paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / 32 Degrees Rebel 02 Bottomline / 32 Degrees Rebel 02 Bottomline / 32 Degrees Rebel 02 Bottomline / 32 Degrees Rebel 02 Bottomline

32 Degrees Rebel 02 Bottomline Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount 32 Degrees

Buy 32 Degrees Rebel 02 Bottomline

Paintball Low-End Mechanical Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


32 Degrees Rebel 02 Bottomline
[ View Photos (4) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 71
Average Rating: 7.3 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $105

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Features Include: Aluminum Body, Vacum Chamber Double Trigger, Bottomline Setup, Top Cocking, and 1 year Warranty.
Product Availability 
The 32 Degrees Rebel 02 Bottomline is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (8):  First  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8
        Next Page
Impulse32 Wednesday, December 25th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Xtreme,98c,Sonix
Marker Setup: Rebel Xtreme,14 0z,vl200,stock barrel,(Newbie setup)

-My Rebel bottomline was setup as...well vl200,electro trigger,stock barrel,140z
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel....(stock is short),Expansion chamber,drop forward,maybe an electro trigger
Strengths: -Really Ceap-doesnt chop
-upgradeable
-Came form a good company...
-Not a gassy gun
-Light
-Lovely cocking
-Easy to take apart
-Easy to adjust the volocity(but dont think its field legal)
-Good range but not that accurate
-Lots of colors...get black looks best
Weaknesses: -Well i had a electro trigger for it so cant say anything for reg trigger
-Bust one ball,they all bust after that
-if you have Electro trigger,can't shoot that fast(or balls will break)
-Stupid stock barrel
-No expansion chamber
Conclusion: If your a newbie...this is a good gun,Myself...i'd rather have this gun the the sonix or 98c..
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

triggerhappy411 Wednesday, August 24th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
tippman 98 custum
Marker Setup: normal hopper, 9 oz co2
Recommended
Upgrades:
new barrel
Strengths: Nothing special
Weaknesses: Its made by 32 Degrees, which isn't a very good brand.
Review: Ok gun, barley jams, easy to take a part. gets the job done and nothing more. shoots well, doesnt look half bad. it wont turn heads, but thats not what paintball is about. If you can, get a different marker because its not worth the price however if you are getting it used from a friend or your local field go for it.
Conclusion: Don't get me wrong, this gun served me very well but the title says it bottom line, its very mediocre, nothing special.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

RaiderMan990 Thursday, December 26th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
None that I can think of.
Marker Setup: Rebel 2002 Bottomline
32 Degrees Whisper 14" Barrel
20 Oz. CO2
PMI Hopper
Recommended
Upgrades:
Get rid of the stock barrel imediatley, it sucks.
Strengths: It is a very good gun if you are a begginer like myself, but if you are experienced, don't even think about getting it. It is very reliable and upgradeable. Very inexpensive.
Weaknesses: Occassionally my gun will shoot 2 or 3 balls at the same time. The gun doesn't shoot very straight. The stock barrel is TERRIBLE!
Conclusion: All in all this is a good begginer gun like I said, but don't get it if you have a lot of expierience. If your a begginer its good and cheap.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

russpaintballer Thursday, November 28th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Nothing really
Marker Setup: Rebel Bottomline '02
Viewloader VL Barrel
VL 200
Pure Energy 9 oz. Co2 tank
ACI 6 Stage Sub Zero Expansion Chamber
Recommended
Upgrades:
New Barrel
New Grip (DYE sticky if possible)
Expansion chamber
E-Grip
Drop Forward
New bolt
Strengths: Decent range
Decent accuracy
Cheap
Field Strippable
Easy to clean
Top-cocking bolt is easy
Weaknesses: Stock barrel
Grip
Triggerpull is LONG
paint BLENDER w/o good paint
Cheaply made parts
Review: This is a passable product for beginners on a low budget.

It's Spyder clone, so you basically have all the strengths of a Spyder, but it has it's own weaknesses.

32 Degrees doesn't put very much standards to their products. (I've learned the hard way) The pull pins on them break very easily, and since some of the parts are ever so slightly different than the Spyders, you can't place some Spyder parts on a Rebel. 32* cusomer support has also been... well... lacking.
Conclusion: If you don't have the money to cough up for a real Spyder, and you don't plan on playing upgrading much, go for it. Otherwise (in anyway otherwise) go for a real Spyder, or perhaps a higher end gun if you think you're going to get serious.
Rating:
5 out of 10Last edited on Friday, November 7th, 2003 at 2:39 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Ebawho Monday, October 7th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Mainly just spyders.
Marker Setup: Rebel Bottom Line with elctro Trigger frame teardrop 12 volt revey and a 48ci Nitro tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
All of mine
Strengths: This gun is AWSOME i can shoot extremly fast Its very durable And is just great over all........ And also since it takes nitro right away It is defenitly a great gun, Everything about it is great its Pretty upgradeable, and looks cool :)
Weaknesses: Umm nothing really.... Exept One time it started feeding balls and wouldnt stop, but that was because my Ball Detent was all worn down, I put a new one in and it was perfect again :) nothing else bad about it, I havnt really had any problems with it
Conclusion: You should defently buy this gun, i recomend it with the electro trigger frame it makes it The best :) Its very good, And Not expensive :)
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Thursday, May 23rd, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Girlfriend has a Black Dragun. I have a F-4. They are both over/under open bolt, striker fired paintball guns.
Marker Setup: Me? ANS Cocker, Autotrracer, Parana (1990 era pump), Trracer (full race), PGP(sidearm when I ref), and a Sidekick (sidearm for regular play)
Recommended
Upgrades:
New barrel, nothing else.
Strengths: Real good for the money. Shoots just fine for a entry level gun. I recomend the Rebel series to anyone who is just starting. Perfect for the infrequent rec player.
Weaknesses: I broke the sear pin, when I sent a e-mail to 32 degrees I never got anything back. I had to drop by the local hardware store, who also happenes to be a (firearms) gunsmith and she hooked me up with a new pin.

32 Degrees, your customer service is terrable.
Conclusion: Great for the new player. The 2002 series has a better milling/moulding and a better anno job. But it is basicly the same gun. I have it in my warbag and it works whenever any my other guns fail. For the advanced palyer its a great backup or loaner gun.

Basicle I like it. I use a $1400 'full race' ANS cocker w/ a trick aftermarket anno job. I have just as much fun with my Rebel as I have with my 'cocker. The est comment I can say is, I am planning on buying one for my son as he is just getting involved in Paintball.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

brendycrn Monday, May 6th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Sting Ray, Talon, Tipman 98, Rebel Deluxe, Rebe Xtream, Spyder E-99, Spyder Compact, Avenger-[suck dic] ,
Marker Setup: Stock- but i am getting a 32 degress presison barrle for $30! Brand New!!
E-mail me if u r intrested
Recommended
Upgrades:
Ah,, probly just a new barrle,, but if u dont like top cocking, get the kit for it to have rear cocking
Some guy said a "Bob Long Cyclone Bolt" i dont know what that will improve but could some one tell me?? E-mail me
Strengths: !!!Every Thing!!
- its light
-its cheap
-its phat looking
-thumb volicity bolt
-new trigger frame
-mad stuff for it
-takes spyder barrles
-accurate [really accurate!]
-dosnt chop balls [and i was using crapy super swirls!!]
-double trigger
Weaknesses: Nothing too much i can think of,
-the stock barrle makes the gun really loud, and its too short [the barrle]
Conclusion: I dont know why this only has a 8.9 rating?? For 90 dollars this is a great gun!!
It dosnt chop balls, it has the featres of a $ 150 gun, and it shoots accurate.
I give this a 10, i highly recomend this gun to any one,, it wont fail u>.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Sunday, April 7th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Similar
Products Used:
i think its better than any other gun in its price range
Marker Setup: rebel , just out of the factory
Recommended
Upgrades:
get a better barrel and an expansion chamber
Strengths: it has a fast rate of fire . it hardly ever chops balls ( once u have broken it in ). it camn be customized a lot. it is a very compact gun so you can play a long time without gettin tired . i would reccomend this gun to someone looking for a good starter gun at a very reasonable price.
Weaknesses: it sometimes double-feeds , and thats about it . i think it might have double feeded about 3 times out of about 600 shots. and it might have chopped 3 balls at the most, out of the 600 shots . overall i think this is a great gun!
Conclusion: i think this is a great starter paintball gun! it is well worth its price ( about 80 bucks) it could be a way better than it already is if you customize it . even out of the factory barrel , it is very accurate , and harldy ever chops balls.! so for about 89 bucks you can get one of the best beginner guns around!

RIGHT ON!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Tuesday, March 19th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder TL plus, spyder shutter,model 98.
Marker Setup: Rebel 2002 bottomline with, quiet riot 14" barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
probably a new barrel anything else you wanna put on it.
Strengths: I think the price is great for the gun. Its reliable and shoots really accurate. I love the trigger frame its got a real good grip to it and i really like the double trigger.
Weaknesses: Sometimes it will shoot two paintballs out at once, but that could be because your using small paintballs or something. If thats not the problem maybe your dentene ball fell out. Its a little loud but that can be fixed with better barrels and
stuff.
Conclusion: I think this is an awesome gun for all skill levels. Its awesome trigger frame and its good grip makes the gun awesome. I suggest getting a new barrel, but i also suggest that for any new gun you buy. The stock barrels for any new gun aren't the greatest but will do just fine if your just starting paintball. If your looking at buying a new gun and your a more skilled player i recommend this gun with a new barrel. It also looks sweet!!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Wednesday, February 27th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
More than 5 years0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
I hav used the spyder and it is very similar to the spyder. It is almost the same gun.
Marker Setup: I have a 16 inch barrel. I also have the expansion chamber.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Get everything.
Strengths: This gun is great. It barely chops any balls, and it is so accurate. This gun is so easy to clean. It blows any tippman out of the water any day. I have had then model98 and this rebel blows it away. U pull one pin and u can clean it. It has a very nice power feed. I strongly recomend this gun to everyone. When u get all of the add ons and upgrades this gun is one of the best guns at the field.
Weaknesses: There is nothing bad about this gun. its the best.
Conclusion: Buy this gun it is so good. get all of the upgrades.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (8):  First  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media