paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / 32 Degrees Rebel 02 Xtreme / 32 Degrees Rebel 02 Xtreme / 32 Degrees Rebel 02 Xtreme / 32 Degrees Rebel 02 Xtreme

32 Degrees Rebel 02 Xtreme Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount 32 Degrees

Buy 32 Degrees Rebel 02 Xtreme

Paintball Low-End Mechanical Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


32 Degrees Rebel 02 Xtreme
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 97
Average Rating: 7.7 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $220

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Feature Include: milled raised sight rail with built in beavertail, rear cocking bolt, thumbscrew velocity adjuster double trigger, bottomline reg with guage, drop forward, expansion chamber, low pressure chamber, milled custom barrel, and more!
Product Availability 
The 32 Degrees Rebel 02 Xtreme is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (10):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  Last
        Next Page
pbwildman Sunday, October 3rd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
tippman (rocks!!)
Spyder shutter (sucks!!)
Marker Setup: tippmann 98 with expansion chamber double trigger and teardrop barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
None I wouldnt waist your money
Strengths: None
Weaknesses: The hose,hmmm the whole gun?
Review: K i bought this gun as a newb i was just staring paintball and i bought it because it looked cool and i thought it would work good so i play my first game and im like all pumped up cause like this is is exciting right? Well we arent even 5 minutes into the game and the hose starts leaking ok im a newb at this time remember? so i dont realixe most plastic hoses are like this. so i think its a new gun it probably just needs to be broken in so i send it in to proshop to get fixed and i go out to my secound game and im all pumped up because this is exciting right? well m y gun gets jamed so im like CRAP and im really discouraged now because i thought this was supposed to be fun but its not so i talk to my friends and one of them has a tippmann so he suggests i sell mine and get that so i do and now im happy im sorry peeps if i hurt your feelings its probably just me but thius gun really sucks and i would spend my money on a tippman!
Conclusion: None get a tippmann i give it a 2 because at least it looks good right?
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

duck_man_39 Saturday, June 26th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Victor II
Rodeo
Xtra
Icon E & Z
Sonix
Marker Setup: Rebel 02 Xtreme all stock
Recommended
Upgrades:
get a good elbow
stock barrel is actually pretty decent
Strengths: Looks Awsome
Fair Price
Fairly Light
Good Stock Barrel
Weaknesses: Our Didnt Come With An Elbow
VERY Confusing assembly REMEMBER HOW YOU TOOK IT APART
Review: Overall this a sweet loking gun and you'll appreciate the fair pricing on this marker. however the assembly to me, having used many spyders, was really confusing to re- assemble. But otherwise it shoots well, and looks awsome. I'd say for the price you paying your getting a good deal, with a very decent stock barrel, which is so hard to find in most guns, and companys even. The presssure guage is helpful in field play, so you dont have to go out in the middle of a game because you ran out of co2, because if you had it happen before, you know it sucks.
Conclusion: You should but it if your a novice player i'd say. beginners should look to an spyder, witch can be assembled way easier to assemble, but if you feel comfortable go for the gusto. this is an awsome gun nonetheless.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ComradeZero Wednesday, June 9th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Shutter, 98 Custom
Marker Setup: Rebel 02 Xtreme, Ricochet AK
Recommended
Upgrades:
New Barrel, the Quiet Riot is not quiet and is inaccurate
Strengths: Good out of the box. Heavy (I like them Heavy) durable.
Weaknesses: Chops balls not that much though, kinda weak until you tune it.
Review: This gun is very good for noobs. You get what you paid for and is very solid. The only real bad thing i noticed was the barrel, defienetly get a new barrel. It looks very good to, well i think so. It has a big trigger pull which kind of gets annoying.
Conclusion: Overall I think anybody that is new to the sport should get this gun. I paid like 110 for it and i am glad i did so. you get that bang for the buck.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

furyfingers Sunday, April 11th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
i've tried many guns including tippman 98 custom, and a couple of spyders
Marker Setup: rebel extreme 02, 20oz co2, revvy 12volt, 14" 3a knockout barrel, flame drop
Recommended
Upgrades:
the only thing i would recommend is a better hopper if you can shoot fast, maybe a barrel if you think its necessary
Strengths: accurate
pretty fast
not too too heavy
looks pretty cool
Weaknesses: chops a little
leakage on some
not much really
Review: When i bought this gun i was thinking that i would just get it because it was inexpensive and i was just getting into it. But then i started to get better, and i kept buying accessories until soon enough, i was hooked. With the proper upgrades, this gun will keep up with anyone else playin woods ball. Its a good gun for noobs but can be used by just about anyone. I wouldnt recommend bringin this think to the speedball course but its decent. I did encounter a little leakage when i first got it but it progressively got better and now it happens no longer. Out of probably 10 cases i'v put through it, its probably only only broke maybe 2-3 balls.
Conclusion: Overall i think this is a decent gun for the money. It shoots consistent, doesnt chop alot, and is good for players of all skill levels and ages.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

P8NTBALL4EVER54 Sunday, March 21st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
spyder compact 2 in 1, Spyder Xtra, WGP vert Autococker, SuperBolt Autococker
Marker Setup: 02 Rebel X-Treme, AK Ricochet E-Loader, 18" A3 2 Piece Barrel, 47ci 3000 psi ACI Nitro Tank, 6 stage Expansion chamber, Dead on drop with On/Off valve,
Electronic trigger and tons of stikers
Recommended
Upgrades:
BARREL, Drop, And Exp chamber if using C02. also new bolt and a pin to hold it in.
Strengths: FAST w/ e-trigger, stock barrel okay, RELIEBLE
Looks SWEET
Weaknesses: A little on the heavy side of the fence if you are a wuss.
Review: This is a sweet gun. It Shoots great, fast, and if you use air, super consistant. I can not stress enough on how relieble this gun is, i have had 0 probs with it. Dont waste your time with a Spyder Xtra, or somthing like that. get one of these!!!
Conclusion: I recomend this gun to everone, from beginners to vets. Trust me, You will love this gun, not only becouse of its looks, but because of its loyalty.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

mycarisphat Wednesday, March 10th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Shutter, xtra,sonix
Marker Setup: Rebel 02 Extreme ( stock set up )
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel for sure
bolt
Braided hose ( NO MACROLINE )
spring kit
Valve kit
Cup seal
Strengths: rarely breaks balls
very accurate
CO2 usage is good
Looks great
Weaknesses: leaks sometimes
replace seals
LOUD
valve
springs too easy
Nothing major!!!!
Review: The black and chrome is awesome. i got this roughly 2 months ago and it looked awesome to me so i enjoyed it... u know how if a meal looks good then is will more then likey taste better then u ever have tasted before, well to me this is kinda the hit when i saw it... Very good looking gun
Conclusion: The gun is worth ever bit i payed and is good for a beginner and intermediate, would definitly to some upgrades especially the barrel, hose, and valve!!!!

BUY THIS NEWBS
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

DragonX8806 Friday, February 27th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Xtra
Marker Setup: 14 inch Whisper Barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
New Barrel, stock barrel, the Quiet Riot is pretty good, but kinda loud.
New hose, Steel Braided.
Strengths: Shoots fast, accurate.
Weaknesses: Parts need replacing. leaks co2(easily fixed if u have about 10$)^_^
Review: Well i had a broken connecting pin, had one made up for me so its fine now ^_^
i had the velocity turned all the way up and it double feeded sometimes and when it did it cocked back farther, so i just turned it down a bit and it seems fine.

Looks Great, best looking beginner gun out there.
once u get some new parts such as a steel braided hose, cup seal(if gas leaks out of barrel) and it should be fine. But as i said i would buy a new barrel if u want even more performance, but i still use the Quiet Riot once in a while.
Conclusion: Its a good gun for the money, deffinetley better than 98c s. My experience with the 98c was horrible, it shot like crap and it wasnt accurate. So when u open the box and take the gun out make sure the parts are tight, and buy a steel braided hose. After that u should be set if u dont want to spend to much money. If u do buy a new barrel.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

punkpballer Sunday, January 18th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
spyder xtra, spyder rodeo, spyder compact, mongoose
Marker Setup: 32 degrees rebel 02 xtreme with steel hose that it DIDNT come with, and a 14" demon barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
steel hose, macro sucks
u could get a barrel but the stock is a small quiet riot and i shot about 1000 shots without one break. so even the stock is reallly good and accurate
Strengths: strong, acurrate, easy to keep clean and upkept
Weaknesses: watch ur trigger frame skrews cause i lost the rear one while playing
Review: this is a really good gun, not to spendy and u dont need to add a whole hell of a lot to make it really good, stock setup is really good. like i said just get a new barrel if u want some extera length ad get a steel hose. other than that great gun and i recommend it to anyone whos looking for a good mechanical gun and doesnt wanna spend 200$. even tho the price says 220 i got mine for about 130. so its not that expensive
Conclusion: great gun and doesnt really require a lot of work to maintain
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Impy04 Tuesday, December 30th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
all spyders, and the triggers like the impulse
Marker Setup: blue stock rebel 02 extreme with electro trigger
Recommended
Upgrades:
New barell, new springs
Strengths: easy velocity adjuster, easy to take apart, trigger
Weaknesses: out of box velocity, but you need new springs on both ends
Review: This gun is a great gun for a beginner paintballer all the way up to rookie, but after rookie you might need to look for something else and use the rebel as a backup. This gun is ready to play with out of the box, but the only thing i would do so you shoot faster is to add 2 springs to both ends of the gun, and you're set. This gun is my first electro semi, but i've played with some of the other high end guns out there, and this gun could keep up with them if you really put some work into the gun.
Conclusion: I recommend getting this product if you're starting out to a rookie level, and just upgrade it from there like the multi dip switches and new bolt, springs, hammer, and all of the internals, and maybe a new regulator because mine leaks every so often.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

tsafley Sunday, August 31st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Zap 400 zxs, blade, Talon, Maverick
Marker Setup: Rebel 02 xtreme, hopper, 9 oz tank, silencer, mini mag, and a ball counter
Recommended
Upgrades:
Electro trigg. Frame Motorized hopper, Whisper Barrell.
Strengths: Built sturdy, Easily Maintained, Good to look at, All metal, easily upgradeable Cheap
Weaknesses: Loud, loud, loud, heavy.
Review: I just got this awesome marker, and managed to get 500 rounds out with c02 left to spare. I loaded it up with silencers, ball counter computers, and a flashlight for night use. Totally tricked out. A great marker for the buy, I payed around 150 with 500 balls included. If you live in klamath falls or keno, only buy your paintball gear at susies archery and paintball games. Susies's rules
Conclusion: Buy it for the price, value, and durability. Plan to upgrade.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (10):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media