paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / System X Hinge Trigger / System X Hinge Trigger / System X Hinge Trigger / System X Hinge Trigger / System X Hinge Trigger

System X Hinge Trigger Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount System X

Buy System X Hinge Trigger

Paintball Autococker Triggers and Frames

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


System X Hinge Trigger
[ View Photos (2) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 30
Average Rating: 8.6 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $130

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
It comes stock with System X Tacky Grips (black) and a System X beaver tail.
Product Availability 
The System X Hinge Trigger is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
                            
Skorpion_91 Monday, April 1st, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Wgp, dye, Kapp
Marker Setup: cocker(2001) 14' boomy, system x hinge, dye 4-way, dye block/bolt,
Strengths: Trigger is awesome,, just like any other hinge.. When buying a hinge ur buying for looks.. they all work the same and if u know how to time ur gun u can get it real short with the dye 4-way.. i got mine 1.3mm i heard people getitng shorter with bomb. but why toggel with leaks if u do have them .. even so get something that looks cool ..
Weaknesses: nothing
Conclusion: i noticed people saying it sticks, so i didn't bother to read any more and came straight down to write.. I also had the same problem but what i noticed it wasn't the 4-way, but it was the timing rod.. it MUST BE STRAIGHT!!!,, also,, oil the trigger just by dropping some behind the trigger,, and pull on it about 10 times and its back to normal.. no need to take it off or anything.. just take care of the trigger just like u would take care of ur high dollar gun,, and everything has flaws...,, and make sure when u order to tell them to make sure the set screws for the beavertail are there when they send it..
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Tuesday, March 5th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
eclipse wgp and shocltech
Marker Setup: cocker
rock
booomstick
rock regulator
nitro duck 114ci 300psi
Strengths: everything i just threw some oil in it and it was smoth like forget about it
great pull and i love the way it fires
Weaknesses: thebeavertail comess loose sometimes but not a big deal
Conclusion: Get it it is great
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Tuesday, February 26th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Marker Setup: 99' Cocker
ANS 3-way
Dye Stainless
68/3000 Pure
ANS Quick Bolt
ANS Gen Reg
Strengths: The good...... It's all good! After I retimed the 3-way, and adjusted the trigger pull I was able to spray some paint along side an Angel. Very wicked looking, awesome feel. Very comfortable.
Weaknesses: Really, there is nothing bad about this trigger at all.
Conclusion: This trigger is an awesome product, especially for the price.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Friday, February 22nd, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
wgp hinge, dye pivot, and ans quick fire trigger
Marker Setup: sweet custom milled and ano'd rightfeed cocker, glad reg, screw in nitro, pmi perfect drop, KAPP rhino front reg, sto ram, free flow bullit 3 way, sto defuser bolt, system x hinge,and a dye boomstick
Strengths: This is a great product. It looks great and performs great. I've used the wgp and dye hinges and i like them both. The dye is better, in my opinion, better the the wgp. I didn't think the system x would compare to the dye or eclipse, but I WAS WRONG. Like the dye trigger, you can adjust the trigger pull and make it wick'd short like mine( about 2 -1.7 mm). I got the chrome one, and it looks great. Also like the dye it feels comfortable. Another plus is that it comes with sweet grips, and a beaver tail. Most people say it comes loose, but a little locktite will fix that. This trigger definitly increases your rof by atleast 4 balls. I am now consistently out shooting my 12v revy. The trigger pull is so light and short.
Weaknesses: I haven't found anything, except maybe the beaver comes loose. But like i said before just use some locktite. If ur having prob's retiming it, don't forget to switch the 3 way hoses. Put the front hose on the back and the back hose on the front. Other wise nothin bad to report.
Conclusion: This product is sweet. And has the same quality as the dye pivot. It even comes with a beaver and grips. A most have for cocker owner. If you don't like the system x, then give the dye pivot a try.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

lover9586 Thursday, February 21st, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
wgp , dye
Marker Setup: 99 cocker , dye boomy , lightning bolt, system x pivot frame, ans quickfire 3-way, kapp ram
Strengths: sweet as anything u can rip, i had no trouble with the trigger swingin left and right at all, the man below is right its hard to pull from the topp of the trigger, but i can easly fan the trigger up to 9-10 balls a sec with this baby....
Weaknesses: beavertail is great lookin comes loose soemtimes....but really nothing else to say...when i first got it i thought the pull was too long then when i hooked it all up and timed it, its down to about 3mm, the grip are comefortable but seem to pull away from the frame alil but i really liek them there pretty comfortable to me
Conclusion: i would really get this, its got it all goin on very sweet lookin...awesome rate of fire...would definetly get a nice three way to hook it up too, but get it!!!!!!!!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

lover9586 Monday, February 18th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
dye swing ,shocktech swing, wgp swing,
Marker Setup: 99 cocker , dye boomy , lightning bolt, system x pivot frame, dye 3 way, kapp ram
Strengths: the chrome is a great lookin piece of work, great style of trigger, pretty fast ROF,
Weaknesses: the beavertail to lock it in u need a microscopic allen wrench... um the pull is nice and smooth , but adjusting the trigger pull didnt seem to shoten it much...
Conclusion: very easy to install upgrade...works alot better then stock trigger...loooks awesome on gun. is rather inexpensive for a trigger considering it comes with a nice gripp all internals and beavertail. i would definetly get this!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Cyberjoshh Monday, February 18th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
WGP Hinge, Sliding Triggers
Marker Setup: 2k Cocker, STO 3-way. stock hammer.
Strengths: This product is great, comes with own grips which are modified 45's. Adjustable trigger pull, great feel.
Weaknesses: The pull feels a little rough, nothing that polishing cant fix though.
Conclusion: This is the same trigger as the WGP hinge, only some different stuff (grips, B.tail, trigger) It has the exact same dimensions and everything. So take your pick.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

paintballer279 Thursday, August 18th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
bonedaddy mech trigger
Marker Setup: 2004 System X Type X, Empire Reloader, C5 47/3000, Universal Drop Forward
Strengths: Very Strong
Short and adjustable trigger frame
13 bps if u can get past shortstroking
Weaknesses: Short stroking
Grips can get inside the frame
Review: it came with my Type x so i have to say it was pretty sick looking. I love it. Its fast if u can get past short stroking....i can get about 13 bps if i can get past short stroking. This is the fastest trigger that is mechanical on the market. Its very strong....good looking and fast. The trigger itself looks awesome.
Conclusion: Get it it is the best mechanical trigger out there cause its the fastest....its good looking....fast.....sturdy and the best.....again
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, October 10th, 2005 at 9:27 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ender2078 Saturday, February 8th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: 2K2 Vert Feed Cocker
System X swing trigger
CP Pro Barrel System
Kapp Apocolypse Dropforward
Strengths: The thing that I really liked most about this product was that it has an adjustable pull. Right now I have mine set so that its about half that of a stock cocker trigger pull. Pretty nice too because you have a wider area to rip on the trigger so its less strain on your fingers. Ive actually outshot my Ricochet 2K a couple times rippin with this. Its ungodly fast in my opinion. I think you can buy them now for like $70-80. But yeah that $130 for this thing is way outta date.
Weaknesses: I didnt really find anything bad about this thing, except if your going for a super light gun, you might wanna think again cuz this thing is nowhere near light, but its not that bad either unless your a pansy and cant hold your own gun (Hint: that goes out to all you people with remote lines)
Conclusion: This product is well worth the money but if you really wanna rip with your cocker then I suggest checkin' out the Eclipse frame for cockers' but if your like me and wanna keep it real with a cocker that actually doesnt rely on batteries, then this would definately be a top choice that I would recommend.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Friday, January 28th, 2005 at 4:47 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Thursday, February 21st, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
wgp(tested)
Marker Setup: 2001 autococker, system x hinge trigger, wgp venturi bolt, shocktech drop forward, 12 inch dye boomstick.
Strengths: This trigger is awsome, its really fast, smooth, looks sweet, comes with nice grips and has the sweetest beaver tail ever.
Weaknesses: Nothing!!!!!!
Conclusion: This is a great trigger for the price, i recomend this to anyone who wants a fast trigger and wants to make there cocker look better.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
                            
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media