paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / 32 Degrees Rebel 02 BTB / 32 Degrees Rebel 02 BTB / 32 Degrees Rebel 02 BTB / 32 Degrees Rebel 02 BTB

32 Degrees Rebel 02 BTB Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount 32 Degrees

Buy 32 Degrees Rebel 02 BTB

Paintball Low-End Mechanical Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


32 Degrees Rebel 02 BTB
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 49
Average Rating: 7.3 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
No Description Available
Product Availability 
The 32 Degrees Rebel 02 BTB is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
        Next Page
BAMjones Thursday, September 18th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Rebel vertical 02, tipman 98,
Marker Setup: Rebel BTB, 16"nyte stikk, laser sight, heavy springs.
Recommended
Upgrades:
definately new spring set, new barrel, and metal braided hose.
Strengths: shoots fast, light, rare ball breakage, coolest looking gun out there.
Weaknesses: stock barrel sucks,not powerful, hose leaks. doesn't cope well with cold weather.
Review: it is a great gun for what it costs. its easy to feildstrip and clean. and that crome thing on the bottom of the expantion chamber is a barrel plug, i had no idea and i had it for 3 months. The sight rail is obsolete, but i have a laser sight on there for when we play civil war mode. it doesnt really work but it scares the crap out of people when they see it on them.
Conclusion: It is an excellent gun for the price, but deffinately get some upgrades.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

LadyButler Friday, August 29th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Bone Daddy GT, Tippmann Sniper w/RT and halo (I know, a sniper with RT and Halo but that's the way hubby likes it)
Marker Setup: Rebel BTB, Whisper Barrel and a heavier spring with an agitated hopper.
Recommended
Upgrades:
I definately recomend the whisper barrel and agitated hopper. If you do not have a heavier spring with the velocity turned down your paintballs will curve. And the distance is incredible. I also recommend the electric hopper to keep up with this semi otherwise it will not keep up. And as for an electronic trigger, I will soon get one and then it will definately be a BTB.
Strengths: Weight, Accuracy, Reliability and price are definately strengths.
Weaknesses: Need upgrades such as barrel and agitated hopper.
Review: Very easy to field strip and problems (hardly any) are easy to recognize. For the price of the BTB it is a very good marker. Reliability is a plus with the upgrades. This marker was given to me from my husband because my original marker (Bone Daddy GT) is a peice of S***. Hubby got a Tippmann and no longer needed the BTB. As long as you take care of it and field strip it once a month, if you play every weekend, you should have no problems.
Conclusion: For the price, it is an excellant marker. When reliability is needed and you are budgeted this is definately the marker for you.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

NS148 Sunday, August 17th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Electra DX
Rebel 02 Extreme
Rebel 02 Bottomline
Spyder E-99
Marker Setup: Rebel 02 BTB with electronic Grip Frame (Only semi, but the triggers electronic), Dye Boomstick, 20oz Co2,
Recommended
Upgrades:
Longer Barrel, preferably a boomstick (never broke a ball yet and had it for over 3 months) and Electronic trigger, get steel braided line (macro cracks easily) use Draxxus Diablo midnights also, work very well with the boomstick
Strengths: Quiet
Light
Verticle Feed
Weaknesses: sometimes lets more than one ball in the chamber
Macro line cracks
Review: Personally i think this is a pretty good gun for beginers and intermediate people with some upgrades. i use it to play woods ball and i have played speedball with it a few times. but if ur gonna play speedball u should probably get a 12v revy, bc the gravity feed hopper wont support the shots with an electric trigger. but for woods ball it works good. with or without the electro trig.
Conclusion: i have owned this gun for about a year now. and all that went wrong was a leak bc the macro line cracked.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

HATchTRICK Monday, April 14th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Just about al spyder guns... almost exact
Marker Setup: Rebel o2 BTB eectronic
Smart parts Progrssive 14" barrel
Reloader electronic hopper
crossfire 88 ci 4500 psi air tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
Steel Braided line
Strengths: electronic handle
good stock barrel
comes with drop forward
adjustable velocity
easy field strip pin

Weaknesses: cold weather it will chop balls
Review: I am very happy with the gun. I had it for a few months now and the only problem i had was a ball dentent jammed up on me. 32 degress was very helpful and fixed it free of charge wihtout any hassles at all. I would definattley recommend this gun to others wlooking for a inexpensive electronic gun.
Conclusion: I would definattley recommend this gun to others looking for a inexpensive electronic gun for backyard woods play or field play.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

jonjar3 Wednesday, April 2nd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Piranha, Spyder, Tippmann, Core Sharc
Marker Setup: ANS GX-3 Cocker, Pure Energy 68/4500 THOR, 12v Revvy, 14" Freak
Recommended
Upgrades:
Dye Boomstick 14-16", Nitro, 9v+ Revvy, New drop-forward, new trigger frame
Strengths: Pretty light, very comfortable, rear velocity adjuster, cool barrel plug, air system and expansion chamber
Weaknesses: weird beavertail, hose leaks very easily, chops balls, terrible accuracy
Review: This gun is OK...it's pretty much all looks, though. If the gun performed as well as it looks, I'd drop my cocker in a second. It's not the fastest gun I've ever picked up, but it's pretty decent for a rebel. The stock barrel isn't very impressive, the first thing my friend did when he bought his was buy a 32 Degrees Carbon-Fiber barrel. Really, though, any barrel would help. My Piranha's stock barrel is better. It also chops balls a lot, and if it chops during a game your pretty much screwed. There's no "quick and clean" way to remove the barrel without getting bunkered or losing a pin.
Conclusion: Overall, this gun is OK. Not the greatest, but not the worst. I would definitely go with a Spyder or Piranha, though. Just remember, don't buy a gun on its looks.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

nitroduck13 Thursday, May 9th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
I have used the Piranha, a tippman, a spyder and tried an autococker.
Marker Setup: I just have the btb with C02, a ricochet loader and have tried an xcel barrel, but see no difference. I
Recommended
Upgrades:
Nitrogen, but c02 gets the job done.
Strengths: This product is very good in alot of ways. 1st, it is a great gun for a good price.It has a good barrel that comes with it.It is really light, and the vertical feed is a great feature for this gun.It has a loose double trigger.It is not hard to pull.it has no resistance at all.The accuracy on the gun is also very good.The btb compared to the rebel extreme is still a better gun. The difference is the vertical feed and a good standard barrel.If you buy this product, than you don't need to spend as much on upgrades. In the long run, this gun is better, and less expensive
Weaknesses: The is nothing bad about this product.
Conclusion: BUY this gun. it is a great gun at a great price. If you are deciding between the rebel extreme 02 and the btb 02, than definatly get the btb.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Paintball Mania Friday, July 25th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
2 years0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Piranha, Other 32 Degree's.
Marker Setup: WGP Autocker, ELECTRIC!
Recommended
Upgrades:
I recommend to get a Electronic Frame for this BTB Rebel.
Strengths: Very Accurate, Not Heavy, Fast, And With An Electronic Frame Even Better!
Weaknesses: Nothing Really. It is a great gun!
Review: I think that this gun is very good for beginners, or even for people that have played paintball for a long time. Also just to tell you, if you have been playing for awhile and you decide to get this gun, I recommend you get an Electronic Frame and maybe a new barrel. I don't think it leaks or anytjhing like that. So this gun is perfect! Get It!!
Conclusion: You Should Really Get This Gun! After You Had It For Awhile, Maybe Get Upgrades, I Don't Know. But It Is Great
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Krazed Kamikaze Friday, July 25th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Viewloader Genesis Surge DF II, Stingray, Rebel Vertical electronic
Marker Setup: Rebel BTB, Whisper barrel, 14 oz. co2, and more upgrades still in progress
Recommended
Upgrades:
barrel ofcourse, and thats about it
Strengths: shoots fast and pretty accurate for the price
Weaknesses: the tigger pull is kind of long but it isnt a problem at all
Review: It's a great gun, definetly worth buying if yur a rookie like me, hasn't failed me...yet. It works great out of the box with no upgrades but if you want to get a new barrel that would definetly help it a lot. It has never chopped on me or jammed or anything bad. Buy it as your first gun
The velocity adjuster is hard to adjust and its a little heavy thats about the only bad things though
Conclusion: Buy a new barrel and your set. The gun shoots great, can compete with really expensive guns, looks crazy, isnt' TOO loud, kind of heavy but not too bad, Definetly worth what you pay for it
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

masonv1012 Monday, June 23rd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Diablo Sabotage, Raptor with expansion chamber and a new barrel(POS)
Marker Setup: Rebel02 BTB, 20oz co2 tank, 12v hopper, stock barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
New Barrel, New Hose, and mine had a bad drop forward so buy a new one.
Strengths: This gun is works well in indoor and is all metal and light.
Weaknesses: Hosed leaked and drop forward had a bad threads.
Review: Well for the money this gun is good. When i first got it for my birthday, i first hooked up my air tank and noticed that there was a leak. So i had to buy a new one. Also the Drop forward had backwards threads which meant that i needed to buy a new one but those 2 problems were fixable. This gun has an OK stock barrel, its a stock barrel which makes it bad but yet it is actually pretty quiet and better then other barrels that came with the gun.
Conclusion: This gun is a good gun for the money. I bought it as a 3rd gun and i can compete with my friends suped up autococker and angels. Its well worth the cheap amount of money and you can buy lots of stuff for it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

crackkills109 Sunday, June 15th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
tippmann 98 custom you can get more upgrades then on the rebel btb
Marker Setup: i use the rebel btb and i got a new barrel chenged the sight so it actually kinda helps
Recommended
Upgrades:
new barrel, different air hose
Strengths: loud and good looking easy to use
Weaknesses: sucks right out of the package my air hose leaked first game chops paintballs easy
Review: the product is good if you want to be loud and have people know youre there and it looks really good but the sight is all out of wack and the double trigger is nice comfortable to hold but the rear cocking is really bad becuase it is hard to grab and i think that there should be a safety for the balls so they dont go in the barrel when you don not want them to
Conclusion: i would recomend getting a different gun like the tippmann 98 or the spyder compact
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media