paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / 32 Degrees Rebel 02 Xtreme / 32 Degrees Rebel 02 Xtreme / 32 Degrees Rebel 02 Xtreme / 32 Degrees Rebel 02 Xtreme

32 Degrees Rebel 02 Xtreme Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount 32 Degrees

Buy 32 Degrees Rebel 02 Xtreme

Paintball Low-End Mechanical Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


32 Degrees Rebel 02 Xtreme
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 97
Average Rating: 7.7 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $220

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Feature Include: milled raised sight rail with built in beavertail, rear cocking bolt, thumbscrew velocity adjuster double trigger, bottomline reg with guage, drop forward, expansion chamber, low pressure chamber, milled custom barrel, and more!
Product Availability 
The 32 Degrees Rebel 02 Xtreme is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (10):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
sp1neshank988 Thursday, July 15th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
2 years2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Marker Setup: 9oz. & 20oz. Co2 Tanks
Recommended
Upgrades:
STEEL BRAIDED LINE THE MACROLINE LEAKS AFTER A FEW USES!!!!

Regulator
Maybe a new bolt.
Strengths: I like how its nice and heavy VERY powerful.
Reasonably gas-efficient.
Weaknesses: The macroline leaks
Kind of loud
Review: This gun is perfect for newcomers to paintball. It was my first gun and stuill my only one after 2 years. This thing is tough, its gone through everything with me, mud, rain, even snow. Its pretty efficient with co2, but could use a new bolt and a regulator. Upgrading from macroline to steel braided line IS A MUST!!! A good idea would be to get the regulator and steel braided line at the same time. Other than that i have had no problems with this gun. It has very few ball breaks with RPS Marbalizer paintballs and a few with JT Paintballs.
Conclusion: This is a great gun for beginnners, and experienced players alike. With a few minor adjustments and some upgrades this is an AWESOME gun. But since the macroline leaks i can only give it a 9.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

clone Sunday, June 13th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
tippman 98 custom
Marker Setup: Rebel extreme (non-electro), 12 oz Co2, scope, stock barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
electro trigger frame, and a neckprotector
Strengths: ACCURATE!
Weaknesses: eats alot of ball detents
Review: I am currently using an 02 rebel extreme. I paid $120 for it.when i got it I shot about 200 shots and it did fine. Later on though it stopped working. the trigger wasnt making contact with the trigger sear. I sent it to the factroy to get it fixed and they got it working again. If you ever have to send something to the factory be sure to tell them that you have a tournament coming up and you need it fast. The factory had it for only 2 days then they sent it out again. The velocity on the gun is great and powerful. you dont want to have the velocity right at the tournament speed or higher. You dont want to kill your opponents, only get them out. If you have it lower it is way more accurate and travels farther. The Quiet Riot barrel that comes with the gun is awesome. It may be loud, but that makes everyone afraid. The expansion chamber doesnt seem to do much except for make a good place to hold the gun. When you walk the trigger it can shoot about 12 shots before it chops one. The only time I've had mine chop is when the velocity it cranked, and when rapid firing. I highly recommend not putting a scope on your gun. It takes for ever to get focused on someone. However it uses alot of ball detents.
Conclusion: GREAT GUN. its solid and light. just be ready to smoke your friends with the horrible 98 customs.i give it an eight out of ten
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Impulse32 Wednesday, December 25th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Rebel Bottomline Electronic,98c,Sonix
Marker Setup: Rebel Xtreme,14 0z,vl200,stock barrel,(Newbie setup)
Recommended
Upgrades:
Well me myself...i would get a new barrel...but i could care less...Better gauge(only goes up to 1500psi and is a little off),No need for a fast loading hopper(wont need it)..Maybe a drop forward...and N2..Electronic trigger if you feel like having to shoot extra balls and changing the battery every 3000 shots or having the wiring messed up or the magnet get lazy(weak)
Strengths: -Cheap,get what you pay for.
-Little on the heavy side...but i like them heavy
-doesnt chop a lot of balls,unlike the sonix....broke 75%% of the Dusk pbs my friend used.
-Nice trigger pull
-Comes with a 11.5in. Quiet Riot barrel,which is quit good..too me
Weaknesses: -Little leakage out of the bottline thing...when you put in the C02 or N2 it leaks but all you got to do is put pressure on it and it fixes.
-Beaver tail(well i hate them)
-and a little leakage out of the barrel.
-Uses a little more then c02 i thought it would
Conclusion: -You can buy it if you want to...i like it....beats my stupid friends 98c and Sonix.
-If your saving up for one...mabe you should just save 10-$15 more for the BTB..Great newbie gun

Well myself...saving up for a Impulse.....
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

Timepilot Tuesday, October 28th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months2 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Shutter, Tippman 98, Tippman A5, Smart Parts Impulse Vision, Dye Matrix, Intimidator
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Impulse Vision w/vert maxflow, low-rise, Tapeworm LPR, Psycho Ballistics Drop, (backup) 32° Rebel Xtreme w/full electro & 6 stage expansion chamber, Psycho Ballistics Drop, Halo Frontman, Dye Boomstick, Freak Barrel Kit
Recommended
Upgrades:
VERY IMPORTANT! replace screws on trigger with locktight or it WILL come apart. Get a quality barrel. Get a steel braided line. A new bolt couldn't hurt either.
Strengths: It is interchangeable with most Spyder parts. Looks cool. Strips down easily.
Weaknesses: The trigger frame falls off! The gauge is only a decoration. Vibration loosens the screws.
Review: I was really excited about getting this marker, even after I read some of the bad reviews. I was on the field and the trigger frame separated from the body... very dangerous and scary! The locktight screws took care of that, but the velocity adjustor and the field strip bolt still come loose after shooting for a while. I solved that problem for the most part, but it still sometimes happens to the field strip bolt.
Conclusion: After spending a lot more money upgrading, it is a great beginner gun... but I went through a lot of grief. However, I now know how to fix just about everything that can go wrong. If I could go back I would buy a Spyder Shutter, they are just built much better. But, for the money needed to upgrade, I'd get an Impulse in a second and upgrade that.
Rating:
5 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, December 30th, 2003 at 12:22 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

CoUcHKinG Friday, March 14th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder TL Plus
Brass Eagle Avenger
WGP BOSS Knight Raider.
2k2 WGP Autococker
Marker Setup: 02 Rebel Xtreme w/ 20oz and clear VL 12V hopper
- WGP 2 Piece Barrel.
Recommended
Upgrades:
New Barrel
Electric hopper 12V or 9V.
Longer Drop forward. (helps balance the gun.)
New Bolt (the stock one is WAYYY too loud.)
Strengths: - Pretty Accurate

- Comparable to the upper class spyders and some cockers too.

- Comes with a pretty good barrel.

- Heavy, so you know it can take hits and not break.
Weaknesses: - Heavy

- Very Loud

- Very poorly constructed.

- The first day I went out with it, the drop forward screws fell out while I was running to my bunker. So if you buy this marker check your screws.

- Mine has a double firing problem, which I will soon get fixed. Just letting you know that this gun isnt very well constructed.
Conclusion: In conclusion, I give this gun a 7. Since it is pretty loud, and since my dropforward fell off the first game I played with it. I only paid $90 for it cause I got it off eBay brand new, but otherwise they cost around $200, which I dont think is very good for um, because you can get an autococker if you add a little more.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Bram Saturday, March 5th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
tippmann 98 custom and a5, spyder pilot, spyder e99, and spyder victor
Marker Setup: spyder e99 evant
Recommended
Upgrades:
not worth it
Strengths: Nice looking, i guess.
Weaknesses: Broken bolt pin, horrible springs, bad power-feed cap, hard to strip, bad ball detent.
Review: Well this was the first gun I got as a newbie, and it just went downhill from there. When I got it for my B-day I took it out to the fields right away. my friends with worse guns than me were pretty jealous and I felt really good, then it started to break. First the power-feed switch fell out and got lost on the field, then when a ball broke and I had to clean it, some how the bolt pin snapped so i had to order a new one, then after a couple a months of not playing the spring went bad making my velocity horribly low so i just gave up ordering parts and just bought my friends E99 which is a million times better.
Conclusion: It is pobably a good gun but not mine. Buy a tippmann or a spyder.
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

IceColdWarrior Friday, August 20th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Similar
Products Used:
Silverbullet,Rebel 02BTB
Marker Setup: Rebel 02 Extremem,Black and Chrome. "No Addons'" Just purchased it
V-force Morph GunMetal
2 20oz C02 Tanks
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel, although the stock queit riot is a good stock barrel.
Drop forward
Strengths: Light
Accurate
Queit
Weaknesses: Drop Forward
Co2 is not efficent with velocity tuned down
Review: First, let me say i have had a couple scares with this gun, but they where little fixes nothing major. I played i a game last night wiht and it preformed well, only chopped two balls and i shot about 500 pb's. This is a very comfortable gun to run through the woods with, its very accurate i shot my friend through web of trees no bigger the 4 to 6 inches wide from 30 feet. This gun also has pretty good range and can shoot far even with velocity tuned down.
I plan to keep this gun and upgrade it to make better, but for the price you get a decent gun.
Conclusion: My final thoughts on this gun is if you just starting and whats get price and a good gun buy it.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

mwolverines8587 Friday, September 27th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spider classic
Marker Setup: Rebel 02 Xtreme 14 inch Smart Parts all american Psycho Ballistics drop forward with pressure gauge Macroline kit 32 Degrees expansion chamber Extreme Rage timer grip 20oz co2 tank 200 round loader( future plans include a electronic trigger and a 12 volt rev.)
Recommended
Upgrades:
New Barrel and a Expansion Chamber
Strengths: Everthing about this gun is good it hardly never breaks ball, i have put over 6000 round threw this gun and i have only broke about 10 or 12 balls. The rebel is also vary good on air even without and expansion chamber i got about 900 shots off a 20 oz tank. This gun is pretty accruate with the stock barrel but it is a really loud.
Weaknesses: The Bad: nothin is really bad about this gun it's just heavy
Conclusion: Conclusion: All and all this a good gun for anyone thats just starting out or if your just not looking to spend alot of money but u want a good gun. The Rebel is the gun u need.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Portera25 Sunday, May 15th, 2005
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
PMI evo, Diablo Wrath, Smart Parts Ion (All in about the same price range, 300-)
Marker Setup: PMI Evo, Boss Blade trigger, Halo B,
Recommended
Upgrades:
Better ball detents, much better bolt
Strengths: Fast
Nice Grip
Sturdy-feeling
Helpful (at times) customer service
Weaknesses: Horribly put together
Broken in box
Ball detents
Everything Leaks
Review: I decided to buy the Extreme after not alot of thought, I really wish I had known about this site beforehand....
The Rebel came in a boring box, although that's not extremely important. After taking it out of the box and screwing c02 into it, I realized that just about every part on the gun was actually leaking. I quickly took the c02 out and used my n2. Still, everything leaked. The gauge was leaking, so i had to screw that thing in without scratching the paint. Just about every possible screw and bolt was leaking, so I had to go and tighten all of those items up. This was a bit disappointing, because when you screw your air into your gun for the first time you ray to God that everything works. So, I finished up with the bolts and whatnot, put my air in, and everything appeared to be working well. I loaded up my paint, and started to shoot. The balls flew about 5 feet at max before shooting. Being quite a noob at that time, I called nation paintball supply, and an irritable guy comes on the phone and starts talking after being on hold for about an hour. He tells me that the bolt is in wrong, so I fix it. It is RIDICULOUS that a gun comes in assembled incorrectly. Then, after a few games, the ball detents stop working, and so does everything else. I fix it all, play for a few more games, and it all breaks again. I swear to God, if you want a gun to practice fixing, just grap this piece of crap and start playing with it. It doesn't even shoot straight. I did like the barrel, however, and it wasn't horrible for a stock. The settings were nice, along with the trigger.
Conclusion: Although there are some nice parts, all of that is oblivious when all the parts fail to work together properly. However, now that you can buy this thing at 888paintball for 100 smackeroos, its really up to you on whether or not you want to spend the rest of your paintball life fixing a gun that you got on discount. A 4 out of 10
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

p8ntballrebel89 Wednesday, July 2nd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
2 years1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Sonix/ Spyder TL plus/ 32' B2B
Marker Setup: -Rebel 02 Xtreme
-Excellerator 6.0
Recommended
Upgrades:
-Definitely the twin hose feed, it will make ur balls go twice as fast
-a new drop forward, i guess the one it comes with is fine, but others may perfer a larger one.
-some people would prefer a bigger barrel, but i like the one it comes with.
Strengths: -accurate
-HEAVY
-looks cool
-good trigger pull
-stable
-compares well to blow back markers
Weaknesses: -Sort of loud
-Mine is chrome, so its pretty shiny
Review: Well, one year ago, i would have given the gun like a 3. A year ago it was not working good at all. Leaking a lot, double feeding, stuff like that. I was stupid and such a newbie when it came to maintaining a gun. I had to take it to the local pro-shop like 4 times. One time it was for getting the cup-seal replaced. Another time was for the gas valve. And one time i took it in and they said that the expansion chamber was broke. O well. (I actually prefer it vertically fed). But I was like hey, why all this stuff happening? The guy there asked me "hey man, well, do you ever actually maintain your gun or lubricate it?" I was like, "uh, whats lubrication?" He asked me if i had ever field-stripped it and i had never even heard of that before. What i had done was just take out like all the screws and look at the the parts and mess with them. i scratched up the cup seal and gas valve so they had to be replaced. That was my fault not the guns. I forgot why the expansion chamber was broken, that was not my fault to my knowledge. After learning how to field strip and lubricate it from the guy at the pro-shop and from my friend it has just been working fine since then. Other things didn't help it working like dropping it in the sand. And well ya, ever since i did clean it out and lubricated it, it really has been working great. It is very accurate, i really like the the 12 inch quiet riot barrel it works great; I like the way it preforms even more on my excellerator 6.0. When i put "heavy" above u probably thought i was stupid. but the truth is i actually like heaviness in guns because it adds to the realism of a real war so i don't mind the fact that its heavy. I like the way it looks but that doesn't do a freaking thing to the way u preform in a game, or how it performs period. The trigger pull is very nice. I thought it was awesome but then i got my excellerator and its not as great as it used to be but it still is nice compared to most all blow back style markers. My vl200 was having a hard time keeping up with it and i would occasionally chop due to the slowness of the gravity fed hopper and no agitation but now that i got a revolution 12volt w/ x-board i use that instead it works fine. The drop forward it comes with makes it pretty stable but a bigger one wouldn't hurt. I think it has performed good if not better compared to most all blow back guns. I must say i used to think that it was very loud when i would play with my friends but ever since i played at my friends church i saw that it wasn't so loud after all. But really, does it matter how loud it is? Not really especially if you are like me a play mostly speed-ball. I don't know if its the fact that mines chrome but it is very shiny. i have been pretty disappointed to hear people say stuff like" ur gun gave ur position away" or "i didn't see you till i saw the reflection of your gun". But if your a more speed-ball player this gun is fine but if your more of a wood-ball type of a player, then just don't get it in silver, maybe green or black would be better.
Conclusion: My final conclusion is that you make room for this gun. Compared to other guns this one is at a great price for how it performed. It is a good gun for most all players. I think it is a very good starter gun. Just keep it lubed and clean and u should be ok. To be short, overall great gun, but it is not perfect. That is why im giving it a 9.

-just a note, i edited it because i though it wasn't helpful and was dumb. hope you like it.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, August 14th, 2004 at 3:49 pm PST
I found this review  
5 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (10):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media