paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / System X Drop Forward With On/Off Valve / System X Drop Forward With On/Off Valve / System X Drop Forward With On/Off Valve / System X Drop Forward With On/Off Valve

System X Drop Forward With On/Off Valve Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount System X

Buy System X Drop Forward With On/Off Valve

Paintball Cradles, Rails, Drop Forwards and ASA's

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


System X Drop Forward With On/Off Valve
[ View Photos (3) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 33
Average Rating: 8.4 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $65

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Play tight with the SystemX X-10 Drop Forward with On/Off Valve. Screw any CO2 or threaded Nitrogen (N2) tank into the X-10 Drop Forward With On/Off Valve and shorten the overall length of your gun. This will decrease overall size of your gun so less people can hit it! There are four vibrant colors to choose from so you are sure to find something that matches your gun.
Product Availability 
The System X Drop Forward With On/Off Valve is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
xxmjumpman23xx Thursday, July 28th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Dead on Paintball Bullet Drop Forward
Marker Setup: Custom Autococker
AIM Crow Body-Black
14 inch Dye Xcel Barrel-Black
Shocktech Rat Valve, Heavy Hammer, Depot Springs, Shocktech Delrin Bot
Palmer Micro Rock Regulator, WGP STO Ram, ANS 3-Way
WGP Hinge Trigger w/ Dye Sticky 3
System X X-10 Drop Forward w/ On/Off
Pure Energy Adjustment Chrome Regulator
Strengths: Looks Good
Weaknesses: EVERYTHING, Leaks like crazy, unreliable
Review: Fine first day then started leaking everywhere, leaked from on/off valve. leaked from gauge opening, do NOT buy this drop forward, i changed to a dead on painball bullet frop forward and it iis AMAZING, no leaks when i plug in my air or take it out and once my friends on off valve on his bullet drop popeed off, he sent it to dead on they sent him back one the next day FREE overnight shipping. GET THE DEAD ON PAINTBALL BULLET DROP FORWARD
Conclusion: DO NOT buy this drop forward, its horrible
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

gggplaya Tuesday, March 1st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Marker Setup: Spyder Imagine, system x x-10 drop, dye gauge, j and j ceramic, trinity clamping feedneck , regex expansion chamber/regulator,
Strengths: Very Solid.
Weaknesses: None.
Review: Very solid construction. The asa adapter goes into the drop with a wedge shape. Then it's held there with 2 set screws. This means it will not work itself loose. Other drops do that, it can be remedied with locktite but i like it to be solid without that. Mine has a nice chrome finish. Hard to scratch. Works absolutley awsome. I have a 20oz co2 tank i'm using and a 1500psi gauge on the side of this drop measure the output pressure.
Conclusion: Could not ask for a better drop. Bought it for $40 at my local paintball shop.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

cflrollin Friday, December 24th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
WGP drop
Bullet
stuff like those
Marker Setup: 04' BKO
EGG
SYS. X Drop
Strengths: It drops well, it puts the tank in a good comfortable possition.
Weaknesses: On/Off doesn't work well.
Review: The only way the on/off works is by completly using all of your air, or co2.(all of it).
If you decide to take off the tank before it is empty, and you begin to unscrew it, the on/off pin would actually stay on the tank which means you have to unsrcew the tank itself instead of the on/off knob. Otherwise, getting over the fact that the on/off doesnt work its good. ha....ha ha..ha.
Conclusion: I wouldn't suggest getting it, because its pretty cheap.
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

cockerkid123 Monday, February 16th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
taso drop- dont think they make nemore
spyder stock drops- ya its a spyder
bullet drop- way longer
Marker Setup: blue stock 2k3 cocker
blue kaner set
blue bullet drop
68/3000 tank
blue dye tank cover
empire hopper
Strengths: on/off does what its ment to do its a drop not much to say
Weaknesses: on/off slipery if u get paint on so if everything else
Review: the drop is so comfortible with my bros 45/45 tank it is also comfortible with my 68/30
onoff works sometimes gets tight
also I lost a screw not their fault it was mine and the drop wiggles just put some suff in that and its good to go
Conclusion: its a drop not much to say bout it worth for me also it looks good it gets a 9 the the on off gets stuck sometimes
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

xLiLHockeyFreak Tuesday, August 5th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
System X x-10 drop, Shocktech drops, etc.
Marker Setup: Upgraded Nasty Impulse
Strengths: Looks nice, decent drop, cheap.
Weaknesses: On/Off asa isn't that great.
Review: Well this is basically the exact same thing as System X's other cradle (X-10), except that it's smaller, and drops about 2 inches. Similar to the Shocktech line of drops. The stock on/off's usually aren't the best, but they do the job, athough I still prefer my 32deg on/off asa over the stock System X on/off asa.
Conclusion: Nice, decent drop, and good for the price. If you can't afford any better, get this.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Sphinz Sunday, March 2nd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
duckbill
Marker Setup: ANS Gx3 BLue
Pure Energy 68ci 3000psi
Dye Ultralight 14 inch
System-X Xtendalong cradle Blue
ricochet Ak Hopper
Dye Yellow tank cover
Strengths: The tank is brought up a lot. I like that. If you dont then get the shorter one. It looks awsome.
Weaknesses: The On/off doesnt work on my n2 tank. It never turns off. The other thing is that its not brought down far enough and my tank cover is thick so i have to unzip it and finish screwing it in.
Conclusion: IT is good but you have to adapt to it. Besides the few minor things wrong w/ it it is still decent.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

PunkRockLobster Wednesday, September 25th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Shocktech, Kapp, WGP Flamer, Smart Parts.
Marker Setup: 2k2 Blue Vert Cocker, System X D/Fw/ On/Off, Xtreme Rage Grips, PMI 68/4500, Stainless Steel 14' Freak. Shocktech Supafly Bolt, ANS front block kit, Eclipse Blade Trigger, Rev w/ X-Board and Vortex
Strengths: I like this drop forward because it doesn't drop the tank down alot which is really good and If you like it more forward you can adjust the bottomline and slide it forward or backwards. They are also very light. I havn't really had any problems with it.
Weaknesses: I've only had a couple problems. The rail only only came with one screw and you constantly have to tighten it because it starts to wobble a bit. But as long as you have allen keys it's no big deal. The other thing is that when you have a fill nipple on your tank you have to take it off in order to screw the tank on. Not really a problem more anooying. I don't really use the on/off I don't need it.
Conclusion: I love this Drop Forward. It was cheap. Buying a bottomline kit and a drop forward would cost me alot more extra $$$. I saved money on this thing and I love it. It's so tight. My friend just got an IR3 he tried my cocker with this baby and he loved it hes buying his System X today.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Somebody Wednesday, May 22nd, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
PMI perfect drop or something like that
Marker Setup: 2001 Vert Autococker with All American, bomb 3-way, eclipse trigger frame, STO ram, system x drop forward, kapp cocking rod and beaver tail, Palmer front regulator, v12 revvy, and a PMI 88/4500 nitrogen tank.
Strengths: *Looks good
*tucks in pretty good
*ability to install guage, even though I wouldn't just having that option is neato
Weaknesses: *With a nipple cap on the tank it wont unscrew
*hard to switch on when tank is in, but it's not to bad, and all screw on ones I would think would be like this so really it's not a bad thing, but just something to keep note.
Conclusion: For the price it's very good, or even agaisnt high dollar drop forwards it doesn't score to bad. All in all I would buy this drop forward again if I had to.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

mota Friday, March 1st, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: 98 custom RT
HALO loader
88/4500 HPA
other stuff
Strengths: Looks nice. Very nice ano and milling.
Weaknesses: It leaked the first time I gassed up my gun... bad o-ring. Its really easy to take apart and change the o-ring though. Still...annoying. I called system x about the leaking and kind of got the run-around with them transferring me from person to person for about 10 minutes. They finally said they would either send some o-rings or another on/off valve.

Somewhat lame CS.

Drop forward is pretty short.
Conclusion: Decent product.. nothing earthshattering. Disappointing customer service...
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

cdmays Sunday, July 18th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Marker Setup: 2002 Vertical Feed WGP Autococker with Smart Parts Progressive Barrel, 47/3000 HPA tank.
Strengths: Balances weight
On/off valve eases install/removal of air tank
Weaknesses: Position of dropforward forces the hose that connects to the inline in an odd position
Review: I bought this drop forward used with my gun. I have had no problems with it whatsoever. The on/off screw gave me no problems, as others have said.

Watch the hoses that connect from the drop forward to the inline. The drop forward puts it in an odd position where it's possible the hose could get kinked, because the dropforward and inline connectors are too close together.. If you aren't using the stock inline then you may not have this problem.
Conclusion: This is a good product and I recommend buying it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media