paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / 32 Degrees Rebel 02 Xtreme / 32 Degrees Rebel 02 Xtreme / 32 Degrees Rebel 02 Xtreme / 32 Degrees Rebel 02 Xtreme

32 Degrees Rebel 02 Xtreme Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount 32 Degrees

Buy 32 Degrees Rebel 02 Xtreme

Paintball Low-End Mechanical Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


32 Degrees Rebel 02 Xtreme
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 97
Average Rating: 7.7 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $220

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Feature Include: milled raised sight rail with built in beavertail, rear cocking bolt, thumbscrew velocity adjuster double trigger, bottomline reg with guage, drop forward, expansion chamber, low pressure chamber, milled custom barrel, and more!
Product Availability 
The 32 Degrees Rebel 02 Xtreme is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (10):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  Last
        Next Page
juddalope76 Friday, April 10th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
spyder fenix. rodeo, sonix pro, tippmann 98 custom, tippmann x7, and various others
Marker Setup: stock
Recommended
Upgrades:
a dumpster
Strengths: Lets see... it might make an effective club, granted it stays together
Weaknesses: when I got it, most of the stuff was junk
Review: i bought it for $40 and it started leaking C02 immediatley. the bolt, expansion chamber and all o-rings were shot. there is no ball stop (at least on mine there wasn't) and the paint fell right out of the barrel, thoroughly coating my friends garage floor. the local expert said it was hopeless, being the fact that there is almost nowhere to get replacement parts in our area. 32 degrees may make a good barrel, but i think the gun making should be LEFT ALONE.
Conclusion: avoid it like the plague. Just a spyder rodeo knock-off
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

xmarine027 Sunday, May 15th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann 98 w/ flatline
Marker Setup: Just stock since its my bro's
Recommended
Upgrades:
From when I used it better barrel and maybe a better dropforward
Strengths: -Fast
-Doesn't chop balls
-Accurate
-Good stock trigger
-Reliable
-Good gas efficiency
Weaknesses: Nothing that upgrades wont fix
Kinda a battery hog
Leaks when its cold outside
Review: Its an awesome gun, you'll love it the first time you pull it out. Its looks AWESOME AND SEXY. You'll have no problem working it. All you need is a better barrel (but all stock barrels are bad), and a better dropforward and you'll love your experience with it. Its got an awesome rpm and its easily maneuverable. But with all the good, the bad is still there. Leaks CO2 like crazy in the winter. With the upgrades on performance and the way it looks.... it'll give you something to brag about.
Conclusion: Not here to bore you, read the review. Overall the good outweighs the bad. Good for intermediate and beginner players
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, May 15th, 2005 at 7:39 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

nomarvarva Sunday, April 24th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Silver Bullet, Marader
Marker Setup: I have a rebel 02 xtreme with a 32 degrees 16 inch ice cold barrell and remote kit
Recommended
Upgrades:
get a barrell for it, the added accuracy is incredible. Also bore out the co2 inlet holes going into and out of the expansion chamber, this really makes the gun sing
Strengths: Very accurate
Weaknesses: Chrome peels
Minor leaks
Review: I have done everything in my power to torcher this gun and it still is like the day i bought it. it is a great buy and fun for the whole family. this gun will make you the king of the paintball field, that is if you are any good at all.
Conclusion: Buy this gun and watch the enemy die....... so to speak
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

fuerer325 Sunday, March 13th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
tippy
comando II
don't like either
Marker Setup: Automag Chrome with black accents
X-valve
lvl X
ULT
intellframe
ULE body
tac-one forgrip
pycho-balistics bullet drop- w/ on & off
eggy II w/ x board
88ci 3000psi PE
12" J&J


Recommended
Upgrades:
new gun
Strengths: Hmm-- it can look good
Weaknesses: Perrty much everything
Review: This gun was a piece of crap
it was my friends. all it did all day was jam, break, and well not work. mabye a bad gun i really don't know. it worked for about 10 minutes of the first game- didn't work after that
so i think you should buy a different gun in the price range -
imagine-- my teacher has this. it is a perrty good gun. that is what i would get
or you could save up and buy a used mag or cocker
Conclusion: Don't buy it-crap- maybe it was a defect but i wouldn't take any chances
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

98c-pwns Tuesday, February 8th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
98, a5, victor 1&2, some BE garbage
Marker Setup: 98C w/ Flatline (also a bigshot)
GTA double trigger
Rocket Cock II
Custom Trigger Mods

Remote Coil
Redz FT 400 + 4 VL Pods
48/3000 Pure Energy Comp. Air
Polished Internals
Remote Coil
Recommended
Upgrades:
Not sure, only used a few times. Maybe a electric hopper because the one i tested broke balls
Strengths: Fairly quick, looks, strong (durable) , didnt seem to use lots of co2
Weaknesses: Broke balls alot, HUGE trigger pull
Review: This gun seemed quite good. It was my brothers who played a few years ago. I liekd it, but this weas before i started to play PB, so i didnt konw much about anything. The gun seems well built, liek it would last a long time. It is fairly quick, was very consistent, not air consuming either. I love the look of it. If you get a good rythm youll start to be able to get it shooting fast, I just dont like the fact that the trigger pull is so long. It did break alot of balls though. Soo ill have to take the rating down a little bit.
Conclusion: Overall, I would recomend this gun. Its sexy, built strong, and worked great. Its not a bad price either. Go buy it, you wont be disappointed.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

RebelYell117 Thursday, December 23rd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann 98s A5s @and ProCars, and a few spyders.
Marker Setup: Rebel '02 Xtreme, PsychoBalistics 7" Dropforward w/ ACI marcroline, EXP chamber, VL Revvy Armson Dot sight, Twilight 2-in-1 barrel.
Recommended
Upgrades:
A new dropforward, A new barrel, and A sight.
Strengths: Durrability, Powerful, Looks cool.
Weaknesses: Chops with bad paint, Stock barrel sucks, Dropforwards is horrible.
Review: When I got this gun I wasnt into paintball that much. I played at the local fields with rental guns but I was fairly good. I wanted to step it up a notch so i wanted my own marker. Well I got this. Its a fairly good gun and it has its strengths. But i would reccomend getting a BTB or a PsychoBalistics Silver bullet.
Conclusion: Good starter gun. Great with some mods. Looks cool.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, December 25th, 2004 at 11:42 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

creed Thursday, December 23rd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
tippmann 98
rebel bottom line
spider victor
Marker Setup: black rebel 02 extreme
cmi 21 inch sniper barrel
jcs voodoo folding stock
brass eagle red dot sight
Recommended
Upgrades:
new macroline - - - leaks
new barrel - - - -stock one works fine but it was to small 4 me
new ball detent - - - -double feeds
Strengths: Heavy
Durable
Accurate
Looks great
dependable
Weaknesses: - - - Macroline leaks co2
- - - Ball detent double feeds every now and then
Review: Its a great gun for any new or moderate player of paintball. The two bad parts are cheap ones to get easy to find and easy to fix too. Ive used it for about 2 years now and i love it. With the right mods its a very intimidating gun. The only part thats ever broke on mine is the sight rail because i wasn't paying attention when i took it apart one day so when i put it back together i ended up breaking it so my rail wobbles a little now. Its a very dependable and durable gun.I give it a nine because its a great gun with a few minor factory problems.
Conclusion: Its a great gun for any new or moderate player of paintball. Its a very dependable and durable gun. Id recommend it to anyone thats just now getting involved in paintball.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

dyslexic Tuesday, December 21st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
low end spyders, tippmanns
Marker Setup: PMI 2004 EXT with quantum loader and 12oz chrome alloy CO2 tank.
Recommended
Upgrades:
steel braided hose.
Strengths: Cheap.
Accurate....sometimes.
Barrel looks good.
The grip feels good in your hand.
Weaknesses: Looks shotty.
Jams.
Chops.
Long trigger pull.
air hog.
loud.
Review: When I first saw this gun in my friends hands, I couldnt help but notice the difference between the front end, and the back of this gun. The barrel was a one piece 12" stock barrel, but it was really good looking. Sleek, dangerous, ported aluminum, I liked it. then, picking up the gun for myself, I saw the marker from the back. The rubber hose felt flimsy in my hand, the gripframe wobbled slightly, and there was an area of plain sheet metal right above the grip that looked incomplete somehow. (Thats where the shottyness comes in.)
I dont know what it was with the marker, but throughout the day there were several unrelated problems with almost every part of his marker.
the ball detent fell out
he broke 3 o rings
the rubber hose leaked
the thing chopped balls... constantly.
his velocity wouldnt go above 230
After a seemingly endless morning of testing and repairing, we finally got everything fixed. I dont know if he got a lemon, or what, but it was an endless list of problems. once we tinkered with everything and got it under control, it was a decent marker.
Conclusion: If you want a low maintinence mechanical marker, I wouldnt recomend it. but if you like to tinker and are strapped for cash, sure, go get it.
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

cordobba77 Tuesday, December 7th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
orion,black maxx. blade
Marker Setup: rebel o2 extreame
Recommended
Upgrades:
new barrel
Strengths: Pretty cool looking.
Ok beginer gun.
Weaknesses: Loud
Review: I got this gun like 6 months ago and I never had a problem with it. It is loud but a new barrel should fix that. So i think any beginners or any one that would like to leave an imprint on your enemy should get this gun. i had hit my dad with it and the welt didn't leave for like a week. it was about 10 to 20 yards away.
Conclusion: You should get this gun. It hurts when you get hit and i couldn't find any problems.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

lynsk3y Thursday, December 2nd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
32 degreese PT extreme
Marker Setup: diable mongoose 2 reincarnation 20 oz CO2 halo loader
Recommended
Upgrades:
EVERYTHING!!!!
Strengths: Doesn't chop balls
Trigger is nice
Stock barrel is good
Weaknesses: The bottomline leaks
Bolt is horrible
Hard to clean (dissasemble)
Not accurate
Review: My review of this product is that its not that good, it was one of my first guns i ever bought and i thought it was the greatest in the beginning but when i got to knowing how to play and all the different things about paint ball and the guns i realized this gun is not good at all.........the parts are cheaply made, the co2 line leaks i recommend you get the metal mesh bottom line as an upgrade, once i took my gun apart for the first time the parts didn't fit back together like the velocity parts...i took those out to fully clean and oil the gun and i had to hammer the part back in thats how cheap this gun is.......i recommend you choose a different gun.....
Conclusion: Don't buy this gun, there are not many upgrades available and 32 degrees is not good
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (10):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media