paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Bob Long Torpedo Regulator / Bob Long Torpedo Regulator / Bob Long Torpedo Regulator / Bob Long Torpedo Regulator

Bob Long Torpedo Regulator Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Bob Long

Buy Bob Long Torpedo Regulator

Paintball Regulators

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Bob Long Torpedo Regulator
[ View Photos (7) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 61
Average Rating: 8.9 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $60

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Maximum input(psi): 900
Output range(psi): 200-600
Gas type: N2/HPA or CO2
Does not come with it's own gauge, the gauge measures output psi. Gauge should be mounted on side where the spring can not be seen. Threading is 1/8" female and is a ASA vertical. Comes in Nickel or Black. Nickel usually costs more.
Product Availability 
The Bob Long Torpedo Regulator is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (7):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7
        Next Page
senghing27 Friday, January 20th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
CP reg-better at consitancy, but not so much more
PMI-crap, literally a gas through
Marker Setup: Turtle Autococker
Eblade1 1.06
Nexus Ram
Planet Eclipse QEV's
Orracle Tickler LPR
J&J Ceramic 12"+Dye excel 14"
-or-
CCI VSC Phantom
Roin Gear elite stock class harness

Strengths: Looks
Gauge hole standard
Consitant
Reliable
Weaknesses: Looks
Review: Well its regulator. We all know what it does... Enough said there.
But. here are some aspects of it.
It's very consitant, +/-5 even better sometimes
has two holes for mounting the fittings. So use one, and cap it off or throw a gauge on.
Easy to mantain. Just wipe it down, lube, and reassemble

Now, looks may be a downside, it loooks hideous on some guns, it just does. But on others, it works fine. But overall, performance>looks
Conclusion: Great item, well built.
Bob Long wouldn't throw these stock on millions of Timmies if it were crap now, would he??
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

AznRevlAzn Wednesday, November 9th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
ANS GX style regulator
Marker Setup: Psychoballistics Super Bolt
Bob Long Torpedo Regulator Chrome
32 Degreees Macro Line twin right elbow kit
Halo B w/ Rip Drive and Z-Board
32 Degrees Carbon Fiber Barrel 14"
PMI PureEnergy HPA Tank 88ci 4500psi
Smart Parts Bottle Armor
Teflon to further seal the threads
New Designz Micro Rail Combo
Slik Lite Cocking Kit
CCM STO NoPro Chrome Feedneck
Strengths: Can be used has LP or HP in a marker
Always constant
Very hardy
Weaknesses: Chrome version is not quite "chrome" if you know what I mean
Review: Ok so i got this bad boy off ebay from map_paintball and i couldn't believe it, 31 bucks plus shipping was a miracle and a hell of a bargain. So i recieved it and there it be my holy Torpedo (get your mind out of the gutter :P)

So i ripped open the postal packaging and finally the product packaging. As usual with all paintball products it was a close lock packaging so you just have to pull it apart and bam, there your product ready to use.

The products comes as a whole item instead of the usual extra screw or o-rings ans etc. The Item was like a plug in play. Buy it, open it, plug it in, bam your done. It was that easy for me. The lightning bolt design on the reg fit perfectly with my gun because there are there random lightning bolt designs on my gun :P

The regulator is very easy to take apart, twist off the bottem, tap it sot he seal comes out, and ever so carfully use a screw driver on the valve pin to disassemble. It's very easy but would not recommend it to the inexperienced.

Now, I went to my local Paintball shop where my cousin knows a guy, Jim, i forgot the places name, i'll re-edit this review for the store. Great small store and very friendly customer service.

So I got the 32 degrees macroline kit, plugged it, and played with it. Timing the gun was a female dog and a half but well worth it. This regulator is so consistant i fool you not. I was shooting the fence and the grouping was 3 -4 inches from 50ft away and this was all on CO2.

But the sad thing though is the regulators is not quite chrome. Well you see, Bob used a different type of metal, kinda like a mix of Tin and Brass and maybe Steel. It was shiny alright but not a chrome color, wasn't angel silvery at all like the other parts of my gun.

And heres my cocker porn:
http://l2concept.nrgservers.net/psychoballistics/psychoballi
stics_super_bolt_5.JPG
http://l2concept.nrgservers.net/psychoballistics/psychoballi
stics_super_bolt_6.JPG
Conclusion: I higly recommend this product, even if it aint "perfectly" chrome. It's very constant, keeps a constant charge, and hell, it's a Bob Long baby, GO FOR IT! I DEMAND YOU!!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, December 20th, 2005 at 7:46 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

penguin lover Tuesday, April 12th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
cp reg,stock reg
Marker Setup: Dragun tes red/black,cp one piece classic barrel,cp lighing drop,cp on/off intimidator reg,derilon bolt,t- board,clampinging feed neck,halo b,92/4500 crossfire
Strengths: Consistant,cool lookin
Weaknesses: None
Review: This was probably one of the best upgrades that i ever got for my gun because my gun got more consistant and plus i got it for free from my freind he got a reg for his empire timmy so i was happy, but this is the best reg i used my stock one stinked it went from 247 to 274 so it was all messed up.
Conclusion: I love and u will love it to
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

spyder_king06 Thursday, February 17th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
CP Reg.
Marker Setup: BKO, CCM clamping feedneck, 14" evil driver, supa fly, BL trop, Kapp Med drop w/on/off, eggy, PE 68/3000.
Strengths: Looks Nice
Consistant
Inexpensive
Good Quality
Weaknesses: Macro line fitting on the side (rather than bottom)
Review: This is an amazing reg. It has been very consistant on both my Spyder and on my bko. I have been hitting +/- 5 fps on my spyder with the Torp which is pretty good. On my i'll hit the same fps almost all the time.

The only thing I dont like is how the macro fitting is on the side rather than on the bottom. But you get used to it after playing with it for a while. Other than that no complaints at all.

This reg is very nice. I love it. Definatly worth the money. Good buy, and a great product from Bob Long.
Conclusion: Definatly worth the money. I love it.

Go buy it!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

L337 krew Saturday, January 29th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
ergo, more comfortable
Marker Setup: egg
68/3000 pure energy
1)Dragunfire, 16" demon, 12" teardrop, lapco drop, blue sprint frame, new version torpedo, milled so it looks like a timmy
2)some brass eagle thing
Strengths: Easy pressure adjustments, looks great, great consistency, gauge port
Weaknesses: Not to comfortable to hold
Review: great product, extremly easy to adjust the output pressure all you have to do is stick a allen wrech in the bottom and turn. i loved the gauge port, lets you see you output preesure not the input like some others, i have the new version adn it looks pretty sweet, it has a high pressure range making it great for lots of guns, and it cheaper than alot of other regs, and CO2 works pretty well with, my guns capped a 13 so im not hittin anywere near the rate the thing can go without shoot down:P
Conclusion: Great product, you can find them pretty cheap, i found mine in the trade forums here for 35 shipped
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

KloudPB Monday, September 6th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
My lousy ergo blew and another reg I had died, but I LOVE the torpedo.
Marker Setup: Cocker, OTP Barrel system, the awesome, low maintenance, and affordable torpedo reg, revvy and 47/3k.
Strengths: Easy to adjust, maintain, and attach. Excellent consistency.
Weaknesses: Air line connection is high up, but not a real big problem.
Review: Man, what else can I say? This is an awesome reg that you'll use forever on any gun you own. Great for spyders, tippmans, and cockers, as well as just about every high end gun you can think of. The thing looks great in either timmy black or sexy chrome and takes to macro line like a fat kid to cake. Easy to adjust via a bottom screw and a very short break in period make this reg one of my personal faves. If you need a reg for any marker set-up, look no further. This one comes with Bob Long's personal stamp of approval, which is good enough for me. Find one. Buy it. Love it. That's it.
Conclusion: Go buy this reg. I have yet to see anybody's go down and I know lots of players that use 'em. Get yours now!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

stephenbartone Monday, June 28th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock
Marker Setup: silver 03 BKO
vaporworks volumizer
torpedo
halo w/ rip drive
crossfire 68/4500
Strengths: very consistane
small
looks great
Weaknesses: none so far
Review: So far I have not have any problems with this reg. The first time it did not work so well just because it was the first time I have shot it and still have to shoot it some more to break it in. Also on the 03 BKO's the lpr is inbetween the hpr and the trigger gaurd and it is a very tight squeeze so when I tried to screw it in the gauge port screw hit the lpr so I had to take the lpr out, screw in the reg then put the lpr back in, but that wasn't a problem with the reg so I didn't take any points away from the rating for that.
Conclusion: This is a great hpr. I have not used it very long but from what I can see it will work very well.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Zero Down Friday, March 12th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Marker Setup: Spyder TL
cp barrel 14 in
3 inch drop
check it low pressure
Bob Long Torpedo Regulator
N2 tank
e grip
Strengths: quick,smooth looking, nice fill
Weaknesses: line adaptor is on side not too comfy
Review: I put this reg on my spyder tl and after doing so it was a huge change in performance even thought its a blow back i could see a huge differnce on where the balls were being placed usly i have a little change in perjectory at about 50 feet with this at 75 it was on the same exact spot for about 5 shots in a row i was very impressed with this reg and would sujest to anyone to get it. i got it for 30 bucks off a friend and am glad i did not turn it down.
Conclusion: great reg uses co2 and n2 im happy with it
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

PyroP8nter Wednesday, February 4th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Smart Parts Vertical Max-Flow
Marker Setup: Smart Prats Impulse w/ Smart Aprts Freak Barrel Stainless system, Bob Long Torpedo Reuglator, new Designz no rise, New Designz magnetic blade trigger, Pure Evnergy 47 ci 3000 psi nitro tank, Smartparts Rase cover Flag Design, Vision Board, I Frame, Dye Sticky 2004 Gips, Marcoline, Evoulution 2 hopper and a fly board, and Super Fly bolt.
Strengths: Great Regulator for it's price, Fast recharge, Great Grip
Weaknesses: A little hard to under stand but you figure it out after a while.
Review: It Rules, The Grip is really good. Bob Long has great customer service so get one! It looks really good on an Impulse too. You can get them in either stainless or black but you can have them annoed to match your gun. If you have a low pressure gun you have to get this, IT'S A MUST!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Conclusion: Buy It, it rocks! Everything about it rules. If you get it though get a Dye Gauge.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

BloodBlade Sunday, February 1st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
dragun regulator, spyder two stage expansion chamber (lol)
Marker Setup: Red/Black TES
Ti Boomstick
Bob Long Torpedo
ko on/off
Strengths: looks nice
works well even with co2
extremely easy to adjust
Weaknesses: none
Review: converted my old spyder imagine to low pressure with this regulator and some other parts. it worked very well and i was able to adjust it to my liking very easily, works great but doesnt cost as much as some of the other regulators, when i got my TES i hated how the dragun reg worked so i replaced it with this baby, works great
Conclusion: need a reg? get this. i mean these things come stock on Timmy's so they must be good
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (7):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media