paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / System X Hinge Trigger / System X Hinge Trigger / System X Hinge Trigger / System X Hinge Trigger / System X Hinge Trigger

System X Hinge Trigger Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount System X

Buy System X Hinge Trigger

Paintball Autococker Triggers and Frames

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


System X Hinge Trigger
[ View Photos (2) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 30
Average Rating: 8.6 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $130

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
It comes stock with System X Tacky Grips (black) and a System X beaver tail.
Product Availability 
The System X Hinge Trigger is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
slayer_213 Thursday, January 6th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
WGP hinge, Belsales eclipse blade hinge, kapp reflex.
Marker Setup: 2k2 vert feed cocker, belsales eclipse blade hinge, STO ram, Kapp 3-way, WGP all delrin bolt, black magic cocking rod, full freak kit SS back 14" teardrop, kapp hammer kit, chrome C5 dropforward, kapp ball detent and ANS jackhammer 2 and other little things.
Strengths: Trigger looks nice, thats about it
Weaknesses: It's bulky, the beavertail is junk, no adjustment, overpriced.
Review: I got this hinge when i traded my minimag for my cocker. This frame is a HUGE disapointment, it simply sucks. The trigger pull is far too long, and the way you adjust it just doesn't work at all. The beavertail is useless and slides out all the time. There are very sharp edges just above where your hand sits, i just about cut my wrist open on the stupid thing. After trying this hinge, I will never try another System X product ever again. It's even worse than the standard WGP hinge, and thats pretty bad. I chopped alot of paint using this hinge, then i switched over to the Belsales eclipse blade hinge and never chopped a ball since. The price of this frame is insane, $200 brand new at badlands in Vancouver. Waste of money.
Conclusion: I was not impressed by this frame at all, i label it the worst frame ever made. Spend a little extra cash and get the Belsales eclipse blade hinge. Hands down the best hinge frame money can buy. BOOOOO!!!!!! to System X products.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

GKild8 Thursday, March 6th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
WGP 2 Gen Hinge Frame
DYE Hinge Frame
Marker Setup: '02 Cocker
System X Hinge Frame
SP AA Barrel 12"
68/3K PMI
Strengths: It feels sturdy in your hands. The trigger return is snappy . The trigger itself is thinner (width-wise) than the DYE and is longer than the WGP blade trigger. It has a nice feel to it.
Weaknesses: The beavertail. The body of the frame makes it so you can't add a different beavertail other than the one that comes with the frame. And personally I don't like the "X" system -x beavertail that comes with the frame.
The tacky grips that came with the frame hardly fit on the frame. The screw holes didnt exactly line up, so you had to stretch the the grips to make them fit.
Conclusion: This is a great product. With a trigger stop screw you can easily get a short trigger pull to rip on your cocker. The fact that you can add a different beavertail really annoys me, so i didnt even put the included beavertail on.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

tsuloki Monday, January 27th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Marker Setup: Blue 2002 VFeed A/C 18" Dye Boomstick
Chrome System X Hinge Chrome Dye Pneumatics
Chrome CP Drop Forward Chrome Evil Smoke Stack
Strengths: Simple adjustments
Looks beautiful
Really smooth and fast trigger pull
Weaknesses: A Little Heavy (No problem because i'm a big guy)
Large grip profile (see above)
System X Beavertail is easily bent
Trigger pull adjustment screw tends to unscrew after a good days playing
Conclusion: This was my first upgrade on my marker. Felt great to reel off several shots in a row. It is very heavy and can fatigue your forearms during long games, but i never really notice that until the end of the day. The beavertail is not very sturdy and if you break it, you have no choice but to buy another system X beaver tail.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

guldik Wednesday, September 25th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
wgp hinge frame
Marker Setup: 2001 cocker, shocktech drop forward, dye boomstick, ans 4-way, palmer rock regulator, aa messiah in line reg, shocktech superfly bolt, chrome system x hinge frame w / dye stickies
Strengths: looks nice
can tweak it any way you want
short trigger pull
little slack in the trigger
Weaknesses: still short stroke, but it is drastically minimized
Conclusion: very good frame, high quality, can't beat the price, better than the WGP hands down, would highly recommend. fits very nicely in the hands, but i also have big hands and we all know what they say about that.

i greatly apologize for the 100 word rule but i have to add this at the bottom.

If you are angry count to 4. If you are really angry swear.

i was wondering, if a tree falls in the woods, and no one is around to hear it, does it really make a noise.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Seyfs1137 Tuesday, June 25th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
dye swing trigger
Marker Setup: 2k2 cocker, system x swing, apocolypse 45/45, wgp ventri bolt, shoctech crome back block, ans crome front block, mako regulator, otp G3, kapp exaust valve
Strengths: It's adjustable, looks excellent, smooth light trigger pull, comfortable, increases rate of fire, can put a roller sear in the trigger, sear catches hammer lug better then with slidding triggers letting you make the trigger pull shorter, crisp trigger pull. Comes with a bever tail and grips, the grips aren't comparable to stickes but none the less there comfortable.
Weaknesses: there is a little bit of play in the trigger, not a big thing but it's not as tight as some of the others, It's taller then the eclipse, dye, and kapp frames. Thats basically it, thouse are minor details. You'll need to get a good three way to fully appriciate how short the trigger can go.
Conclusion: this is an excellent product, i'm just finding things to complain about in the bad part, it's really and excellent frame. The rate of fire increases substaintaly, very nice pull, I wont change this frame out, it works perfect for me. when I first put it on i had a 9v revy. That got changed right quick, it couldn't even come close to keeping up with the frame. I got a 12v revy with x-board and a java impeller, that does the trick. It really is a excellent frame. I do however like all of the swing frames besides shocktech though. I would like to try the kapp frame, that seems to me to be one of the best frames they make now. This is a great frame and is highly recomended however
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Wednesday, May 22nd, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
benchmark 45------------only single trigger
Marker Setup: 2k cocker
jackhammer II
ans 3-way
zero grav
revolution hopper
114 3000
system x swing trigger
Strengths: everything good looks good pull nice and smooth and not too expensive like the dye frames also the dye frames break easily
Weaknesses: the trigger pin isa little loose but that can be fixed by simply using some electrical tape or some glue or something, also the whole frame is a little tall but that isnt really a problem
Conclusion: very good but too many people are buying them now

alot better than the dye frames, their trigger pins fall out and their customer service isnt that good either

it could hav had a little more milling on it but it is still fine how it is
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Friday, April 19th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
wgp hinge
Marker Setup: 2001 autococker with system x
Strengths: This thing is so sweet, its adjustable, light and looks awsome! I also really like the trigger pull!
Weaknesses: Every1 is starting to get one and they are getting too popular, but that only shows that they are very good. Some ppl. also say that it is'nt very good because they can't install it right and some ppl. hav'nt even tried one but still say its bad.
Conclusion: this trigger in my opinion is the best one out for the price...it comes with some nice grips(just like dye stickies) a nice beever tail, and its crome. I highly recomend u get one!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Sunday, April 14th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Dye Hinge, WGP Hinge
Marker Setup: WGP 2k1 w/System X frame
Shocktech Bomb 3-way
Strengths: Excellent feel, Great performance, and awesome looks :)
I love the trigger over-travel adj. (WGP and DYE has it too though)
I've used the WGP and DYE frames, and the Sys X frame seems much smoother.
Weaknesses: The most difficult thing is Re-Timing the gun after the installation. Have someone that knows what they are doing install it :)
Conclusion: I think the system x trigger frame was a good purchase. The frame is extremely reliable and performs well.

I do recommend a good 3-way such as the "Bomb" to have the ability to reduce the trigger pull. The grips are included with the frame, and they aren't that bad.......i like them :)
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

IamWhoIam Saturday, April 13th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
stock cocker slide trigger
used many of the localplayers different hinges(dye, wgp, etc)
Marker Setup: Autococker 2k2 Vert Feed
System X hinge
Freak System
CP Flame Drop Foreward
A few little things(macro line, etc)
Strengths: Looks the best of all hinges available in my opinion
i increased my BPS by about 4 from the stock frame
I can now shoot slow if i want to without short stroking
beaver tail looks awesome
very stable safety unlike the stock trigger frame
CHEAP compared to the other companies triggers
Weaknesses: the only thing i can find bad about this is that i broke the safety and i can figure out how to get the spring back in with teh safety(my fault anyway so i aint gunna count this against my score)
Conclusion: I recommend this hinge to anyone who wants a high performance high quality high style hinge trigger. i give this a 10 because its probably the best trigger for the cocker available.
also if your having a problem with getting your beaver tail to stay in either get a tiny allen wrench to unscrew the screws or locktite it in(i locktited it myself and found an allen wrench small enough later)
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

GforceSpector Monday, April 8th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Dye Hinge, WGP Swing
Marker Setup: 02 V/f Cocker
16In CP Pro 2P
ACI 68 3k Bulldog Tank and BottomLine
CP 2Inch Flame Drop
System X Hinge Frame

Strengths: Looks...
Adjustablity...
Great Stock Grips...
Very Smooth...
Fits Larger Hands...
Easy work on
Nickle plated or Black

Really smooth. 100%% Diffrenent, but nothing you cant get used too
Weaknesses: Nothing Really
Had a hard time switching my Hoses, and figuring out the screw sets and ect, but thats cause I was too lazt to think about it...

Conclusion: Great Product.
Adjustable
Maybe a bit heavy, but It kicks the crap out of any stock frame
BeaverTail looks sweet too!!!

If you want a Hinge Trigger or new Frame, I love my System X. But hey, choose for yourself! Bwahahahaha. Spector Strikes again! Lol
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media