paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Bob Long Torpedo Regulator / Bob Long Torpedo Regulator / Bob Long Torpedo Regulator / Bob Long Torpedo Regulator

Bob Long Torpedo Regulator Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Bob Long

Buy Bob Long Torpedo Regulator

Paintball Regulators

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Bob Long Torpedo Regulator
[ View Photos (7) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 61
Average Rating: 8.9 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $60

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Maximum input(psi): 900
Output range(psi): 200-600
Gas type: N2/HPA or CO2
Does not come with it's own gauge, the gauge measures output psi. Gauge should be mounted on side where the spring can not be seen. Threading is 1/8" female and is a ASA vertical. Comes in Nickel or Black. Nickel usually costs more.
Product Availability 
The Bob Long Torpedo Regulator is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (7):  First  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7
        Next Page
Durrell Thursday, January 22nd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock reg
Marker Setup: -M3 Black Dragun Basic-blue
-12V Revvy w/x-board
-48/3000 Pure Energy N2 Tank
-Bob Long Torpedo Reg
-Psycho Ballistics Drop Forward w/ On-Off adapter
Strengths: looks good,performs good
Weaknesses: it requires some setup when you first buy it.
Review: This is a great reg for someone that doesn't want to pay alot. When i first bought it,it required some work. I had to dissassemble the regulator and lube the o-ring on the inside. Then i had to put teflon tape on the plug and on the threads of the regulator. Then I just screwed it on and adjusted the regulator on the bottom and it works like a charm now!!
Conclusion: buy it!! looks great and preforms great too!! just dont forget the TEFLON TAPE!! if you dont apply it,you will have leaks
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

cookiemoster16 Saturday, November 22nd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
WGP Stock Reg, Black Magic Reg
Marker Setup: WGP 2k2 VF Cocker
14" Boomstick
Bob Long Torpedo
WGP Hinge
Ricochet AK
KAPP FAT Ram
Palmers Microrock
Shocktech Bomb 3way
Shocktech Supafly Bolt
Shocktech Cocking Rod
Shocktech Minidrop
WGP 70/4500 Adjustable Tank

Strengths: Consistent
Good looks
Easy to maintain
Good on CO2 and N2
Weaknesses: None really
Review: The Torpedo is an excellent regulator on both CO2 and Nitro. I wouldnt put it as the best on CO2 or Nitro, but IMO it is the best all-around regulator. It isn't too small to hold like some other regulators might be, and it looks pretty good. I'm shooting +/- 3 fps with the Torpedo. Also, it is VERY important you disassemble the reg and lube it with DOW33 or 55 BEFORE you use it for the first time. Not much else to say....its a good sturdy reg worth the price.
Conclusion: Best reg under $60. I would highly recommend that you buy this regulator.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Andrewball Tuesday, September 2nd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
havent used and other regs
Marker Setup: E99, Bob Long Torpedo, CiP 15* assault block, poormans lighting bolt, dye 12" SS
Strengths: Made my E-99 quieter and more accurate, greater range, and consistant
Weaknesses: kinda small, hard to use as a grip
Review: Great product, i never had any problems except when i first got it, i forgot to teflon tape my gauge which was on my CiP assault block so the regulator froze but it didnt damage it in any way, it made my e-99 quieter and more accurate, although it takes maybe 500 rounds or less if ur lucky to get it set perfectly, it works great after the trial and error period for setting the pressure and velocity of ur gun, i like to keep my gun running at about 300-400 psi i use long range shots and i dont have a chrono but all my friends agree when we play that our velocity is at a good setting so i can run at 350psi and be very accurate, quieter, get longer range, and not have to worry about c02 peaks which usually ends up meaning ur cleaning ur barrel but i have not had this problem yet, even with cheap paint, now the reg doesnt have alot to do with the paint but if ur barrel set up is perfect and u still break balls its the mechanism/ cheap paint but since the reg allows me to set my gun how i want i havent had this problem since, i put the reg on, which was very easy to install. im not sure how to describe it but if ur looking for a major upgrade get on of these and a gauge, the gauge helps alot i think cause u can see just what ur doing when ur trying to set up ur gun. all in all i am very happy with this product and from what i here from other people, the only difference between this and the palmer stabalizer is pretty much the external look of it, performance wise they say its pretty equal, so it all really depends on what ur looking for.
Conclusion: Id recommend this product, it will screw right into most V/A's and works really well with the CiP 15* assault block, if your looking to upgrade your gun go for this regulator, its the best step to a really nice marker.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

akaAssasyn Wednesday, July 9th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
only other reg was a cmi r2000
Marker Setup: action marker sentinel; powerlyte speedline steel/alum, 20 oz CO2, 12 volt revy w/ x board, bob long torpedo reg.
Strengths: reg thats good with co2, good consistency.
Weaknesses: the input line is on the top
Review: far as i can tell its very similiar to palmers stablizer, but it cost less. my biggest problem is the input line is on the top. that is the same problem nearly all regs have though. i'm give the reg a 9 because i'll leave a 10 for a good reg that doesn't have this design. i also don't like the lighting bolt design.
Conclusion: great reg for its price. and hey for all those timmy people they get them stock
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, July 9th, 2003 at 7:48 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

nerdcore Tuesday, May 27th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
haven't used any other reg. tested my cousin's marker, that has a sidewinder on it. but other than that...
Marker Setup: spyder e-99
aka lightning bolt & valve kit
cip assault block
bl torpedo
equation designs 10" barrel kit
reloader
20oz anti-siphon tank
Strengths: cheap in comparison
has place for gauge
does its job well
Weaknesses: if you don't have an lp setup, forget about it.
Review: i needed a reg. this was recommended and somewhat within my budget. i was using the stock expansion chamber before this so there was a real big improvement there.

Does its job well. My fps is pretty consistent, even though there's more to that than the reg. Looks a lot nicer than the palmer stabilizer, which was my other choice.

And it's a stock part on bob long markers. How sweet is that??
Conclusion: need a reg and don't have $100+? get this one. it works. that's all you need to worry about.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, December 9th, 2003 at 10:01 am PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

miles1 Wednesday, February 19th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
black ice reg
stock cocker reg
max flo
Marker Setup: gray to black fade gz intimidator 14 inch ultralight black shocktech drop shocktech on-off tank adapter
Strengths: this is the best reg you can buy its so consistent and you can ajust the input pressur without taking your reg apart came stock with my timmy
Weaknesses: nothing is bad about this reg
Conclusion: i would definatly recomend this reg to any body for any type of gun the only thing that can compare to it is a max flo
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Rembrandt Tuesday, October 29th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Marker Setup: Bob Long purple splashed Millenium,Mako 4.0 electronic frame,Delrin bolt,turbo valve,Tornado reg.,CP barrels,!2 volt revvy w/x-board and turbo impellar,Pure Energy 68/3000 hpa,Kapp dropzone II w/on-off,macro line setup
Strengths: It is very easy to adjust,very little fluctuation,plus or minus 6 psi on my gun.And above all else,price.Looks cool too.Makes a regular marker even better.It will handle co2 just fine.It does not require a tournament lock either.
Weaknesses: I have found nothing wrong with this product as of yet.And considering it is the stock reg. on the new Intimidators I doubt I will ever have any complaints.
Conclusion: What more could you possibly ask for,and for 53 bucks,everybody should have one.They could have some different color choices though.Even if it came with a gauge the price would be unbeatable,go Bob Long.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

amzng_spyderman Sunday, October 27th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock wgp reg
Marker Setup: '02 vert cocker, kapp reflex frame, dye stickies, superfly bolt, rat 3:16 valve, kapp f.a.t. ram, palmer rock regulator, kapp aluminum pump arm, armson stealth, nw paintball products 8" drop forward, bob long torpedo w/ gauge, green electrical tape "paintjob"
Strengths: ah, this has saved me a lot of headaches on my way to going lp. it's externally adjustable and has two holes for the hose and gauge. those are the first reasons i bought it. second, i found it for only $57. i was originally thinking about a max flo, but at almost half the price i said screw it, i'm getting a bob long. and it did not disappoint. borrowed a chrono and took five shots. 282, 282, 282, 283, 282. bliss. just the tiniest fluctuation which couldn't be noticed. if i recall correctly, this stability was matched with the $150-$400 max flo. smart parts has got some competition...
Weaknesses: the name. i don't see how it could be a torpedo. it has lightning milled into it, not torpedo like. and the lightning bolts don't match the rest of my cocker. cosmetically, i would have done things differently.
Conclusion: but hey, why worry about cosmetics when you can have performance? a great product from bob long. this is my first purchase of one of his products, and he didn't let me down.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Monday, April 15th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
WGP, WDP, ANS , AKALMP
Marker Setup: GZ intimidator
Strengths: it came stock on my GZ intimidator. so it was free i guess. it works way good. i concidered replacing it when i firt got the marker....cos stock stuff usually can be upgraded. but it looks great, feels great and performs as well as anything i've ever seen or tried. this was very consistant. i was messing around with it...putting it on different guns and it worked like a charm on an angel and an autococker just fine.
Weaknesses: nothing yet.
Conclusion: bob has the best customer service ever. he'll talk to you personally if you have problems.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

magnus_pyros Tuesday, November 16th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: Spyder Xtra
j&j ceramic 14" , Bob Long torpedo
Shocktech Supafly bolt, Empire reloader
32 deg spring kit, Pyscho Ballistics drop
pure energy 48/3k
Strengths: Price, looks, it does work.
Weaknesses: Guage screw , adjustment screw
Review: I bought this regulator mainly due to price and the reviews i had seen. I got it, installed it, and tested it out. I first had to tighten the adjustment screw all the way in so it would close my valve and then if i tried to back it out , i found that it was crossthreaded (no biggie it had to be all in so i could use it). I bought a gauge to put in, but I COULD NOT GET THE SCREW TO BUDGE. I read that some people sent theirs in for replacement but i bent two allen wrenches and stripped the screw , ordered new reg waiting for it to arrive.
Conclusion: Decent product, i will not buy another one but you might have more luck than i did. Other than what i wrote it did perform for me nicely!
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (7):  First  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media