paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Adco Imp Red Dot Sight / Adco Imp Red Dot Sight / Adco Imp Red Dot Sight / Adco Imp Red Dot Sight

Adco Imp Red Dot Sight Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Adco

Buy Adco Imp Red Dot Sight

Paintball Sights

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Adco Imp Red Dot Sight
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 26
Average Rating: 8.2 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $18

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Made with a polymer body along with metal mounts. Fits any standard 3/8" dovetail mounts.
Product Availability 
The Adco Imp Red Dot Sight is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
                            
Unregistered User Saturday, October 28th, 2000
Strengths: Well theres not much variation to the red dot site. Field of vision is decent, only thing better would be a square site. It doesn't look like it would be too durable but I've played with mine for a year and nothing has broke (and I'm pretty ruff on my equipment). Battery life hasnt been a prob either. A replacement battery is only a buck or two at any staples to radio shack.
Weaknesses: Only complain is it has a single lense with a guard around it. If some paint gets on the player side of the lens it's a pain to clean because of the plastic guard that comes out a couple centimeters. You need a q-tip or some paper towel rolled to a small point to clean it out.
Conclusion: All and all a good site. It gets the job done and doesn't cost a lot.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Carthage Sunday, August 31st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Adco Hot Shot
Marker Setup: Tippman, 14" Teardop barrel, 12/14oz. Fuel co2, Adco iMP sight, getting psycho ballistics DF
Strengths: If calibrated right, VERY Accurate
Very cheap
Weaknesses: Durability
Slides around on my Tippmann sighterail
Battery hog
Review: OK, the iMP is virtually the exact replica of the hot shot except it doesn't have 2 lasers to choose brightness and the screen is a little smaller. That's it for $20 less. If you want a sight I would recommend this one over Hot shot. Calibration is pretty much the same as all sights, 2 knobs that control vertical and horizontal. Fairly straight forward.

And all you people who are giving this sight bad reviews because you play speedball and it sucks, OF COURSE it sucks in speedball! This sight doesn't take more than a second or two (no exaggeration) to aim. It's positively invaluable in woodsball but it sucks in speedball because in speedball you need more of a snapshot.

Brightness is definitley NOT a factor. It's very bright but with only one laser choice it's always bright and it hogs batteries. The batteries are easy to find though.

Durability is an issue but not a huge one. It's rare that this will take a direct hit and if it does like mine did it, depending on where it was hit , it will still work with maybe some minor recalibrating. Mine has been hit once on the side and it hardly made a scratch.

____________________________________________________________
_______
^original review
EDIT
Well since I wrote that review the damn thing has crapped out on me. The problem is simply crap wiring. The quality is poor. The wiring is subpar. The thing eats batteries like there's no tomorrow. The piece of metal that holds on the battery came loose around a month after I bought it and at first just a piece of tape worked fine then i needed more tape then i had to bend it down a little and finally I had rubber band it on. And now its finally stopped working. I have done nothing but pamper this damn thing and it craps out on me after a few months.

There is no warrenty so you're just screwed if it breaks like mine did.
Conclusion: I highly recommend this product. For the pocket change price its just as useful as adco's other products. The next step up is probably the sure shot, then you'll want a Prodot or Izon.
Rating:
6 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, October 26th, 2003 at 5:02 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Heyyou338 Tuesday, July 29th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
sighting scopes (for hunting) Laser sights, eyes
Marker Setup: Spyder Xtra, teardrop barrel Ventri bolt, and a homemade camo cover for the woods
Strengths: lets you line up for a shot, thats about all
Cheap $8
Weaknesses: pretty much useless except for general aiming
Review: This thing is fairly useless for doing any of the fancy long distanc shots, but it can help because lining up the shot can be so much easier. I play woodsball almost all the time and my "home field" is filled with thick brush. I have this stuck on my old Syder Sonix (The original quality gun) and with a bit of practice i can use it to place shots through the brush. From distances, just get use the down the barrel method, its easier
Conclusion: Useful for placing through holes in the woods forma decent distance, but not useful for much else, but still useful, and for 8 bucks you can't complain
Rating:
6 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, July 29th, 2003 at 11:46 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

DaveTrauma Friday, December 14th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 custom w/psycho ball. drop, dye grip, iMP sight---awsum hopper
Strengths: very cheap---small---looks great---easy mounting--great sight for so cheap---has wind and height adjustment
Weaknesses: --dot moves alittle when you move-----sorta hard to alight w/ the paintball shot(but once you do, its great)
Conclusion: if you're lookin to get a sight just in case, want to get an inexpensive sight, and get alot more than your money's worth, get this sight.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Thomas Catlin Monday, January 30th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Crosman - better
Daisy - looks almost identicle but still better
BSA 30 mm - much better but more expensive
Marker Setup: Powerfeed Automag w/ raised 3/8" dovetail mount
Strengths: Bright red dot
Inexpensive and expendable
Weaknesses: Won't mount securely
Crappy construction materials
Won't aim to where the balls shoot
Review: I don't understand how this sight could possibly be getting an 8.3 overall rating. This could have been a good cheap sight, but it's just cheap. The body is made out of sturdy plastic, but the rail clamps are made out of paper-thin aluminum that easily bends when you tighten the sight on the rail. The clamps simply bend outward, making it impossible to reasonably secure it to the gun. Also, the black paint began heavily chipping off the aluminum where it was bending.

During test shooting, I managed to mount the sight just tight enough so that it wouldn't slide off the rail when I tipped the gun up. But I couldn't get the red dot to point in the direction of the paintball. It just wouldn't adjust low enough for this to be possible...totally useless! Also, the cheap adjustment knobs had zero resistance and were very loose. After a while of trying to make it work, I just threw my BRAND NEW Adco Imp in the shoebox where I keep all my other useless gun parts.
Conclusion: This thing an $17 piece of crap. It's so useless that you couldn't even use it as a shield to block enemy paintballs cuz it won't even stay on your gun :P

I'll give it a 3 cuz it's cheap and has a nice bright red dot.
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

EvilOmen-Man Sunday, May 18th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Marker Setup: Black Dragun LED java 12volt hopper crossfire n2 tank 16" sniper barrel. (Getting Evil Omen
Strengths: cheap looks cool easy installation
Weaknesses: only fits some guns, cant see laser in sunlight, not magnification at all
Review: This product is cheap and looks cool but does not fit vertical feed guns. In the sunlight u cant really see the laser sight at all. It is pretty much useless in regular day time play unless its shadowy. Maybe if it magnified a little it would ahve a use in daytime play or a stronger laser or a laser pointer.
Conclusion: I feel that this sight is for rookie player or just want to find a cheap way to make their gun look cooler.
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
                            
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media