paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Tippmann A-5 / Tippmann A-5 / Tippmann A-5 / Tippmann A-5

Tippmann A-5 Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Tippmann

Buy Tippmann A-5

Paintball Low-End Mechanical Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Tippmann A-5
[ View Photos (246) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 1376
Average Rating: 9.2 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $272

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The All New Tippmann A-5 is a high performance paintball marker with the patented Cyclone Feed System. The Cyclone Feed System Links the Feeder Sprocket to the Air System. The Faster you shoot, the faster the Tippmann A-5 feeds. Pull the Trigger 15 times a second, and the Tippmann A-5 feeds 15 balls per second. The Tippmann A-5 is also easy to clean and maintain with its no tool field strip feature. Innovative technology, maximum firepower, unsurpassed accuracy and Tippmann durability are the core foundations of the all new Tippmann A-5.
Product Availability 
The Tippmann A-5 is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (138):  First  |  135  |  136  |  137  |  138
                            
bc1025 Thursday, March 6th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
This is such a radically new design, there isn't much in my opinon to compare the A-5 to.
Marker Setup: R/T and Flatline barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
Unknown at this time.
Strengths: Right out of the box, this gun shot with amazing accuracy. My shot grouping was dead on at 25-30 yds. A quick adjustment on the rear MP5 style sight, brought my grouping to site picture at 40 yds and beyond. Also a fairly quite gun with factory barrel.
The rate of fire with the R/T is indescribable. Electro's with elect hoppers, shoot roughly the same but at a higher cost when you add all things together.
The flatline is truly a feat of engineering excellence. Unprecedented accuracy and range.
Weaknesses: I think the bolt (cocking mechanism) is alittle cheaply made. It appears to be "toy like. Besides that nothing bad at all.
Conclusion: I recommend this gun bone stock for the player with outdated markers that what to step up and have a marker that will perform right out of the box. Many upgrades are available that will make this a truly favorite on the playing field. If you like throwing allot of paint, the R/T is a must. If you snipe get the Flatline. If your just out to have fun on the weekend, buy the stock marker and you should have trouble free/breakage free play.

BC
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Tippmanns rock! Sunday, March 2nd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested0 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Model 98, spyders, t-ranger(piece of crap)
Marker Setup: i use a tippmann 98 with a ricochet 2k hopper, tko cradle, 20 oz co2, all american '02, and smart part grips, double trigger
Recommended
Upgrades:
Get a new barrel this is not for accuracy but for volume. the cyclone upgrade. its also a good idea to get an expansion chamber becaus the bottom line sticks out too far
Strengths: very cool look, the cocking bolt is just plain cool, the barrel only takes a quarter turn to get out of the gun, the cyclone feed is one of those masters of engineering
Weaknesses: ummmmm, the stock barrel is loud
Conclusion: if want to get a nice gun and like the reliabilities of tippmanns you should get this gun.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

mrpeanut49 Tuesday, September 29th, 2009
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
2 years0 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: tippmannn a5 e grip, apex barrel, progressive barrel, jcs duel trigger, generic squishy paddles, polished internals, qeph, ratchet mod
Recommended
Upgrades:
e grip, squishy paddles, apex barrel
Strengths: Durable
Cheap
Reliable
Very upgradeable
Good customer service
Weaknesses: Inaccurate
Requires many mods to be good
Lots of recoil
Chops balls a lot
heavy
Review: Don't get me wrong; the a5 is a solid gun. I just don't think it is near compitent with the other markers out there that are around the same price. it costs a LOT to make it compitent with other speedball guns and even then it is not very good. It is very heavy and big compared to others. For a beginner this gun is fine. it has a built in cyclone so there is no shake-and-shoot and it can feed 17 bps from the start. It is also a good mil-sim gun if you want to make your gun look cool. The flatline used to be the sole reason someone would buy one of these over another gun, but now that BT has come up with the apex for many guns, I don't think there is really any reason to have a tippmann. I made the mistake of buying one and i was happy with it for a while but i kind of grew out of it. One thing i can say though is that it is kind of fun to do home made mods on it..
Conclusion: its an ok beginner gun, but there's much better guns for the price. now that BT is out with a flatline type barrel (the apex) for almost all guns, there is really no point in having one except for mil-sim.
Rating:
4 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, October 3rd, 2009 at 7:41 pm PST
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment

rjpartner_pwn Thursday, April 19th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
2 years0 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
98 Custum(friends)
Marker Setup: 14" smart parts linear barrel- 9/16OZ CO2- SAW Stock- Response Trigger- Double Trigger(All on the way, stupid badlands hasnt sent them yet!!)
Recommended
Upgrades:
barrel
Strengths: durrable, shoots pretty fast(17BPS), looks
Weaknesses: Stock barrel sucks(expeted) kinda loud
Review: This is my first paintball gun and i LOVE it!!! it looks great, feels great, but is a tad bit loud. it shoots 17BPS which is pretty good I'd say. I got the camo version and it was a pit of a let down when it wasnt all camo:P.
when me and my friends play they are always asking me if they can "try" my gun for a game, evan tho theyve used it tons before, its that sweet. the A-5 absoulutly OWNS the 98 Custum. It shoots faster, looks better, and is more accurate.
The cyclone feed kit: i had never had a problem with it until my first time going out this season, but it was just a few breaks.
Stock barrel: CANT CLEAN BREAKS WORTH POO!! however it was pooy field paint, but that cant happen in a game, so GET a NEW barrel!
Leaks: first time out this season, through on the tank and it was leaking:|. not the tank, the hose. But after i started shooting it, it was fine:).
Conclusion: This is a great gun, i dont noe about for begginers(I got it cuz i just got a job and had money to BURN) but for a seasoned player, yea. its a great woodsball gun and i recommened it for people who like to play agressivly, cuz it looks aggresive(I think) there are a lot of parts for it and a lot of mods. GET THIS GUN!!!!!!!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

FatKiDballEr05 Monday, November 28th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year0 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann 98, Tippmann 98custom
Marker Setup: Tippman A-5 w/ e-grip,double trigger,14 inch barrel, dead-on front grip,20oz CO2
Recommended
Upgrades:
E-grip , response trigger (double), flatline,nitro or compressed air
Strengths: *Accurate
*fast with response or E-grip
*great woodsball or scenario gun
*Cyclone Feed System
Weaknesses: *The cyclone feed system sticks out to much to the right
*Very long gun, Heavy
Review: When i got into paintball i got the Tippmann 98 looked good,cheap, alright for starters, so i play with this gun for about a Year then its stolen out from my dads trunk with a crow bar. So I get the A-5 looks like a MP5 with its sights and front grip shoots good consistent range on the ball but DONT i mean DONT PLAY SPEEDBALL WITH THIS GUN i play speed ball now and i never get hit its in the gun because of the Cyclone feed system. It works wonders feeding 15 balls a second as fast as you can move the trigger. Ive seen a man launch 17 balls once with the response trigger The cyclone feed system i give a 7 cause its bulgy & a air hog , The Marker it self I give it a 9 because it looks good, i give it a 10 in woodsball and scenario and a 4 in speedball
*Note* THIS GUN CAN LOOK VERY GOOD LIKE A REAL GUN WITH LOTS OF MONEY AND A GOOD IMAGINATION
Conclusion: Ide hate to say it but buy a ION cause its only 50 more dollars in some cases and just upgrade the hell out of it. But in this point in time with speedball growing your bound to get into it. USE THE FORCE FOR IT WILL GUIDE YOUR DECISION !
Rating:
5 out of 10Last edited on Monday, November 28th, 2005 at 4:46 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

savage hound Thursday, May 3rd, 2007
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
1 year0 of 11 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
98 customs, jt tac 5
Marker Setup: Trilogy autococker, cradle form a prostock autococker, st bolt, stelth barrel, halo, air, dye stickys.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Sell it and get a better marker, save on upgrades.
Strengths: Reliable
mil sim
Weaknesses: Price
bad desighn
Review: Well i got this with a stock expantion chanber 20ich sniper barrel, stiffi 4 inch< r5 hopper, doulbe trgger (i wantd to make it more speed ball-y) i just found that i had spent lots of money and it was just a silly blowback with a gas hog hopper.

it was good to use and if you like guns to look realish or that way i guess its ok
but i think if you want a quality marker for arround that price get another. its not a great desighn its a 98 with a cyclone really. my brothers triogy comp was better.
Conclusion: I would reccomend getting a cocker and a good hopper and not being fooled by its cyclone and high price.
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
6 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (138):  First  |  135  |  136  |  137  |  138
                            
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media