paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / System X Drop Forward With On/Off Valve / System X Drop Forward With On/Off Valve / System X Drop Forward With On/Off Valve / System X Drop Forward With On/Off Valve

System X Drop Forward With On/Off Valve Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount System X

Buy System X Drop Forward With On/Off Valve

Paintball Cradles, Rails, Drop Forwards and ASA's

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


System X Drop Forward With On/Off Valve
[ View Photos (3) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 33
Average Rating: 8.4 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $65

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Play tight with the SystemX X-10 Drop Forward with On/Off Valve. Screw any CO2 or threaded Nitrogen (N2) tank into the X-10 Drop Forward With On/Off Valve and shorten the overall length of your gun. This will decrease overall size of your gun so less people can hit it! There are four vibrant colors to choose from so you are sure to find something that matches your gun.
Product Availability 
The System X Drop Forward With On/Off Valve is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
amzng_spyderman Tuesday, February 4th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
nw paintball products drop, homemade drop, boo yaah drop
Marker Setup: totally tricked out custom cocker and a partially tricked out spyder
Strengths: i really like this drop. it's adjustable, looks great, the on/off works great (you need to oil it before putting on the tank for it to work right), balances out my cocker wonderfully, and is overall a great product.
Weaknesses: it's a little bulky due to the on/off. if you're weak, don't get this.
Conclusion: i'm loving the feel of this drop forward. try one before you buy one, though.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Saturday, May 18th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Shocktech DF with on/off
Marker Setup: Black M98C
TPS RT Kit
Full Bore Shadow
J&J Ceramic
System-X X-10 Cradle
12v Revvy w/ X-Board
Strengths: Great size, works well, and looks good too. It really helps to balance out my M98C. and with the Full Bore Shadow, you can hug in tight and lower your profile in those small bunkers
Weaknesses: Still is kinda short (especially after using the Shocktech).Another thing thats kinda strange is the knob and the pin isnt one unit like with other on/offs so the activator pin doesnt reset its self when you turn the knob to off. I think they should either fuse this into one unit of put a spring in so it resets itself insted of you having to push it back.
Conclusion: Great cradle, they could have done better though. But still a great product. Great things comming from the up and comming System X.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Raid Paintball Friday, May 17th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
KAPP Drop Zone II, other drop-forwards.
Marker Setup: Autococker and some other stuff.
Strengths: It feels very heavy duty. They have done an excellent job polishing and anodizing it. The milling is top notch. it really is a beautiful product. It works exactly as advertized - no flaws whatsoever. The KAPP DZ II drops down and forward more which unbalanced my gun and I couldn't "shoulder" my CA tank unless I wanted to get knocked it the face by the pull pin in my cocking block (and yes, I am using the beaver tail). This DF puts the tank in the perfect position and keeps the gun balanced. It is not too small either. I read earlier reviews which said it was very small and I worried that it would be too small. This is not the case. The only way it would seem small is if you've only used a KAPP DZ II (which I think is too large). This DF really is excellent. Peter, based on the problems you are having, I would suspect your pin valve as the culprit for your problems. I am using a compressed air tank with a 450psi output pressure with no problems. Sure, the on/off is stiff at first, but you can oil the o-ring to help and wait a bit for it to break in. Then even if you have a "slow-to-react" pin valve, your problems should go away.
Weaknesses: Nothing. The price is right, the quality is excellent . . . nothing bad here at all.
Conclusion: The best drop forward on the market! I suppose you could go get a CP (which doesn't look as cool), but then you'd pay $24.95 for the micro drop forward and $24.95 for the asa that goes with it . . . a total of $49.90 (not counting shipping and tax) . I got this for $51.01 . . . after shipping and tax.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, January 29th, 2005 at 1:52 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ReTro Boy Thursday, May 2nd, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Lapco drops
Shocktech drops
WGP drops
lots of drops
Marker Setup: Current setup...
AGD Chrome Vertical Feed Emag
Full Freak
12v X board Revvy
System X-10 Drop
PMI Fiber 68/3000
Strengths: -Good looks
-Does what it is supposed to do
-Very solid feeling (heavy)

I have not had any problems with this drop. I ordered 2, a chrome and a blue, and they both worked fine and looked great. On/Off works fine. I just turn it until the gun gasses up and then torque it another quarter turn and it runs fine. It is a little hard to turn after the gun gasses up, but if you don't turn it a quarter turn, they can back themselves out and de-gas your gun. Bummer.
Weaknesses: -Short (even though it is short...I'd prefer longer...it is perfect for an Emag. The battery on an Emag has to be taken off to be charged and with this drop, the battery, located in the foregrip, can be taken off with the drop still on. All you have to do is take the tank off and screw the on/off all the way in and the battery comes right off. The shortness of the drop is only bad if you want a longer drop. Wow, what a mouthful)
-It doesn't come with mounting screws
-Hard to turn after the gun gasses up
-A little expensive

I had to learn the hard way that you don't stop turning the on/off when the gun gasses up. Go another quarter turn and the thing works great. It is also a little hard to get to one of the allen screws that hold the on/off on the drop. No real biggie.
Conclusion: I thought for such a small drop that $50 was a little on the high side. The drop works fine and looks great, so I'll just stop complaining. The drop has been on my Emag and my wife's RT Pro for a while now with no problems. If you have a 45/4500 or 45/3000 or another small tank, this is a really good drop to get. If you have a 114/4500, you might want to consider a bit longer drop.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

KnownKilla Friday, July 9th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Similar
Products Used:
32 degree drop forward
Marker Setup: Worr Games 2k3 vertical feed, eclipse blade, sto pnuematics, system x drop, 48ci crossfire
HPA, DYE Rhino cover, view Revvy
Strengths: Gives a huge drop
awesome looks
very sturdy
Weaknesses: Really tucks the gun too much, on/off not made that great, bad threads
Review: its a quality machines drop forward. It feels very sturdy unlike some of the other cheaper brands. The looks aren't really duplicated that much which gives your gun a compact individual look, unlike evryone elses. Keeps your o-rings from getting busted with the on/off but I really wish they had a better way of making the on/off work.
Conclusion: I picked mine up for 30 bucks. it's definetly worth it.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Friday, April 19th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Kapp Dropzone, other various drops
Marker Setup: GZ Intimidator w/ 68 45k Pure Energy HPA, System X drop forward w/ on off.
Strengths: * Looks cool
* Has a hole on either side incase you want to line your hose up with your inline regulator. Also you can put a guage on the other side if you want to.
* You can slide the on/off valve back and forth on the little rail to get it just where you want it.
Weaknesses: Well My on/off valve doesn't work for SH#$%%. Actually let me clarify, it works when you want to depress the pin valve but will not work when you want to release it so you have to unscrew your tank. Bummer. Also I found that I have to push the the liittle pin in the on/off valve back before I screw in my tank so it doesnt depress the pin valve in my tank.
Conclusion: Well its a decent product. Why cant anyone ever make an on/off valve that friggin works right? Come on people this isn't hard. We can make guns that think but we cant make good on/off valves? Maybe mine is just weird but I doubt it.
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Fulmar Tuesday, August 20th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Bushmaster B2k Silver
Macdev Sonic Air ASA
Macdev Gladiator Regulator
12V Revolution
Dye Stickies
Dye 14" Boomstick
System-X Drop Forward with On/Off
Strengths: It's cheap and the looks of it are good.
Weaknesses: #1 It leaks right out of the box and even after you locktite your macrolines and put teflon tape everywhere on it.
#2 On/Off is sometimes hard to turn cuz the grips for the vavle suck.
#3 No mounting screws to your gun
#4 Only came with one hex screw to secure the rail adapter. Thus you tank will be hanging on by your macroline after about 5 min of play.
#5 No instructions or contact information given about the company in the package.
#6 Tech support is horrible. I emailed them with no response. I also called 3 times and stayed on hold for 30 min before i hung up.
Conclusion: If you enjoy wasting your money, buy it. If you have half a brain, don't buy it.
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment

BillDowling Wednesday, June 28th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
None.
Marker Setup: spyder Imagine with 14" J&J Ceramic barrel, 20oz CO2 tank, Empire Reloader 2 hopper, System X Drop forward with on/off valve, Dead On X Core Expansion chamber, and Twisted volumizer.
Strengths: Lokks nice, reduces overall length, does its job.
Weaknesses: See review.
Review: Strengths:
It drops the tank nicely, the on/off works good, and it is pleasing to look at.

Weakness:
The only thing I have noticed with this is that I had diffuclty mounting it. On my imagine, the screw holes were off set, but this drop had the screw holes in a straight line. This was not a major problem though because I just put one screw in it and it is able to hold up fine. It also came with no screws to mount it with.
Conclusion: Great drop that does its job. May need to be modified for certain markers. It gets a 9 because of the slight problem that I encountered.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Beaverfox416 Monday, June 19th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Marker Setup: Piranha PRO TS G3
eVLution 2
Nitro Duck 47ci 3000 psi tank
System X Drop Forwardand On/Off Valve
Strengths: It has an on/off valve
Weaknesses: None
Review: well i got my gun about a year and it took about 6 months for me to start, when i finally got around to it, i had a weird set-up:
My Piranha (at the time i didnt know what it was)
My Nitro Tank (i got for free, i never thought much of it)
and My Hopper (i didnt know to much about paintball, so i had a VL200)

Well my friends couldnt find my gun because of its age, and we didnt know much about upgrades like Drop Forwards. So when we found guns that resembled mine, we used the drop forward to determine it....
i`ll tell u this much, i was a complete noob back then...

Now i know what kind of gun i had, now i have a better hopper (evo 2), and now i realize that i got a great deal on my tank...
Well about 5 minutes ago i just found out that i had a System X Drop and On/Off Valve. Shows how much i know about my gun...
i have to say that i am pleased with the performance of this Drop Forward.

Pros:
Its great that with the different Color Variations, u can get the same color as ur gun
the on/off valve works wonders
and its dead sexy on the right guns

Cons:
its expensive (though i didnt pay for mine)
Sometimes you need to tighten it, alot (or maybe thats just mine)

but other then thats its great, it will look good on almost every gun, and its quality built so it wont break.
Conclusion: Buy it
You`ll love it
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Under[R]ated Thursday, May 4th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
PMI N2 cradle, Lapco on/off
Marker Setup: ion, freak barrel, empire B hopper, Unicorn bolt, black-heart board, QEV, System X Drop Forward With On/Off Valve, WG 50/30
Strengths: Great for storing cause there's no need to tank the tank off. looks great!
Weaknesses: Nothing, it works perfectly
Review: Its great for its price, i wouldn't go any other way. sleek design. drops enough that all tanks will fit it without being a tight squeeze. Its affordable and looks awesome i cant put it any other way. It drops the tank just enough so its not just out of comfort and dosent bring it so close that you have to suck it to your body to walk the tigger. More and more people i tell about them are getting them cause of there great price and sweet looks and how easy and efficient they are.
Conclusion: Great product, i use it on all my guns.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media