paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / ANS Quickpull Bolt / ANS Quickpull Bolt / ANS Quickpull Bolt / ANS Quickpull Bolt / ANS Quickpull Bolt

ANS Quickpull Bolt Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount ANS

Buy ANS Quickpull Bolt

Paintball Autococker Bolts

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


ANS Quickpull Bolt
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 32
Average Rating: 6.1 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $40

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Constructed from 60 series aluminum with a full 360' cut out between the two O-rings for mega gas flow. The ANS venturi bolt features 16 gas ports in the face of the bolt head for maximum balanced ball thrust which ensures longer straighter shoots!! At the rear of the ANS venturi bolt is a push button. When pressed in, this button allows the venturi bolt to be easily withdrawn from the Autococker.
Product Availability 
The ANS Quickpull Bolt is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
impulse green Friday, November 8th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
supa fly botl
Marker Setup: Ans choas 3 autococker dye boomstick supa fly bolt java air 12v rev
Strengths: Nothing worst product i ever used.
Weaknesses: First of all the bolt scratches the inside of the gun and the bolt it self which is really bad. Also it has to be lubritcated non stop. The most severe problum is it
flys out of the back of the gun! I was in a tournament and its me against 2. I
really had to win for my team. I pop out of the bunker and my bolt gos fyling out of the back onto the ground. i had to time to look for it so i pulled out my pt
extreme. I ended up getting shot and then going back to look for my bolt. After that i bought the supa fly bolt and ha my neighbor drill a hole to install it.
Conclusion: If you r thinking of buying this bolt dont. If you have or r thinking of buying an ans autococker its a good gun but just change the ans quick pull to a supa fly
its so much better.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

juit Saturday, December 1st, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Antichop
Stock bolt
ANS venturi bolt
Marker Setup: ANS X5
Antichop Bolt
System X back Bolt
Uprising trigger
Lapco Big Shot 12
Strengths: light
Quik pull (no more pin falling in the field)
Weaknesses: Bad anodizing
Review: When I got it I didnt expect to much I said MMMMM needs lube and I think mmmm wont make a diference than My stock bolt, maannnnnnn I was so wrong, it gave me better acuracy in faster speeds because the ball wont deform too much with the first hit of air,
second 1 time I broke a ball and I just took it out fas and that it I didnt had to put the pin in my hand and pray that wont fall because that sucks
Conclusion: I recomend it over the stock barrel
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

snipr08 Friday, July 28th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock bolt
Marker Setup: wgp 04 prostock autococker freak barrel kit, dye tuck-tight drop forward e-hopper nitro tank
Strengths: It has a quick release
Weaknesses: Is notworking properly.
Review: I cannott get it to work with my autococker, will fit in but won't shoot out anything. Needed to manually recock marker every time, still won't shoot any paintballs.Tried it on 5 different autocockers same results. I brought the bolt back to the proshop to exchange it incase it was a defecitve bolt but they wouldn't allow me to so this is the only bolt i tried.
Conclusion: For me, I wouldn't recommend it for the fact of it wont work properly.
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Therapist Tuesday, May 14th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock bolt, ACM venturi, ACI venturi, OTP slingshot, Supafly
Marker Setup: GenX 3 Chaos Cocker
Strengths: Wow, i don't get y people are having so many problems with their bolts. I'll probably be ther first person to write a good review. No pull pin. Shoots balls.
Weaknesses: I would prefer a open face bolt, but whatever.
Conclusion: I don't think the chopping issue should be a problem if you time your gun right and lower the bolt pressure. I have never chopped on my GX3 since i put the cocking pressure pretty low, so i the bolt doesn't chop balls. The only time the bolt did pop back was when i shot my gun for the first time without timing it. Instead of chopping a ball the blot slid out the back, it didn't come flying out. I was surprised, but no so upset i got a new bolt.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

YourMommy Tuesday, May 7th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
taso quickpull blt
kapp 2k
Marker Setup: 00 cocker
dye hinge with stickys and titanium boomy 14"
kapp 2k bolt, twisted cocking rod and front pneumatics block
cp flame drop forward
12 vt revy
Strengths: not much except the name and the concept
Weaknesses: First this product is impossible to get out when you have a ball break also when the gun short strokes and paint starts to get stuck the bolt is the only thing you can shoot and that can hurt when it hits you in the neck
Conclusion: in conclusion this product sucks and should be throughn in the trash or when it shoots out the back you should just leave it there on the ground.

BUY A KAPP 2K INSTEAD


I give it a 2 because it has a good concept... kind of
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Monday, April 22nd, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
I have only used the stock bolt before using the ANS Quickpull Bolt. I noticed a big difference from the stock bolt. I was pleased with how my gun shot with the ANS Bolt.
Marker Setup: 2002 Vert Feed Autococker, 12" Dye Ironmen Boomstick, KAPP 45 Trigger Frame.
Strengths: I saw a huge difference from the stock bolt. The thing I love about this bolt versus the stock bolt is the amount of holes. They help to push the ball out from the barrel a bit more gently rather than the stock bolt with one huge hole that might cause the gas/air to slam into the paint and possibly cause balls to break.
Weaknesses: Well at first I thought it was an awesome bolt. I loved the idea of not having a pin to worry about losing. I chronoed my gun to 285ft/sec and I then brought it over to an area to shoot a few test shots. I chopped a few balls and was slightly upset. I looked on the ground and there was my bolt laying there. I know it was in correctly but I will not blame the bolt for that because some people might contribute that to user error. I cleaned my barrel out and put the bolt back in. I played for the rest of the day with no problems. Now keep in mind that I used my gun all day and it worked fine after the initial problem I mentioned above. I came home and was going to clean my gun. I removed the barrel and when i attempted to remove the bolt from my gun it would not come out. I really had to wrestle with it and finally it came out. I cleaned it and tried to put it back into the gun but no matter how hard i tried to push the button in on the back of the bolt the two balls would not disengage and as a result the balls would not collapse and lock into the back block. So the bolt is broken. After using it only once in my gun the bolt is broken. Also, unless the bolt is perfectly clean and not slippery it is not easy to get a good hold/grip on the bolt while you push the button to disengage the balls so that the bolt can be unlocked and removed from the back block.
Conclusion: I think this is a bad design. I am sure the fellas at ANS will come up with solutions to all of these problems. For now however I need to buy a different bolt. Even if ANS is willing to send me a replacement bolt I do not think I will be using it. I may go with the Dye Bolt and Back Block Combo. Take a chance if you want to but take note that you have been warned. Who knows maybe you might receive one of these ANS Quick Pull Bolts and have no problems with it. If you decide to buy one I hope everything works great for you. Good Luck...
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

redzman Thursday, April 4th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
any other aotucocker bolt
Marker Setup: blue spanky warped monkey body. chrome stb micro rock, chrome ram, chrome quick switch 3-way, chrome ans quickfire trigger frame, roller sear, chrome gen. x 2 reg. apocalyopse 2k HPA system and of coarse the ans quick pull bolt.
Strengths: the venturi is very easy on the paint. other than that, can't find anything esle good about the bolt
Weaknesses: when i first bought the bolt eveything was tight but then , even before i used it i could hear the spring bouncing around inside. then twice when i was playing the darn thing came lose out of the back block.

also i have a very anouying blow back problem ,that is really starting to piss me off, that i just can't seem to get rid of.
Conclusion: ok bolt just has a few problems that need to be worked out, but if you can find out the reason for all these problems and then fix them; then by all means buy the thing and then tell me how to do it to.
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Tuesday, March 26th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
The stock auto cocker bolt is better .
Marker Setup: I have one of the new GEN-X 3 cockers made by ANS the thing is all upgraded . I had to change the back blook so I could put a supa fly bolt in. I put a swing triger so I could shoot faster . I run a 68 4500 and i have my dye bomer's, this is a grate gun for the price.
Strengths: There is nothing good about this bolt .
Weaknesses: If you get a pinch in the game good luck getting that (F)er out, you have to push and pull at the same time ya right and the little balls in side get stuck so you are (F)ed . I had to rip my bolt out of my gen-x with A hammer. lol
Conclusion: Don't get that thing, for the players that like to kick some butt there is only one bolt that can do it, The ShockTech super fly baby that thing kicks and it will save your cocker in the long run becous it's plastic there for you will save the body of your gun.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Saturday, March 23rd, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
shocktech superfly, stock
Marker Setup: 99 cocker, ans front nuematics, 9 v hopper (screw the 12), DYE swing trigger, drop foward, shocktech super fly bolt, dye 12" Stainless steel barrel,
Strengths: comes out quick....with one button push...yipeee

works for the autococker, so if you need a bolt, and it is all the store has...it will work in your gun.

I'm pretty sure that that's about it...
Weaknesses: bad accuracy

It is easy to take out when firing, since it will actually pop right out....I'd rather keep the stock bolt....

besides the good, which isn't much, everything is crap about this bolt. sorry ANS...
Conclusion: get a shocktech bolt.....I think ANS makes great parts (I love the pneumatics) but this is definitely up to their quality.
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ladedati Monday, March 18th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Bolt
Marker Setup: 98 Cocker ANS Front, ANS Quick Pull Bolt, Kapp Chr Window Back Block, Kapp Twister Cocking Rod, DYE S/S Barrel 14"
Strengths: Nice looking. No pin to wory about. Shoots Great.
Weaknesses: Must keep clean on outside of the bolt. The bearings will tend to freeze up easy if you don't.
Conclusion: I have had my bolt a year now and it works great. After a few months of being lazy and not cleaning my gun as well as I should have the bearings started to get stiff and it was hard to pull the bolt out. My fault. All I did though was take some PB Blaster and sprayed it good and it has worked fine since. Great Bolt Keep Clean and you will enjoy.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media