paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Tippmann E-Bolt Kit / Tippmann E-Bolt Kit / Tippmann E-Bolt Kit / Tippmann E-Bolt Kit

Tippmann E-Bolt Kit Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Tippmann

Buy Tippmann E-Bolt Kit

Paintball Custom 98 Accessories

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Tippmann E-Bolt Kit
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 24
Average Rating: 9.4 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $295

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The Ebolt (electro-pneumatic conversion kit) uses a electronic control board that controls a solenoid valve. The solenoid valve operates a pneumatic hammer that opens and closes the valve. After being inactive for 10 minutes the system will go into sleep mode, with an instant awake on the first pull of hte trigger. The Ebolt has the following burst patterns: Response: fires on the pull and the release of the trigger Full Auto: 4 to 13 shots per second Turbo: starts as Semi Auto, goes to response mode as trigger speed increase past 5 times per sec. Burst Mode 1= 3 shot bursts Burst Mode 2= 6 shot bursts.
Product Availability 
The Tippmann E-Bolt Kit is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
tippmann505 Thursday, March 25th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
stock 98, autococker, angel,impulse
Marker Setup: 98 custom
evolutionII
14"J&J ceramic
twisted system drop
ebolt
vertical adaptor
pmi reg
Strengths: increased speed, accuracy, lighter trigger, less kick, quieter
Weaknesses: kind of expensive, not the fastest marker shoots only 13 bps
Review: I bought my e bolt used so it was a little dinged up but it still performed well. I can easily reach the e bolt's maxium rate of fire on semi auto, which is a lot faster than it was without the e bolt. Plus I can see an improve in accuracy. and it is easier to aim after each shot because there is a lot less kick.
Conclusion: I would recomend this to any one who doesn't want to spend the money on an impulse but who wants a great increase in firepower, and accuracy. But I will give it a 9 because it was kind of hard to install and it only shoots 13bps
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

lord demoas Thursday, July 17th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
none-except testing some guys autococker at a field range
Marker Setup: tippy w/ e-bolt, 16 boomstick, empire revolution 12 v, point site
Strengths: fast as hell, light trigger, quite, will make opp. piss their pants
Weaknesses: a little hard to install, expensive
Review: this is a great product, will make your tippy an all out machine gun, and do it quietly too. cost me 200 on 888 i think, but my parents owed me the money ; ) its a little tuff to install, but comes with pretty ez instructions to follow, you just need to take your time and use the right tools. One of the wires that went to the battery did snap in half when i placed the cover on it, but thanks to my hand mother (who worked on computers boards for 5 years) she was able to sodder the wire back together. Also, being able to change the way it fires, 3 shot burst, 6 shot, response, ect. makes this little baby extra special.
Conclusion: If you got the cash, and wanna full fill your little trigger happy dreams the best way you possibly can, BUY THIS!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Ruffy Tuesday, January 14th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom:

-E-Bolt System
-GTA Inline Expansion Chamber
-PsychoBallistics Double Trigger
-Lapco Bigshot 12''
-Ricochet AK Hopper
Strengths: The e-bolt system is worth every penny you put into it. There are 6 different modes you can use (3 burst, 6 burst, response trigger, turbo semi, full auto 4-13bps, and semi). Never breaks balls, unless your hopper is running low on batters (hate that). It's easy to get to your battery, you just have to unscrew 2 screws, and changing the modes all you have to do is unscrew 2 screws and it's under the grip. No cocking is required because it all happens inside of the gun by the pneumatics. GREAT PRODUCT!
Weaknesses: -Heavy
-Plain Look (get your gun painted :D )
-Little bit of gas hog
Conclusion: This is a great product if you want to go all out on you tippy! :-)
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

paintballer1231 Saturday, October 22nd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
A-5 e-bolt
spyder avatar
shocker
98 custom with response trigger

Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom
-E-bolt
-Empire twister barrel
-Shocktech bolt(newer than superfly)
-Innovative Works double trigger and guard
-Ricochet Apache Attack hopper(20+ bps)
-Dye Sticky Grip(red)

Strengths: Very fast
Makes the gun quieter
No cocking required
Adjustable trigger pull
Weaknesses: Some wire connection are weak
Besides that nothing
Price and availability
Review: After going from a response trigger to an e-bolt I would highly recommend getting one.
The installation of the e-bolt is simple if you follow the directions. And you can adjust the trigger pull but make sure there is enough room so the electric receiver can reset itself after each trigger pull. To change the firing mode you just have to switch 3 switches either up or down. The switches are inside of the gun which is good and can be bad. The good thing is the switches and circuit board are safe inside the gun. The bad thing is it is harder to switch the modes but I don't care about switching them because I only use turbo. The e-bolt will quiet the gun because you remove the rear bolt and the cocking bolt and you just have to turn your gun on and off. The wires connecting to the on and off switch are very thin so you have to be careful with them. My wires broke off the solder so I just soldered them back on and I had never soldered anything besides this and it worked fine. Also your rate of fire is increased by a lot I can fire up to 20bps with my gun. If you don't have an electric hopper buy one or buy a cyclone feed because you will need it. Also it does not matter what air supply you have I am using co2 right now and it works fine. Although I am looking in to buy a low pressure system and nitro but that will cost a lot. Finally I got my e-bolt brand new off of e-bay a couple of weeks ago for $115.00 I have seen the online for between $210.00 and $336.00 Tippmann no longer makes them so if you want an e-bolt buy it soon.
Conclusion: By getting the e-bolt your gun will become a high performance gun and will fire the same if not faster than other high performance guns. I would highly recommend getting and e-bolt. If you can't get an e-bolt and want a good gun buy an A-5 with an e-grip. Do not buy a Pro custom because if you buy a e-trigger for it you will than have to buy a electric hopper for it. Where the A-5 comes with a cyclone fed and that feeds as fast as you fire. Also a response trigger will fire almost as fast as the e-bolt.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

OBAtippy Wednesday, October 5th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
spyder Imagine w/ e-trigger
Marker Setup: Tipmmann 98 custom
GTA Flatline Barrle
GTA E-bolt
GTA Cyclone feed
Voodoo Folding Stock
Strengths: High fire rate, Quiet, multiple firing modes
Weaknesses: Kind of fragile for a tipmmann product.
Review: This is by far the best available upgrade for the 98 custom. coupled with the cyclone feed, this cranks out paint like nobodys buisness. not to mention, with only slight modification to the shroud (The battery cover gets in the way, just file down a bit of the plastic) , it can be combined with tippmanns imfamous flatline barrel system, which gives you not only the power to reach out and touch someone, but do so at an incredible rate of fire. quite, very little kick, and the choice between 6 firing modes are just some of the reasons this system makes your gun a real head turner, as well as a tail turner for the other team : ). very adjustable, of course this means it can take a little time to get it firing just right if your not sure what your doing. i have heard not to get it wet, but thats rumor not my personal experiance. i also had a little trouble with one of the internal hoses poping off of its fitting on the control board. all it took was a little bit of the supplied thread locker to fix this tiny problem.
Conclusion: these are quickly becoming rare, so if you see one buy it! like i said best mod for a Tippy.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Subby Tuesday, February 22nd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Marker Setup: A-5 egrip, stock, x-chamber, flatline
Model 98 ebolt, LPK, palmer stabilizer, j&j ceramic, LAPCO drop w/ stock
Colbalt DM4 mushashi, CP roller trigger
Strengths: Fast!!! Turn your 98 into a gatling-gun. Very tunable. Different ROF settings
Weaknesses: Makes taking apart and putting the gun back together more difficult. No eyes. Price.
Review: I love my e-bolt. This with a double trigger and you got yourself one mean gun. You will want a force fed loader like a Halo-B to keep up with this thing. I have had ZERO problems with my ebolt. This thing is as consistant and durable as anything else Tippmann has put out. Add the low pressure valve and low pressure chamber with a nice regulator to this setup and you have one QUIET super-tippy. People can't believe how fast and quiet my marker is now. Only problem I have is when I forget to turn my halo on and I chop some balls because e-bolt kit does not add eyes.
Conclusion: If you want to take your marker to the next level then go out and get this. On ebay they are now $150, much more affordible now.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Teamcompound Tuesday, October 5th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
4 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Various e-grips for blowbacks and The ONE Kit
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom
GTA Ebot
Bigshot

Dye Matrix
Strengths: Fast
Reliable
Makes 98 quiet
No recoil
Weaknesses: Hard to Install
Easy to pinch hoses and wires
Maybe Price
Review: I got this for my Model 98 about 4 years ago and I love it. It makes the 98 recoiless just like a high quality electro-pnuematics and because it is electro pnuematic. Witht he proper ebolt and trigger adjustments you can make your 98 run at about 290 psi, fire 14 bps, and make it quiet. I love this product and I would take it over most guns today.
Conclusion: Unless you plan on spending lots of money for it, it is not necessary. But, if you want your Tippmann 98 to rock, get it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

freako Wednesday, December 3rd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
rt
Marker Setup: Black c98,e-bolt,lp kit, palmers stabilizer,custom drop forward, 14"teardrop,14xscope,12v revy w/xboard double trigger, rocket cock
aci 6 stage expansion chamber with vert. adaptor (removed to give way to lp and stablizer)
Strengths: fast, light trigger feel, lots of firing mode
Weaknesses: none
Review: i just got mine 2 days ago and setup already and loving it . it is fast and tournament legal at semi-auto mode, can as fast as rt maybe even better (it has rt mode, 1 fire on one click and 1 fire on release) so if you are fast on the trigger it will double your rof, you need evo2 or halo b at least to keep up with it, my revy is out run by it at semi,rt,turbo mode, but ok at full auto,3 shot, 6 shot mode.
you got to get a low pressure kit for it though for better results,
I am going to customize my ex. chamber to work along side of my pal stabilizer , because i use c02 (saving for hpa). after firing it too fast it will freeze up the gun.
very nice upgrade if you are a serious on up grading your tippy
Conclusion: do this only if you are a die hard tippy fan if not i suggest to save your money and buy an electro marker right off the bat. not spyder though. so far im into $500 Cad. and i got my parts cheap too.
Now i can keep up with guys using high end maker and kick their behind
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

opiegustad Thursday, November 27th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Ever since I started I have always had a 98 Custom. I just bought a new gun and switched everthing over. The reason i did that was because the case was getting wore inside and sracted up. I put all my new parts into my old gun and shoots just as good.
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom, Ricochet AK Hopper, system-X 14" barrel, Double trigger, Proseal, and e bolt.
Strengths: Easy to install and slect modes.
Weaknesses: gas, balls, chops balls when ROF is all the way up
Review: This is a really good upgrade. Since it makes your gun a full atuo yourt going to have to spend more. Sure it eats up balls and goes through gas but its well worth it because of the enjoyment you get out of it. It has its pros and cons but over all its perfect for what i want. I might be a cheapy but i just by regular pointblanks and they shoot just fine for woods ball. I have HP so that helps with the gas problem and my own fill station for hp and CO2.
Conclusion: If you have a tippmann i would recomend this upgrade simply becase it makes paintballing to much better. Its really funny when you shoot everyone and you win games and then they try to get you out first and they cant! Be a leader and get one.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

E99Beekz Thursday, August 28th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder E99 w/ mako Frame, regular tippmann
Marker Setup: Tricked E99
Strengths: Speed, modes, makes a not so good gun alot better
Weaknesses: Price, Installation Sucks
Review: This is a great kit, if you are going to buy some sort of an E-Kit for your tippmann, buy this. Instead of an RT, or something like that. Get the Ebolt, it's great. Lots of modes. Very quick. Installations is fairly simple but it's still not fun. In the end it's worth it though. The price is kinda outrageous but if you want to take your tippy all the way, this is the kit for you.
Conclusion: If you have the money and the patience and want to trick your gun out to the max, this is the kit for you.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media