paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / ANS Quickpull Bolt / ANS Quickpull Bolt / ANS Quickpull Bolt / ANS Quickpull Bolt / ANS Quickpull Bolt

ANS Quickpull Bolt Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount ANS

Buy ANS Quickpull Bolt

Paintball Autococker Bolts

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


ANS Quickpull Bolt
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 32
Average Rating: 6.1 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $40

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Constructed from 60 series aluminum with a full 360' cut out between the two O-rings for mega gas flow. The ANS venturi bolt features 16 gas ports in the face of the bolt head for maximum balanced ball thrust which ensures longer straighter shoots!! At the rear of the ANS venturi bolt is a push button. When pressed in, this button allows the venturi bolt to be easily withdrawn from the Autococker.
Product Availability 
The ANS Quickpull Bolt is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
Unregistered User Wednesday, March 13th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Autococker Bolt
Marker Setup: -'99 Autococker
-Eclipse Rock-it Frame
-Freak Barrel System
-68/3000 Nitro Tank
-Kapp 3-way
-Other misc stuff.....
Strengths: It has a lot of holes and is pretty free-flowing, but look at "The Bad" \/ \/ \/ \/
Weaknesses: "Quick-Pull" my arse....I need a damn allen wrench to push the ball berings back into the bolt in order to pull it out! I push the rod on the end, and I pull it, just like it says. Maybe I got a bad one, but I've heard other people complain about how some are soo easy to get out they fling out when shooting, and some others complain (like me) about how they don't come out at all.....
Conclusion: It works well when it's in, but removing it is a joke! I need a tool to get the damn thing out...........
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Monday, March 4th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
-stock bolt
-Shocktech Supa Fly bolt
-Belsales Diffuser bolt
Marker Setup: 99' Evolution
14" Freak Barrel(Freak Front, Aluminum Back)
45ci 4500psi Apocalypse 2k
12v Revolution
Black Ice regulator
Strengths: -no pull pin to lose
-as accurate as any other high quality bolt I have shot
Weaknesses: -I shot two of these bolts in two different guns, and one of the bolts was VERY tight in one of the back blocks. This was due to a pin that goes through the side of the bolt that holds the spring for the ball-bearings in place. This pin was not flush with the edges of the bolt, causing the bolt to be really hard to remove from the gun.
-This could have possibly been a fluke, because the other bolt slid in and out smooth as silk. I geuss all I can say is buy one from a local store and give it a good look over to make sure it doesn't have a mis-aligned pin.
Conclusion: -Excellent Accuracy
-No pin to lose

Nice product all around.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Sunday, March 3rd, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: Spanky's body, sto pnuematics,dye boomstik,ansQuikpull venturi bolt, wgp hinge,aci bull dog 68 3000psi
Strengths: *so far its awsome
* smoot(-)
*better t(-)en sto(k
Weaknesses: *didn't work wit my ball detant
*not a bi deal just adjusted it
Conclusion: *wort(-) buyin
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

P.E. Blade A/C Sunday, March 3rd, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Bolt
Marker Setup: If you really need to know, Email me. Too much to type.
Strengths: The bolt looks really nice. Black polished aluminum adds a nice shine and flash to the end of the gun. Whats more important is functionality though. Compared to the stock bolt it is far better. It has a much better flow rate thus allowing me more shots per tank. It is also designed so that you cannot put it in upside down which is a slight time saver on the field. I also noticed that there were significantly less breaks at the breach with this bolt over the stock one. And, of course, what it was designed for... no annoying pull pin to lose or break. Really nice product.
Weaknesses: As with anything, there are downfalls. One thing I noticed is that you will definitly need to mess with your timing. Maybe it was just my bolt, but it was longer then the stock one and thus I needed to adjust the length of the cocking rod and all that fun stuff so it would clear the feed tube. Aside from that, I think it does snag or chop a few more balls than the stock bolt, but not enough for me to want to return it. You will probably need to adjust the pressure for your Jackhammer (or whatever you use). I found the bolt to be a tight fit with the o-rings so I don't think that the lowest possible pressure will be suffiecient enough for the back block to go back fast enough. I picked out the very fine details for problems but I think the consumer should be kept informed, right?
Conclusion: Overall I was very pleased with the experiences I've had with this product. I'll admit there are some flaws, but it is still a big step up from the stock bolt. For the price, I think you get what you pay for. Nice Job ANS. I gave it an 8 because there are a few problems no product is worthy of a ten. (Including all you people with $2,000 Angels. No offence, but I think Autocockers are better... but thats just me.)
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

DiStUrBeD kId Sunday, March 3rd, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Shocktech Supa' Fly Bolt. I liked the supa fly bolt alot though I didn't get that great of gas effientcy like the Ans Quick Pull.
Marker Setup: Cocker with alot of stuph
Strengths: I've gotten a lil better gas effiecncy. My accuracy I couldn't tell if it was better. It might have been by a bit.
Weaknesses: Nothing that i can think up of.
Conclusion: Get this or the Supa Fly bolt. Both are very nice.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

snallygaster Thursday, October 21st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock cocker bolt
Marker Setup: genX cocker
Strengths: None.
Weaknesses: Jiggling in the body.
Review: The spot between the two o-rings has sheared off, yes i said it, snapped in two, inside the gun while firing. After reading other reviews, ive noticed there is some chipping in the actual chamber on the gun, and it is not from lack of lube, because plenty was used. the rear detach button is tough to push while you pull out the bolt, especially when there is paint on the bolt, or your hands.
Conclusion: Dont buy, get something else if you already have one.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

gottagetchu Monday, February 16th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock, delrin
Marker Setup: autococker
Strengths: take it out fast, multiple holes
Weaknesses: not the smothest
Review: this bolt works really well but I am not too happy with it because it is worn on the top and bottom of the front this means it scrapes inside the gun this is also more friction put on the cycling of the gun but with enough lube inside it will be ok. I like the quick pull idea but if your hands are wet or have paint on them it is actually quite hard to pull it out. Seems to be fairly efficent on air too.
Conclusion: Still an upgrade part from stock but as far as smooth efficient I think it could get a little better.
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Mr. Witt Wednesday, November 19th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
STO Stock Bolt
Marker Setup: STO w/ GEN X Parts
Strengths: Interesting design, flashy
Weaknesses: Poorly cut, unsafe.
Review: I like ANS, and most of the parts on my STO are ANS parts, thus... I REALLY wanted to keep my ANS Quickpull, but I just couldn't take it much longer. I used it for about 6 months, and in the beginning I had heard tales of it flying out the rear of the gun. I think my deciding factor to put it in my fishing lure box of forgotten parts was when it finally gave. I am very thankful that I was wearing my mask, as I think it would have caught me in the eye.
Aside from the unexpected 180 degree firing option, the bolt also had a serious tendency to scratch the crap out of the interior bore of my marker... and YES, I can maintain a cocker, and I have to say that from looking at a lot of these reviews, that some poorly measured bolts were produced.. chances are you will stumble upon one of them if you opt for this bolt.
Chopped a few mroe balls than my STO stock..
Conclusion: The only ANS cocker part I WOULD NOT recommend. For a few more dollars you can do much better. I am sure there are some of them out there which perform as advertised, I wish I got one...
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

EM1-4LIFE Tuesday, August 12th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
supafly bolt
Marker Setup: Ans Gx3 autococker
Custom E Spanky Cocker
Strengths: Easy to take out, and can't be upside down
Weaknesses: The bolt flies out when mistimed, rarely pinches
Review: This bolt is a decent deal. I would not have purchased it had it not come with my gun. Yes it is a quick and easy way to clean the inside of your gun. However, I don't like when my gun isn't perfectly timed that this bolt seems to cause blowback and decides that it wants to fly out and hit me in the face.
Conclusion: This isn't the greatest of ANS' products and one of the few things from them i wouldnt buy. Just flat our not worth the money unless it comes with your GX3,4, or E.
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ythpstr2000 Friday, June 20th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Firestorm Cocker, has no moving bolt.
WGP stock
Marker Setup: SET UP #1
ANS GX3 autococker (all standard features unless noted below) Chrome color
WGP Hinge trigger
10-inch freak (full kit)
Clear AGD Warp feed
Gem Clear 12 volt revy
Crossfire 47 c.i. 3000psi steel tank
(above will be next upgrade to apocalypse 68 c.i. 4500)
System X drop forward w/ shut off

SET UP #2
Diablo Matrix (just got it!)
Aardvark bolt
Gun 20 chip

Set up #3
Tippmann 98 Custom
System x 1 piece Chrome .689 barrel or…
Tippmann to Cocker barrel adaptor so I can use freak on my 98!
Marker was chrome but has been painted light blue
Light blue/clear 12 volt w/ x-board revy
Double trigger
Response Trigger (getting about 10-12 a sec and between 3-20 rds w/ each trigger pull! Sweeeeeet!)
32 degree starfire bolt
Taso chrome cocking knob
Taso 8-inch drop forward
20 oz. CO2 (when I get apocalypse for cocker, Tippy will get the crossfire!)
Lapco Rear velocity adjuster
Thunder Pig Expansion Chamber & Regulator (will replace w/ Tippmann vertical adaptor & expansion chamber soon)
Strengths: Quick to pull it out, thus the name
Weaknesses: Chrome finish wears off. Did pop out once.
Review: I did have mine pop out once, so I do understand what everyone is talking about. Lucky for me I was chronoing my gun, not playing. Of course as often as I hit my mask with the bolt flying back (I play tighter than is humanly possible some times, lol) who knows how many times its been about to pop out only to have my lens pop it back in!

The chrome finish PEELING, not just wearing but peeling off because of wear on the ball detent! Whats that all about?

Conclusion: If you are broke then this bolt is OK. Of course if you got some ca$h, get the new bolt (JAM Enterprises Anti-Pinch Bolt) that will not chop. I have to get a new back block to get one, but I am working on it. Here is the site where it is reviewed. While I have not played a game with one, I did tinker with it and this is the future!

http://www.pbreview.com/products/reviews/1450/
Rating:
6 out of 10Last edited on Friday, June 20th, 2003 at 10:25 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media