paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Smart Parts Smart Grip / Smart Parts Smart Grip / Smart Parts Smart Grip / Smart Parts Smart Grip

Smart Parts Smart Grip Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Smart Parts

Buy Smart Parts Smart Grip

Paintball Grips

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Smart Parts Smart Grip
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 22
Average Rating: 8.9 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $25

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Fits most 45 frames and is available in a variety of colors with a variety of bubble stickers.
Product Availability 
The Smart Parts Smart Grip is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Jish Wednesday, August 11th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Dye Stickys
Marker Setup: Dragunfly Mech
-Psychoballistcis Regulator
-32* Macoline Kit
-Smart Parts Pro-Touch
-32* Universal Drop
-3A KO 2 Piece 12" Barrel
-System X Hinge Trigger Frame
Strengths: Theyre better than stock grips
Weaknesses: I suppose they could be softer
Review: The reason im not giving a 10 of 10 for these is because even though compared to stock grips theyre awesome, its cause theyre one color which is perfectly fine.. but if you compare them to pro-touch or dye stickys, they have the color you want with a clear part which peronslaly i find cool.


Conclusion: I looked around and found there for about 15 bux and i goit them and i liked them for wut i got.. id reccomned gettin it casue theyre worth the money.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

SkyCat II Tuesday, April 27th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Stock System X Grips
Marker Setup: System X Vengeance Type X
Dead On Drop Forward
Crossfire 68/4500 HPA
Smart Parts Smart Grips
Shocktech Cocking Rod (sometimes)
Strengths: Looks Great, Feels better than my stock grips.
Weaknesses: Fit on my marker
Review: I like the looks and feel of these grips, but I had to work pretty hard to make them fit. Not to mention cross threading one of the holes in my trigger frame trying to get them on. I had to redrill the holes slightly bigger to make them fit. Again, they look and feel great, but the fit is somewhat lacking.
Conclusion: These grips may be great, but if you are going to get them, don't go online like I did. Make sure they will fit your marker first.
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ikey Friday, February 20th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
dyde stickies
Marker Setup: 2k3 impulse, ND bolt, SP brass hammer, polished ram, flame drop forward, tapeworm, SP grips, ND trigger, J and J edge barrel system, crossfire 6845 tank, evo 2 with y board
Strengths: feels good
Weaknesses: i dont like the new design they put on the back of it
Review: this is great. they feel good and they work well. however they might be hard to get on ur gun. for my impulse i really had to stretch them. also in the new ones they cut grooves in the back and i dont this that is as comfy. i like old sckool dyd stickies better.
Conclusion: it is a good grip and it makes ur gun look good but i dont like the grooves
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Caine Friday, December 12th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Just the stock on the Tippmann 98 Custom
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom
Smart Parts Green Rubber Grips
Dead-On Drop Forward, Green
Aftermarket Rear Velocity Adjuster
Empire Reload Hopper
20 oz CO2 with Smart Parts Smart Valve also Green
Smart Parts All American Barrel 2002, 12in, Green
Hyper Star Bolt
Tippmann Techline Green Safety
Tippmann Double Finger Trigger
RT Kit
Strengths: Fit good on the 98 Custom, feel good in the hand
Weaknesses: They get pretty slippery when they get a lot of paint on them.
Review: I think they are ok for the money you pay for them. I would recommend them for a beginner, but I am looking into other grips. And if you have the 98 Custom, you have to take them off before you can dissassemble your marker. I am going with a color marker. Mine is all black and green so I got the green grips, the clear ones would look on a lot of markers, especially if you have an electro marker.
Conclusion: Go ahead and buy them if you are a newbie.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

SNUGLY TEDYBEAR Tuesday, August 5th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
dye stickys
Marker Setup: SP Imp, ND delrin bolt, ND stick trigger, SP Sticky grips, PMI PEFRECT drop, bla bla bla i don't feel the need of typing off my baby's body
Strengths: SQUISHY! hard to explain, but you'll know what i mean if u hold them
Weaknesses: top comes back too far for my imp
Review: i love these grips, the finger detents actually serve a purpose....and hold your fingers. the stickyness doenst last too long but they stay nice and squishy so it's still really comfortable and makes it much easier to 1 hand and do the sideways ghetto shot lol

also, when your gun is wet you can still grip the gun without slipping and misfiring which is a huge problem when i play on urban indoor/outdoor places on sticky days. especially when you have a short trigger pull.
Conclusion: buy buy buy!!!!! it gives a totaly different feel from NON sticky's, like wood, or panel.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

xLiLHockeyFreak Tuesday, August 5th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Dye stickys, ER timer grips.
Marker Setup: Upgraded Nasty Impulse
Strengths: Looks nice, good grips.
Weaknesses: None really.
Review: Well these came stock on my Nasty Impulse and they are awesome grips. Do the job and look great with the Smart Parts logo. There really isn't anything bad about a pair of grips as long as they are grippy and look good. They aren't too expensive either if you don't already have them.
Conclusion: Nice pair of grips and will look great on many markers, especially Smart Part markers...
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, August 5th, 2003 at 3:36 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

dyeprecision121 Wednesday, April 9th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
dye stickies, ER non timer
Marker Setup: smart parts impulse, rats guts including ND valve, freak system, HSW I-frame, ND low rise, Jackhammer 2, ND valve cap, evo 2, and 45/45 pmi tank
Strengths: comfortable looks good except for the tabs
Weaknesses: Doesn't fit the impulse without the tabs hanging off the side
Review: Exactly the same as the dye grips except for the smart parts logo. It is really dumb that they didn't make a sticky grip to fit their marker. If they made one to fit the impulse they would make a fortune. These grips are comfortable just like the dye grips pretty much once you feel one sticky grip you've felt them all a most are the same construction
Conclusion: Good product They just need to make one to fit the impulse
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

chansport Tuesday, August 20th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
dye stickies
stock grips
Marker Setup: Black 2002 Vision Impulse
Tape worm
Long Shocktech Drop
Smart Parts Impulse Grips
12v Revolution with X board and Blue Impeller
68 3k fiber wrapped crossfire nitro tank wit Lok Sok covers
Strengths: I have the smart parts grips with the impulse logo on them. These are exactly alike with the dye stickies from feeling to the shape. They even cost the same amount. Everything is the same except for the little decal in the middle. Mine say impulse and matches the marker very well.
Weaknesses: there is nothing bad about these grips. the dye stickies were perfect and these are the same
Conclusion: There is nothing wrong with these grips. If you like dye stickies, these are identical to them. I replaced my dye stickies because they had the impulse logo and it looked better
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Friday, March 15th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Dye Stickies.
Marker Setup: *Spyder Shutter (blue)
*16" 2pc. Freak Barrel.
*Venturi
*9v Revvy(dont need more than 9 for a spyder)
*12oz w/ smart parts on/off
*The Freak Sticky Grips
*CP drop forward
Strengths: VERY VERY VERY good stickies. They are cheaper than Dye and the look alot cooler than the DYE stickies aswell. I do not have a shocker, so I keep THE freak logo on em and its soooooooo cool! all my friends are jealous of me.
Weaknesses: ABSOULTY NITHING,
Conclusion: Gret Stickies!!!! Buy them as soon as ur finished reading this!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

mmhsval Wednesday, February 27th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Marker Setup: Weir RAT Impulse
14" AA freak
Chrome shocktech d/f
PMI 68/30 steel
Strengths: Exact same thing as dye stickies, extreme rage, and 32* but on these you can change the side stickers. Mine came with the "impulse" stickers on but it also came with "freak" stickers. Like the impulse stickers more. They come in smoke, they dyes only come in smoke for the LCDs. Cheapers than dye's and they are the same thing.
Weaknesses: what can be bad about grips?
Conclusion: Cheaper than dye's, you can change the stickers on the side, come in smoke (or just about any other color you might want). If you decide that you want to get the clear ones I would recomend not doing so because they turn brown yellowish after a while.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media