paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / 32 Degrees Rebel 02 BTB / 32 Degrees Rebel 02 BTB / 32 Degrees Rebel 02 BTB / 32 Degrees Rebel 02 BTB

32 Degrees Rebel 02 BTB Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount 32 Degrees

Buy 32 Degrees Rebel 02 BTB

Paintball Low-End Mechanical Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


32 Degrees Rebel 02 BTB
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 49
Average Rating: 7.3 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
No Description Available
Product Availability 
The 32 Degrees Rebel 02 BTB is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
        Next Page
chrisstl25 Friday, April 11th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippman 98 Custom
Brass Eagle Stingray II
Rebel BTB
Marker Setup: Tippman 98, 14' Teardrop, Double Trigger
Strengths: It shoots really good and is accurate. Good looks! Not very heavy.
Weaknesses: Macro-line leaked when I got the gun and it was missing the ball detent.
Review: This mabe a good gun but with all the problems I have had with it I would not recomend it to anyone. I would sugest getting a Tippman or a Spyder for the same price. This is not a good gun for a beginner. You would need alot of expensive upgrades to fix it.
Conclusion: This gun is not what I thought it would be don't buy it it sucks. The only good thing about this gun is the looks!
Rating:
1 out of 10Last edited on Friday, April 11th, 2003 at 3:50 pm PST
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment

Marc2$ Monday, April 18th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
2 years1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Espirit
Spyder E99
Tippman 98
Tippman A5
Spyder Victor
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Ion (Black)
Empire Reloader 2 2005
48ci/3000psi N2
Recommended
Upgrades:
New Macroline
New barrel (not necessary)

Strengths: Looks awesome
Accurate (stock barrel isn't bad)
Easy velocity adjuster
Weaknesses: Macroline leaks (minor)- fixable
Review: The Rebel BTB 02 was my first gun and a descent gun at that. For under $200 dollars its good product. It is an accurate gun and great for the common woods ball player. With its sharp looks its a great gun. The only problem i've had is that the macroline leaks a little. I also put a dye boomstick on it which made it amazing. i would suggest a motorized hopper so you don't chop paint. Other than that its great.
Conclusion: If you are not going to buy a tippman and you want to play woodsball then buy this gun. Have a great time playing.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Monday, April 18th, 2005 at 3:57 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

joemama142838 Friday, November 14th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
spyder espirit,rebel le tippman 98 and none of em compare
Marker Setup: spinloader, custom milled barrel and 9 0z. co2
Recommended
Upgrades:
a carbon fiber barrel but i would reccomend that for all guns
Strengths: all of it no problems so far
Weaknesses: none of it no problems so far
Review: it is an amzing gun and it looks fascinATING its a rebel and its the best rebel u can find out there on the market this gun is good for pros or beginners so you cant go wrong so i hope you get this gun because it is great. amazing gun for just over 100 dollars i think that everyone that gets this gun will be really happy witht this and they are way better thann spyder gun these azre actually more durable than most other guns
Conclusion: buy it becuase if you dont you will regret it
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

dadude_89 Friday, February 13th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
-custom 98
-cockers
Marker Setup: 2k3 WGP Vert 'Cocker (Red)
Ourricle Bolt
Shocktech Front Block Kit (Brand new)
Shocktech Inline Reg (New)
J&J Ceramic Barrel
VL Evolution II "Egg" Loader
68cu 3000psi Pure Energy Preset
Recommended
Upgrades:
u shouldn't have it long enough to upgrade
Strengths: looks kinda cool
Weaknesses: peice of crap
Review: this thing is a piece of crap.

-1st issue
Used it for like 2 weeks, and velocity crapped out on me. couldn't shoot it over 130. no reason. tryed everything, springs, reg, air sourse, etc. nothing. just crappy.

-2nd issue
Bad thread tapping. 2 screws that hold grip frame to gun. don't ever take off. the threads are to meesed up to put them bak on. I tryed to get new screws form 32 degrees custamer service. also crappy. then i wen to the hardware store for a make shift solution set of screws which worked for like a week. then i'm shooting it in my back yard and the grip frame falls off. bolt can't catch the sear that wasn't there anymore and it rapid fired it self till the c02 ran out.
Conclusion: don't buy. if ur looking for the gun that will be w/ u the rest of your life, get a cocker. but a cheaper alternative is the tippman 98 custom. rugged, upgradeable, they know what theyre doing. that or a pirana or spyder. i give it a 2 because it looks cool, but u can't bunker somone w/ looks.
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Syme Tuesday, April 1st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
2 years1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
01 rebel vertical.same brand
Marker Setup: i have it with a steel braided hose.Ricochet 2k hopper. paintball wizard dropforward. 20oz
Recommended
Upgrades:
definatly a steel braded house becasue the micro line will leak. A new barrel. and a electronic hopper.
Strengths: Shoots fast for the price .It also looks extremly cool.
Weaknesses: It chops balls so easily and it has terrible accuracy and leaks.
Review: All toghether the gun is looks not peformance. It can't handle fast shooting even with an electronic hopper. All it gives me is problems. I've spent more on parts to keep the gun running than the gun itself. The gun's stock barrel is terrible. If a ball chops inside the gun your screwed. Cleaning is extremly hard. All rebels in general suck. My friend has rebel extrem and the bolt snapped inside the gun. My rebel has air leakage all the time and weather is extremly affective on this gun. If your goning to buy a gun and you shoot fast dont get this gun and dont get this gun anyway. My reconmendations are go for a spyder or anything besides rebels.
Conclusion: This gun is looks not peformance. dont buy this gun it's unreliable and cheap.
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

malign Sunday, July 20th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyders, M98s, all sorts
Marker Setup: Just stock with anti co2
Recommended
Upgrades:
Really, don't buy this gun.
Strengths: It was cheap.
Weaknesses: Everything else about it.
Review: This gun was uncomfortable to start with. You can't play without comfort. Second, massive blow back. Couldn't shoot more then a few bps, or it would chop. Kicked like a mother, m98s don't kick this bad! Not many options, ugly, heavy, clunky, and generally just like all other 32 degrees paintball products, given they aren't as bad as system x, but still bad enough. THe only good thing about this marker is the fact that it is fairly cheap and would OK for a starter gun or a guy that plays like twice a year. Otherwise, not worth your money.
Conclusion: Give it a 2, it did actually work so it doesn't get a 1
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

Shojiro Wednesday, May 31st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann A5
Tippmann 98
Marker Setup: Stock Rebel BTB
Recommended
Upgrades:
None, don't waste your money
Strengths: Its incredibly accurate, and the trigger pull is easy
Weaknesses: Its unreliable, balls break in it, and not worth 150 dollars.
Review: The Gun is accurate, but has too many problems to be worth the 150 bucks, go for a Tippmann, or something that you can count on. This gun has given me nothign but headaches, and in all honesty, i was shooting at someone 50 feet away and the balls never made it, with a full tank of air. REMEMBER if you do really want this gun, buy a few packs of springs, there the main power for this gun, and wear out every game
Conclusion: For the $150 I spent on this thing, I should of bought a Tippmann. This thing has nothing on the 98, except that its incredibly accurate. I just bought the A5 3 weeks ago, and am still dumbfounded by how you dont have to worry putting the air in. Its so reliable. The BTB leaks half the time you put in the CO2. Its very moody about what type of CO2 bottle you put in, try to test one to see if it seals before hand..

I'm giving this gun a 4, because it is better than a spyder, when you have a new spring in it, and the air actually seals..

Course, i might just have gotten a really bad gun, not all BTB's can be this bad..
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

rebeluser91 Thursday, July 7th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Imagine
Marker Setup: Rebel BTB 02 Electronic with Blitz-Spyder 22 inch barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
Dont need upgrades but if looking for one get a sniper barrel and it will kill
Strengths: Affordable excellent quality and engineering
Weaknesses: None
Review: great gun bought it first day and the leak thing isnt true usually the only thing wrong is the O-Ring on your CO2 and any other problems are because no matter what gun or upgrades u got u have to clean your gun after every use to keep it good and accurate which some people put as a negative well thats why they messed it up I bought it and my friends who paintball on teams said it was crapy but after i got it Ive used it 18 times to be exact and then they said that it was probably because i knew how to clean out the barrel and other stuff to keep it working i mean i have had no problems and with my
22 INCH BARREL ITS MURDER even though it was awesome stock i just use it against teams as my friends back up in case some one cant goo or for 7 man tournaments thats why i made it an overkill and once i took out 2 angels against me in a 3 man tournament when my friends got eliminated and it was excellent it makes angels even with me and ive only played 2 years so if ur getting an excellent gun with a great price this is the one as long as you take care of it like u should.
Conclusion: GET IT it is excellent With $60 22 Inch barrel its MURDER
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

CornWallis Friday, June 10th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
spyder victor, tipmann 98
Marker Setup: rebel btb
revy 12v with xboard
14" whisper barrel
47ci n2 tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
barrel
Strengths: Cool design
Good price
Weaknesses: stock barrel is not accurate,chops paint
macro-line leaked,Sight rail is useless

Review: This gun is not really that good. When i got it i was like Yes!!!! I couldn't wait to shoot it. I took it in the backyard and it was shooting all over the place. It was not accurate at all.So i bought the whisper barrel hoping that it would be more accurate and it was and it was pretty quiet. This was my second gun. My first gun was a rebel bottomline and that was much better than this peice of CRAP!!! The macro line also leaked which got annoying but it was easy to fix.This gun chopped alot of paint also. when i shot it in my backyard, i shot 100 rounds and it chopped at least 35 balls and the velocity was not high at all. And the sight rail is useless. When u look through it, your staring at the neck of the gun.
Conclusion: you really shouldn't buy this gun. I gave it a 3 because it has a cool design. Im saving up to buy an Ion and hope that will bring me some luck.
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

XtremeElemenT Thursday, February 3rd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tons of markers from spyders - shockers
Marker Setup: On the rebel i have
Whisper Barrel
Empire Reloader
47/3000
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel Fast hopper and Compressed Air
Strengths: All metal body, fast electronic trigger,drop foward, easy velocity adjuster
Weaknesses: Neck not connected, macro line leaks, needs 9.6v or equivalent battery
Review: This gun is very good if you make sure the gun is oiled and u have a fast hopper. The gun really REALLY needs a 9.6volt to work efficiently other wise u will drain batteries like a mofo, you could alwasy go the Energizer e2 batteries for like digital cameras but those get expensive after a while. if you get any of those batteries the guns Full-Auto 13bps is very reliable havent chopped a ball. but with reactive mode ive chopped lots but i dont have a fast hopper. I had a leak in my macro line near the ASA adapter so i just switched it to steel braided and got nos and a bob long regulator. Gun is very consistent on nos.
Conclusion: I would recommend this gun cuz its a very inexpensive e-marker. but with a few minor problems that are easily fixed im giving it a 9 cuz the gun performs well if u just get a good battery for the e-frame.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media