paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Tippmann A-5 / Tippmann A-5 / Tippmann A-5 / Tippmann A-5

Tippmann A-5 Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Tippmann

Buy Tippmann A-5

Paintball Low-End Mechanical Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Tippmann A-5
[ View Photos (246) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 1376
Average Rating: 9.2 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $272

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The All New Tippmann A-5 is a high performance paintball marker with the patented Cyclone Feed System. The Cyclone Feed System Links the Feeder Sprocket to the Air System. The Faster you shoot, the faster the Tippmann A-5 feeds. Pull the Trigger 15 times a second, and the Tippmann A-5 feeds 15 balls per second. The Tippmann A-5 is also easy to clean and maintain with its no tool field strip feature. Innovative technology, maximum firepower, unsurpassed accuracy and Tippmann durability are the core foundations of the all new Tippmann A-5.
Product Availability 
The Tippmann A-5 is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (138):  First  |  132  |  133  |  134  |  135  |  136  |  137  |  138
        Next Page
Unregistered User Wednesday, April 3rd, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Model 98, Dark Angel, PGI Mayhem
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5, Crossfire 68/4500
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel, maybe put a regulator on it and a drop forward, I am.
Strengths: FIrst this thing will never break down on you because it's a TIppmann. You get reliability and if it does break down they'll probably send you a new one (I've heard of stories like that). It feeds very well, the only breaks were in the barrel and not a feeding/chopping issue. IT's like the model 98 but so much better. THe trigger is lighter, the cocking system is enclosed so you doesn't have to worry about be stuff in your gun that'll mess it up and feeding is great. It's also quieter than the stock model 98 (a barrel with porting could help quit a bit though). It's not as wide as people thing/ say. And it feelsbalanced even though the feeding system is on the side.


Another thing! I PICKED MINE UP FOR ONLY $270!!!!!!!!!!
Weaknesses: I think only barrel could be changed. Tippmann has been increasing hte quality of their stock barrels but I'd recommend changing it. As with all guns, nitro will help accuracy immensely as will a 2nd regulator. I'm thinking of puttign a drop forward on it to hide hte tank a little.
Conclusion: Totally worth it. WHy are people giving it a 5 because they don't agree with the MSRP. ONly a few placing are selling it for $370. I've seen it for $320 and $300 at alot of sites and I got mine for only $270.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

helpgeo5 Saturday, April 18th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
6 months0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
98 custom
Marker Setup: hpa 3000psi flatline selector switch e-grip
Recommended
Upgrades:
flatline or any other good barrel
rubber blades in cyclone
aluminium parts
air regulator
Strengths: Strong, low levels of up keep, meny shrouds, looks cool,
good value for money
Weaknesses: If a ball breakes in flatline or in the cyclone gun becommes innacurate
heavy.
Review: this gun is in my oppinion the best mechanical gun i have seen
its cheapish
can be hard to take apart for first time
and accurate. with barrel upgrade
you need good quality paintwith the flatline though
doesnt get many shots off, about 500 with 20 oz CO2 about 600 with 3000psi on a medium day
doesnt preform as well with air. you need to manualy spin cyclone. not difficult though takes 2 seconds but its annoying then this happens when ur shooting at someone in the open. this doesnt happen often though.
the gun very rarely chops a ball
when i took it out in the woods it preform perfictly after i dropped it in water and crawled threw mud with it. very good for defending.
easy to aim with sights.
when i used the flatline i thought that it made the gun so much more effective in the woods as i didnt need to arch the shots as much. a big advantage with the gun in the woods.
the selector switch is usefull as you can change modes with a thumb flick
my advice is to not get this gun as you just dont get enough shots off i have this gun but i am already thinking of selling it to get the etek 2 which is more reliable and just as good the only reson i would prefer the a5 is because of the fact you can aim down the sights and the gun is easy to maintain but unless your not trigger happy dont get this gun. it is really annoying when you run out of air. i still got the guy out with the last of my air ramming in the cyclone rod to feed a ball in lol
Conclusion: Great gun and good for woodsball
accurate reliable and fast. And meny upgrades to use to suit to your style of play but would be better if was more air effitient 500 shots with 3000psi
it would be better to get an etek2 or an ego08/09 or dm8/9 if you want a low cost good gun get the etek though i gunna stop talking about the etek2 now as its a a5 review the loudness is good at keeping rental players heads down
Rating:
6 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, April 30th, 2009 at 3:35 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

mikezilla Wednesday, November 28th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
98 custom
Marker Setup: a-5 response
freak kit
pure energy 68/4500 carbon tank
adjustable car stock
Recommended
Upgrades:
barrel kit
Strengths: Consistent
durable
reliable
Weaknesses: Slow
heavy
breaks paint when response is used
Review: This was my first gun, i bought it for $250 with a response trigger. I liked it at first until i tried a couple other guns. It can definitely take a serious beating and still work. It's got a slow firing rate and a hard kick. Definitely a decent gun, just cant keep up with all the electropneumatics out there.
Conclusion: I would recommend it to anyone that does not want to worry about maintaining their gun and just goes out to have a good time.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Chevyboy4 Sunday, November 18th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
1 year0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann 98 Custom
Spyder Rodeo
Marker Setup: Stock A-5 Barrel
14'' Smartparts Tear Drop
Colapsible Combat Stock
4X20 scope
Double Trigger
Camo Trinity Neoprene Zipper Bottle Cover
APP Tippmann A-5 Camo Hopper Cover
Stars & Bars Gun Grafiti Barrel Band
4 20oz Co2 Tanks
Recommended
Upgrades:
Flatline Barrel
Strengths: Very Accurate
Very Durable
Has The Cyclone Feeder
Great For Woods Ball
Weaknesses: Kind Of Heavy Out Of The Box
Gas Guzzler Of The Paintball Guns with CO2
Review: I think the gun is awsome. It is accurate and looks great. I wouldn't use it for anything like speed ball unless yours is a automatic. They are just to heavy compared to the other guns you see on the speed ball course. When you get in the woods with it you have a different story. Like I mentioned before they are extremely accurate so you already have a pretty good advantage over most of the other guns. It isn't cheaply made either, when you hold it its like wou have a real SMG. The gun has the Cylcone Feeder which is awsome because you don't chop the balls and however many times you pull the trigger per second that is how many paintballs it shoots per second, with all the extra gas going to the Cyclone feeder that is probably the cause of it using alot of CO2. Besides the gas problem the only other fall back is the stock barrel. Defiantly replace it, it doesn't help the accuracy out. Once you replace it you will probably be running the most accurate guns of all your friends.
Conclusion: Overall it's a great gun but I can only see it being used in the woods. Also it is sort of heavy and it uses alot of gas. The barrel isn't too great either. It can hold its own though and is the pride and joy of Tippmann.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Dr.C Saturday, July 14th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
1 year0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Tapco Adjustable Stock
16" Tippmann Werks Barrel
Remote coil
Recommended
Upgrades:
Stock
Barrel ( Stock isn't bad but could be better)
Remote Coil
Strengths: Upgradiblity
Ease of Use
Durability
Excellent Feed System
Weaknesses: Hopper is hard in certain places and to remove
Review: I bought this gun to play paintball with my buddies over the summer and all I can say is that I'm impressed. Being my only and first gun I have to say matience is minimal and the upgradability of this gun is amazing. Its so easy to use even for a noob like myself and I never had a ball break in my gun. Although not a fast firing person, my buddies said they were impressed with the cyclone feed perfromace over their 98's and were able to shoot it faster. I've played about 12 games and feel confident in suggesting this gun to a new player thanks to its out of box perfromance and and upgradbility options once you find your niche.
Conclusion: A definate must for any player looking for a solid easy to use gun that excels not only as a gun for the seasoned player but also for the newbs like mself.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

TippmannDude09 Monday, July 9th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
2 years0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann 98 Custom with Flatline
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5
Flatline Barrel
TearDrop Barrel
Expansion Chamber
Tactical Stock
Remote Line
Response Trigger
Recommended
Upgrades:
Response Trigger-i can easily get 15 bps and it took me less that 100 shots to find the sweetspot and set it
Expansion Chamber- it saves a good bit of CO2
Flatline Barrel- great buy! i reccomend this to anyone who gets a a-5 SUPER ACCURATE
Strengths: Really fast trigger.. Easy to strip down and clean...Durable
Weaknesses: Are there any?
Review: I love this gun and have had it for a while now. I would reccomend this to EVERYONE as a first gun. even with the stock barrel it shoots great and can hit a small area accurately from 45 feet. There are TONS of add-ons that you can buy to make your marker faster, more accurate, or just more comfortable...
Conclusion: I give it a 10/10 because it is just good all around and anyone can use it
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

kilted-ninja Thursday, July 5th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
2 years0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Cci phantom
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5 w/ stock j&j ceramic barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
Get a stock, they help.
Strengths: Its accurate pretty quite and really reliable.
Weaknesses: Not any
Review: I love this gun. People should get it. Its pretty accurate but really consistant. So once you find out how its shoots your pretty well off. Like my gun allways shot down and to the right. But it allways hit the same spot. so once i found that out... well dont get in my way.
Conclusion: Its awesome you should get one.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

hockeyhead1847 Saturday, June 9th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
1 year0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann 98 custom
Marker Setup: Tippmann A5
Apex Barrel
CP Drop Forward
Car Stock
Wire Frame Stock W/ rear Velocity Adjust
E-grip
TechT Lightning Rod
Vortex mod
JCS Double Trigger
Strengths: Easy to clean, low matinence
Weaknesses: None
Review: this is a great product it will always work its just very reliable. Ive had my gun for over a year now and i havent had a single problem yet. I can always go out to the filed and start playing. One of the only bad things about the gun is the internals of the Cyclone feeder. The cyclone feeder comes stock with cheap plastic parts. Its recommended to buy some upgrades for it.
Conclusion: This gun is made for people who just want to play and dont want to do all of the cleaning and work that most guns do.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Shadow Man Saturday, June 9th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
1 year0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Rented A-5 at Pro course
Viewloader Triad
Marker Setup: A-5
Commando tru air stock
16" armson steath barrel
Barska 1x42 Falcon Red Dot Riflescope
Recommended
Upgrades:
New barrel, if you are a accuracy fiend like me
stock
if you want a scope get one of the following:
Offset sight mount
Tac hopper
Stove top angle

IF you like to spray get a e-trigger and some new guts for it
Strengths: Tough
Sweet looks
Mods out the wazoo
Weaknesses: $$$$
Loud
Big feeding system
Like to use gas
Review: This is a great gun. With a new barrel and stock it make a great Medium riflemen or Sniper weapon. It is "Tough as nails." I play sniper and i am known for being a little crazy i will belly crawl thru swamps, brush, and every other terrain and this gun is a equal match for all that terrain. A-5 comes standard with the cyclone feeding system. Which can shoot fast. My best friend also has a A-5 but his has the E-trigger and it spits paint like hell. The last and best thing is that there are endless upgrades for it which in my case makes me want to spend a ton of money. This gun kicks when you shoot it. Which in my mind just makes it all the cooler.

It is kinda expensive for a starter gun.(215$)

that cyclone feeder is sweet but it is big and gets in the way of about every scope but that is fixed with what i said up above.

Its loud, with a new barrel you can get i quieter but it has a lot of sound that leaks form the body

it is said to be heavy and it is compared to speed-ball guns but it has little affest on my game.

It is kind of a gas hog
Conclusion: If you play more then 4 times a year and have the money buy it. You will love it. there is also a new gun on the market that has many compatable parts with it called the T68 Gen5. which if you were to glanse at it you might mistake as a A-5. IF you don't get the tippy go with That.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, June 9th, 2007 at 10:22 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Dsrthemoose11 Wednesday, June 6th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann 98 custom
Marker Setup: I use the commando stock and a Flatline(highly required)
Recommended
Upgrades:
Flatline
Strengths: VERY accurate, very comfortable to hold
Weaknesses: Loud
Review: I think that the A-5 paintball gun is a very good gun and if everyone had a chance to buy one you should. The Flatline is a must have for this gun. That is what makes the gun, and in my opinion you should have a stock too. Like i said i had a 98 custom for about 3 years and decided to buy the A-5 and now i don't even want to think about going back to my old gun. Thanks for reading my review.
Conclusion: I give the A-5 a 9 out of 10 just because it is louder than most guns if you are a sniper person. Everything else on this gun us perfect!
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, June 20th, 2007 at 6:10 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (138):  First  |  132  |  133  |  134  |  135  |  136  |  137  |  138
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media