paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Viewloader Revolution 12 Volt / Viewloader Revolution 12 Volt / Viewloader Revolution 12 Volt

Viewloader Revolution 12 Volt Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Viewloader

Buy Viewloader Revolution 12 Volt

Paintball Hoppers / Loaders

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Viewloader Revolution 12 Volt
[ View Photos (12) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 432
Average Rating: 7.9 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The VL Revolutionís four blade propeller will feed 10-12 balls per second.
Product Availability 
The Viewloader Revolution 12 Volt is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (44):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
AgentOrange Sunday, October 5th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested5 of 23 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Almost every agiator Halo A, and egg2, get ANY hopper over this.
Marker Setup: Silver 98custom
32* 2003 Expansion Chamber
32* Flame Drop
Madmann Spring Kit
Custom Trigger Job
Ricochet Ak
Clear Dye Stickies
16oz Stubby wanti siphon
Strengths: It holds paintballs
Weaknesses: Shells cheaply made
Inconsistant
Feed Necks break
Lids come off
Terrible customer service
Review: Dont buy this piece of garbage. Cause thats exactly where it will end up if you buy one. I'd even go as far to say if you've alrerady bought one, sell it and buy a new hopper. Or if you really want to keep it, get a turbo board or intel feed itif you can. These really are terrible. They have the infread sensor which sucks up power, there sensitive to sunlight, there reactive, so the react to jam and dont prevent them which means there much more inconsistant. I've personally seen lids come off time and again, there shells break often and with VL's terrible customer service dont expect a new shell unless you buy one. So in short dont buy this.
Conclusion: Simply save yourself money and the headache you will have when it breaks and dont buy this hopper. There is much better out there.
Rating:
1 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, October 5th, 2003 at 9:15 am PST
I found this review  
8 Comments - Add Comment

AncientSpear Thursday, March 13th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months4 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Richochet - similar feed rate, noisier (even with their new motors), funky shell design that has produced bounces, lighter weight, less capacity.
HaloB - Bombproof shell, much more apealing shell design, heavier, less capacity, higher feed rate
Strengths: older shells much more durable than newer ones (xboard)
easy to open/close lid
Weaknesses: weak shells
cursed i tell ja!
Review: When Brass Eagle took over View Loader they must of saved a bundle on the manufacturing of the shells. Our team went through 5 of them alst season 4 due to shell failure and 1 from somethign wrong with the board. To make matters worse when we gave them back to our sponsor to have them serviced on warrenty they fed gave him nothing but a hassle SO in turn he is forced to outpocket the repairs when VL shoudl be honoring their own warrenty. Richochet replaced mine no questions asked and even provided me with the newer quieter motor, a pleasent suprise.

Also, all the accidents/injuries my team has taken have occurred while using the viewloader 12V x-board revies including having me out of tournament play for msot the season. For that reason alone I will never recommend them :P
Conclusion: Stay clear of the 2k2+ Revies. Unless they invest more cash into their shells materials i would not trust them one bit. If you ahve an opportunity to buy an older pre 2k revi they are a much better product.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

flip469687 Tuesday, May 6th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months4 of 13 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Regular VL hopper, ricochet ak, ricochet 2k, 9 volt, evolution II, halo
Marker Setup: 03 Blue Vertical Cocker, Dye Excel 14 inch, Oracle Bolt, 47 3000psi Aci Bulldog II tank, fxs 7 inch drop forward, etc. 12 volt revy smoke with x board
Strengths: Fast, looks good
Weaknesses: Made cheaply (brase eagle), LID BROKE OFF ON MY FIRST TIME OUT. falls apart.
Review: Its a fast, nice looking hopper, but it is made like crap. The lid broke off, the part that feeds into the gun is cracked up. Whenever I tried to play with it, the lid just kept on flying off. But for electronic guns, this is the best hopper for the price but if u want a good hopper, get a ricochet or halo B.
Conclusion: Nice hopper, execpt it is made really really really really badly. I still recomend it but just be CAREFUL with it or just buy a ricochet.
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

Hi_Liter Monday, December 1st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
VL 200 non-motorized hopper
Marker Setup: Spyder Xtra w/Palmer Stabilizer, Check-It Assault Block, Magnaport valve, polished internals
Strengths: Fast feed rate
Weaknesses: Plastic shells are trash. Feed neck broke.
Review: After purchasing the Revy hopper I finally got a chance to play with it last weekend. It worked fine all day. At the end of the day, I bumped it with my arm while trying to take off my barrel and the feed neck snapped right off. I had heard these were weak, but I was amazed at how little it took to snap the feed neck off.

If you're thinking of buying a VL Revolution 12v loader - don't. There are other hoppers on the market that work just as well, but are much more durable.

Save yourself some heartache and trouble. Avoid the VL Revolution 12v.
Conclusion: Do not buy it. The shells are made of cheap brittle plastic. They will break when you least expect it.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Symbiotic Tuesday, January 27th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months3 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Halo B - This is my current loader, and I will never - ever - go back to anything else.
Marker Setup: Spyder Electra, 12" J&J Ceramic, Java low-rise, Halo B
Strengths: Cheap (Inexpensive)
Weaknesses: Many parts are prone to break
Drains batteries
Slow
Review: Looking to buy a reliable, high performance electric hopper? Don't stop here, keep looking! I purchased my Revvy when I bought my first marker (Spyder) mainly because it was the only electric loader I could afford at the time. I was pleased with the marker the first couple of times of use, but after about the first month or two, the hopper kept coming loose from the elbow no matter what I tried. The lid broke off shortly thereafter as I was opening it to fill the hopper. I did not put an inordinate pressure on the lid, it just broke off at the hinge without any warning. I was forced to use duct tape to keep the lid on the rest of the day. By the end of the day, I also noticed that the plastic was splitting right down the middle from the bottom up. I could have easily pulled the entire thing apart with my thumbs.

Now, on to performance. If you are using a Spyder, or something similar, the Revvy should be able to keep up most of the time. I really did not experience too many breaks when using on a Spyder, however - if you have ANYTHING even remotely faster than that, stay away from this loader! It will not keep up with most electros that I tested it with.
The last thing I noticed - and this seemed rather an oddity - is that if you store the loader with the batteries in it, even with it turned off, more often than not it will drain your batteries.
Conclusion: This is a piece of junk; don't buy it. Save up for a Halo or even an Evo. It may be cheap, but I don't even think it is worth the price tag. It will cost you much more in aggravation.
Rating:
2 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, January 27th, 2004 at 9:31 am PST
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

skatr53318 Monday, June 16th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Nothing, this is the worst hopper made
Marker Setup: Spyder E-99 with smart parts teardrop, ricochet hopper
Strengths: Will last about 2 too 10 days
Weaknesses: Everything about it
Review: This is the worst hopper made. Don't buy it. It is the biggest waste of money on the market. It broke the first time I used it. The neck broke off of it. Another thing is that it doesn't load 10-12 balls a second. It is more like 6. You can count on chopping every other ball. It is made by brass eagle, so that is not a good thing. Dont waste your money!!!!!!!!
Conclusion: Don't buy this hopper. It will break the first time you use it. Listen to me please.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment

APA_Coop Wednesday, May 14th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
2 years3 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Brass Eagle Gravity Feed Hopper, Ricochet 2k, Halo.
Marker Setup: My Current Gun:
2002 Vertical Feed Autococker (Black)
Freak Barrel System 10" Tear Drop (Black)
32 Degrees Medium Drop Forward (Black)
32 Degrees On/Off Valve (Black)
32 Degrees Macro Line Kit (Black)
Crossfire 68ci 3500psi Nitro Tank (Black)
Viewloader 12v Revolution Hopper (Black, of course)

My Other Current Gun:
Tippmann Custom Model 98 (Black)
Response Trigger
14" J&J Ceramic Barrel (Black)
Double Trigger + Trigger Guard (Black)
20oz CO2 Tank
Viewloader 12v Revolution Hopper (Black)
Strengths: Simple, Durable, Effective, Battery Efficient. Serves it's purpose and nothing more.
Weaknesses: Pain in the @$$ to clean the inside if you have a break in there.
Review: This is a great hopper, I have all my friends and team members use it simply because it serves its purpose and nothing more. It wasn't built with an LCD display, buttons and lights, It doesn't have radar deflection technology *Cough*Ricochet*Cough* and it doesn't have any fancy alien engineered powerfeed technology *Cough*Halo*Cough* It works and it works well. The plastics are strong and can take hits without paint exploding inside your hopper, It feeds reliably, and I've been using the same pair of 9v Batteries for over a year and it's been running fine. I probably wont even upgrade to the X-Board simply because what I have is fine. Why fix whats not broken. It's a fine product for a semi auto marker even if you shoot fast. Full auto markers like the angel may require something like the Halo, but for general purpose shooting, This hopper is superior to your generic gravity feed hoppers.
Conclusion: Great hopper, reliable, Pain to clean the insides, but it's not often you have a break in there. This hopper is fine, no need to drop more than $50 on a hopper.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

LittleDevil45 Saturday, January 4th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
normal viewloader- i guess slower, but at least it's durable
Marker Setup: 2k2 cocker
02 hinge frame
kapp dz 3 with on/off
68/4500 worr air
12v revvy
dye stickies
redz tank cover
Strengths: it feeds fast when you put in brand new batteries and its in one piece
Weaknesses: well... at the freakin target range the feed neck snapped off, and completely off, leaving the piece of cheap plastic in my cocker.... no this isnt a cover-up for a crazy bunker slide or dropping it, this thing just snapped under the weight of the paint. and i'll also mention that the tech support for this masterpiece was horrible, seems that they truly didnt care about what happened to mine. so if you plan on getting one, be very careful with the feed neck....
Conclusion: brass eagle seems to contaminate everything they make
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

green phantom Friday, December 17th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Just a regular gravity feed hopper... its substantially faster than a plain ole gravity feeder
Marker Setup: WGP Autococker Outkast, VL Revolution 12v hopper, Pure Energy 45/4500 N2 tank
Strengths: Cheap
Gets the job done
Weaknesses: Lid strength
Review: if you've got a high end electric gun this aint gonna cut it... my friend just got a wgp nightkast and i let him borrow my hopper when we were just fooling around in his backyard. we were able to out run the hopper with relative easy

however if you're just looking for a little something to help prevent dry firing or chopping on a mechanical marker this should get the job done... it works beautifully on my cocker

on the negative side i was fillin' er up with paint one time and i flipped up the lid and it broke clean off i didn't exert too much force on it just wedged it open with my thumb and the energy from the spring in the lid was enough to break it. however the lid from my old hopper fit it perfectly so i don't care too much. I have not, repeat not, run into the problem of the shell breaking it has taken many direct hits and looks none the worse for wear. they fixed the problem perhaps? i donít know. but i haven't had that problem.
Conclusion: Like i said if you just bought an angle speed this is not the hopper for you. but if you have a mechanical or low end electric marker this will do you fine.

Im gonna have to deduct 2 points for the lid.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, December 19th, 2004 at 1:32 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Rb_Empire_530 Wednesday, October 20th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
viewloader quantum,empire reloader,halo b, empire reloader B
Marker Setup: 2004 Black/Red Black Dragun T.E.S
ViewLoader Revolution 12v w/X-Board
Strengths: Price
Reliable
Brand
Weaknesses: None
Review: I just bought this loader because my Empire Reloader got stolen so yae. This loader is stilll good just not as fast as the reloader. I really like the feel of this loader and looks great on my gun. So if your looking for a good, cheap(price) loader buy this one.
Conclusion: So if your looking for a good, cheap(price) loader buy this one.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (44):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media