paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Adco Champ Red Dot Sight / Adco Champ Red Dot Sight / Adco Champ Red Dot Sight / Adco Champ Red Dot Sight

Adco Champ Red Dot Sight Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Adco

Buy Adco Champ Red Dot Sight

Paintball Sights

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Adco Champ Red Dot Sight
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 18
Average Rating: 8.5 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $34

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
It is lightweight sight with a durable poly body and strong metal mounting clamps.
Product Availability 
The Adco Champ Red Dot Sight is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (2):  1  |  2
                            
Unregistered User Sunday, April 15th, 2001
Strengths: This sight looks cool. The ADCO red dot system is nice 'cause there's no dot projected outside the sight, so no one can see you before you want them to. Also, there are two levels of dot brightness, so that when you are in shadows or in the sun, you can still see what you're shooting at. When you get the sight adjusted correctly, you'll hit people in one shot. From 40 feet I can hit within a half foot consistently.
Weaknesses: It's plastic, and it wiggles around a little bit. (Even though it wiggles, the red dot doesn't change position, only the viewing thing) It's easy to accidently move the sight by moving the wheel, but if you're aware of it you won't, and you'll be ok.
Conclusion: It hasn't got hit yet, but I would expect it would take hit from a paintball yet. A lot of the time I don't use it because it would be easier to just sight along the barrel, and it's not worth wasting the time, but if you're shooting at someone who's not ready for you, and has no idea that you're there, then it's worth aiming your shot. It would be nicer if this sight was more robust, but that's what you're getting when you buy more expensive sights. It's tons better that any cheaper sight, but I won't give it a 10 just 'cause of the physical construction. I would recommend this sight to anyone who likes to ambush other players. If you like playing super aggressive, though, you wouldn't use it that much.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Saturday, March 24th, 2001
Strengths: laser cant be seen from the outside, easy calibration, (i havent had problems with it loosening up, maybe Guppy just got a bad one) after you zero it in it is very accurate (depending on your barrel/gun). the settings for brightness helps alot, it isnt very big. its a GOOD sight.
Weaknesses: nothin soo far, i havent had any problems except the common second or two of time it takes up to sight in your target, but that is the downside of all sights.
Conclusion: im not too sure whether or not it can take a hit, because mine hasnt been hit yet, but i did get splatter, and that was easy to clean, just dont spray it with water. Its way worth wat it costs, i got it super cheap, $19!! email me and ill give the address. i think it is good in most situations. it is a good sight, better than a stupid laser pointer. i think you should get it!! great for snipers.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Thursday, March 15th, 2001
Strengths: Perfect sight-rail for its price. Easy to get a bead on your target. Battery lasts quite a while until you need a new one. Looks nice. Low profile (black color). Plus, the red-dot isn't visible to your target.
Weaknesses: Always have to recalibrate it twice a day. And each calibration can waste 10-shots. Reason is the screws that set the red-dot can be easily moved during movement. Just wished Adco has a feature where the screws lock in place after you finished calibrating. Don't use it anymore because I got lazy.
Conclusion: Definitely an inexepensive sight rail that helps you aim by giving you a point of reference. But, expect to recalibrate the sucker often.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Thursday, February 1st, 2001
Strengths: -fast to sight
-easy to turn on and off
-clear picture through thesight
Weaknesses: -tryed to spray water got in thier and it stay fogged all
day
Conclusion: -i reccamend this sight to anyone just find a way to get
paint off the lense
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Sunday, January 7th, 2001
Strengths: 1.The dot is tight and small
2.Adjustable windage and elevation
3.Closed sight (big plus)
4.Has two brightness settings (bright, and too bright)
5.Compact overall sight
6.Good price to performance ratio
7.Clear picture when properly maintained
8.Lightweight
Weaknesses: Poor construction, all plastic, the windage and elevation settings can make it "wobble" from side to side. The 3/8" mounting system is lacking. If this thing takes a hit, dont be suprised it if breaks, its not very solid. The field of view is quite small.
Conclusion: I only recommend this to frontliners who need fast target aqusition. I DO NOT recommend this sight to the people who actually care about quality, this sight is basically bear bones red dot sight that works. I do not suggest going any cheaper than this. Buy this sight if you just want a red dot sight that does its job, but dont want to buy a tasco propoint. If you are thinking of saving a few bucks to buy a brass eagle, just spend the extra ten bucks and get this, its work the extra money. It outperforms all other sights in its price range (15-30 bucks).
Excellent sight for someone who just wants a decent red dot that does a decent job. I give it an 8 for poor construction, poor mounting system, and some wobble from side to side. Although the wobble is minimal, it can still affect aim if you are meticilous. If you are serious about red dots, definetly go with the higher end sights, you wont be sorry. If you really dont care and just want some reference point, go with this sight its the best in its class.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Sunday, December 31st, 2000
Strengths: 1) It is closed-body so it is impact-proof.
2) It is not a laser sight so no one can see the beam.
3) It is easily adjustable
4) It can not damage people's eyes unlike lasers.
Weaknesses: It did not fit well on my sight rail after I put it on. It would tilt from side to side when you touched it. It still isn't perfect, but I just tightened it a lot and its pretty good.
Conclusion: This is a great sight for the money. I got it for $22 bucks, but it was the old version without the green dot. It still is great, though. Mine has not gotten hit with a paintball yet but I hear that it is impact-proof.

I would definitely reccommend this sight to anyone who wants a high-quality sight and is on a budget.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Tuesday, September 19th, 2000
Strengths: It is all enclosed unlike the Brass Eagle one and the Imp, so it is protected from dirt and paint splatter. It is also durable, easy to use and you can adjust the size of the dot from big to small. Also goes a long way on a single battery.
Weaknesses: the elevation adjuster is thrumbscrew so it can get knocked out of adjustment easily, but then again it takes a couple turns to make a difference.
Conclusion: I recomend it to anyone looking to not spend 100 bucks on a Tasco pro-point, but still want a red dot sight that works well. For the price range it is the best, since comparing this to a Tasco Pro-point is like comparing a stingray to a Cocker.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pbjunky65 Wednesday, August 16th, 2000
Strengths: One of the better sights I've used. Price isn't to bad but your paying for better quality. Mine has taken multiple impacts and is still running nicely. You can adjust windage and altitude, a big plus, so with a little adjusting you can get near a zeroing in point. Plus after you set those features you can lock them in with a phillips head screwdriver. The laser pointer is enclosed so there's no worry of external damage for impact.
Weaknesses: Nothing that I know of.
Conclusion: Recommend if that's your budget on a sight.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (2):  1  |  2
                            
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media