paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / 32 Degrees Rebel 02 Xtreme / 32 Degrees Rebel 02 Xtreme / 32 Degrees Rebel 02 Xtreme / 32 Degrees Rebel 02 Xtreme

32 Degrees Rebel 02 Xtreme Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount 32 Degrees

Buy 32 Degrees Rebel 02 Xtreme

Paintball Low-End Mechanical Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


32 Degrees Rebel 02 Xtreme
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 97
Average Rating: 7.7 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $220

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Feature Include: milled raised sight rail with built in beavertail, rear cocking bolt, thumbscrew velocity adjuster double trigger, bottomline reg with guage, drop forward, expansion chamber, low pressure chamber, milled custom barrel, and more!
Product Availability 
The 32 Degrees Rebel 02 Xtreme is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (10):  First  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  Last
        Next Page
Dmack_901 Sunday, March 16th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Rentals and a friends Tippman Tournament Edition.
Marker Setup: 32 Degrees Rebel02 Xtreme, Rochochet loader, SmartParts AA.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Steel Cable If you get one of these get a new calbe at the same time. Mine skrewed up the first time.
New Barrel if you want. It really does sound like a shotgun.
Strengths: Good size (not to long like Tippmans) Some people thing it's a cocker. dunnowhy
Weaknesses: Plastic Cable is Very Cheap.
ball dent is cheap
Review: First time I went paintballing with it the plastic cable broke. not the main part but at the connector it partially seperated from the cable it's self and Psssssss!!!! And to make it worse my paint was too big and broke about 5 times that day. But with good paint it shoots great and no breaks wile using good paint.
Conclusion: It's a good gun overall once you replace the calbe. That is a must.
And it looks better with a steel calbe too.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, March 16th, 2003 at 2:56 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

HONDACR82 Thursday, February 13th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
TIPPMAN 98 CUSTOM REBEL EXTREME BTB SPYDER EXTRA SPYDER 2000 SPYDER E99
Marker Setup: ALL STOCK 2003 REBEL EXTREME ELECTRIC HANDLE UNFORTUATALLY WITH THE STOCK BARREL
Recommended
Upgrades:
GET ANY OTHER BARREL DO NOT EVEN SHOOT THE GUN WITH THE STOCK ""QUIET RIOT"" BARREL WHICH SOUNDS LIKE A FUC*IN SHOT GUN AND BREAKS 99.99999999%% OF THE DIOBLO PAINT I SHOT I WAS PISSED
Strengths: -NICE FIREING RATES
-GOOD CLEAR DIGITAL DISPLAY ON HANDLE
-GREAD LOOKING
-NICE TRIGGER PULL
-GOOD GUAGE
-COMFY FEEL
Weaknesses: -LEAKS A BIT
-THE BARREL IS A DISCRACE TO THE PAINTBALL WORLD AND IS ONLY GOOD FOR SPIT BALLS!!!
-THE BARREL BREAKES ALL BALLS
-THE BARRLE IS JUNK
Conclusion: THE BARREL IS A JOKE AND I HAVE BEEN USING MY 1999 REBEL EXTREME BARREL!! WAITIN FOR MY 16 INCH DYE!! CANT WAIT!!
ITS GOOD GUN BATERY LASTS AND NOT HORRIBLE ON CO2 BUY IT AND CHANGE THE BARREL AND ITS COMPARABLE TO MOST AUTO COCKERS
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Kyle77 Monday, February 3rd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
I haven't used any similar products to this gun.
Marker Setup: -32 degrees rebel xtreme
-quiot riot (stock barrel)
-Rear velocity turnny thing
Recommended
Upgrades:
A new barrel
Strengths: Well, this gun looks alright, i mean it's not terrible in looks. It has a CO2 guage and that's nice. It's pretty heavy which can be taken in two ways
1. It's durrible
2. It's a bummer to carry around
Weaknesses: It LEAKS! It just hisses all day if it has the CO2 in. Put your ear up to the barrel and listen. The sound mostly comes from the barrel and a little from the CO2 hook-up. 32 degrees also sent me the wrong color, which show they don't have good listening skills, either that or they're color blind. It also has a broken safety button.
One thing that helped with the CO2 leaks, was to turn the little nob on the feed port to where it wont let the balls enter the chamber, then fire maybe 5 or more dry shots and then turn the nob and let the balls enter the chamber. That helped me for like, 30 minutes of the game.
Conclusion: This gun isn't the greatest, but at the same time not the worst. Maybe it was my bad luck and the manufacturers goofed that time, but I know I won't get this gun again... I'm getten a JT Excelerator 5.0, yea baby! Look the JT 5.0 up if your not completely convinced of buying this gun.
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

HotRodPaintball Saturday, November 16th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Rebel Xtreme 01 model
Marker Setup: WGP 2002 Vertical Cocker (HEAVILY UPGRADE)
Rebel Xtreme 01
Clear 12v Hopper
12, 20 oz CO2 tanks
68/4500 Nitro Tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
Get a new Barrel, and possibly Electronic Fame if you want to keep this marker for a while.
Strengths: It's a nice gun that you can get from around $100-150
It is a very good intermediate/beginner marker... I got it for my first gun, and I loved it for the time I used it... But I upgraded after a while...
It is in the same class as Tippmanns and Spyders, and can perform just as well if not better than them.
Weaknesses: Not too many upgrades for this gun. It sometimes has leaks in the macroline and regulator. But nothing all too bad.
Conclusion: It is overall a nice gun, I would give it an 8/10 of course.. There are a lot of better markers such as PRO markers, but it is perfect for a beginner. But I would soon upgrade to a better gun after about 6 months to a year.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

tkd_guy_2002 Wednesday, October 23rd, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
spyder shutter
spyder tl
pirhana black
Marker Setup: 2002 rebel xtreme aci. 6 Stage expansion chamber 14 inch dye ultralgiht
12 volt revolution
steel braided hose
Recommended
Upgrades:
6 stage expansion
dye ultralight barell
electro hopper
Strengths: This gun works great. It can shoot extriemlly fast with out breaking balls.
I can get about 5-6 balls per second with out the electro grip frame.
It never friezes up.
it is pretty cheap you can get it for like 150
Weaknesses: it is kind of heavy, but that is also a good thing, because you know it can take shots with out breaking.
The stock barrell isn't that great (they call it the quiet riot, but it sounds like a rifle).
The first time i played with it the microline had a major leak, but 32degrees replaced it.
also in between each battle you have to check your screws, or they wil vibrate their way out.
Conclusion: all in all it is a pretty good gun for beginners - intermediate players.
make sure you get the 6 stage if you plan on playing in the winter.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, January 29th, 2005 at 12:48 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

madhattervii Sunday, October 20th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyders- TLs, Shutters, Compact SEs
Piranas
Tippmann 98s
JT Excellorators
Marker Setup: Rebel Extreme with-
-drop forward
-Richochet hopper
-customized trigger
-customized hammer/bolt
Recommended
Upgrades:
Get a better barrel.
Get rid of that crappy micro line.
Get a nice alloy steel pin.
Do something about the ball detent.
Strengths: Its a great gun for starting out. People say its a Spyder clone, but its way better. Get this and kick the crap out of you friends with spyders and tippmanns.
Weaknesses: The barrel is as bad as they come.
Its heavy.
Its loud.
The vertical pin through the bolt and hammer is made of mild steel, and will break all the time, and its a pain trying to wrestle half of that pin out of your hammer. If you have this problem, and want a really nice alloy steel pin that wont break, email me at madhattervii@attbi.com and I'll send you one for a few bucks.
Do something about that pathetic little nipple ball detent. Balls double load and break in the chamber constantly, especially if you are shooting downhill at all in rec ball.
Conclusion: This gun is great for starting out, but you'll have to work out some kinks. If you don't mind putting the time in to fix a few little problems, you'll have one of the best beginner guns for the money. Just fix the above problems, get a new barrel, and kick some butt. It gets a 5 though cause of all the trouble.
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

lagamorph87 Monday, October 7th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
ummm spyder imagine without full auto my friends rebel
Marker Setup: rebel extreme 02 the guy gave me a 14 inch quiet riot upgrade and i have a 12v hopper on the way
Recommended
Upgrades:
12v hopper a barrel mabe an all american or somthing theelectronic trigger frame
Strengths: cheap, reliable, havent chopped a ball yet, heavy i like a heavy gun, uhhh quality gun. The style is cool i havent needed costomer service yet so that is a good thing right there.
Weaknesses: barrel, long trigger pull and the color i just dont like the color i got kinda dumb but it was $121 so i aint worrin bout it to much long trigger pull and the raised sight is useless. also i think they shodnt make it so shiny and bright. some one can spot me a mile away with that thing. ill prob spray it with a flat green
Conclusion: decent gun shoots good make sure it is oiled up well very well dont know why but after a day it is bone dry. but i wud get it some people say it aint reliable but it is for me. mabe they didnt but enough gun oil in it or they had bad paint . or mabe i have the exception not the rule but if they all werk like mine then get it even fer a back up gun.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Jeremy Evans Friday, October 4th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
rebel BTB, spyder tl plus, spyder shutter
Marker Setup: Rebel Extreme w/ 14" chrome wisper barrle, MAKO-E electro frame, chrome drop forward.
Recommended
Upgrades:
ahh you may not like the stock frame pull is kinda long but I hade a 2001 style trigger frame wich the pull is much shorter. and a barrle ,but the quiet riot barrle isn't bad.
Strengths: this gun is very good, it is cheap to I only payed $150.00 for mine. My MAKO frame the pull is so short I can rest my finger on the trigger and my heart beat will set it off. I can rattle off about 15 bps and I can push 18 on turbo mode. this is a very good gun very upgradable because it takes piranah and spyder parts. this gun will easly compeat w/ a impulse.
Weaknesses: you may need a new ball detent because w/ smaller bore paint it will double feed no big deal a 2 cent piece. stock barrle isn't very good. stock trigger frames have a rilly long pull.
Conclusion: this is a awsome gun get it I put about $300.00 worth of upgrades and it kickes a**! and if you are trying to deside between a BTB or EXTREME they are about equal.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

atomicdude1447 Saturday, September 14th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Angel, Autococker, Impulse, Rebel Delux, Bushmaster (People are really nice at tourneys when it comes to showing people guns)
Marker Setup: Rebel Xtreme w/ xboard revvie and a vortex impeller
Recommended
Upgrades:
drop forward and AA barrell
Strengths: Shoots strait
Aims well
Plays somewhat tight
Super comforatable
Simple mechanics
Powerfeed
Comfy grip
Easy to cock
Weaknesses: Long hard trigger pull
Slow shooting
Heavy
Needs a nice dropforward if you wanna play really tight
Trigger plays side-side a lot
Tough to get the field strip pin out
Really loud
Poor poorting in stock barrell
Cheap ball detent (breaks easy)
Large distance between handle (expansion chamber) and trigger
Bad snap shooting
Conclusion: This product is a decent gun for a new player. I would still recomend the spyder shutter (for around the same price) over the Rebel. Ready out of the box but not very good for tourney playing.
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

SleeplessRonin Tuesday, August 13th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Tippman Pro Carbine, Avalon Command 2.

This is by far and away the best of the three markers I have used. Wish the marker was mine and not my sisters. ^_^
Marker Setup: 32 Degrees Rebel Xtreme, Terminator 14" Barrel, V12 Revvy, 20oz CO2.
Recommended
Upgrades:
A barrel is always good to get. The stock barrel is not bad on this marker. I'd also probably suggest a steel-braid micro-line, but it isn't necessary.
Strengths: - Light and nice.
- Looks really spiffy.
- Accurate as hell with the Terminator Barrel. I'm standing at the front of my driveway, off to the side, firing at my shed in the back yard. This is something like 50-60yards. I put every single ball in a 1' spread pattern around the doorknob. I fired nearly a full hopper as fast as I could pull the trigger. No ball breaks either.
- Nice built in regulator.
- Not even close to heavy even with the VL12 revvy and 20oz CO2 attached.
Weaknesses: - Ball Detent could be better.
- Micro-line could be steel braided.
- The forward mini-expansion chamber could be full one.
- Shiny chrome, so not so hot in forest play.
- The rear sight is useless. (But so are all sights I've seen.)

Thats it.
Conclusion: Damn nice gun. I've shot at least 350 rounds out of it, with out a ball break, and that makes me happy. All the other guns I've used, if I pull them as fast as I can, I will get a ball break. [Actually on my marker, an Avalon Commando 2, even shooting slowly breaks balls. Yea! -_-# ]. The Rebel Extreme, what a marker. My sister picked it up for about $135, so if you need a new marker, or are a newbie starting on a budget, get this marker.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (10):  First  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media