paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Diablo Dusk Paintballs / Diablo Dusk Paintballs / Diablo Dusk Paintballs

Diablo Dusk Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Diablo

Buy Diablo Dusk Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Diablo Dusk Paintballs
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 278
Average Rating: 8.7 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
No Description Available
Product Availability 
The Diablo Dusk Paintballs are older, so they are not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (28):  First  |  25  |  26  |  27  |  28
                            
O.a.T Sunday, April 20th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
A lot of other brands including most offerings from PMI/RPS, Diablo, Nelson, Zap, Great American, Java, etc.
Marker Setup: Hmmm? Well I currently have and routinely switch between my Tippy 98 LP, my turbo shocker, and a rainmaker that all run on HPA and a 12v revvy with x-board. I recently picked up a good deal on Piranha Ext Pro but have not really used it to any extent.
Recommended
Barrels:
None
Strengths: Cheap and readily available, including WalMart and Sam's club.
Weaknesses: Very inconsistent size and roundness
Review: Sam's club was selling 1500 of these in a plastic barrel for ~$27.00. For that price, and after reading some of the reviews here, I bought a bucket. The ones I got vary in size and roundness tremendously. If you get a good ball, it will fly straight, true, and generally break on target. The bad ones of course are prone to curving, if you are lucky enough not to have them break in your barrel. The real problem is there are as many bad ball as there are good balls, at least in the batch I got.
Conclusion: I can not recommend these, even for something like the $10 per 500 i paid. I can not recommend them for practice, I can not recommend them for rec play, and I will not recommend them tournament play, Sam I am. IMHO, they are not even worth using as balls to test your equipment; you spend to much time cleaning your barrel. There are too many other low-medium priced balls that are much better. And if you are a bit patient, you can always seem to find a medium to high end paintball on sale.
Rating:
3 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, September 29th, 2004 at 2:52 am PST
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

cia_bust Friday, March 21st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Similar
Products Used:
first balls I ever used
Marker Setup: PMI Piranha STS G3
Strengths: Hard to break.
Weaknesses: Never breaks when you hit the target.
Review: These are decent balls for there price. But they rarely break when you hit the target. I stood 10 feet away from a tree and shot 3 balls, and none of them broke. And i have a powerful gun. Plus their fill color is white and sometimes hard to see. I would say onlyt about 25% broke when they hit there target. Plus they come in packs of 200 only. So for that I am giving them a 5. Average.
Conclusion: I wouldn't buy these unless all you have is a Wal-Mart and the sell Brass Eagle or these.
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Sgt. Burnzeepoo Tuesday, February 11th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Winchester Paintballs
Marker Setup: I have an all stock Spyder Xtra
Recommended
Barrels:
My stock barrel works fine
Strengths: Everybody says that these paintballs are really cheap and everything (about 14 to 15 dollars at Wal-Mart) but they only come in packs of 500 that i have seen. Multiply that by 4 (because u want about 2000 paintballs, right?) and u have yourself about 60 dollars. I can go up to my local paintball shop and buy some 32 Degrees Competition Paintballs for 50 so why not buy bulk paint at better prices right? This paint is good if u only want to buy a 1000 or so paintballs because u can buy them in 500 rounds but if you want a lot of paint and better paint then go to your local paintball shop and get you some Competition style paintballs for cheaper. Wal-Mart is not getting ripped off by selling these things for 14 dollars because you are paying more for these than paintballs of better magnitude.
Weaknesses: This paint is good, like someone else said, for the beginner or rec-player who bought their gun from Wal-Mart along with their paint. They have a tendency to chop a little left or right on almost every shot but if you just want to hit in the near vicinity of an enemy then go ahead and buy this paint. I want accuracy and consistency. The paint, however, will not bust easy in your barrel so thats a plus. Also, there was nothing wrong with my marker when i shot this paint so dont say that because it was my first time to use this gun.
Conclusion: Good paint overall for a noob but all you tourney players and bad-asses go ahead and get yourself some better paint at cheaper prices.
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

rmightymousel Friday, January 3rd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Weinchestor
Marker Setup: JT Excelerator 3.5 (which is the same as 4.0), gas trough foregrip, 20 and 9 oz. Co2 (This is my gun)
Recommended
Barrels:
A small one
Strengths: THey shoot far, and a basicle just a paintball theres not to much to say about them.
Weaknesses: These balls are small and sometimes roll out of my barrel but some people may not have that problem, depending on your barrel.
Conclusion: They are good and they work and you can use them but you may sometimes have a problem with them rolling out of your barrel.
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Marius423 Thursday, January 2nd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Br(ass) eagle

Super Swirl
Marker Setup: JT Excellerator 3.5 (all stock) 14 oz tank, CMI Remote micro coil, 12v Revy, Gas through stock on its way. 4+1 Striker Pack, JT Nvader Mask
Recommended
Barrels:
any
Strengths: Cheap
Accurate
Very durable in box
Break on impact ( i should know my gf decided to shoot me in the shoulder)
Visable paint
Weaknesses: NOt much. though the myth about these balls being smaller then the rest is true. I sometimes find they roll out of my barrel if i point it at the ground too long.
Conclusion: Cheap as heck $13.88 for 500
Accurate
Durable
All around darn good!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

soldier warrior Sunday, July 16th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
nelson hot spot, brass eagle, RPS MARB, Diablo heat, shadow blaster
Marker Setup: WGP trilogy autococker pro,
3000 psi nitro
20 oz co2 a/s (back up)
Empire sound activated elctronic hopper

- Back up -
Piranha g3 sts (2002) stock
Recommended
Barrels:
any barrel is good
Strengths: No chops
Great fill
Cheap
Accurate
Everything
Weaknesses: None from what i see
Review: Ok i bought these because my team said they were good for practice, well there better than that. Iv used these many times in tournys, when i got them i shook them to get the crisp factor and these were very very good almost as good as the RPS and at only a fraction of the price.

- Perfect for all skill levels -

now there only 9.99 for 500 to
Conclusion: Amazing, cheap, accurate, good fill, great for everyone, no bad batches
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

nergy Saturday, May 17th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Blaze
Marker Setup: Stock Tippman A-5, Spyder Esprit,
Recommended
Barrels:
None
Strengths: They feed through the marker well, Inexpensive.
Weaknesses: Balls don't break
Review: The cover is appealing. It's a nice bi-color red white. The balls feed well through any marker...that is if they don't jam and lock the striker. There ends the positive end of this review.

Balls don't break! You might as well be shooting plastic balls or some other hard but light object. Totally useless product for paintball. The paintfill is a creamy white and on the rare occasion that a ball does break, cheaters find it easy to wipe.

A nice blood read or flourescent yellow or green is a better fill color.
Conclusion: About what you'ld expect from Walmart. Get some real paintballs. Even factory seconds do a better job. I won't compete with people who want to shoot this cheap stuff at me.
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

crazy eddie Sunday, December 22nd, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested0 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
rps marbellizers, nitro ducks
Marker Setup: Spyder E-99 with a 32 degress x-chamber; stock 12" barrel, smart parts all american 2001 12" barrel, and/or tru-flight 16".
Recommended
Barrels:
Not any of those I listed above! These balls rolled right through all 3 barrels, though they almost catch in the tru-flight.
Strengths: Don't know yet, they rolled right out of all my medium bore barrels!
Weaknesses: It's December, maybe they will swell in the summer heat and humidity?, but they are useless in winter for medium bore barrels!
Conclusion: If I get a small bore barrel, I will let you know how well they work, but for supposedly medium bore size, they are too small.
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (28):  First  |  25  |  26  |  27  |  28
                            
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media