barrel, and if there is such a thing you can buy, and ball stopper thing....
Strengths: -cheap
-easily upgradeable
-comes in a lot of colors
Weaknesses: -double feeds
-long trigger pull
Review: i got this gun back in august for $50. i was lucky and found a site that was going out of business and had a players pack for really cheap. this gun really needs an expansion chamber for it to be worthwhile...i was shooting in 50 degrees and it was pure liquid co2 coming out of the barrel. the stock barrel is really crappy so i would go with a pmi razzor barrel if you dont have much money, but if you do then get something better. the thumb volocity adjuster is nice but its not tourney legal. the trigger pull is really long so your rate of fire isnt very good, plus it occasionally double feeds so either 2 balls come out at once and only go 10 feet or they chop. the trigger doesnt fit your hand very well so i suggest you get DYE stickies or some other grips if they fit on the gun. if you get a ball stopper than i bet that would prevent it from double feeding. when you take the bottomline off of it the little metal piece inside the trigger frame starts wiggling around so when you put the expansion chamber on its a pain to get it in the right place to screw it in....this gun is light. even with a full hopper and a co2 on it its very easy to carry and control.
Conclusion: the only major flaw is the double feeding. everything else is very minor and can be easily delt with or fixed. i reccomend this to newbies but if you have more money than get a tippmann.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

k_minkus26 Monday, March 24th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
tippmann 98 custom stock barrel
Marker Setup: rebel 02 bottomline w/ gas thru grip and 12" nyte stick barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
new barrel the stock really sucks
Strengths: lightweight so easy to move with

easy to disassemble and clean

Weaknesses: the bright colors are to bright
the stock barrel is junk
Review: get a black, green, or purple brights are no good
mine is red and it has given me away a fair amount of times
new barrel and the gun is almost perfect
when you clean it if you know how to take it apart you will be fine
tippmanns are heavier not as good in my opinion
Conclusion: i recommend it over a tippmann
its lighter easier on air and lot quieter
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (8):  First  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media