paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Viewloader Revolution 12 Volt / Viewloader Revolution 12 Volt / Viewloader Revolution 12 Volt

Viewloader Revolution 12 Volt Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Viewloader

Buy Viewloader Revolution 12 Volt

Paintball Hoppers / Loaders

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Viewloader Revolution 12 Volt
[ View Photos (12) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 432
Average Rating: 7.9 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The VL Revolutionís four blade propeller will feed 10-12 balls per second.
Product Availability 
The Viewloader Revolution 12 Volt is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (44):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  Last
        Next Page
mike p1 Saturday, April 15th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Gravity feed hopper
Marker Setup: Spyder fenix, CORE 16 inch barrell, Viewloader Revolution hopper
Strengths: Easy to clean

Simple design

Good BPS
Weaknesses: Expensive

Not much else

Two 9 volt batteries
Review: Overall, the hopper is fairly decent. It has a simple design and a large capacity, but is

somewhat slow at 8 - 12 bps. If you do buy one, make sure to oil the feedneck area, or

else the paintball will have a hard time traveling through it and you might chop. If you

have a fully auto gun, get a different hopper, like a Halo B, or else you will be chopping

like crazy.
Conclusion: I give it a 10 because of its simple design, its somewhat fast bps, and its unique and

strange looks.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, April 15th, 2006 at 9:30 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

CurlyFoot Friday, July 29th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Just the normal gravity fed hoppers
Marker Setup: Tippmann M98c
14" Dye Xcel Barrel
32* Drop Forward
Tippmann Expansion Chamber
Double Trigger Kit
12v Revolution w/ X-Board
SupaFly Bolt
20 oz. CO2
Strengths: Price
Reliability
Choice of colors
Weaknesses: None
Review: For one, the great price. I picked up this baby for only $40, this was the best deal I could find for a new 12v w/ X-Board. Plus it comes in a variety of colors for little or no money extra. I have played a couple games with it and experienced no problems what so ever. I like the 30 min. "auto-off" feature and the IR auto-feed is really nice and the motor cannot be heard while firing. I have played against others like Halos and Evo's and it keeps up with them.

This may not be up to todays "standards," but it still hold strong in the industry and this model has been around in tournaments for as long as I can remember for a good reason!
Conclusion: SInce I have not tried other E-Hoppers I cannot give this product a perfect 10. I strongly suggest purchasing this product for woodsball or other recreational games. It will keep up with the other E-Loaders in entry-level tournaments.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Weens Thursday, June 30th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Halo B (much better)
Q-Loader (much much better)
Standard Gravity Hopper (worse)
Marker Setup: Spyder SE
14" Teardrop
Flame Drop Forward
VL Revolution 12 Volt
Strengths: Durable
Quick (enough)
Good size
Weaknesses: Noise
Easily outshot by electros
Won't feed to well on a tilt
Review: After I got my gun, I decided I needed a better hopper. I went out to my local pro shop, and bought myself a revy. I've been using it ever since.

The revolution is a durable hopper. Quite a few times, I've fallen or tripped, and the only thing I ever broke was the feedneck elbow, not the hopper itself. I've stepped on it, and dropped it out of a car, and it keeps on ticking. Also, the revy is quick. Now, keep in mind tha tI'm speaking from a mechanical gun standpoint. I can only hit 9 or 10 BPS. If you are shooting a electrical gun, you are better off looking at a Halo or an Eggy. It is also a good size. It isn't so small that you have to keep dumping pods into it, but it isn't so massive that you are always getting hit in the hopper.

On the minus side, the hopper is noisey. The problem is simple. This hopper has no way to tell if there is already a loaded ball, so it trys to always be loading. Once you are down to about half a hopper, it constantly churns the balls around, which makes an awful noise. It is very hard to hear or communicate with the hopper on. As I said before, it can be easily outshot by an electric gun. Also, it dosen't feed to well on a tilt. When you try to lean out from behind a bunker, you have to keep the hopper pointed up, which leaves alot more of you in the open. It can be very picky.
Conclusion: I recomend buying this hopper if you are shooting a mechanical gun, but for anything electric, you might want to go for a Halo or Eggy, maybe even a Q-Loader. I give it an 8, because of the noise issue and the tilt feeding.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Prostock08 Wednesday, June 22nd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
gravity feeds
Marker Setup: Trilodgy Sport
CP barrel
CP reg
Cp drop off w/ on and off
47/3000 Crossfire
revvy 12 volt x-board
Strengths: Very durable
small profile
Fast for what you pay - I payed 45.00
Weaknesses: None really but could feed a bit faster
Review: I Got this for my autococker and this hopper is very good. It feels like a gravity feed which is good becuase it means its durable. This loader is perfect for an aotucocker becuase it has just enough speed yet small profile. I Take alot of mask and hopper hits but thats becuase thos are the only things that i expose in a gunfight(As should you). I have taki8n so many hopper hits and still runs like the first day i got it.
Conclusion: Great Hopper for the price. Very durable, GO BUY ONE!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

BBQ 55 Monday, February 28th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
This is my first hopper besides for a gravity feed.
Marker Setup: Spyder Victor II (Blue)
Spyder DYE Xcel Barrel
ViewLoader 12-Volt X-Board Revolution Hopper
Shocktech Spyder Flush-Cocking Supa-Fly Bolt
Custom Products Spyder Razor Drop Forward
Custom Products Gas-Thru Grip
Strengths: Feeds fast. Up to 12 bps.
Weaknesses: Breaks easily. The motor breaks after about one game.
Review: This hopper sucks. I played with it for one game and it broke in the middle of it. I had just bought this hopper the day before, and I broke! I took it to my local paintball store to get it checked out, and they said that the motor burned out. How did it burn out after one game! I was really mad because I had just wasted 60 bucks on a broken hopper.
Conclusion: Don't buy this hopper, it breaks easily and is a waste of your money.
Rating:
1 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, March 3rd, 2005 at 4:42 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Rebelpballer06 Tuesday, February 1st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
evo2, halo b, empire
Marker Setup: Blue Imagine 04
ACS Delrin
CP Classic 14"
Dye Stickys
15 degree front block
BL torpedo reg.
eggy2 and 12v revvy
Sweetspot trigger
Strengths: Cheap, decent speed
Weaknesses: Lid spring broke when i opened it once, but i think it was my fault....
Review: Well, I saw this on eBay brand new for $12 w/$5 s/h. So I decided wth, why not get it? I just played with it over the weekend to try it out, and I liked it. Im not going to be using it all the time since I got an evo2. Um, i opened the lid when i ran out of paint and i guess the pod hit the lid to far back and the spring broke.
Conclusion: Overall its great. Get it if you dont shoot over 13 bps avg.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Fendrbasspb335 Thursday, January 20th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
A regular JAVA hopper.
Marker Setup: Xtra (for now) Soon Impulse
12 vt REvvy
Crossfire 47/3K
Strengths: Good feed
Light
Weaknesses: Expensive for whatyou get
Review: This view loader is very good for an high end mech or a low end elec. With a feed rate 0f 10-12 you should be fine. However. From where i got mine it was realy pricey (around 70.00$) im not complaining or anything its just that an Egg II can be purchased with a little more movey. But i would definetly recomend this for a first Electric hopper. Happy Playing!
Conclusion: Read review.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, March 20th, 2005 at 7:52 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

bilabongsk8 Monday, January 17th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
empire reloader
extreme rage over drive
Marker Setup: spyder tlx
16 oz co2

non vision impulse 2004
crossfire tank
clamping feed neck
Strengths: Durable
Pretty fast
Weaknesses: Heavy
Two batteries
Review: I think this is a great hopper. It was a little slow for my impulse, chopped every once and a while but was good for my spyder. One of my friends put it on his rodeo with a camd trigger and it kept up fine, it never chopped. It is very reliable and durable. I liek this hopper and I think that it is a good buy.
Conclusion: Overall this is a good hopper for a spyder or any other middle speed shooting guns. I liked it and i would recomend it. the only downside was that you have to use two batteries so it makes it a little heavy. Also if you are going to use an elbow the stance is a little high. overall i give this item an eight.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

allstarpainter Friday, December 24th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
no other agitating hoppers
Marker Setup: 04 ProStock
V-Force Profiler
Evo 11
Crossfire 68/4500
black magic reg
black magic drop
Ultralite
Superfly
The Bomb
Nexus Ram
QEVS
E2
Strengths: Cheap
Holds 180 pbs
Weaknesses: Only fires about 10 bps
Review: Probably more useful for holding the paintballs then feeding them, the 12volt revvy will provide a consistant 10bps rate of fire. Since it's an agitating hopper it just moves the paintballs forward over the feed port rather then actually pushing them in, so it can be argued that it's a waste of money, I personally got mine free with my gun. I would recommend spending the twenty extra dollars to get a force feed hopper, you would save money in the long run, some time or another you may need to shoot faster, so you would buy a force feed hopper so now you have spent a hundred and twenty dollars including the agitating hopper, instead of just seventy for a Eggy. Unless you are shooting a mechanical autococker for life I recommend buying a force feed. ---- now that I got that out of the way ---- The 12volt Revvy is a nice paintball holder, oh yeah it also spins paintballs around. The Revvy is actually pretty quiet considering it only agitates when a paintball is missing in the feed neck and that would only happen because the gun was fired so you never actually hear the Revvy's motor unless you just ran out of paintballs or you fired alot of paint in a short time, the Revvy would need to catch up again. (It's has a sensor, when the sensor is broken the hopper stops spinning. But when the sensor doesn't "see" anything it will agitate, rather then a Richochet powered by the guns noise.)
Conclusion: While I can't down grade it for something it's not soppuse to be I can however down grade it for what the company didn't make that it promised or I can compare it to other hoppers in it's class. I will say their is nothing defective in performance nor is their a reason to down grade it, in my book something that works flawlessly earns an 8 so an 8 it is.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

M_Foster87 Friday, December 17th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
2 years1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Gravity Viewloader,Ricochet,Halo
Marker Setup: .68 Automag, Blade Intelliframe, 12V Revvy, On/Off Drop Forward, Level 10 Superbolt, Gas thru grip, 14" Dye Xcel, and 12" Airgun Designs barrel
Strengths: Reliable,battery efficient,feeds relatively quickly
Weaknesses: Feed rate
Review: I bought this hopper used about 2 years ago and its been a great hopper. I have never had any problems with it breaking down or anything at all. I have it linked with my Intelliframe so every shot it does a spin so its nearly impossible to out shoot. It can feed like 10 bps. which is good for my gun but if you really need to unload you may want to look at a different hopper. it is also good with batteries. it lasts at long time between batteries which is very nice.
Conclusion: Great hopper if you dont need more bps but a faster hopper would be better for electro guns or anything that can really rip. but overall a great hopper
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (44):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media