paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / 32 Degrees Rebel 02 BTB / 32 Degrees Rebel 02 BTB / 32 Degrees Rebel 02 BTB / 32 Degrees Rebel 02 BTB

32 Degrees Rebel 02 BTB Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount 32 Degrees

Buy 32 Degrees Rebel 02 BTB

Paintball Low-End Mechanical Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


32 Degrees Rebel 02 BTB
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 49
Average Rating: 7.3 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
No Description Available
Product Availability 
The 32 Degrees Rebel 02 BTB is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (5):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
                            
dude180 Wednesday, June 11th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
spider TL / tippman 98
Marker Setup: new barel an all american is peferect for it
Recommended
Upgrades:
new barel an all american is peferect for it / a ricochet loader / a new macro line kit
Strengths: nice priced electric
Weaknesses: eats though batteries like a mother
Review: I got the electric version. A very nice gun for the money. It looks bad ass people always look and awe at its good looks. It is loud and it scares the crap out of noobs. It is easy to take apart and put together. I would get some rechargeable batteries or bring a lot to the field because it eats though them like no other. You might also want to get a new drop forward to balance the gun better but I use No2 instead of co2 and the tanks are different weights. O and it does come with a barrel plug it bottom part of the forward grip(the low pressure camber)
Conclusion: Nice for the money if your new to the sport go with a custom 98 before you go with this model. If you every have problems with your gun put fresh batteries in every time because your battery can be low and the LCD still works fine.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Playapaint Tuesday, June 3rd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
avenger, 9 ounce with a 200 round hopper (nuttin special)
Marker Setup: ricohet 2k and stock barrel and a 47ci/3000
Recommended
Upgrades:
a new barrel and a drop foward b/c u cant go fully with the stock barrel and the drop foward centers the weight
Strengths: very fast, looks pretty kool, and fast triggering-sensitive .it comes with a barrel plug
Weaknesses: the stock barrel aint all that great
Review: over all it's a good gun to play with it's kinda heavy and it's not all that loud. all u need is a good barrel and a good hopper to keep up with this gun it's fast. if u do decide to get this gun not many (or thats what i see around here)
Conclusion: buy this product and you will be happy with the results of this gun
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

kevin99 Sunday, May 4th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
spyders tippman 98 custom
Marker Setup: WGP 2003 Autococker with 32 degrees drop forward, smart parts All American Barrel, 12 volt revolution, nitro, dye grips
Recommended
Upgrades:
new barrel , nitro and hopper
Strengths: Very easy trigger, looks cool
Weaknesses: the hose is very thin
Review: I really like this gun alot and would reccomend it to anyone with a budget for about 150 dollars. It shoots nice and has a really solid feel. I like it better than the custom 98, and all the spyders i would try. I really hate spyders, all they do is break, specially the compact, NEVER NEVER BUY THAT
Conclusion: overall it is a very good gun and i would reccomnd it to anyone. It isnt called the Tippmann Killer for nothing
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Aj2488 Saturday, April 19th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Marker Setup: Rebel BTB, Rebel 4-function electronic trigger frame, Empire Twister barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
definately get the rebel e-trigger frame, i would suggest a new barrel thats rifled, and a new bottomline hose 'cause the stock one gets cut easily
Strengths: -rear thumbscrew velocity changer
-built in barrel plug
-easy to take apart for cleaning
-quiet
Weaknesses: -bottomline hose cuts easily
-hard to find replacement screws
-barrel sorta sucks
Review: Overall this is a great gun for any skill player. can compete easily with the higher end, more expensive guns. Just buy a couple upgrade parts (new trigger frame, barrel and bottomline hose) and you'll be set. The gun is also very hard to damage. I cant think of anything else to say, so if you need a new gun just buy this one and i guarrentee you'll be happy with it.
Conclusion: Overall this is a great gun for any skill player. can compete easily with the higher end, more expensive guns. Just buy a couple upgrade parts (new trigger frame, barrel and bottomline hose) and you'll be set. The gun is also very hard to damage. I cant think of anything else to say, so if you need a new gun just buy this one and i guarrentee you'll be happy with it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

lucky1_17 Tuesday, March 25th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Spyders,Tippmann ect
Marker Setup: Rebel BTB Electronic, 12v revy, SP Teardrop 14"
Recommended
Upgrades:
BARREL, HOPPER(if it is electro)
Strengths: Tons of stuff with such a small price tag!!
Weaknesses: Eats through batteries like a fat boy eats though choclate cake, very sensative to Temp
Review: This is a great gun for any newbie who wants a great electro at an awesome price. really all you need is a barrel, and a hopper if you want to shoot burst or auto. Other than that you are pretty much set as long as you have extra batteries!!!
Conclusion: Great newb gun...ok for intermediate with not alot of money to spend.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

jimbo66 Tuesday, October 22nd, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
spyder aggressor
Marker Setup: Spyder aggressor no upgrades
Recommended
Upgrades:
Havent had the chance to try any
Strengths: The looks at this point
Weaknesses: Right out of the box the gun would chop balls feed 2 balls at once. I finally noticed after it chopped a ball that it would feed almost one and a half balls.
Its like the bolt is to short or the feed tube is in the wrong place.We compared it
to two other guns an Impulse and Black Dragon and there was more play or slop in the BTB. I have sent the gun back to be fixed or replace .
Conclusion: I'll let you know what the fix was or the problem with the BTB is
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

SteveOPacO Monday, October 14th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Rebel Xtreme. Rebel 02 vert and btln. Spyder compact. VL Avenger. BE Raptor.
Marker Setup: Braided bottomline hose because stock hose frayed.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Quiet riot barrel. or Nite Stick. Whisper, though I found no difference in sound level.
Strengths: SEXXXY. (Custom milling is amazing.)
Never breaks down. (Apart from frayed hose.)
Great accuracy. (Not the very best.)
Great grouping. (Key ringed 4 shots.)
Decent pricing for such a good gun. ($159)
Weaknesses: LOUD. (Scared people away for fear of this gun being real.)
Breaks paintballs if you don't have the right barrel.
$30 more for an EBTB.
Conclusion: This is a great gun for the price at the TIME Now for $199 I could have gotten an E-BTB. The gun was great because every one looked around to make sure there where no hunters this winter in Colorado when I shot because it was so loud. Consequently, I was able to get them out due to there curiosity. :) If you keep it updated and upgrated then any thirty two degrees gun is great. an in my eyes the BTB is the way to go
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Wednesday, May 22nd, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
spyder compact, rebel extreem,
Marker Setup: BTB with a lapco bigshot barrel and a 6 inch drop fwd and a 12 volt viewloader loader
Recommended
Upgrades:
u need a dropfwd so its ballenced
Strengths: kick butt looking. and once its ballenced its perfect to carry. it has a barrel plug built righ into it. its good for tournaments,
Weaknesses: breaks easy iv had to send it in twice already, but i play every day.
the vertacal feed snaped off whan i got shot in the hopper(crappy weld job)
u need to buyt another 150 in it for you be able to play with it.
and be carful when u take the pin outa in, ur spring will shoot out
Conclusion: its an ok gun but a rebel extreem is better. altho if u dont plan on playing alot and u just want to impress everyone who doent know alkot about paint with a cool gun, it is perfect
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Sunday, April 7th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Piranha G2
Marker Setup: 32 degrees Rebel BTB - no upgrades
Recommended
Upgrades:
Maybe a trigger job and a air gauge.
Strengths: The BTB is definitely "Bad to the Bone". I love it! The stock setup is great. You don't need to spend a bunch of money on upgrades. The barrel shoots as good as the Dye Xcel 14" barrel. The grip is great, its comfortable, sticks in your hand and is a lot nicer then the plastic grips that come on so many guns in the same price range. The BTB in my opinion ranks higher than the Tippman 98 Custom, Spyder or Piranha for the simple fact that you don't have to upgraded it to make it shoot great. For those who are complaining about it chopping paint the barrel caliber is tight (.687) so you need to watch what kind of paint you use. In todays game I sent about 600 rounds of Zap through it and didn't chop a ball! (gotta love that). And I only used up 9oz. of CO2. All in all this gun looks great, shoots great and is great!
Weaknesses: Trigger play.
Conclusion: The BTB is an AWESOME gun! I would recommend it to anyone.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (5):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
                            
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media