paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Adco Imp Red Dot Sight / Adco Imp Red Dot Sight / Adco Imp Red Dot Sight / Adco Imp Red Dot Sight

Adco Imp Red Dot Sight Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Adco

Buy Adco Imp Red Dot Sight

Paintball Sights

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Adco Imp Red Dot Sight
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 26
Average Rating: 8.2 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $18

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Made with a polymer body along with metal mounts. Fits any standard 3/8" dovetail mounts.
Product Availability 
The Adco Imp Red Dot Sight is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
pbsniper111 Tuesday, May 16th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Modified daisy sights
Marker Setup: Spyder TL-X-14 in. j&j ceramic, 12 volt revy w/ x board, lapco feedneck

Tippmann 98c-adco imp, pure energy coiled remote, 20 oz, custom camo hopper
Strengths: Cheeply priced
Good construction
Helpful
Weaknesses: See review
Review: I bought this sight off of a local store for $15 and its worth every penny!
It sorta feels weak, like it wouldn't take a close range shot but i dont think i have to worry too much because you would use it only in the woods or in a castle where you would have alot of covering fire. I will edit this review once it is tested out in a game.
Conclusion: If you play sniper during scenario games or just like woodsball then get it.
Don't if you play speedball though...It takes too long to get an opponent sighted in on a short field.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pbfreak91 Sunday, September 18th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
First time using red dot.
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98c
14" 32 degrees nyte stik barrel
16 oz CO2 tank
Adco IMP Red Dot

Spyder Victor
PMI Hopper
Strengths: Cheap
looks good
Small and compact yet, can see with goggle on.
Weaknesses: Made in China
Review: I just got this about 2 weeks ago and i tested it out. I didn't even have to ajust the sight it shot consistantly within 60 feet and then it dropped a little after that. i love this new sight, i got some land up north and i want to try out being a sniper. Being a mid-player i want to try something new for a change. I will defiently be using this when i try being a sniper. I reconmend this to anybody for $18 it's a real good buy!
Conclusion: There is better out there but, this is about the best you can get for $18!!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Revenge_kills Sunday, February 13th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom w/ 32 degrees 16' terminator barrel, apache deflector hopper, and adco hot shot red dot sight.
Strengths: Very accurate when you know what yur doing.
durable
Weaknesses: Battery runs out quick.
red dot fades in and out sometimes
Review: Its great for the money. Very accurate. A better one would be the ADCO sure shot the sure shot though is very wobbly. The IMP should have a light ajuster like the sure shot. thats it. 5o words huh? adfbfdb dfbdfb adfb adfb aefb adf bad fb dfb das fbasd fb dsb dfb d sfb dfb d fsb dfsbeqth qerf qe fb qerfb q fbqfb fb fb efgb
Conclusion: I give it a 9.5 but im going to ut a nine on the chart because, it gets the job done but there are beter ones. And if you have a pin sight like on the tippmann its useless if you no how to use the pin sight well (i didnt)
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

SexualMustard Saturday, October 18th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Adco Hotshot red dot sight
Marker Setup: Tippman 98 Custom
Smart Parts Progressive Barrel 12"
And the featured sight of course
Strengths: Looks cool, and does what its supposed to. Also very realistically priced.
Weaknesses: Not supper sturdy, and the part the laser is projected on is very small.
Review: I bought this product a while back and have been using it ever since. I play only wood-ball, and it is very useful. It really helps with aiming, provided you calibrate it correctly. Only thing that really blows it the small area where the laser is projected. Its really less than an inch wide, and impossible to clean. Also its extremely unsturdy, and a few decent shots at it will take it out. But in all reality, the likelihood of it actually getting hit isn't all that great. Thats really the only bad thing i have to say about this product. And just for all you morons giving this sight bad ratings because you only play speed-ball, yeah... this does suck for speed-ball, because speedball is all snap-shooting. When your playing wood-ball its very useful, and i recommend it very strongly to anyone who actually cares to talke the time to aim. For the cost of this sight, the bad parts of this sight really don't really need to be taken into consideration. The only bad things, are probably more of a personal preference that anything. As long as it works (which this one works beautifully) it should be fine for any paint-baller.
Conclusion: This is a good brand, and a good sight for just shooting targets and such. I would however reconmend the adco hotshot sight for playing instead of this one. Its much nicer, comes with a lifetime warranty against paintball dammage, and is only 10 bucks more at most stores. Good product, and for the price it is ideal. For what it costs and how well it works i can't not give it a ten.This is a good buy for new paintballers or people not super into paintball but still want a dependable sight.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, October 21st, 2003 at 1:33 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Sunday, January 20th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Brass Eagle fiber optic sight (didn't work for me when I had it on my Talon), and I can't compare it to this one because I gave it to my cousin before I owned my Illustrator
Marker Setup: Black F4 Illustrator with iMP red-dot sight, VL-200 w/ adjustable elbow, powered by a 9 Oz chrome-moly (cost-effective, I'm not a wimp at 150 lbs).
Strengths: First, I love the way it looks, something about it makes it look intimidating. Second, it is very easy to mount and adjust, almost too easy... Even though I ran out of paintballs before I could calibrate it, the un-calibrated shots were still very good (before you say anything, I do know how to calibrate it, I only had 5 paintballs to do it with). Oh yeah, it also comes with a battery, big plus for a poor *** mo-fo such as myself. It is also made of polymer, also good for keeping the cost down.
Weaknesses: These are just little things, except for the stripped screw, which isn't all that big of a deal. The second time I mounted it, the rear screw partially stripped, but it is my fault because I put too much pressure on it, but it is still pretty firm on the sight rail (it has enough tension that it won't move by itself, but can easily be removed to acsess my F4's field strip). Second, the battery is exposed, and as the paint is water soluable, it could short if a paintball hit it. Third, the LED is exposed, so a direct hit could destroy it, even though the only way to hit it would be from the side. And it is very easy to forget it's on, I'm luckey that I took a head long glance at it before I put it away.
Conclusion: I think that ADCO will always have a market in paintball, their sights are great, and they're not that expensive, either. Well back to the conclusion...Overall, the good outways the bad, and even then, the bad is so insignificant. The only thing that had me slightly worried was that I spent close to half an hour looking for a screw that could fit in the tap, when I never even NEEDED one, the partially stripped one still had a good amount of staying power. I love it, and since I have no experiance with other sights, except for "iron sights," I have no choice but to give it a good rating. I'm always going to stick with ADCO, and I think I might even splurge and buy an E-Dot.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Thursday, January 3rd, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
armson red dot, and adco sureshot
Marker Setup: 98c w/ imp site, stone coldII, All american, hyper bolt, x-chamber, and double trigger, with RT drop in.
Strengths: it is good when sited in. i took a lego and shot it from 35-40 yards way w/ one shot.plus my gun is very constent with co2, that is because of the hyper bolt.
Weaknesses: Nothing so far.
Conclusion: This product is good and cheap u can get it for around 15 bucks. and is quick to get on when u get use to it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Wednesday, December 26th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Armson red dot sights, and The E dot sight by adco
Marker Setup: -Tippman 98 custom
-Armson 16 inch stealth barrel
-Adco IMP Red Dot Sight
12 and 20 ounce co2 tanks
Strengths: Very Very cheap, Accurate once you get it zeroed in. It helps your overall aim.
Weaknesses: Not much, but its a pain to adjust and zero in.
Conclusion: Overall its awesome. Cheap and accurate. Takes a while to get it zeroed in but its worth it. get this sight . Perfect for newbies who want to improve their aim.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Avery Sunday, December 9th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Adco Hotshot
Adco Sureshot
Adco Squareshooter
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom Black, GTA Newstyle Expansion Chamber, GTA Reactive Trigger, Spee-T-Cocker, Flatline Barrel, Lapco Bigshot, J&J Ceramic, Stock Barrel, Adco Sureshot Sight, Dye Basic Black Sticky Grips, PMI Delux Coiled Remote with Slide Check
Strengths: It's very cheap, mounts easily, and it's very small.
Weaknesses: Sight window is hard to clean, elevation and windage controls are hard to change and the elevation changed when adjusting the windage due to an uneven front fitting. The dot is a little too bright for most situations.
Conclusion: A great sight to buy if you're not sure that you really want one, it's cheap!
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Tuesday, May 29th, 2001
Strengths: It is so nice to have some other way of aiming besides down the barrel. The Imp helped my aim alot. In my backyard I have some targets that my wife could not hit very well. After getting the Imp sight she hardly ever missed. The Imp is easy to but on and Align. The company is Great!
Weaknesses: The second game I used the sight It got hit by a paintball and broke.
Conclusion: Adco was very helpful. I called them up and although I Imp does not have a warranty they said they would upgrade it to the champ for a small fee. I sent the Imp sight in and within 5 day I had my new Champ sight with a 5 year warranty. There costumer service was great. The Champ is a lot stronger and with the 5-year warranty I would definitely get the Champ.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Boneyfreak Tuesday, December 19th, 2000
Strengths: CHEAP ! CHEAP BATTERIES ! easy to use , except on tippman with flatline barrel you have to reverse some internal elevation adjustment components to allow a higher deflection otherwise you'll be staring at the top of the flatline barrel instead of downrange. Battery lasts a long time actually, the one that came with it died fast tho. Its fast , keep both your eyes open and dont focus on it you will see the dot floating over the barrel for VERY fast acquisition of your target (thus the 'reflex' sight name for this type of sight).
Weaknesses: hard to clean if you get gun shot, appears to be really cheaply made but actually has taken a good drop or two here and sticking my 98/flatlne barrel thru the brush hasnt killed the sight yet either.
Conclusion: Yes it works for long distance shooting, for CIC (close in combat) its just too small to get used to.

takes hits ok, but can be tough to clean in the field , I carry a squirt bottle in my canteen case (sawed top off canteen so its a "hard" case now ,hinged)to clean it or my marker in the field.

Far as price goes LOL its hella cheap for a sight.I got it becuase i figured it would break after awhile and I can just get another but this one has lasted near 2 years now.

compared to my Military Comp M , reflex sight its actaully does nearly the same except my comp M has 1.5 power.

I'd recommend it if you are a sniper like myself with a tippman/flatline combo , but as far as moderate to close in matches you;ll be too busy dodging and laying down suppression to use it properly. thats when I drag out my automag or palmer.

Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media