paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Diablo Dusk Paintballs / Diablo Dusk Paintballs / Diablo Dusk Paintballs

Diablo Dusk Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Diablo

Buy Diablo Dusk Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Diablo Dusk Paintballs
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 278
Average Rating: 8.7 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
No Description Available
Product Availability 
The Diablo Dusk Paintballs are older, so they are not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (28):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
Aunt_Jemima Saturday, March 22nd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
rps marballizer
rps/pmi super swirl
winchester paintball
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 custom
Recommended
Barrels:
jj ceramic, dye xcel, or stock
Strengths: accurate
does not chop
available at local stores
Weaknesses: white fill absorbs into clothing and dissapears
shell is almost too weak for woodsball
Review: these are good, quality paintballs. they shoot straight from my gun even with the stock barrel and they only chop when i try to shoot way too fast. the shells break consistently when you hit something so there are few balls that just bounce off. my main complaint is that the white fill is thin and not very visible. when you get hit it looks like a bird pooped on you and the fill absorbs into dark clothing and becomes invisible after about 2 minutes.
Conclusion: great ball for the money. only problem is the hard to see white fill.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Tcayea Monday, January 8th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Brass Eagle Paintballs
Marker Setup: Tippmann Pro-Lite Spyder Sonix Pro
Tear Drop Barrel
Red Point Sight
Recommended
Barrels:
Anything longer than a stock barrel.
Strengths: Readily available
Cheap
Good Fill
Weaknesses: If bought at walmart, Breaks in bag, bag moisture
Review: These paintballs are pretty good, decent fill and good price. If you get them at walmart, chances are they have been on the shelf for a bit and will have settling. If you get them anywhere else, you should be good to go. Not too much else to say about these, they are basic paintballs.
Conclusion: Purchase them if you get a good deal on them, but for the same price or a little less, you can get better...
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

mikeD00789 Thursday, January 26th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
I've used JT freedom- next best
And iv'e used DBX- suck
Marker Setup: Autococker trilogy pro
everything stock
Recommended
Barrels:
almost any barrel
Strengths: Good looks
don't break easy
fairly cheap
break on contact
Weaknesses: None
Review: These paintballs are strong enough to not break i a barrel yet weak enough to break on skin. great paintballs with great looks. these were my third paintball buy. sooooooooooooooooooooooooo much better than DBX. DBX's are NOT assorted colors either. the JT freedom ones though, compare closely. buy these for the kinda affordable price with great results. they dont even break with my spyder xtra which chops about 35% of the paint that goes through it. (my personal test)
Conclusion: Buy these
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Paintball=life Wednesday, June 1st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Core, Midnight, Zap Extreme
Marker Setup: Dragun TES, 50g switch, adjusted trigger, 20oz Co2 Tank, Black Profiler Mask, Empire 4+5 Action Pack
Recommended
Barrels:
?????? I used a Stock Brass Eagle Avenger Barrel(because they fitted the best)
Strengths: Accurate, Strong(break on impact, not in barrel), Looks, Fresh, Brand, All were ROUND!!!
Weaknesses: Smaller Size, But Not Extremely small
Review: This paintballs are GREAT. I used the eye on my TES and NO BREAKS. Turned The eye OFF, STILL NO BREAKS(i was shooting FAST) and ususally at least a few break with other brands, but not with DUSK. I got Lava Orange-Gold shell and they look COOL. I got them at a Memoreal Sale at dunham's and they were Cheap, Fresh, And GREAT.
Conclusion: I Used to buy Core for the cheap price, but never again. They suck!!! I have a new usual that I buy-DUSK. I Highly recommend these paintballs. Cheap, Fresh, and GREAT!!!
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, June 1st, 2005 at 10:21 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Captain Goofbob Friday, May 13th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
PMI Premium
Marballizers
Hellfire
Blaze
Formula 13
Rampage/Menace
Inferno
Marker Setup: Tippmann Custom 98
Drop Forward
20 oz
RT, Double trigger
ADCO Laser sight
14 in All American Barrel
PMI Extreme Rage Sticky Grip :D
Recommended
Barrels:
Any kind of barrel with a medium sized bore. I use an All American
Strengths: Cheap, bright fill, good shell, nice colors
Weaknesses: There aren't any...
Review: These paintballs are GOOD for their price. for around 35-40$ a case, you'll be getting paintballs that match up to or even beat PMI Premiums. I bought 1000 of these paintballs and they are very good for my gun. They shoot straight, almost none curved (like 1:50 balls), their shells break on the target, not in your gun, and their fills are bright and thick enough to be compared with Formula 13's. In my box none of them had dimples or were lopsided in any way. They also had a sweet Gold-Blue shell with a nice pink fill.
Conclusion: If you're low on cash or you want to play some good ol recball, get these paintballs. They won't let you down.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

spyderman2009 Wednesday, February 23rd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Super swirl - ok
Afterburner - didnt have any problems
Blue streak - royaly suck
Marker Setup: I am using it with a:
Spyder Fenix ACS
LCD Ricochet Apache Hopper,
Smart Parts Big Daddy Black/Silver Barrel
CO2
Recommended
Barrels:
Any barrel shoots this paint great
Strengths: Good Shell
Good Consistency
Rarely Breaks
Heavy Fill
Accurate
Weaknesses: Paint Color looks like a bird craped on u
Great Paint few probs
Review: This is a great paint except for the fact u might want a different color because it only comes in white and when u get hit it looks like u got hit by a bird not a gun the shell breaks on contact with anything will somtymes shoot through brush but besideds that the paint has no real problems
Conclusion: Buy it if u can good paint i would use it every chance i get
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

humvee Monday, January 17th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Evil-The best
Inferno-A little bit better
Marker Setup: ~Spyder TL-R
eVolution 2
Freak 10in.
CCM No Rise
Crossfire 45/4.5k
Kingman ESP Trigger Frame
CP 45* Assault Block
Palmer Stabilizer
Tigershark Bolt
Maddman LP Valve
Slasher Trigger
CP Super Speedy Drop w/ On/Off
Otterized Upgrades;
Project LP
Polished Internals
Recommended
Barrels:
Whisper, Freak with 0.869 insert, Good with anything big caliber.
Strengths: Breaks on target, not in gun. Hi-Vis, hard to wipe fill
Weaknesses: A few dimples here and there, not amazingly resiliant to cold temps
Review: Let's begin. Breaks on target, not in your gun, not the best, but definantly not the worst either. Evil being the best, Blue streaks being the worst. I havn't had any breaks in my hopper, and few in my pods from getting shot and such. Not much more to say.
Conclusion: Good all around paint, but I wouldn't be buying this paint at a tourney.
Rating:
7 out of 10Last edited on Monday, June 27th, 2005 at 5:06 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Xavier Juarez Friday, August 13th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Zap, weichester, Dusk is better
Marker Setup: Spyder Xtra, Camo tape, lots of stickers everywhere
Recommended
Barrels:
Ummm, all barrels realy
Strengths: Tough
explode easy
good paint splatter
Weaknesses: They hurt more, but o well.
Review: I used these paintballs the most out of any i used. These are the best i have ever used. They shoot accuarate. I havnt had a ball break. They hurt more cuz i made my brother cry LOL. I suggest these paintballs to n eone. they are a little expensive but worth the price.
Conclusion: Buy them
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Dragonboarder94 Saturday, August 7th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Diablo/Draxxus Inferno-more brittle than dusk
CORE-not quite as good as dusk
Marker Setup: Spyder Fenix
Tigershark Bolt
18" Boomstick barrel
Egg II
20 oz co2
custom camo
Recommended
Barrels:
My boomstick worked great, my stock aggressor barrel worked O.K. too.
Strengths: Not too brittle
Cheap
Found everywhere
Weaknesses: Fill is hard to see depending on who ur shooting at
Review: This paint worked wonders with my boomstick. Sniping was a breeze because of the bore size/paint size matched so well. I also used these in a stock barrel from my aggressor, they flew straight from even that! I now use them in my homemade barrel for my talon (copper pipe)...not that i use it that much, but the paint worked well in that too, (even though it was WAY too small) I experienced no breaks thus far (i've gone throug 3 cases)
Conclusion: great paint for a great price..make sure ur barrel agrees w/ it b4 u start buying cases (as with any paint) I give it a 9 b/c nothing's perfect
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Alexsc007 Wednesday, July 28th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Super Swirl, Afterburner, Sunflare, Scorch, Blue Streak
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5 with 16" 32* Night Stick barrel, 9oz, 12oz, and 20oz tanks
Recommended
Barrels:
16" 32* Night Stick barrel or 14" Progressive from Smart Parts
Strengths: Hard
Consistently round
Don't break in barrel
Cheap
Weaknesses: Only come in one color (white fill)
Review: These are good paintballs for many guns. They don't burst in your barrel like others in the same price range. They will not work very well on pro guns like Bob Longs, or Angels because they are too powerful. In the whole time I have used these paintballs, I have had only one paintball break in my barrel. That was because I had dirt in my barrel.
Conclusion: Good paintballs for many guns. Not for pro guns!!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (28):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media