paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Viewloader Revolution 12 Volt / Viewloader Revolution 12 Volt / Viewloader Revolution 12 Volt

Viewloader Revolution 12 Volt Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Viewloader

Buy Viewloader Revolution 12 Volt

Paintball Hoppers / Loaders

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Viewloader Revolution 12 Volt
[ View Photos (12) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 432
Average Rating: 7.9 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The VL Revolutionís four blade propeller will feed 10-12 balls per second.
Product Availability 
The Viewloader Revolution 12 Volt is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (44):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  Last
        Next Page
pbjunglewingman Thursday, September 30th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
egg ll, halo b
Marker Setup: outkast w/ supafly bolt
68/3000 crossfire tank
12 volt revvy
Strengths: Looks good
great price ($40)
electric
Weaknesses: A little slow and can't keep up w/ many guns
Review: I like this hopper on my outkast because this hopper can load about 14 bps and when i shoot my gun i can't shoot faster than 14bps plus i wud start to chop. I also think this is a great price especially for and electric hopper. But its a little slow for most of the guns out today. I think that it will work well on spyders and non-ebladed autocockers but for most of the other guns you want a halo or egg or a rikochet (don't know if i spelled that right).
Conclusion: I think its a great hopper for a spyders and non-ebladed autocockers but its a little slow for most guns.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, April 9th, 2005 at 6:09 pm PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

paintballkid235 Saturday, November 1st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
evolution 2
Marker Setup: blue 03 Black Magic Autococker
blue 12v revy w/ x-board
PMI Pure Energy 68/5000
Shocktech Supafly bolt
*soon to come*
Shocktech Bomb 3-way
Shocktech Rat 3:16 valve
Shocktech Phat Hammer
Strengths: feeds pretty fast
Weaknesses: EVERYTHING ELSE ABOUT IT!!! THE SHELL SUCKS AND SO DOES THE LID
Review: Ok this was the biggiest piece of garbadge I ever wasted $50 The first time i used it, it worked great, but after that, it just when downhill. The next time I used it, the neck broke right off from the body and I had to spend like $20 to get another shell. I got it and thought everything would be ok, but boy was I wrong. Next time out, the same thing happened. Also the lid broke off. I was starting to get mad, but decided I would give it another shot so I spent another $30 for the lid and shell. The one I have on mine now has a big crack around the neck so I think its gonna happen again soon. I dont know why i gave it this many chances. DON"T BUY THIS GARBAGE!!!
Conclusion: DON"Y BUY THIS PIECE OF GARBAGE!!!! Just get an evolution 2, HALO, or the HALO TSA.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

agent Thursday, May 29th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: Spyder E-99,16 inch thunder pig barrel, nitro
Strengths: Strong and cheap
Weaknesses: If you dive and hit the ground hard it might break.
Review: If you want a strong, cheap, and reliable hopper. Buy it this wonderful product. If you buy another product you will be throwing money out the window. You will be amazed by the performance of this product and at how much money you saved. So keep paintaballing and remember to play safe.
Conclusion: Buy ithis product. I bet you will like it a lot. Also play a lot btter.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Fooles Tuesday, May 20th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
evo II, RICOCHET AK
Marker Setup: Spyder flash lcd, pure energy regulator, 14' dye ironman boomstick
Strengths: it feeds pretty fast
Weaknesses: the plastic is VERY cheap, it breaks and cracks in all places
Review: i used it for a few games but during one i loaded it up and shut it and once it closed the neck broke off and the front cracked and let balls out. once the neck broke off i couldnt get it into the elbow. now that ive used hoppers that dont break with one hit then the revvy sucks
Conclusion: dont buy it its very cheap, some may think 80 to 90 bucks is to much for a hopper but when it doesnt break and works properly then its worth it...so dont get the revvy get the evo II
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

10stair Thursday, February 6th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
a regular vl 200.
Marker Setup: automag with 10inch taso stainless barrel (shoots like a boom stick) benchmark drop forward, vl 12vt revvy with Xboard. kingman/java 68ci 3000psi nitro tank, custom foregrip.
Strengths: Read review.
Weaknesses: Read review.
Review: Okay, this loader is alright. It is fast, and it holds 200 balls, that is all that is good.

Okay, I was taking the loader off my gun, and I accidently tilted it at a small angle while taking it off. CRACK! the feed neck broke. And a replacement shell is hard to find these days because everyone needs them. This loader is crap. The only good thing is the xboard.
Conclusion: Don't get it. Get a richochet or an old revvy if you can. Or just save for an evo2 or a halo.
By all means don't get this. You will bust your butt for getting it after the FEED NECK BREAKS AFTER THREE DARN MONTHS. And get this, viewloader only has a ninety day warranty. Come on. Loaders should last for at least a year.
Rating:
1 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, April 6th, 2003 at 8:53 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

amzng_spyderman Thursday, November 28th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
vl 200
Marker Setup: '02 vert cocker, kapp reflex frame, dye stickies, superfly bolt, maddman spring kit, rat 3:16 valve, kapp f.a.t. ram, palmer rock regulator, shocktech bomb 3 way, green shocktech hose kit, kapp aluminum pump arm, 16" all american '02 barrel, nw paintball products 8" drop forward, bob long torpedo w/ gauge, green electrical tape "paintjob"
COMING WITHIN THE MONTH: custom milled body by the jackal, anodized green w/ black splash, and a system x drop forward
Strengths: a motorized hopper is a must for high rate of fire markers. this was able to keep up with my trigger finger.
Weaknesses: QUALITY. this product has THE poorest quality i've seen in anything paintball related. i've gone through three in the past 6 months. the first two just died. no reason, the motor just died. the first one gave up after two months. when i got a new one, it didn't work at all. BRAND NEW OUT OF THE BOX, didn't work. the third worked fine for a while, but then the feed neck started to crack. this is definitely not the first time this has happened to anyone.
Conclusion: i'm sorry i ever gave viewloader my business. i'm going to get a ricochet. i suggest you do the same.
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

chaos567 Tuesday, April 20th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: WGP vf autococker
15degree ASA
black magic regulator
j&j ceramic
Strengths: it feeds the balls(sumtimes)

Weaknesses: skips shots a lot
randomely stops feeding
Review: At 1st i thought it was ok because it still fed sumtimes, but after sum use it skipped a lot.

When i was playing it just turned off itself(not because i left it alone 4 a 1/2 hour). It happened a lot it just wouldnt spin so i couldnt shoot.

The only good thing is the lid stays shut and its kinda tight in the feed neck.

I wouldnt reccomend this hopper
Conclusion: Dont get this hopper its horrible it doesnt feed correctly
Rating:
1 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, April 25th, 2004 at 8:27 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

grumpysonne Sunday, August 17th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Only electronic hopper I have used.
Marker Setup: spyder electra dx, dye boomstick, co2
Strengths: When working it fed the balls at a decent rate.
Weaknesses: Lousy plastic, Neck breaks. Sensor will not always turn off and keeps agitating.
Review: When I first got this hopper, I was incredibly excited to start shooting some serious paint. However, right off that bat I was having problems chopping balls. Everyone I spoke to said it was the feed rate and not the gun. Well, I tightened up everything I could on the gun and turned the feed rate down. I also purchased a Dye Boomstick barrel.

The third day I had this hopper on the field it started out working terrific. Then it started acting up and wouldn't sense the balls. It would keep agitating. Since this was a night game it made it easier for everyone to hear me. It would work correctly for a bit then stop working.

I chalked it up to my purple paint.

When I got home I took the hopper out to clean it. The neck had cracked and just came off in my hands. I have read many articles describing this same problem.

I emailed Viewloader and my response was "if it's within the first 30 days then we will warranty it as long as you have the receipt". It wasn't and I didn't. I responded that I have read many articles describing this same problem and would appreciate it if they could do something. No response.

As far as I'm concerned, I will NEVER purchase a Brass Eagle/View Loader product again. I will also let everyone I know that plays to steer clear of them.
Conclusion: Overall I would give this product a 9 for when It worked,
a 5 for the average of when it was working,
and a 1 for customer service.

With the service they provided, I will Never purchase Brass Eagle or ViewLoader products again.
Rating:
1 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, August 17th, 2003 at 11:53 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Coinz Saturday, June 3rd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Regular gravaty fed hopper.
Marker Setup: Spyder MR2, VL Revy (soon to be HaloB w/z-board and ripdrive).
Strengths: -Does what its supposed too
-pumps a respectable 9-12 bps
-Cheap
Weaknesses: -Too slow for faster electric guns
Review: This is a pretty decent hopper if your just l;ooking to get a consistance (but not too fast) rate of fire at about 9-12 bps. Its got an eye in it so it knows when to spin and toss a new ball down the feedneck. I heard the plastic was really crappy on these, and that if it gets shot it will break. This was not the case with mine. I got shot right in the center of the front twice and it did not split as many people said it would. I will be selling this hopper however as it is too slow for my MR2. My freind will enjoy it very much though since his gun is a mechenized one.
Conclusion: 8/10 simply because of the price, and that its a good cheap hopper for thouse who arent looking for turbo speed. If your gun is capable of 20+ bps, do not buy this.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

dose Wednesday, May 3rd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: tippmann 98 c
response trigger
12 revy
12" teardrop
12 ounce co2 with anti siphon
Strengths: Pretty fast
Get what you pay for
Weaknesses: The shell is made of cheap plastic and breaks easily especially around the screws
Review: This hopper works fine for me and i have a response trigger however my response can out shoot the 12v revy so im looking for a evolution 2 . The revy works perfect for any low end or middle clas semi-auto marker. i had a few ball chops but this was when i was ajusting my rt so that was expexted but other than that none so far
Conclusion: This is overall a good hopper except that it is made of cheap plastic but for those with low or mid class semis you have nothing to woryy about
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (44):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media